Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

We Are The Light

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2153 E Main St

Duncan, SC 29334

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Holiday Lighting Package

Holiday Lighting Package

holiday decorating202029334
Holiday lighting

Description

We Are The Light is the Carolinas trusted outdoor lighting company. Illuminating your home or office with outdoor LED lighting is one of the best ways to both enhance and secure your home or business. Each home and office is unique and so should the approach to enhance your property. With our no cost evaluation we will do a comprehensive review of your property while considering many aspects from hardscape and softscape lighting, architectural accents and of course security. Combined with state of the art low voltage LED fixtures and the depth of our lighting design team, we will elevate your property to a new place that will cause your property to come to life each and every evening....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lighting (6)landscape lighting (4)holiday decorating (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

12/09/2020

It went very very well. They were very professional, the pricing is good and everything was perfect. Donnie is very personable, very easy to talk to and he listened and tried to do what's best for you.

Description of Work
They provide an outdoor lighting above and on my home.

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

They did fabulous. The price is very reasonable. They were very professional, they came when they said they will and finish when they say they would.

Description of Work
They installed some additional up lighting for my house.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It was fabulous. The price was very reasonable as well. I would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
They installed new lighting.

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Donnie is great! His crew was great. My house looks amazing, and I've gotten so many compliments on it.

Description of Work
Christmas Lighting and landscape lighting

Category holiday decorators,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Images

Review for We Are The Light - 2153 E Main St, Duncan, SC - 39005741
5.0

11/03/2020

It was very good. They came out and consulted me. They gave me ideas around the house. They did it professionally.

Description of Work
They did landscaping lights for me.

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

The owner was so professional. He was very accommodating. He provided what we needed. He was cost effective too. It was affordable.

Description of Work
He did the outside lighting.

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

It went very well. The technicians were friendly. They did quality work. They performed the work within the timeline.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting.

Category lighting

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

It was great.

Description of Work
Landscape light in backyard, patio area and front yard.Also Christmas Lights

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

Donnie, JD and the crew are awesome. They made the trip to Atlanta and completed the job in one day. I had plenty of options in Atlanta to do the work and i am glad we went with Donnie. They went above and beyond what was scheduled to be done ! The crew has great knowledge and were pleasure to have working at our house. Highly recommend! Warren Cato

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL LIGHTING -Custom designed outdoor lighting is the best way to transform the look and feel of one of your largest investments, your home. Wether your looking to provide a more security to your outdoor space or simply just looking to accent a space while providing extended functionality. We are the Light has you covered. With decades of experience in the illumination business, we guarantee to design a affordable solution to meet your needs. Wether adding a bit of curb appeal to your home with accent lighting or creating a backyard retreat. We have you covered. COMMERCIAL AND INDUSTRIAL LIGHTING -Studies have shown that there is a strong correlation between productivity and quality LED lighting. As a leader within a commercial space your likely looking into LED’s for 3 main reasons. You have identified poorly lit spaces that are effecting productivity and morale, your looking to eliminate lighting maintenance cost, lastly you could be looking to increase operational efficiencies by reducing power consumption. As a partner with Titan LED, one of the largest OEM American Manufactures we use the highest engineered components to delivery stunning transformations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes