Founded 1911 • With Angi since March 2008
Service Provider ResponseHello Ms. [Member Name Removed], We were expecting this review even after multiple conversations prior to scheduling and during your relocation. Well in advance to your move, we provided a written confirmation which discloses our daily 8-hour minimum, as well as other policies and procedures. We know you read the confirmation, as you contacted our offices twice to discuss and clarify our minimum. You spoke to two of our office representatives – Megan on 6/15 and Kaitlyn on 6/17 – who explained the daily minimum stands and would not change. We also informed you of the deadline to return paperwork and, if you did not do so, we would consider your move cancelled. You returned both the paperwork and deposit four days later. It is not that Megan “didn’t want to hear it” or was giving you “an earful.” Our office team followed the pricing guidelines set by management. What our teams do after they complete a customer’s job is none of the customer’s concern. None of our actions are considered “exploitation.” All information we provided was transparent, in plain English, and one month in advance to your move. At any point in time, you could have selected another moving firm or cancelled up to 24 hours before your move. Should you have any further questions, please feel free to have your attorney contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We’re happy to provide all legal documentation which supports our position on this matter. - The Jensen Family
Service Provider ResponseHello [Member Name Removed]. We’re sorry you felt compelled to write this review. We e-mailed a claim form to your Gmail account on May 8th regarding the damaged television and other requested information. We require the claim form to be completed & signed so we can settle all these matters in full. We have yet to receive this back. Far in advance to your move, we provide a written confirmation with our terms and conditions. One of these are our payment terms which you signed off that you understood. Unfortunately, we collect payment upon arrival at your destination for our long-distance relocations. This is a policy common with every relocation firm. We’re shocked you stated we were unreasonable or not customer oriented. We tried to be reasonable by giving alternative solutions for payment, especially considering this matter became a problem the day before your move and not on [Member Name Removed] 14th when we emailed our confirmation. We offered to make an exception and for you to pay by credit card but you didn’t want to pay the 3%. We offered to collect payment on loading day and hold until the day of delivery but you declined. Instead, you wanted us to move payment on our truck inside a box. Checks and cash are items we cannot transport inside the moving van due to liability issues. The problem continued to escalate which resulted in Megan’s comment. We apologize if this upset you, but we were trying to leverage with you. Moving can be frustrating, but we must maintain our policy standards. We will await your completed claim paperwork to begin the process. You have 9 months from your move to return the form. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
Service Provider ResponseThere are multiple inaccuracies with this review. With the COVID-19 pandemic, we explained our inability to perform a visual estimate. We provided a virtual estimate. We estimated 7.5 hours with 1 television and 4 mirrors totaling $1,590.95. Your moving costs ended up at 5 hours with no packing at $919.95. Your moving costs ended up being LESS than the estimate, even considering your destination as a cumbersome 3-story townhouse. Our estimates are non-binding and based on actual services. Your supervisor, while not an estimator, said that your move might fall under our 5-hour mini, which entails 4 hours of labor & 1 hour of travel time. Upon arrival to your destination, this was redacted due to the maneuverability within the new property. Your move remained under estimate by 2.5 hours. Our protocol is to conduct a walkthru with your signage. One of the key points that was made to our supervisor was to NOT move the items behind closed doors. Your wife signed that the walkthru was completed. At delivery, you said these items hadn't arrived & our team members offered to complete the service. You dismissed the crew. Your emails were received once our offices opened the next day. You made demands, were impatient, and threatened to call the police. We offered to send a crew with a significantly reduced rate and actual time. You rejected this. Moving companies have a claims process in place to handle damages to a client's possessions or property. Moving is a human & labor-oriented industry. We recognize this & were prepared to assist. Before we could begin our claims procedure, you informed us in your email that your wife decided to complete the property repairs herself. This was between the time you submitted your email at 5:30PM to 8:00AM when our offices opened. We weren't granted the opportunity to rectify. We were told that if we didn't abide by your demands (an unreasonable refund and free services), you'd slander us online. We stand by the true facts & have the legal documentation that supports our statements.
Service Provider ResponseWe at Jensen Movers would like to take the time to respond to this review. Moving costs can vary depending on each individual move and the circumstances involved. This is not the important issue here. We would never knowingly endanger the lifelong possessions of any of our customers. In this instance, an animal was able to either enter this storage lot prior to loading, during the loading process or gain access to one of these customers’ storage containers. We are devastated by this news, as this has NEVER happened with any of our storage locations. Upon delivery on 6/3/15, it was found that there was evidence of mouse droppings within the cartons that came out of storage. The shipper did request that the shipment be removed from the home and it was returned to our warehouse for evaluation. Infestation was found in boxes that were packed by the shipper. Unfortunately, most of these were not properly sealed; some even containing food and sugar in open containers, providing easier access to vermin. We do provide climate controlled storage, but trace amounts of existing mildew or mold can grow while sitting in storage. We took several steps during this time. We informed the shipper that we would be inspecting the entire shipment and cleaning out anything that showed any signs of mouse droppings. All of the boxes were opened and repacked, to make sure the contents were undisturbed. Any affected items were set aside for the shippers’ inspection. All boxes were re-opened, at the direction of the shipper-approved pest control company, and placed into two 48’ trailers along with all unwrapped furniture items. These trailers were then heat treated to provide effective extermination without the use of harmful chemicals. Despite the above mentioned fact about mildew, we had all upholstered items professionally cleaned at our warehouse after the heat treatment. We do currently have two storage facilities. One is located in Montgomeryville, the other in Allentown, PA. Our main office resides along with our Montgomeryville warehouse. In a phone conversation, we informed the shipper of this, and that we are not at our other storage facility every day. However, both storage facilities are fumigated and maintained to a high standard. We have been accommodating to any requests and conditions put forth by the shipper, at no additional cost to them. This includes the box sorting, upholstery cleaning and heat treatment. The customer asked for information about the companies that we were using to handle this work so they may be allowed to research any company we used so that it would fit with their health and personal standards. We tried to give any information on these companies as quickly as possible. On delivery day, the shipper refused to sign any paperwork, as is standard procedure for deliveries. Our foremen do not hand any paperwork over unless the proper forms are signed. The “secret” documentation in question is our inventory with warehouse rules, terms and conditions on the reverse side. This document is left in the customers’ possession after each day of loading. The warehouse terms take up the entire reverse of the inventory and are not secreted away. Another document was sent on 1/13/14; a moving confirmation. This confirmation was signed and faxed back by Mr. Alex Hall and states clearly that all cartons need to be closed and sealed. Had this been done, there would have been nothing for any vermin to consume or be attracted by. At the time of the original delivery date, the cashier’s check was given back to the customer for safe keeping, as we did not deliver their goods, but returned them to our warehouse for further attention. After heat treatment and cleaning, two trucks worth of goods were returned to the residence on 7/1/15, and the check was collected. Unfortunately, another day was needed to complete the delivery, due to time constraints. Mr. Hall requested a Saturday to have delivery so he could be present and not miss work. The first Saturday was July 4th, so he was immediately offered 7/11/15 to have his goods delivered. After speaking with Mrs. Hall, we found that an earlier delivery was desired. We offered several days during the next week to complete the delivery. The date of 7/8/15 was chosen by the shipper and was confirmed immediately via email. Collecting the delivery check upon arrival is standard procedure and no duplicity was present and all goods were delivered and reassembled by the 8th. At Jensen Movers, we always have our customers’ best interests at heart. This is a very unfortunate circumstance that we sincerely wish did not come to pass. Storages have been delivered from both of our locations since this job without incident. We know that this was something that was out of the power of the shipper and certainly out of our power as well. We feel that we did everything that we could do to address the problems that occurred with this shipment without putting additional costs on the customer. Unfortunately, this was not enough. We will continue to strive to provide the excellent moving and storage services that we have been providing since 1911.
Service Provider ResponseAll our clients are offered the same options for coverage. The options listed below are: 1. Automatic coverage – this option is free to our clients. Each article is covered at $.60 per pound per article. 2. Choose valuation coverage through us - we fully explain that we will pay the cost of repairing the item first or we will replace it with like kind like quality, like condition. The valuation is offered with various deductible levels. 3. We suggest to check with their own broker as they may already be covered through their homeowner’s. 4. An insurance policy may be purchased through a third party company at www.movinginsurance.com. We advise each of our customers that “If you choose to insure your goods through Jensen, we have Full Replacement Valuation. With this coverage, if a loss or damage were to occur, Jensen or its insurer at their option will either pay the cost of repairing the item or replacing the damaged or lost property with other property of like kind, like quality, and like condition. “ During this move a head board sustained some surface cosmetic damage; the damage did not compromise the safety or the use of the bed. The amount of inconvenience by the client will be to make a phone call and set up an appointment with the repairman the next time that they are in Florida. The repair man will pick the item up have the piece repaired and return it when it is completed. To give an example if a cart at the grocery store dented your car and there was damage to your car fender, the insurance is only going to pay to pull the dent, buff the scratches and repaint the damage and the fender looks brand new. Same principle here, the bed is repairable just like the fender of a car that got dented by a grocery cart in a parking lot. No car insurance has given you a new car for a few rub marks, scratches or dents?? Regarding the check for the other 2 broken items the check was mailed to the Florida address where the items were delivered. The customer did not indicate to mail it elsewhere.
Service Provider ResponseUpon audit of this clients file, we find the following: 1. We sent out a claim form to Member 9/20/2013. To date we have not received any response, which of course does not allow us to address any issue. 2. Before loading any item, we tag and inventory the goods so that our client has written confirmation of what we have in our possession and the condition of that item. The clock the customer refers to is marked item#49 and showed previous existing damage,--broken and loose top and front. This is the problem with online reviews. Customers do not report or in some cases misrepresent what actually occurs leaving the mover with a negative record. How can a company address a complaint or issue if it is not brought to their attention. Angie's list should have a better system before taking part in hurting the reputation of a company. They state that they will attempt to fairly represent both sides but we also never heard from Angies List until this review.
Service Provider ResponseThis clients complaint is from a move over 8 years ago! Review of our files indicates that this customer did not even file a claim or give us the opportunity to address any complaint. We question the legitimacy ot this complaint for several reasons: 1. Jensen has a claims policy in place to address any customer claims. WE do it in writing so as to make sure that everything is clear between our customer and the company. 2. Furthermore, we provide our clients with specific insurance information in writing before they move so that they can make a comfortable decision regarding the valuation avaiable for their move. 3. We are required to drug test, and do criminal checks on all employees. The tone of these comments indicate that there is more going on with this customer than displeasure with a move experience. Jensen has been in business since 1911 and owned by the same family since the 1960''s. We do not claim to be perfect but we do our best to provide the best service that we can given each and every customers particular situation. And we always welcome our customers input as long as they are honest! Moving is a very stressful time. It is my experience that most customers are ill prepared for the process. It is hard work! A real estate transcation is a time sensitive process and many times we have to go over and above what the customer contracts for .....in order to get the customer moved properly so they can meet the committment they make with their buyer. Additional services will cost more. That is why we suggest to our customers that they start preparing well ahead of their move. A well organized and realistic customer can make the difference between a good move...with Jensen and with any other mover... It is reviews such as this that makes me yearn for the days when people were less vicious and more honest in their treatment of others. Everyone is human after all.
Service Provider ResponseI have reviewed her file and find the following to be true: 1. She hired Jensen Movers & Storage, Inc to load all household goods on May 17, 2012, hold the goods overnight then deliver on May 18, 2012. 2. A confirmation e -mailed on April 26, 2012, was signed by her and returned on April 27, 2012 with a $500.00 deposit as requested. This confirmation explains in detail how charges are calculated and how fees will be collected. The customer opted to purchase full replacement valuation, when purchasing full replacement valuation an inventory of the goods being moved must be completed. In the confirmation we advise that extra charges will apply for inventory time. 3. On the final page of the confirmation in bold capital letters it states the “Payment Terms ALL FEES ARE DUE TO OUR COMPANY IN CASH, BANK, CHECK, and WIRE TRANSFER OR TRAVERLERS CHECKS. WE CAN NOT ACCEPT PERSONAL CHECKS OR CREDIT CARDS. FULL PAYMENT MUST BE MADE TO THE JOB FOREMAN AT HIS REQUEST. 4. On May 1, 2012 she placed a call to our office and would need to add some items to the job these items included an upright piano items from the garage, a chipper, 2 extension ladder, table saw, window air conditioners, vice grip’s, snow blower, these were the main items but there would be more miscellaneous items that were smaller. 5. No guaranteed times are provided on any move as we can not predict traffic, weather, accidents or construction. The customer is advised in advance how charges are calculated for each day of the move. 6. On the morning of delivery I contacted her to advise that the crew was in route and the amount that would be due upon there arrival in certified funds. She said ok she was going to get the check. The crew arrived and the foreman asked for payment and she did not have payment. The crew chief did not demand she leave her valuables (they were all on the truck); he said they would wait outside while she went to the bank to get the check for payment. She contacted our office demanding that I accept her personal check. I advised her that we could not accept personal checks as it was disclosed in the estimate as well as in the confirmation. She said she did not want to leave the men in her home I said the men would wait outside until she came back with her certified check. As I was talking she started screaming that I take her personal check, at which time I advised her she could not speak to me like this any longer, at that point I did disconnect the phone. 7. I called the foreman advised that if she left they could get started preparing to take the goods into the home when she returned – it was at this time then her husband contacted me and demanded that I would take his personal check I again started to explain the payment terms that were agreed to in April by his wife and he started screaming at me I did at this point raise my voice in order to be heard over him and tell him the crew would be waiting for a certified check. He started screaming calling me several inappropriate words at which time I chose not to listen and disconnected the call. The customer was sent four men because of the additional items added by her on May 1, 2012, along with the additional valuation purchased. The customer was not billed overtime fees. They were billed based on the actual time it took to drive and unload the shipment. All charges billed are correct. We provide all our customers with a valuable service with that service comes a price. When you alter the services originally requested you can not expect to pay the original estimated quote. We hope that this documentation clarifies the complaint provided. Megan Bowman-Manager
Service Provider ResponseWe do not know where to begin regarding this report. There are just so many incorrect and untrue statements in this report. Have you ever come across someone that says shocking and unbelievablee things to or about you that leaves unable to speak? Well this is our first! We encourage all potential customers to read all other reports about our company ---on the internet, on Angie's list or anyother vehicle and then feel free to contact our office. We will be glad to provide our list of references-- which include extremely pleased customers as well....as customers that had issues that were addressed to their satisfaction. We do our best on each and every move. There is not a company out there that can say that their record is 100% because we are all human and mistakes can happen. But what we can assure our customers is that we strive to make their experience as organized, stress free and pleasant as moving can be. And we always address any concerns that they have...before..during and after they move. We have just celebrated our 100th year in business and.....our company has had the same family ownership for 52 of those years! We got here not because of our advertising but because of word of mouth. Thats where most of our business comes from. We have our third generation hard at work. The men that work for us are hardworking family men. And....they have all of their body parts:) We have no gimmicks, we provide thorough documentation so that our clients are able to make informed decisions and understand what their move is about. Ana Maria, the owner,and/or Megan, the manager will be glad to discuss our company policy, procedures and mission with anyone. Please call us at 215-997-8200. Moving is a stressful time for most clients and we do our utmost to service them with quality. We are shocked to be confronted with the viciousness that some people and competitors are capable of. This is just such an example. Again, please call us directly and we will relish the opportunity to tell you about our company, and what we do and definitely dont do. You can visit our location and take a tour of our office and warehouse. Or check out our pictures and information at www.jensenmovers.com
Service Provider ResponseWe are always sorry to hear that a customer is not totally pleased with their services. A good moving experience depends on many factors one of which is the clients mental state. Relocating a household is very stressful. We do our best to make each move stress free but sometimes things just don't click. This customers completed move was in April 17. He has reported that we did not address his claim, yet did not allow us the opportunity as he reported our company to Angie's List, just one week after his move, took place. It is important to note that the Press' had us move their goods--over 250 articles ----twice--once in 2008 and again in 2009. The results ----damage to 2 items, and confirmation that two of the items claimed (a picture frame was in fact unpacked by our supervisor and not broken) and a safe (was found to be in working condition- after a security company inspection) --incorrectly claimed as damaged. Regarding his claim---In the state of PA, movers and/or their insurer have 180 days to settle any legitimate claim. In some instances, it will take time to research and/or obtain pricing for a repair to a damaged article. The member finally submitted his claim on June 5 and received a claim disposition from our office --- notice dated Sept. 3. ---- 60 days later. We regret that the member was displeased. We did our best to handle his issues in a timely manner.
Jensen Movers & Storage Inc is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.
Jensen Movers & Storage Inc is open:
Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Jensen Movers & Storage Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
Yes, Jensen Movers & Storage Inc offers free project estimates.
No, Jensen Movers & Storage Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Jensen Movers & Storage Inc does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Jensen Movers & Storage Inc offers emergency services.
Yes, Jensen Movers & Storage Inc offers warranties.
Jensen Movers & Storage Inc offers the following services: Local and long distance residential moving, climate controlled storage, piano and antiques, packing, crating, small shipment deliveries, estate relocations, rigging, office & industrial moves, deliveries to auction or the good will. Clean out, disposal, shredding & record storage.
We tailor our services to meet each customers needs, therfore if it is moving related we will most likely address and provide out client with the service they need.
Service Description: David M Krmpotich Inc provides full service moving service solutions for all budgets. There is no full service moving situation that we can not handle. Whether you are moving to or from Conshohocken, PA, David M Krmpotich Inc is the service provider for you. Dedicated to moving your belongings safely and efficiently, we are a full service moving service in a league of our own. DBA- Krmpotich Movers
2022 Super Service Award
We do perform Stress Free local and long distance moving for household and corporate moves. · Competitive Pricing with clear fee structure with no hidden changes · Strong, intelligent experienced movers to take care of heavy lifting · Secured storage availability · Large Supply of Packing Materials · No Fuel Surcharges · No Sales Tax · No extra fees for flights of stairs, working weekends or even long distance carrying
Professional Movers and helpers... message or call for 929 200 0366 loading/ unloading Packing/ unpacking Anywhere NY, NJ, PA, CT For Moving needs and storage. Hauling Junk also