Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Apollo Drain & Rooter Service

4.5

(232) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2005

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCB#4941
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

853 NE Harlow Pl

Troutdale, OR 97060

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open 24/7 and serving our community safely

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
 Sewer Scope Due to Root Instrusion

Sewer Scope Due to Root Instrusion

plumbers202097007
Are you dealing with slow drains or clogs? Get a sewer scope with one of our highly trained professionals to see if it could be due to root intrusion or deteriorating pipes. Apollo is installing the latest in Trenchless drain line repair (CIPP) Cured in Place Pipe. See if CIPP is a candidate for your drain lines and save your trees and landscaping from having to be dug up! See the CIPP process. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6jHUMjYRtEs&t=7s

Description

Apollo Drain & Rooter Service Inc. is a full service plumbing and Heating & Cooling company family owned and operated in the Portland/Vancouver area since 1984. For your convenience, we offer 24/7 emergency service. Apollo is the leading plumbing company in the Northwest for drain line repair offering their exclusive service (CIPP) Cured in Place Pipe. The CIPP is a Zero-Dig drain line repair with a 50 year service life and 10 year transferable warranty! Call today for service! 503-205-3817 10% off for Seniors and Veterans / $99 Sewer Scopes for Realtors CCB 49418; WA LIC: APOLLDR995MP....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(232) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

173

4

15

3

13

2

7

1

24

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

drain cleaning (155)plumbers (129)sewer cleaning (31)water heaters (8)home remodeling (5)drain pipe installation (2)appliance repair (8)well & water pump repair (1)pressure washing (1)water softeners (1)bathtub refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 232 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

From the moment I called to make an appointment I was impressed with this company! Sean took care of my three plumbing issues quickly and professionally. I wouldn't hesitate to use Apollo Drain again and can highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Needed to unclog a toilet and clear the lines from a sink and shower

Category drain cleaning

Cost $269

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We will be sure to let Sean know to keep up the great work! We appreciate you choosing Apollo for your plumbing services and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

12/02/2020

Service was professional and quick.

Description of Work
Unclogged Shower

Category appliance repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review! We appreciate you choosing Apollo for your plumbing services and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

10/20/2020

Very well. Good communication... Extremely professional.

Description of Work
2 toilet rebuilds

Category plumbing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We look forward to working wtih you agian in the future!
5.0

09/19/2020

Same day responsive service have had 2 great experiences with technician Tyler doing work for us.

Description of Work
Clean out culvert

Category appliance repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us this great review! We will be sure to let Tyler know to keep up the great work! Thank you again for choosing Apollo for all your plumbing services. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

08/19/2020

Great! Fast professional terrific service

Description of Work
New faucet kitchen sink

Category appliance repair

Cost $534

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to share this great review. We appreciate you choosing Apollo for your plumbing services and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

07/20/2020

Perfect! Jerry was our plumber from Apollo and he was efficient, professional and the pricing was great. This is the second time I’ve called Apollo for a plumbing problem and I trust them to do honest work.

Description of Work
Drain in basement plugged Flooding

Category appliance repair,plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with our technincian Jerry. We will be sure to let him know to keep up the great work! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

08/19/2018

process went well -- was able to remove hair that was cause blockages in bathroom sink and bathtub. technician was knowledgeable and good to work with.

Description of Work
unclogging three bathroom sinks and drains

Category drain cleaning

Cost $323

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the awesome review! We will make sure to let the technician know as well. If you have any clogged drains in the future we are happy to help!
1.0

06/30/2018

Never gave a bid for repair. Led me down a path to make sure sewer line was OK. Ran a camera down and told me they couldn't complete scoping to the curb because the line had a collapsed place. Suggested I get it repaired so the complete line could be scoped. I declined that. A second company came and scoped the line all the way to the curb and there were was nothing wrong. Apollo didn't provide me...

Description of Work
Pipe repair

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are truly sorry to hear of this and we certainly don't stand by this kind of service nor want any of our customers to be left feeling this way. In hopes to resolve this privately we have made several attempts to contact you and left messages via phone and email and have not received a response. In order for us to resolve this matter and correct our errors we would need...
5.0

06/08/2018

Updated review: Less than 24 hours after Lonnie was here, Rob, the plumber, showed up to repair the pipes. He had to replace over 20 feet of pipe! It was all in the crawl-space, likely on his back. Personally, my skin crawls when I'm under there! He had to lie on his back, for 4 hours to cut and dress over 20 feet of galvanized pipe! Thank you very much Rob! Superb work! 👌 PS: Yesterday, I exceed...

Description of Work
Repair or replace 20 feet a broken drain pipe under my house.

Category plumbing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2018

5.0

06/07/2018

Lonnie showed up on time, well groomed and ready to work. It took him 3 hours to find the problem. we have broken pipes underneath our house in the crawl space. He brought back pictures. the charge was still only $95 and they recommended their plumbers come back tomorrow. Or I could use my plumber. But these folks have earned my business and my trust and respect.

Description of Work
Sink drain clogged.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Installation, Repair, Replacement Of Faucets, Sinks, Toilets, Tubs, Shower Heads, Water Lines, Disposal, Dishwashers, Water Heaters, Sewers, Sewer Lines, Drain Cleaning, Water Jetting Services, Television/Fiber Optic Camera Line Camera Line Inspection & Underground Line Detection. Heating and cooling repair and installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes