Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SAFER BABIES

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

W. 8th Street

Media, PA 19063

Description

Safer Babies is a "Best of Philly", fully insured, certified babyproofing service with a 21 year history of partnering with families in the Main Line Philadelphia area. We've won several Angie's Awards as well as the 2021 Best Childproofer LOVE Award from both Main Line Parent & Philadelphia Family. We'd love to help you make your home safer for your little one!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2020


Amelia K.

Joe was so helpful! We have two large openings in an apartment that we could not figure out on our own. Joe first assisted via a virtaul consult and then came in person for the installation. He was professional, courteous, and he observed Covid-19 safety precautions. We cannot recommend Safer Babies enough!

Description of Work
Baby gates installed

Category childproofing,child care

5.0

08/04/2020


Ross G.

Great experience with reasonable pricing and a much safer staircase now!

Description of Work
3 Staircase Gates

Category childproofing

5.0

09/02/2017


Matthew S.

We couldn't be happier with Joe's consultation and work. Even more, he made a number of observations/suggestions that we didn't consider. Joe does an evaluation, provides a list of recommendations, and you select what you want. Very easy and no pressure. He is very careful in your home, does quality work, and is fun to chat with! Our little guy has tested most of Joe's work as well and it is doing the job :-)

Description of Work
We needed to baby proof our 3 story home (w/ additional basement) with lots of hazards - stairs, windows, outlets, furniture, lots of kitchen cabinets, etc. Our little guy is very active and interested in exploring. While I could do a lot of the work on my own, time was definitely an issue, so we opted for someone who specializes in baby proofing.

Category childproofing

5.0

10/12/2015


Daniel R.

He did great work - professional, I'd recommend him.

Description of Work
He installed a couple gates and other childproofing work.

Category childproofing

5.0

08/28/2015


Sushil N.

Joe was excellent. We were in a tough spot with a little one who learned stairs sooner then expected. He came out early on Saturday to help us out and we were grateful. He has been doing this for a long time so knew all pet peeves and discussed to ensure the gate was functional and most importantly safe. Highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Joe came out to install three gates.

Category childproofing

5.0

05/04/2015


Kathleen H.

They were fantastically and amazingly awesome. They were on time and reliable. They're 100 per cent accurate. Their price is spot on. They're professional. It's a family owned business. They're friendly and I can't say enough about them.

Description of Work
They installed a baby crescent.

Category child care

5.0

04/24/2015


Jim P.

Joe was extremely responsive and professional. He was also very flexible in terms of working with us on our safety priorities and budget. The quality of his work was very good, and he took time to ensure the gates provided optimal functionality. I would definitely use him for future childproofing needs.

Description of Work
Installed six childproof gates

Category childproofing

5.0

01/08/2015


Carolyn R.

He was very detail orientated and took the time to explain things. He was very thorough and did a great job with the installation. He even walked around the house pointing out potential hazards to make us aware without pressuring us to buy anything more. You can really tell that he cares about what he does.

Description of Work
Joe installed 5 baby gates for us as well as top door latches and cabinet locks.

Category childproofing

5.0

12/23/2014


Ramsey R.

Joe's ability and service were nothing short of exemplary. He did a fantastic job knocking out the tasks we assigned to him. He was extremely responsive to our request to come out to our house, he even came in the next day post the initial call! Could not ask for more out of a service provider and would absolutely recommend him!

Description of Work
Bracketed dressers and drawers to walls and installed gates at top and bottom of stairway.

Category childproofing

5.0

11/17/2014


Ramsey R.

Joe was about as responsive as it gets. I called him on a Sunday and he was in the next day to complete the service. Can not ask for better than that! (well, a cancellation also helps to allow him to get to me, but I will take it!). His expertise is second to none and he was extremely efficient in getting the job done for us. I can not recommend him enough, and will be sure to have him back in our house so he can bracket the dressers and other furniture items that susceptible to falling on toddlers in the coming weeks. Great job Joe!

Description of Work
Provider installed one gate at bottom of stair case and one at the top of the stair case.

Category childproofing

    Child Care - Other
    Health Education/Workshops
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We provide professional in-home child safety evaluations and expertly install premium baby safety products, as well as customized products such a plexiglass/lexan. We'll do all the work for you! We are also available for home and car seat safety classes at hospitals, schools, offices, and parent groups. I

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SAFER BABIES

    How is SAFER BABIES overall rated?

    SAFER BABIES is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SAFER BABIES open?

    SAFER BABIES is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does SAFER BABIES provide

    SAFER BABIES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard

    Does SAFER BABIES offer free estimates?

    Yes, SAFER BABIES offers free project estimates.

    Does SAFER BABIES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SAFER BABIES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SAFER BABIES offer a senior discount?

    No, SAFER BABIES does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SAFER BABIES?

    No, SAFER BABIES does not offer warranties.

    What services does SAFER BABIES offer?

    SAFER BABIES offers the following services: We provide professional in-home child safety evaluations and expertly install premium baby safety products, as well as customized products such a plexiglass/lexan. We'll do all the work for you! We are also available for home and car seat safety classes at hospitals, schools, offices, and parent groups. I