Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COMFORT CONTROL CORP

Founded 1966 • With Angi since June 2004

Sales, Service and Installation of Air Conditioning and Heating systems, water heaters, duct cleaning, attic insulation, sheet metal work and energy audits. We accept all credit cards, personal checks and offer financing.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
100% satisfaction guarantee
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Karl S.
5.0
07/28/2017
Great, They came out to diagnose the problem the day I called. Then two hours later the salesman came and gave me a price that I signed. Two days later I had a new A/C up and running.
Description of Work
I needed to have an A/C compressor replaced
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dottie J.
5.0
07/15/2017
I have been using Comfort Control since 2010 when they installed my New Heat Pump. Best price around along with rebates and their warranty is wonderful. People are nice & friendly, price of check ups are good.
Description of Work
Heater check up, installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much we appreciate the time you took to write a wonderful review
M P.
5.0
04/18/2017
Where do we start? From start to finish Comfort Control Corp was Professional, Courteous, Friendly, Knowledgeable, NEAT and CLEAN and we must also add had the better price after three quotes. In addition, they were very accommodating to our schedule.
Description of Work
Installation of a Mitsubishi ductless air conditioners system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sophia D.
5.0
05/03/2016
This is a really really good company. After 10 bids over 2 years and one failed install by one of the large companies that is plugged heavily on Angies list I am very happy I found this company. The assessment of my cooling needs was thorough and professional. The installation was completed by professionals who took their time doing a difficult?job right. Telephone service is friendly and prompt. Pricing is fair. What more can you ask?? I haven't used the system yet but I am confident that if anything is amiss this company will stand by it. Already there was one minor issue with transformer noise. The came back immediately to address it. Highly recommend getting a bid from this company if you are shopping new equipment. Be sure to compare apples to apples because lots of bids conveniently leave out the more important things (i.e. ductwork)?to make the job appear cheaper. This company is up front with what you need and don't need?without trying to upsell you.
Description of Work
Install new A/C condensing unit and air handler in attic with ductwork modifications.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Wow what can we say we appreciate your kind words
Sophia D.
5.0
04/30/2016
This is a really really good company. After 10 bids over 2 years and one failed install by one of the large companies that is plugged heavily on Angies list I am very happy I found this company. The assessment of my cooling needs was thorough and professional. The installation was completed by professionals who took their time doing a difficult job right. Telephone service is friendly and prompt. Pricing is fair. What more can you ask? I haven't used the system yet but I am confident that if anything is amiss this company will stand by it. Already there was one minor issue with transformer noise. The came back immediately to address it. Highly recommend getting a bid from this company if you are shopping new equipment. Be sure to compare apples to apples because lots of bids conveniently leave out the more important things (i.e. ductwork) to make the job appear cheaper. This company is up front with what you need and don't need without trying to upsell you.
Description of Work
Install new A/C condensing unit and air handler in attic with ductwork modifications.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
NANCY Z.
5.0
08/12/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We have used Comfort Control for many years, primarily because of the quality of their staff and prompt and cheerful service. They recently replaced our 15 year old AC exterior unit and associated components. The new equipment is working beautifully, much quieter than its predecessor, which Comfort Control also had installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you it's been a pleasure doing business with you over the years again thank you very much for your business
Bryce U.
2.0
07/01/2015
I noticed that my outside coil was cycling more than usual. I called the original AC installer and was told they could come out in 3 weeks. I then called Comfort Control who was able to schedule a technician in 4 days. When the technician, Paul, arrived - I explained that I had a 2-zone system (the 2nd Floor system was installed by Comfort Control in 2009) and wanted him to check the first floor system. He checked the system and said that the system had a leak, depending on where the leak was Inside/outside coil, it would cost $2500 to $3500 for the repair. The sticker shock hit me like a brick. I told him I wanted to know where the leak was and asked about the process. He mentioned pressurizing the system with nitrogen to detect leaks. I told Paul that I did not want to pay for evacuating and charging of the system to find a leak. So I asked him to find the leak with 410A (refrigerant). I also asked him what the maximum charge on my unit would be, he said 5 pounds. Using a soap spray bottle (shaped and looked like a Windex bottle) he sprayed the coils and found a small (bubble) leak around a pipe fitting between the TXV and inside coil. I asked him if he could seal it, he said it would take him 3 hours to evacuate the lines, fix the leak, and recharge the lines. He regretted to say that he did not have 3 hours that day to fix it. He recommended replacing the TXV to repair the leak - Installed Cost $606.90. He handed me an invoice that included $101.76 for Diagnostic Fee; $285.00 for 5 lbs of Refrigerant; $278.00 Leak Test Fee; for a GRAND TOTAL of $664.76. Paul arrived just after 9:30am and left the house before 11:00am. I have three (3) problems with service visit: 1. My AC was working before he arrived, it may have been low, but NOT empty of charge - So I DO NOT believe he added 5 lbs to my system. I may never know how many lbs were added, but now I know how much it holds, because that's what I was charged. 2. I believe the $101 Diagnostic is fair - but I also believe the leak test should have been part of that. $278 Additional charge for leak test was never mentioned and is obscene. 3. Since Paul mentioned the coils, I showed him my Carrier Warranty Form which had Model/Serial Numbers and Dates. Paul called his "Peirce-Phelps" guy and he said that my unit was 11 years old (10-yr warranty) so he could not honor the warranty. He said "Good luck with that" on his way out. I could not sleep for 2 nights thinking about that service visit. I called Comfort Control and asked to speak to Dan D'Amico directly. I told him what happened and asked him to review the matter, he said he would. Two weeks after speaking to Dan, Comfort Control called to inform me that everything on my invoice was "legit" and they offered $75 discount as a final resolution. I've been recommending Comfort Control to my friends and coworkers for years, so this last visit was a big slap in the face. I plan to contact Carrier and ServAssure shortly.
Description of Work
Technician checked AC system, checked for leaks.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

