Barton Construction

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2013

Barton Construction, located in Westmoreland County, is a family owned and operated home improvement construction company. We specialize in customer satisfaction and getting the job done right the first time. Call and deal directly with the owner, Dave Barton. Call for a free estimate and availability. Less Barton Construction, located in Westmoreland County, is a family owned and operated home... ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

3.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

3.4

Professionalism

3.8

Punctuality

3.8

Quality

3.4

Responsiveness

3.8

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (6)drain pipe installation (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

09/11/2022


Anthony R.

Dave Barton was efficient and completed the work to our satisfaction in a timely manner while listening to our concerns. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs work done.

Description of Work
General Remodeling

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2022

5.0

08/10/2022


Skylar V.

David and his crew did two jobs for me, first building a stone parking pad and then excavating and repairing a failed sewer line in our front yard (and restoring the yard afterwards). Both projects were done quickly and for a great price.

Description of Work
Earthwork and Sewer Line

Category excavators, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

07/30/2022


Lou B.

Very pleased! Looks great!

Description of Work
Replace porch and add a powder room

Category decks, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

1.0

04/05/2021


Heather J.

Just a caution about a contractor we hired over the summer to build our Trex deck. Barton Construction (Dave Barton) did a TERRIBLE job! We ended up paying a different contractor to tear the whole deck apart because Barton’s work was awful and wouldn’t pass code in Plum. We contacted him multiple times, but he wasn’t responsive. My attorney did some due diligence and found he has multiple lawsuits against him for the same reasons. Don’t make the same mistake I did- had to pay twice for a deck that should have been a simple job. He is based in Murrysville and Manor, and was a referral from an employee at Lowe’s. What a disaster!

Description of Work
New Trex Deck

Category decks

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

1.0

03/07/2018


Melissa C.

dont waste your time or money

Description of Work
had Dave put in a new back porch and deck on our pool... deck was sagging within 3 days. he told us it was bad wood... never put a gate on, which was in bid... terrible!

Category decks

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

2.0

06/06/2017


Christine H.

He came out within a fees days to build the ramp but it took him a month to come out and finish the project which included a hand rail and a edge to prevent sliding off the ramp. And when he did it was only supposed to go 3/4 of the way so as to be able to access the yard. He went the whole way down and left the gate opened when he left so that the dog could get out!

Description of Work
I needed a handicap ramp put onto my house after a fall. It only needed to be temporary but it had to be done promptly.

Category decks

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2017

Images

Review for Barton Construction - 5349 Cline Hollow Road, Export, PA - 35191789
5.0

06/27/2014


Judy D.

I like them. They were better priced than some other one that I had gone for. The owner was really nice; his brother and brother-in-law work for him as well. They were all nice. I got it done in four days. They are local and good. They listened to what I wanted. They did some extra stuff that was not in the drawing. There are two separate entries for the deck and for one the step has bowed in the middle and the second step is also bowed in the middle so it is kind of funny so I called them and they are coming to fix it but they haven't been back yet. The drawings called for something to close at the bottom of the deck. They didn't see that on there but they talked me into enclosing it with crisscross board that is put around the bottom; it is cheap. They talked me out of it because it is old looking. I wasn't keen about it anyway but now they are checking if they can put anything else. I went and checked this other stuff that they had put in another house which looked good but now they informed me that it is going to cost at least $400.00 more. The deck isn't high and it is only 3 feet in the highest placing it's only a foot and a half. They were very punctual.

Description of Work
I got a deck done by Barton Construction.

Category decks

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2014

5.0

08/30/2013


jeffrey S.

I talked to the other ones but this guy is the best. He gave me ideas on how we can do the living room and what things I can choose and he stayed within my budget.

Description of Work
I used Barton Construction for general remodeling. They remodeled my living room and closed the front porch.

Category decks, remodeling

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5349 Cline Hollow Road

    Export, PA 15632

    Hours

    Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barton Construction

    How is Barton Construction overall rated?

    Barton Construction is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Barton Construction provide

    Barton Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Barton Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Barton Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Barton Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Barton Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Barton Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Barton Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Barton Construction?

    No, Barton Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Barton Construction offer?

    Barton Construction offers the following services: This business specializes in Bathroom Remodeling, Tiling & Flooring, Patio & Deck, Kitchen Renovation and General Contractors.

    Are there any services Barton Construction does not offer?

    Ask for details!