Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KB Electric LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

219 W Main st

Collegeville, PA 19426

Description

Super Service Award Winner for 4 Years in a Row!! At KB Electric LLC, we have over 35 years of experience providing the kind of first-class electrical work that gets the job done right. This includes just about everything you can think of in the residential and commercial field. Landscape lighting, pool wiring, ceiling fans, attic fans, service upgrades, remodeling electrical upgrades, attic fans, equipment hook-ups, repairs, troubleshooting, the list goes on. Please do not hesitate to call us for a consultation!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/22/2021


Ann D.

Awesome ! - I highly recommend - KB Electric - LLC at 267 467 3178 - I called in the morning, and they called right back - same day service - Brian came out - very professional and smart - and nice ! - He fixed the issue and did a Great job.....Thank you Brian

Description of Work
We need outlets in the kitchen rewired as they were suddenly not working

Category electrician

5.0

02/07/2021


THEODORE H.

Shawn was very professional and personable and explained all the work that he was going to do. I am very satisfied in the quality of work he did - done in a timely manner and was very meticulous in the after work cleanup. I am planning to do schedule more work in the near future and will ask for his services at that time.

Description of Work
Install new outlets and upgrade/map breaker panel.

Category electrician

5.0

06/24/2020


Barbara W.

We are Farley new to the area. we wanted to change the outside lighting.Sean was very professional and quick. i am very pleased with the work that was done. i would defiantly use this company again and recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
replaced two wall lantern lights one on each side of my house. and a post light.

Category lighting,home security systems

5.0

06/12/2020


Dave H.

Excellent. Everything is working perfectly. Also fixed some outlets that had stopped working.

Description of Work
Wiring for garbage disposal shorted out.

Category electrician,home security systems

5.0

04/03/2020


lisa M.

The project was done in a timely manner.Brian was very helpful and explained what the job required.Once it was complete i as also told how it worked.Would definite hire again.

Description of Work
attic fan package install

Category electrician

5.0

10/14/2019


Annamay M.

Excellent Sean was very informative regarding safety and what needed to be done to ensure any complications.

Description of Work
Ceiling fans installed

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking some time to give us a review! We are glad Sean could be of great service to you and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5.0

10/01/2019


Eric M.

Great. The 2 guys worked diligently and professionally. The work was done well and the area was left clean and tidy. The conduit was secured and connected very efficiently for use of the spa. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Rework 220 volt GFCI box, conduit line and connect to new hot tub

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We look forward to serving you again in the future :)
5.0

06/21/2019


Nick B.

The install went smooth and the service throughout the process was great. Will definitely use this company again for electrical needs.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Install

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing KB Electric and taking the time to leave feedback!
1.0

06/07/2019


Joe A.

Not well. Unbeknownst to us, we were asked to pay $300.00 for the "estimate". The "estimate" turned out to be $4,802.00 over our highest estimates from other electricians. It was a total waste of $300.00 and I will never use, nor recommend, this provider to anyone.

Description of Work
Needed Outside lighting to be ESTIMATED for repair/replacement

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Sorry our proposal did not meet budget. The $300.00 was not for the estimate but for the few hours of troubleshooting on the 50 or so landscape lights you have through out the yard. In these situations we can sometimes apply a decent portion of the troubleshooting fee towards the project if done in entirety. Thank you for the opportunity! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call me. -Keith
5.0

02/20/2019


mary M.

Excellent !! The technicians name was Brian. The work was done very professionally and quickly. I was without a dryer for so long, but now thanks to his excellent work my dryer is working beautifully..Thank you so much !!

Description of Work
A new outlet for the dryer

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing KB and for taking time out of your day to leave feedback.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monyer Electric, LLC

    Having a home backup generator something that can truly bring you piece of mind when a power outage happens. Monyer Electric has been providing automatic backup generator services to the residents of Southeast PA since 2006. We offer a wide variety of Generac automatic standby generators and we will help you from start to finish in finding the perfect home backup generator that will fit your specific needs. Depending on what you are looking for, we offer propane backup generators and natural gas backup generators. Whether you are looking to purchase a standby generator for your home or business or possibly both, you can be rest assured that you will have a durable and extremely reliable working backup generator. Our team here at Monyer Electric is made up of certified specialists that are factory trained and certified to work on all Generac products. From installation to maintenance and repair we are here to help you with all of your backup generator needs. If you are undecided on what kind of automatic backup generator you need we are here to help you find the perfect backup generator and make sure you are completely satisfied with your selection. We can help break down the difference in all of the backup generators we offer to help you better come to a decision. We will also provide a free interactive presentation of what your home will look like once you have selected a home backup generator and we will be able to provide you with a professional, customized, installed price instantly. Please give us a call at (610) 678-6653 so we can answer any questions you may have and get started today on finding the perfect backup generator for you! EXCLUSIVE TO ANGIE'S LIST MEMBERS: CALL TODAY TO SCHEDULE A FREE ESTIMATE AND RECIEVE A SPECIAL PROMOTION FROM YOUR CONSULTANT!  

    Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

    About Us- OUR MISSION At Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, our mission is to groom the next generation of technicians by honoring our values of 5-Star customer service and operational excellence. OUR STORY For over seventy years, Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, Inc.'s dedicated employees have proudly served the Chester County, Pennsylvania area with their knowledgeable, courteous, and professional service. A.F. Mattioni & Sons Plumbing & Heating was founded on the Mattioni family farm along the (back then) very rural Route 113 outside of Downingtown, PA in 1948. The original barn which housed the company still stands! However, a newer, larger building on the family's property is the current home for the third generation of Mattioni’s to run the service-oriented business, but their commitment to quality has not changed. OUR PROMISE Our promise to you is to continue to grow and modernize so that we can provide you with the best products and services. We will continue to stick to our roots of caring deeply for both our customers and our employees. We promise to live this every day and to continue this legacy.  

    Harmon Heating & Air Conditioning

    Harmon Heating and Air Conditioning is a full service HVAC company. All of our work is performed by our employees. We do not subcontract any work. We accept all major credit cards. We offer GE Capital Financing to qualified customers. Every spring and fall we offer manufacturer rebates of up to $1200 per system. Occasionally these Rebates are extended through the summer and winter months. PECO is also offering up to $600 in rebates on qualified replacement systems. For more info on our services and/or rebates call today (610) 692-4900  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA024827
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Indoor & Outdoor Lighting,100& 200 AMP services,Remodeling & Additions,Electric Heating,Troubleshooting & Repair ,Pool & Hot Tub Wiring,Air Conditioning Lines,Dryer & Range Install,Separate Metering,Home Rewiring,Powersavers,Attic & Exhaust Fans,3 Phase Wiring Ceiling Fans,Equipment Hook-up,Computer Wiring,Bucket Truck,Emergency Lighting,Sign Repairs,Parking Lot Lighting,Generators,Undercounter lighting,Heats pumps,AC systems,Thermostats,Disconnects,Surge protection,Etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KB Electric LLC

    How is KB Electric LLC overall rated?

    KB Electric LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are KB Electric LLC open?

    KB Electric LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does KB Electric LLC provide

    KB Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does KB Electric LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, KB Electric LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does KB Electric LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KB Electric LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KB Electric LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, KB Electric LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does KB Electric LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, KB Electric LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by KB Electric LLC?

    Yes, KB Electric LLC offers warranties.

    What services does KB Electric LLC offer?

    KB Electric LLC offers the following services: Indoor & Outdoor Lighting,100& 200 AMP services,Remodeling & Additions,Electric Heating,Troubleshooting & Repair ,Pool & Hot Tub Wiring,Air Conditioning Lines,Dryer & Range Install,Separate Metering,Home Rewiring,Powersavers,Attic & Exhaust Fans,3 Phase Wiring Ceiling Fans,Equipment Hook-up,Computer Wiring,Bucket Truck,Emergency Lighting,Sign Repairs,Parking Lot Lighting,Generators,Undercounter lighting,Heats pumps,AC systems,Thermostats,Disconnects,Surge protection,Etc.