It's unfortunate when people don't know what they are talking about and change what actually happened. Mr. Uytiepo had a leak in the system which is why the coil was iced up. The customer wouldn't let the tech make a proper repair so he still has a leak. The work was scheduled in 4 days because that was when he was available. He had this figure in his head and was not happy with the credit we gave, once he accepted it and cashed the check he decides to bad mouth us.
Fred R.
3.0
06/24/2015
Was told that the diagnosis would be $98. Plus $90 every 1/2 Hour. The $90 was supposedly $18 more per 1/2 hour since it was a Saturday. Thought that was fair. However, I was charged $172.00 for the capacitor. Research shows that capacitors run $20-$50. Research also shows that anything over $350.00 is too much. I used Comfort Control to install my A/C, heater and hot water heater. Believe I should have been treated like a repeat customer should be treated where you don't feel you were taken advantage of. .
Description of Work
Replaced a capacitor on our carrier A/C unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We came out on a Saturday, we explained what the cost could be. There is a diagnostic fee charge of $98.00 do to after hours service. The additional $172.00 was for the cost of the additional labor to replace and test the part and the actual cost of the part was included in the $172.00. We use flat rate pricing so customer's are quoted the charge up front and once they approve the amount the repair is made. I think he just did not understand the up-front pricing.
Joan R.
5.0
03/22/2015
Our neighbor had done research on heater/AC units and installers and chose this company just a few months prior to us needing to replace our unit. He was very happy with their service and couldn't say enough positive things about them. My husband felt they did an excellent job for our neighbor so we decided to use them as well for installation of our new heater / AC unit. Their price was competitive especially after the $800 rebate (cost stated above does not reflect rebate). They showed up on time and were very friendly and professional. Installation was done well and they cleaned up everything prior to leaving. We had a slight problem a month later with the sensor (believe dust got on it) and they came out immediately and cleaned the sensor at not cost. We recommend this company.
Description of Work
Installed heater / AC unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review for glad that you had a good experience with us will do everything possible to make sure you're happy with your new system thanks again the team at Comfort Control
Donna B.
5.0
08/11/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Had summer check of heater/air conditioner (under 2 times a year contract). Arrived in timely manner, neat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate you putting your trust in Comfort Control
Andrew B.
5.0
08/04/2014
They were on time, knowledgeable and professional. Teck found issue no gimmicks or upsales.
Description of Work
Central Air was not working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate your time to write a review
CAROL D.
4.0
04/02/2013
Everything was fine! They did a good job.
Description of Work
They installed a new central air and heating unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joseph S.
3.0
02/07/2013
They never really found what was going on. What they thought it was, but it turned down the line that it was not. They was not anything to dislike about them. They were punctual and courteous. They responded quickly to the call and they were here when they said they were going to be.
Description of Work
Comfort Control checked the heating system over. It was a service call.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Wanted to thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Some time these problems don't show themselves when the technician is there and we really don't want to go down the parts changing road if we are not sure what the problem is. Our technician said he gave you some suggestions as to what it could be but wasn't sure at that point. Please feel free to contact us for any further help.
Linda P.
5.0
02/06/2013
They were on time. They were knowledgeable. They were able to resolve a problem that no one else had resolved. They were quite professional. Their prices are reasonable.
Description of Work
They service my air conditioning and heating and came back for a routine check-up. I bought their yearly service plan.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We just wanted to thank you for your business. If you have any questions about your comfort system please feel free to call. We look forward to serving you again.
Gloria W.
5.0
12/31/2012
I received a phone call from the main office to let me know that the technician would be a little late. I appreciate that I was given notice of his arrival time. The technician had to remove a shelf next to the furnace in order to install the humidifier. Not only did he replace the shelf but he shortened it so that it would fit in the new space. He was professional and knowledgeable. He explained how the humidifier worked in layman's terms so that I could understand. He left the work area tidy and clean. I have been using Comfort Control for all of my routine and replacement services. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
I had a humidifier installed on my hot air furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are glad to here you are happy with the new humidifier. It should make a big difference in your home comfort. We'll remind you annually about needed service. Enjoy, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the furture
Angela B.
5.0
08/17/2012
Came out on a holiday! Came the day after I called for service. Worked in a cramped space and never complained. Stayed for about 25 minutes after the repair was finished to make sure the system was working and wasn't going to leak again.
Description of Work
Fixed a frozen pipe connected to my air conditioning unit Diagnosed the problem. Found a pipe that was blocked, cracked and leaking ( a lot) Cut out the blockage, replaced the section and welded the new section in place. Tested all the lines.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We hope everthing is still working to your satisfaction. Remember well maintained equipment can last twice as long and greatly reduce operating cost. Please contact us with any questions. Thanks again.
GERALD G.
5.0
07/27/2004
MY HEATING SYSTEM BROKE ON THE MORNING OF NEW YEAR'S EVE. I CALLED SEVERAL HVAC COMPANIES AND THIS COMPANY CAME THROUGH IN THE CLUTCH. IN REPAIRING THE SYSTEM, AT ABOUT 6 PM ON NEW YEAR'S EVE THE WORKER DETERMINED HE DIDN'T HAVE THE PART HE NEEDED TO COMPLETE THE JOB. I FULLY EXPECTED HIM TO SAY I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL JAN 2, BUT HE WENT AND GOT THE PART AND WRAPPED UP THE JOB BY 9PM. I WAS SUPREMELY IMPRESSED WITH THE WORKERS DEDICATION AND QUALITY OF WORK. WHEN I TRIED TO TIP HIM HE SAID NO (BUT I GAVE IT TO HIM ANYWAY). HE COULD HAVE GOUGED ME ON PRICE, BUT THE PRICE WAS VERY FAIR. I WOULD HAVE PAID ANYTHING FOR MY HOME TO BE HEATED FOR MY KIDS THAT VERY COLD DEC NIGHT.
Description of Work
REPAIRED AND REPLACED AN ESSENTIAL COMPONENT OF MY HEATING SYSTEM.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We were more than happy to help you in your time of need. We are glad to here you were able to enjoy the Holiday. Thank you for your business we look forward to serving you again.
KATHLEEN H.
5.0
06/29/2004
I HAVE USED THIS SAME A/C REPAIR COMPANY FOR OVER 5 YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED RELIABLE SERVICE.
Description of Work
RECHARGED HOME A/C SYSTEM AND CHECKED SYSTEM INTEGRITY.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for your continued support, our goal is to exceed our customer's expectations everytime. We value your opinion. Thank you very much.
JOAN M.
4.0
06/07/2004
WE HAD SUCH DRY AIR MY HUSBAND'S NOSE WOULD BLEED WHILE SLEEPING. THE HUMIDIFIER WAS SUPPOSED TO CORRECT THIS. WE SPENT 4 MONTHS AND SEVERAL HUNDRED MORE DOLLARS TRYING TO FIX THEIR MISTAKE. THE HUMIDIFIER WAS PLACED IN THE WRONG PLACE ON A BRAND NEW SYSTEM. THE DUCT WORK WHICH WAS NEW HAD TO BE PATCHED AND THE OTHER DUCT WORK WE WERE TOLD WAS NEEDED DURING THESE 4 MONTHS WAS NOT NEEDED. BECAUSE OF SUCH A BAD EXPERIENCE OVERALL I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE. IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME AND EXTRA MONEY AND MANY PHONE CALLS. IT WAS EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING, VERY ANNOYING AND INCONVENIENT.
Description of Work
A NEW HEATER, THERMOSTAT, AND HUMIDIFIER WAS TO BE INSTALLED.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

The customer's husband had a nose bleed problem and was under the impression that a humidifier would solve his problem. The installation is beautiful and installed properly and we never told her a humidifier would resolve his problem. The humidifer can be installed on either the supply duct or the return duct, we moved it at her request because you can get one more gallon of moisture a day from the opposite duct however it would make it more difficult to service and one gallon per day would not made any difference but that is what she wanted. We returned several times and we did everything possible to make her happy. Unfortunately it did not completely stop the nose bleed problem. The husband needs a doctor to help him not a humidifier.

Phone

Address

143 TOMLINSON RD

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

Other Information

Services offered

HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING. We service all brands. We sell Carrier, Trane, York, Lennox, Goodman, Payne, Aprilaire and Honeywell heating and cooling systems. Whole house generators. All types of indoor air quality products and duct cleaning services.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

COMFORT CONTROL CORP is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

COMFORT CONTROL CORP is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

COMFORT CONTROL CORP accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, COMFORT CONTROL CORP offers free project estimates.

Yes, COMFORT CONTROL CORP offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, COMFORT CONTROL CORP does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, COMFORT CONTROL CORP offers emergency services.

No, COMFORT CONTROL CORP does not offer warranties.

COMFORT CONTROL CORP offers the following services: HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING. We service all brands. We sell Carrier, Trane, York, Lennox, Goodman, Payne, Aprilaire and Honeywell heating and cooling systems. Whole house generators. All types of indoor air quality products and duct cleaning services.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Unique Indoor Comfort

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Unique Indoor Comfort

Unique Indoor Comfort is a fourth-generation heating and air-conditioning company that employs a whole-house approach to indoor comfort integrating the heating, air conditioning, and geothermal systems with the home envelope and delivery systems. Our reputation for superior service and quality craftsmanship has been constructed from decades of treating customers on their terms in providing service with solutions.  

I started Green Heating & Air Conditioning with one goal... to Save You Money. I can do that by lowering your heating and air conditioning bills with proper maintenance, repairing your heater or air conditioner right the first time, or installing a new more efficient heating and air conditioning system. And I'll do all that with affordable prices.  

Philadelphia Gas & Electric Heating and Air Conditioning has more than 55 years in the HVAC business in Philadelphia, and is proud to serve eastern Montgomery County and parts of Bucks County, including: Willow Grove, Horsham, Cheltenham, Abington, & Surrounding Communities. Our main focus in the HVAC industry is service and installation of heating and air conditioning systems for both residential and commercial needs. We do the job right the first time and offer our customers a quality service satisfaction guarantee.