Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precise Repair & Remodel

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2009

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

130H Pebble Brook Dr

Easley, SC 29642

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Sept 2021 Currently not accepting new projects. Thank you for understanding...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

3

3

1

2

6

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (31)drywall (22)handyman (19)tile installation (14)woodworking (13)interior painting (11)flooring (9)door installation (8)plumbers (8)electrician (8)general contractors (7)plastering (6)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
5.0

01/24/2021

It is hard to find a trust worthy, good quality and reasonably priced contractor these days. I am fortunate to know Scott. He had done a range of medium size projects for me in the last 10 years, ranging from kitchen back splash installation, Range Hood fan installation, to bathroom shower remodeling. I was always impressed with the work quality and competitive pricing. The latest major job he just finished for me this week is a major master bathroom remodeling, which includes installation a new freestanding tub and new title floor, which requests removal of existing jet tub, installing new title, freestanding tub & faucet, vanity, lights, and mirrors. The whole job took a full two weeks to complete. The work is done on time with excellent quality. Overall quote was competitive to begin with and Scott actually completed the job below cost at the end. Hard to find a good and honest contractor like Scott these days.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

12/18/2020

This is the third project with Scott. The first two were bathroom remodels. This one was a kitchen. We asked him to change everything. We kept some cabinets but that was it. New floor, new countertop, added a wine cooler. He created multiple floating wood shelves. Counter to ceiling subway tile. He changed out all drawer and cabinet hinges to soft close and swapped all pulls. He was honest with what was possible and always delivered. He has an eye for detail and we trust him. I’m looking for my fourth project for Scott.

Description of Work
Kitchen makeover

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,plastering,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Images

Review for Precise Repair & Remodel - 130H Pebble Brook Dr, Easley, SC - 39092399

+7 More

5.0

12/18/2020

Scott was great to work with. His innovative, creative and quality work delivered a kitchen we love. He goes above what is required and we appreciated his dependability. We love our kitchen.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Scott could not have been more accommodating. Even though his schedule was booked weeks out he was willing to work a Saturday and part day Sunday to complete the work we needed done since our house was going to be inspected prior to a pending sale. The quality of his and his associate's work was just excellent. The soon to be buyer of our home was totally pleased with the work that had been done. Drywall work can get rather messy, but they installed plastic sheeting to protect adjacent areas and then did an excellent job cleaning up the work area once they were done. Plan to use his services again in the near future at another home to do some additional ceiling work and a bathroom remodel job should he be able to fit us into his schedule. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repair damage to ceiling and two adjacent walls resulting from storm damage to roof.

Category drywall,woodworking

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

Images

Review for Precise Repair & Remodel - 130H Pebble Brook Dr, Easley, SC - 38989687
5.0

02/25/2020

Scott did an AMAZING job on our bathroom and we highly recommend him. It took about 2 weeks. He was easy to work with, on time and ALWAYS cleaned up. Very polite, extremely conscientious and great craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Put in a walk in shower (fiberglass), new countertop and sinks, new mirror, new electrical and new railing downstairs

Category home remodeling

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

5.0

12/12/2018

Scott gave us a fair quote and a decent time frame for an entire bathroom remodel. Took an old outdated bathtub to a fresh new walk in tiled shower. He is very easy to work with and easy to talk to when you need help making decisions. He has many years of experience and you can tell. He also stands behind his work so if anything isn’t exactly how you wanted or something happens he will come back, even a month or two later. No questions asked.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

Images

Review for Precise Repair & Remodel - 130H Pebble Brook Dr, Easley, SC - 37602866

+1 More

5.0

09/12/2018

Scott and Chris spent a great deal of time making sure the tedious trim paint job was done well. They also took care of some extra repairs and mini jobs that came up while they were doing the main job and I really appreciated their work and help.

Description of Work
Interior painting (ceilings and trim work)

Category interior painters

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

5.0

08/09/2018

Scott and Chris did a great job on replacing the tile around our fireplace. On time, on budget and the work is top notch. Couldn’t be happier. Thanks again guys! -Aaron

Description of Work
Re-tiled fireplace surround

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

Images

Review for Precise Repair & Remodel - 130H Pebble Brook Dr, Easley, SC - 37309294
5.0

10/23/2017

Scott gave us a reasonable estimate and without being asked added that he would do any necessary structural repairs to the decks before repainting them. We did not want the decks to just have waterproofing or clear coat. We requested the deck over paint. He had his employees do a great job, first power washing both decks and then painting the floors and stairs and using a matching solid color stain on the railings and spindles. They applied two coats over two days and did an excellent job. We are very happy with the work and what we paid for it. They were there when they said they would be and they did everything they said they would and did it very well and very professionally. We will use him again and would give him the highest recommendation we can.

Description of Work
We had them give us an estimate for conditioning and repainting some windows and two decks.

Category decks,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,replacement windows,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

5.0

10/19/2017

Had very pleasant experience from giving us the repair cost estimate to actually completing the job. Very professional and easy to work with. Maintained cleanliness during the repair work. Accommodated my urgent repair needs in his schedule.

Description of Work
Leaky ceiling underneath the master bathroom.

Category drywall,plumbing

Cost $760

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

Services Offered

Full service Home Remodeling, Carpentry, Drywall, Interior & Exterior Painting, Custom Ceramic, Porcelain & Stone Tile Work, Decks, Flooring, Minor Electrical & Plumbing, Also custom builds of all sorts, challenges welcome

Services Not Offered

Carper installation, concrete, roofing , laminate flooring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes