Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blessing Landscapes

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
BLESSLL844KO
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/20/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7219 NE 47th Ave

Portland, OR 97218

http://www.blessingland.com

Description

Our mission is to design and install a landscape environment that enhances your daily life. We use the natural flow of your existing surroundings to develop an atmosphere that relaxes the mind and pleases the sense; turning your garden, yard, or patio into a haven for yourself and your family. Our landscape maintenance contracts, designed with your budget realities in mind, help relieve the worry of keeping up and cultivating your property over time. Blessing Landscapes listens to and works with your style, time, and budget to assist you in achieving your personal vision. With creativity, skill, and commitment we develop the ambiance you desire in that prized possession—your home....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

74

4

6

3

6

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (78)hardscaping (30)lawn care (21)irrigation system (17)Patios (16)mulch delivering (12)drain pipe installation (8)lawn treatment (7)landscape lighting (5)tree service (5)decks & porches (5)masonry (4)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
5.0

04/24/2022


Hope S.

Blessing Landscapes is truly a blessing! They are professional, skilled and responsive. Maintenance is dependable and they have modified regular pruning of shrubs and bushes for my specific request, "a free-flowing" look in pruning. Design projects have been collaborative with several options given, photos, etc. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Regular Landscape maintenance x 5+ years, Several landscape design projects, installation of new plants, removal and transplanting, etc.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,tree service,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share and it will be passed on to our entire team.
5.0

03/29/2022


Nathan W.

Blessing Landscapes is polite and enthusiastic, professional and capable. Their design team was responsive and helpful in both making my vision come to life and offering their own suggestions. The execution was flawless, with hard work and indisputable results; a formerly barren and disused yard is now coming into beautiful spring bloom. I honestly couldn't be happier with their services, and recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Complete landscaping for new house

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,masonry,mulch,tree service,patios

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

Service Provider Response

What a wonderful review, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working with us and are so pleased you are enjoying your new yard. We will share your review with our entire team.
5.0

03/22/2022


Randy B.

It went great. Our foreman, Richard Peterson kept us apprised of the project every step of the way. Carlos and Alejandro are true craftsmen. We had a slightly challenging slope in our backyard that they terraced beautifully. Pay a few extra dollars and get the job done professionally. You won't be sorry. Thank you thank you thank you

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category decks,landscaping,irrigation systems,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

Images

Review for Blessing Landscapes - 7219 NE 47th Ave, Portland, OR - 39669190

+4 More

Service Provider Response

We return many thanks to you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your project and our team. We take such pride in our attention to detail and our top-notch crews and supervisors. We are thrilled that you are so pleased with the work. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our entire team. Sincerely, the Blessing Landscapes Team
5.0

11/05/2021


Todd Z.

Fantastic! Many thanks to Sarah, Ricardo and Emily for their great work on this project. We're very happy with the results. It was a seamless process from start to finish; highly recommended.

Description of Work
Curb Strip Planting and Drip System

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! Your awesome comments will be passed on to our team.
5.0

09/02/2021


Marnee A.

The results are amazing. The employees were professional and hard working. I appreciated that they cleaned up the space every day which was amazing. The project itself took longer than anticipated or hoped for but that was nothing to do with Blessings. It was more delays due to supply and demand. We were very pleased with the whole process.

Description of Work
we had a water wall installed as well as a patio with a gas fire pit. As well as some cedar planter boxes

Category hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

Images

Review for Blessing Landscapes - 7219 NE 47th Ave, Portland, OR - 39461962

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive and encouraging review! We love how your water feature and backyard spaced turned out and are so pleased you had an amazing experience with Blessing Landscapes. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
4.0

06/06/2021


Marshall S.

Project foreman and landscape designer came to site before the start of the project to review work to be done. Project went well with no problems. Crew cleaned up when done.

Description of Work
Sod in backyard and plantings in front and back yard

Category landscaping

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your project went [Member Name Removed]. If there is anything we can do to help you in the future or to make your current project even better, we'd love to hear from you. Sincerely, Blessing Landscapes Team
5.0

04/22/2021


Nancy K.

Elizabeth designed a beautiful plan to supplement the existing plants in my shade garden. She is creative, flexible and a joy to work with. The guys who installed the new plants, from small ground covers to one 5' shrub, did a professional and efficient job, immaculate clean up. Three weeks out, all my new plantings are thriving. Emily at the Blessing office was also very helpful every step of the way. Thank you to everyone at Blessing!

Description of Work
Design plan for new plants/shrubs to fill in my shade garden.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review, and for your business! Elizabeth, Emily and our install crews are awesome and we love them too. :) Your kind words will be passed on to our team members.
5.0

12/14/2020


Julie G.

The project went great and I love the native plants that are now part of my landscaping. I hope to get a silver or gold certification with all the work that was done.

Description of Work
I had some landscaping done to help with my backyard certification. I also had lighting added to my backyard.

Category landscaping,lighting,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We love your pursuit of the Backyard Habitat Certification Program and are honored to have had the opportunity to help you achieve it! Sincerely, Blessing Landscapes
5.0

09/03/2020


hazuki C.

We appreciated Jesse's ideas for our small backyard. The crew worked really hard and efficiently. Dave, the project manager, was quick to respond when we had questions, and made sure everything was working well. We're very pleased with the result and are enjoying our backyard so much!

Description of Work
We wanted to have our small backyard landscaped.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our company, [Member Name Removed]! It's so fun to hear about your yard being enjoyed by your family. :) We will pass on your kind words to our entire team. Sincerely, Blessing Landscapes Team
5.0

06/19/2020


Betsy H.

Very well. Fast work and very pleasant to work with. Very reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
Removal of unwanted bushes, removal of grass from parking strip. Creation if increased garden space.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure doing business with you. :)

Services Offered

Landscaping - hardscaping, walkways, water features, arbors, gazebos & pergolas, bridges, lighting, retaining walls, irrigation & wetland installation, planting. Patios - brick, concrete, flagstone, slate & pavers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check Available, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blessing Landscapes

How is Blessing Landscapes overall rated?

Blessing Landscapes is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Blessing Landscapes open?

Blessing Landscapes is open:

Monday: 6:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Blessing Landscapes provide

Blessing Landscapes accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available, Visa, MasterCard

Does Blessing Landscapes offer free estimates?

Yes, Blessing Landscapes offers free project estimates.

Does Blessing Landscapes offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Blessing Landscapes offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Blessing Landscapes?

Yes, Blessing Landscapes offers warranties.

What services does Blessing Landscapes offer?

Blessing Landscapes offers the following services: Landscaping - hardscaping, walkways, water features, arbors, gazebos & pergolas, bridges, lighting, retaining walls, irrigation & wetland installation, planting. Patios - brick, concrete, flagstone, slate & pavers.