Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Tile Guys Oregon LLC

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

With Angi since February 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
General Remodeling
Home Healthcare - Disability Equipment & Services
Licensed
Trade License Number
213951
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

13500 SW Pacific Hwy

Portland, OR 97223

Description

We are a father son operation,and have been in the tile business for over 10 years. We pride ourselves in doing high quality installs for a fair price. Specializing in building exceptional showers, heated floors, and kitchen backsplashes. But anything tile, we are your guys. We are knowledgeable and friendly, taking customer satisfaction very seriously. Feel free to call us with any questions on current or up coming projects that you may have. You can see us and our work on our website, and Facebook! TheTileGuysOregon.com The Tile Guys Oregon LLC Rick and Michael. 503-349-9105 Licensed, bonded and Insured....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tile installation (43)home remodeling (21)flooring (8)marble & granite (3)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
1.0

09/01/2021

I hired the Tile Guys Oregon to build me a new shower, after our old one had to be partially demolished. They came, gave us a quote, and did the work to create a beautiful looking shower. However, about 3 years later, the shower they built has started to leak into the room next to it, and we've tried reaching out multiple times by email and by phone to see if they can help fix or repair the leak, but have gotten no response over a month. It is unacceptable that we paid thousands of dollars to have them build us a shower that started leaking after a few years, and that they are not responsive at all when asking them to come take a look and troubleshoot the issue. We have now not been able to use the shower for over a month, and are very frustrated and disappointed with our experience.

Description of Work
Build a tile shower

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $2,797

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2018

5.0

06/29/2021

Richard and Michael, the Tile Guys, are amazing guys to work with. Great communication, on time and showed up every day to do outstanding tile work. I highly recommend them and, as a Realtor, I will definitely use them again and tell my clients about them.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Images

Review for The Tile Guys Oregon LLC - 13500 SW Pacific Hwy, Portland, OR - 39387729
5.0

04/23/2021

The Tiles Guys Oregon are a father and son team who know their stuff. They tore out my old fiberglass insert shower and completely rebuilt and tiled my new large shower. They are easy to work with, reasonable, reliable and do really quality work. Sometimes remodeling can be very stressful but they made it a pleasant experience. I would absolutely recommend them.

Description of Work
Shower remodel

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

03/17/2021

These guys are fantastic! Can't say enough good things about this Father / Son team. The attention to detail, cleanliness and good spirited nature. They were easy to work with and I would most definitely recommend for any residential remodel or new home tile work.

Description of Work
Whole new custom shower with water pan and tile along with cubby

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Images

Review for The Tile Guys Oregon LLC - 13500 SW Pacific Hwy, Portland, OR - 39255522

+1 More

5.0

02/16/2021

Rich and Michael are great to work with. This is the second project we have hired them for and they continue to surpass our expectations for quality and budget. They completed the work on time and within our budget. The shower stall came out fantastic and really demonstrated the skill of their craft. Everything was set very well, with clean lines and grout. The bathroom floor also came out great. Would highly recommend for any tile work.

Description of Work
Shower stall, bathroom floor

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Images

Review for The Tile Guys Oregon LLC - 13500 SW Pacific Hwy, Portland, OR - 39197162

+1 More

2.0

01/15/2021

We wanted to hire Oregon Tile Guys to remodel our old shower because they seem to do great work, but of course, we'll never know. They came to our house, were polite, and gave us a reasonable estimate and a timeline for the project. We agreed to the project, chose some tile for the project, and were looking forward to the remodel. Unfortunately, the Tile Guys completely ghosted us. We texted, called, and emailed them multiple times and they never responded. I don't know what happened or if there was an emergency or anything, but it's been a month or more since we last spoke to them and an explanation as to what happened would have been nice. The project was supposed to start this month. Very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Shower remodel

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We had a lot of communication about this job, we gave them a very competitive price for it to be completed. But it always came down to them wanting to haggle and negotiate on every aspect of the job. Including shower doors, plumbing, and even the tile work that we were going to install. From experience when things go down that road it’s best to step away.
5.0

11/17/2020

Excellent, Arrived on time every day. Great Quality. Will use again.

Description of Work
Tiled Bathroom Floor, also stripped to subfloor and leveled

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

My new bathroom is awesome! Exactly what I asked for/wanted. Rick and Michael were fantastic! Warm and friendly, on-time, clean, and had super-competitive pricing. They did a great job!

Description of Work
I needed backer-board installed; dry-wall installed, bathroom floor leveled, and tile installed on the walls and floor.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

The Tile Guys were AMAZING! The were spot on for price and the time it took to do my job. They went above and beyond most contractors I have worked with to make the process smooth. I would absolutely hire then again as their work was beautiful as well.

Description of Work
Kitchen floor tile and backsplash

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Images

Review for The Tile Guys Oregon LLC - 13500 SW Pacific Hwy, Portland, OR - 38781125
5.0

07/17/2020

The Tile Guys did an awesome job. Great communication, great work. We’ll hire again and recommend them, our house looks great! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Two bathrooms (shower and tub) and kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Services Offered

Quality Tile installation of showers, floors, backsplashes, Heated Floors, Mud Shower Pans, Kitchen backsplashes, Counter tops, Shower walls, Bathroom flooring, Living room flooring, Kitchen flooring, Outdoor walkways, Patios, Tub Surrounds, and Fountains

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes