Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

819 NEW BLOOMFIELD RD

Duncannon, PA 17020

Description

Noaker's Auto Body & Sales llc. is a family owned business. We work with any insurance company, just call or come by our office and we will take care of everything for you. - BBB Accredited Business with A+ rating - Axalta Paint - Enterprise Rental cars on site. - Direct Repair for most insurance companies. (we write the est. take photos and upload the information to the insurance company. you don't need to wait for estimates.)...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/27/2019


Richard L.

I have a 2016 Chevy with 12,000 miles like brand new, Nice brown gold metallic. It got hit in a parking lot in the front and back side doors. It was returned like brand new. Washed and cleaned like it was detailed. Yes it is out of the way from Harrisburg, But they came recommended. I was pleased and so will you. Richard

Description of Work
Body Shop and rental car

Category auto body repair,auto painting

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your kind words and we really appreciate you bringing your business to us! Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist you in the future!
5.0

03/22/2017


Thomas L.

Great work. The best body shop I have ever dealt with. I recently had some work done on my Hard Bags for my HD Road King and they matched the paint perfectly and went beyond what I wanted. I then had someone hit my car and took it to them. They take care of the rental car and you pick it up at the shop when you drop off your vehicle. I was told the date my vehicle would be done and it was. It took about 3 weeks and I was updated twice a week as to the progress. The office staff is great and the ladies are very friendly. When I picked up my car it looked better than when I bought it. Great body work and paint and they detailed my vehicle & will do it 4 times a year. Although I still haven't been able to talk them into detailing my bike..lol, but a great place and great workmanship with very professional people in all stages of the business. I would recommend them to anyone and the body and paint is first class as is the business as a whole. You don't have anything to worry about as they handle everything from the putting you in a loaner car to completing the body work when they told me it would be done with a very courteous staff from the ladies in the office to the professionals in the body shop. Thanks for 2 great jobs well done. Tom Long

Description of Work
The did repairs and painted my hard bags for my 2013 CVO HD Road King and then shortly after my vehicle was hit a 2013 Nissan Altima with considerable damage to the left door, quarter panel, and rear bumper.

Category auto body repair,auto detailing,auto painting,auto repair

Service Provider Response

Hi there [Member Name Removed]! Sorry that you needed our services but really glad you chose us again! We really appreciate the great review and your kind words! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can do anything further for you! PS: We may be able to recommend a bike detailer for you? :)
5.0

05/03/2016


Christopher P.

Due to vandalism, every piece of exterior glass and mirrors had to be replaced. It took several weeks to get through the Insurance red tape then a couple more weeks to get all the glass in. Dave took care of all the headaches with insurance and kept me updated weekly with insurance and glass progress. They did even get me in on short notice before the glass came in to replace the rear wiper so it could pass inspection. Once they received all the parts they got it in and got the job done in the 3 days as quoted. Received it back very clean and in great condition. All the folks were very professional and very pleasant to deal with, as expected from a small town business. Thanks Folks!!!

Description of Work
Replaced all exterior glass and mirrors.

Category auto glass

5.0

04/05/2016


Scott R.

Excellent. They stayed after hours just to get me an estimate. When I dropped my truck off they immediately went out of their way to get me a loaner vehicle. Great service and follow up. You couldn't even tell the vehicle was wrecked and I'm very particular.

Description of Work
Repaired my truck after hitting a deer.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/09/2014


Al H.

I live about an hour away from Duncannon. My car was struck by a freak hail storm with softball hail in the middle of May. We had hundreds of adjusters come to Danville from out of state. One of these guys looked at my car and estimated there was $4,500 damage. Local body shops were swamped. My friends were looking at repair dates in August. Knowing every body shop in the Danville area was booked for months; I found Noaker's through Angie's List. I spoke with Shelly, the receptionist. She was concerned that the back window had been blown out by the hail and sent a tow truck the same day to get the car to their shop to secure the hole with collision wrap and have it inspected. BTW, as another reviewer already mentioned, Shelly is the right person for that position. The next morning they called me, telling me that my car was damaged too extensively in the manner which my insurance adjuster quoted. Apparently, with the white color, the damage could not be ascertained in the driveway under bright sunlight. The dents readily showed up under more controlled conditions with ultraviolet light. They called my insurance company and asked them to come over to review their findings. When the insurance adjuster called he told me he agreed totally with their assessment and doubled the check. He asked how I heard about Noaker's, since I live so far away. He asked if I was formerly from the area, or knew people in the area; he told me I picked a great body shop. I found this to be true, very true. The folks at Noaker's are aware that the rental my wife is driving is only covered through my insurance company for 30 days and have a ETA for me to pick up my car before that happens. Their certified claims specialist, Scott, called me regarding the repair status. He has updated me twice a week with progress further updates through email. When I asked him questions, I felt like I was their only customer. I know this isn't the case. In fact I am not the only customer with a car there from the Danville hail storm. If you are looking for a great bodyshop, this is it.

Description of Work
Repair extensive hail damage. Worked well with my insurance company. Treated me like I was their only customer.

Category auto body repair

5.0

03/17/2014


Michael S.

On my way to work a deer ran across the road in front of me by about 15 yards and I avoided it but a car coming the other way nailed it, causing the deer to fly up into my A-pillar, bending it and breaking the windshield. The deer nearly came through the windshield. The car that hit the deer was totaled, she was going about 50mph. On my vehicle there was damage to the hood, fender, A-pillar, drivers door, passenger door, rear fender, the drivers side rear view mirror (exploded!) and some scrapes on the front bumper. Noaker's estimated the repairs and worked with the insurer so I didn't have to mess with it. They performed the repairs and I was able to return the insurance covered rental car at Noaker's too. After picking up my truck, a 2007 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab, there was a problem with the driver's side rear view mirror, the glass would shake at any speed over 20 mph. They replaced it and the same thing happened with that one too. The problem was described by them as the insurance company not wanting to pay for an OEM mirrror and after the second cheap replacement was determined to be faulty the insurance company finally did replace it with an OEM mirror. Third time is a charm! Each time Noaker's replaced it they were pleasant and did the work right away while I waited. The bodywork and paint were quite good, I would only expect better at a custom paint shop. There are no windshield leaks or whistles, the doors close just like they should and the gaps are flawless, the paint colors matched, and they also took steps to make sure the protective paint film I'd applied to the hood and fender were replaced just as before the accident. They took digital photos before any work was performed to make sure everything was the same. They took care of all communications with the insurer so I wouldn't have to hassle with them. And another two good reasons I'll take any vehicle back to them beside the excellent customer service and good work are: 1. A lifetime detail package where I drop off the vehicle and they will detail it, twice a year. 2. When you're vehicle is being worked on, they post photos of the progress on their website and you can see the work progress. Nice. Very nice. In summary, I highly recommend Noaker's for any vehicle bodywork, I know I'll take mine nowhere else now. And I understand they also do work on RV's, motorcycles, emergency vehicles (fire trucks, ambulances,) and quite a few other services. Before you go anywhere else, you must check out their web site. I was impressed and you will be too.

Description of Work
Repaired damage caused by a deer collision

Category auto repair

5.0

03/20/2013


Jay B.

This company is amazing! They provided pictures via the internet so you can see the daily process! They did excellent work! They even had the car finished 2 days earlier than expected! Will be back again if I need bodywork!

Description of Work
Replaced and repaired front end due to hitting a deer!

Category auto repair

5.0

03/01/2013


Brandon P.

From start to finish. This was the best experience, I have had with a body shop. Walked in and was greeted with a polite office staff. They got me in and out quickly, so i didn't have to wair around while they typed everything in. Emailed be a copy of the estimate and got me scheduled right away. They also set me up with a rental that i could pick up there at the shop. Picked up the rental the day i dropped my car off for repairs. They kept me informed during the repairs with phone calls and a program called auto watch, where i could view my repairs on-line every day. Called me and let me know vehicle will be done later that day. Then called and verified that it was done. When i picked up the car, they went over the repairs at the vehicle with me and showed me everthing that they done. They handled everything with the insurance company.

Description of Work
Vehicle was involved in an auto accident, where is was rear ended by another car. Replaced rear bumper and decklid. Did repairs to inner panels under the bumper.

Category auto body repair,auto detailing,muffler repair,auto painting,auto repair,car tires,towing,radiator service,car inspections,auto glass

5.0

08/30/2011


Steve L.

The owner said although they could do the work it would be better for me to use a shop that was oriented toward that kind of work. He then not only gave me the name of another 2 shops he made a recomendation for one of them! It's refreshing to find someone who is willing to help even if it means they aren't going to gain from the transaction. If they put this kind of professionalism into their work, I don;t see how you can go wrong.

Description of Work
I called to get an estimate for restoration and paint work on my 1963 Ford.

Category auto body repair,auto painting,auto repair

5.0

04/06/2011


jason S.

estimate, drop off, rental, needed out of pocket mechanical work done & inspeciton, watched my repairs on their website, called me when complete, pick up, drop off rental, car was back to new condition; very impressed. I really apprectiate the way they handled my accident by keeping me informed through the repairs every step and their "go the extra mile" attitude. I would recommend them to friends

Description of Work
staff: very knowledgeable quality: very good mechanical work: detailed, found issues, called to ok repairs, made recomendations for future issues perks: my car was spotless inside and out with their free detail for life with my body repairs. i can take my vehicle there 4 times a year due to the amount of my insurance claim and get it cleaned inside and out for free. I even had a "thanks for your business" candy bag in my passenger seat when I picked up my vehicle. I noticed that they have a courtesy shuttle to drive customers home or pick them up when their vehicle is being repaired. rental: pick up and return on site

Category auto body repair,auto detailing,auto painting,auto repair,car tires,towing,car inspections

    Other local Pros in your area

    Myers Auto Body & Service Center

    Myers Auto Body is a family owned and operated business since 1985. We currently have 8 employees.  

    Garrety Glass - Betterliving Patio & Sunrooms

    If you need glass for your home, come into our showroom and let us help. We'll help you find exactly what your looking for, and give you an iron-clad price right there on the spot. Turnaround time is fast and guaranteed, and our prices are GREAT. Let us help with mirrors, table tops, shower enclosures, windows, or any custom or unusual requirements you may have. If it can be done, WE CAN DO IT. We're also the area's premier sunroom company. Simply put, we build exceptional quality sunrooms... with a customer service experience to match. Construction projects can be tricky and sometimes frustrating - but not with Garrety. Regardless of your glass needs, there's an excellent chance we can help. From Sunrooms, Shade Products and Glass Showers to our outstanding Commercial & Residential departments, we don't just do glass. "We are your Glass Experts"  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Auto Service
    Auto Body Work
    Auto Painting
    Auto Detailing
    Auto Glass
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Towing
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto body repair, collision repair, frame repair, paint refinishing, paint-less dent repair, glass replacement, drp for 23 insurance co., camper collision repairs, awning replacement, motorcycle collision repair and paint, alignments, tires, lube oil & filter services, state inspection, light mechanical repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Custom Restoration

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC

    How is NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC overall rated?

    NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC open?

    NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC provide

    NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC?

    Yes, NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offers warranties.

    What services does NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offer?

    NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC offers the following services: Auto body repair, collision repair, frame repair, paint refinishing, paint-less dent repair, glass replacement, drp for 23 insurance co., camper collision repairs, awning replacement, motorcycle collision repair and paint, alignments, tires, lube oil & filter services, state inspection, light mechanical repairs.

    Are there any services NOAKER'S AUTO BODY LLC does not offer?

    Custom Restoration