Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY

Founded 1966 • With Angi since October 2007

We offer full renovation service. We are licensed contractors and can do as much or as little a job that you want us to.

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
John F.
5.0
03/25/2016
He is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. He did what he promised, on time, and has been attentive to minor follow-up items. A genuinely nice man, who is highly skilled with highly skilled craftsmen backing him up. Very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Completely remodeled kitchen in Shandon, including new cabinets, appliances, sink, floor.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking, home remodeling
Corey R.
5.0
10/27/2015
Everything was great. I highly recommend Steve and Hinson cabinets for there excellent products and amazing customer service.
Description of Work
Steve helped design the perfect kitchen layout for our house. All of our cabinets were high quality and arrived earlier than expected.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking
Preston S.
1.0
05/19/2015
once you pay them they catch amnesia!, an amazing disposition after you have received payment
Description of Work
install custom cabinets
Category
custom cabinets
Albert W.
5.0
11/17/2014
The owner was extremely professional and did not charge me for my service. I would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
They repaired a wooden, cabinet drawer that needed fixing.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking
PAULINE B.
5.0
12/21/2012
HED
Description of Work
THE KITCHEN WAS GUTTED, CABINETS, COUNTER, AND TILE REPLACED. THE KITCHEN WAS PAINTED, THE WOOD FLOOR TOUCHED UP. ALL APPLIANCES WERE REPLACED. A FREE STANDING CUSTOM CABINET WAS MADE. THIS HAS BEEN THE MOST STREE FREE RENOVATION I HAVE EVER DONE IN MY LIFE. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL, DEPENDABLE, AND WE ALWAYS FELT LIKE WE HAD AN ADVOCATE WITH STEVE. THE QUALITY OF THE CABINETS AND THE WORKMANSHIP EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. ALL THE MEN AND WOMEN WHO WERE INVOLVED WERE PROFESSIONAL AND RESPECTFUL. THEY WOULD CLEAN UP AFTER THEMSELVES AND WHEN THE JOB WAS COMPLETED (PRETTY MUCH ON SCHEDULE, THE KITCHEN WAS DUSTED, POLISHED AND READY TO USE. i WOULD START A PROJECT WITH THEM TOMORROW IF i HAD THE OPPORTUNITY.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, woodworking, home remodeling
Vicki B.
5.0
09/10/2012
All went very well. The cabinetry turned out beautifully. The work in the laundry room also turned out well. Very pleased with all the work performed.
Description of Work
Built cabinetry to incase a TV. Also added drawers for additional storage. In the laundry room, they restrained all the cabinets.
Category
custom cabinets
Jean E.
1.0
01/16/2012
re
Description of Work
We requested a consultation regarding a complete kitchen remodel after looking at the well-crafted cabinets in the Hinson Cabinet showroom. Steve Hinson arrived for our scheduled appointment on 7/07/11 at 4:30. He was 30 minutes late, but did call at around 4:20 to say that he was running late. Mr. Hinson took measurements of our kitchen, listened to my ideas for changes, and spoke enthusiastically about his ideas for redesigning our kitchen. He told us he would call us back in 2-3 weeks so that we could view a draft of his plans. We never heard from Mr. Hinson after 07/07/11. I made one followup call to the company but received no response. We understand that sometimes jobs are not a good fit for a company. There are effective ways to communicate lack of interest in a project without alienating customers. I could not recommend Hinson Cabinet and Supply.
Category
custom cabinets, home remodeling
Beverly H.
1.0
01/11/2012
We contacted Hinson's and setup an appoint to discuss custom cabinets and counters for a new home that we are building. The initial meeting went well and we left with the expectation of seeing a rough draft cabinet design within two weeks. We never heard anything from Hinson's despite the fact that we called and email repeatedly requesting a second meeting and feedback on their progress on our cabinet design. They just blew us off without having the professionalism to communicate with us that they did not want our business. We assume it was because we had a small job around $10,000 to $15,000. Regardless of how many awards they have I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
None
Category
custom cabinets
james K.
1.0
08/12/2011
When I first contacted Mr. Hinson, I was in the middle of a kitchen and bath renovation and needed kitchen cabinets. I chose Hinson's Cabinets based on his reputation for quality work. When he came to measure the kitchen for cabinets, he stated that he has a builders license and had a crew that could help with the floor joists in the master bath, floor refinishing and everything else that needed done. He gave me estimates for kitchen and bath and told me I could do as much or as little of the work as I wanted to. I already had my appliances and the kitchen estimate alone without appliances was for $55,780. The estimate had some of the allowances listed on it that totaled $39,180. I asked what the difference was and was told that it was and quot;other things that we do and I will show you the bills once I am finishedand quot;. ( i asked to see these bills more than once before final payment and was never shown invoices or given an explanation). The job started out good and the cabinets looked great in the shop before they were delivered. When Mr. Hinson had the floors refinished is when the real problems started. Before we started the project, he had taken me to a home that he was remodeling and showed me the work he had done. The floors in this home looked great and he said that the same person that had done this work would be refinishing my floors. When the hardwood floors in my home were done, the finish was very rough. Steve Hinson blamed the roughness on the water based finish that I had them use. (the person that I had to hire to repair and refinish after Mr. Hinson was finished used a water based finish and the floors look great!) The worst problem with the floors was the damage done in the sanding process. The stair treads were destroyed. (After destroying the stairs Steve Hinson gave me an estimate to sign for $2900.00 to repair the stairs after the floors were finished and I declined). The half bath downstairs was so bad that I had the wood removed and installed tile. I used some of the best wood from the half bath to repair the sanding damage to the upstairs hall. He then asked me if I had someone that I could get to finish the job and he would not charge me full price. In the end, he billed me once for the full price in with the kitchen total and then added the reduced price we agreed upon on top of that. I did not catch this until AFTER I paid him and he was going over the bills and quote. Since I was charged twice for the floor repair on the quotes and there is over $16,000.00 not detailed, I do wonder if there was anything else I paid for twice. Not an HORORABLE person or company to work with. In the master bath I had installed two shower heads and a diverter valve. After Mr. Hinson's plumber had plumbed the water valves incorrectly TWICE (I had to bring this to his attention each time). I had to replumb the water lines myself. His plumber also plumbed the shower lines with 1/2 inch lines when the instructions called for 3/4 inch lines. I also had to bring this to Mr. HInson's attention. They also used 1/2 inch concrete backer board to support a cast iron tub. The joist repair was no better than when before they started. When I asked Mr. Hinson to take a look at them all he said was and quot;they meet codeand quot;. At this time, I told Mr. Hinson to stop work on the bath and that I would finish the bathroom later myself. Once the cabinets were installed and the granite went into the kitchen, the granite was cut 3/4 of an inch off center on one wall. After they returned to repair this, I returned home to find two cabinet doors damaged and scratches on a brand new Wolf rangetop. Mr. Hinson repaired the doors and said they did not damage the rangetop. Please review the attached photos on the two places of uneven trim, warped doors (2) and finish coming off of cabinet doors that Hinson Cabinet has refused to correct. Please also review the photos of the center drawer in the master bath that Steve Hinson himself installed. Notice the photos of where the cabinets are pulled away from the walls after the drawer was installed. Not an HONORABLE person or company to work with!
Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors replaced cabinets and installed granite in kitchen replaced cabinets in master bath and powder room
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, woodworking, home remodeling
Vicki B.
4.0
08/04/2011
They take pride in their work, do a good job and I would recommend them to anyone from small jobs to whole house ones.
Description of Work
They installed and painted all cabinets in our house. they installed bookcases in the den, created an office space, including the countertops. They put up coffered ceiling in the family room. they also advised and ordered appliances for the kitchen and the washroom.
Category
custom cabinets
Carol H.
5.0
04/05/2011
They are so possessional. They go to all the home and garden show every year. I am very pleased with this company. They are very imaginative and diversified. They always come up with new ideas and are fantastic. They excel in their field!
Description of Work
He made cabinets for my kitchen.
Category
custom cabinets
Patricia H.
5.0
10/01/2007
Our experience is one for the record books as we would recommend Hinson Cabinets for any type of job. They were very helpful and we were always able to get in touch with them. Steve Hinson made sure that every detail in the blueprint was completed and completed to our satisfaction. This was a very large project and one that could have been a nightmare but we thank Hinson Cabinets for a truly beautiful kitchen; the touch up of the bathroom; and the laying of the tile floor that goes throughout the downstairs. We were and still are extremely proud of our finished project.
Description of Work
We recently remodeled our kitchen from the top down and were extremely pleased by the outstanding work done by Hinson Cabinets, Hinson employees, and Hinson contractors. Hinson Cabinet's attention to detail was unsurpassed. Every part of the renovation was completed on time. We totally gutted our kitchen and we actually enjoyed the process. Never once did we hear any complaints if we changed one thing. It was always, "Whatever you want, we will do." We actually felt like family once the renovation was finished.
Category
home remodeling

Other Information

Services offered

CUSTOM CABINETRY AND COUNTERTOPS, KNOBS AND PULLS, DOOR KNOCKERS, DECORATIVE WOODS, CORBELS, & DRAWER TRAYS.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

No, HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY does not offer a senior discount.

No, HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY does not offer warranties.

HINSON CABINET & SUPPLY offers the following services: CUSTOM CABINETRY AND COUNTERTOPS, KNOBS AND PULLS, DOOR KNOCKERS, DECORATIVE WOODS, CORBELS, & DRAWER TRAYS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

One Day Bath Tubs

3.0

(3)

Angi Certified

One Day Bath Tubs

Family-owned company with 20 years in home improvement business. 80% of our business is repeat or referral business. We accept major credit cards(fees may apply) and e-check. We provide on-line billing.  

AVS Constructions LLC

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

AVS Constructions LLC

AVS Constructions is a home improvement company based in Columbia SC. Our mission is to help home owners make their home look the way the vision it. We will walk with you side by side throughout the process from start to finish until you get the desired outcome you were hoping to get. Our team has been working in the home improvement industry for years and know exactly what it takes to get the job done the right way.  

Craftsmen Construction

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Craftsmen Construction

We are a full-service residential construction and renovation company with over 25 years of experience. We specialize in Bathroom and Kitchen renovation, we also do tile, floor coverings, pre-finished hardwood floor installation, kitchen and bathroom renovations, doors, windows, cabinets, vanities, decks, electrical, plumbing, painting and drywall. Founded in the Midlands in 2002, we can remodel or repair any part of your home. We offer a range of quality services that encompasses everything between your crawlspace and the roof top of your home. We also offer handyman services to help keep your property in tip top shape! I love the challenge of solving home issues small and large, exceeding customer expectations, and helping customers build equity in their properties. Also, I enjoy and take pride in seeing the end results of a job well done.