Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Graham Landscape & Design LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 5125

Eugene, OR 97405

Description

Graham Landscape and Design is an award-winning full service landscape company serving Lane County and the mid-Willamette Valley. We have 40+ full-time employees, excavation and earthworking equipment and offer services year-round. We carry business insurance, are licensed by the Oregon Landscape

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Yvonne L.
5.0
06/04/2019
Went very well. They worked with me on setting the schedule, then finished when they said they would. Provided excellent plant materials, and did a great job on a challenging site—hilly and rocky old quarry! Shout out to Dean (irrigation), Dustin and Ryan. And thanks for pointing out that bear scat in the yard!!
Description of Work
Finish the minimal landscaping and irrigation done by another company
Category
hardscaping
Linda R.
5.0
05/23/2019
Excellent! After three attempts trying to get hold of my regular sprinkler repair tech and another company advising they had finished servicing my area and would be 6-8 weeks out, I decided to use Angie’s List. The same day I submitted the request I received a call within a few hours and much to my surprise they were able to make the repair that day. Now that is customer service! Not only was I impressed with the turn around time, their tech Conan was equally impressive, he was not only efficient but very pleasant and took the time to show me how to set my system to come on certain times of the week I am diffinately going to call on them again. The price of the wire and sprinkler head repair was a lot less than I had expected, it was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Sprinkler system repair
Category
irrigation systems, hardscaping
Nancy M.
1.0
10/15/2018
I called Graham Landscaping a couple of years ago to inquire about some irrigation issues. They never returned my call. Recently I moved into a new house on 1/4 acre and was interested in securing yard service to help me maintain the lovely landscaping. Graham's representative responded to my initial website contact promptly, and promised to reconnect with me within a week. I did not hear back, and when I contacted the office to initiate a follow-up, I was told that the message would be passed along and that I would hear back soon. It has been a month, and no one from Graham ever responded to my inquiry. I had been willing to overlook the previous lack of response on the (small) irrigation issue, but this second failure to communicate caused me to lose faith in Graham's ability and willingness to be responsive to my needs. I have since secured another service to tend to my yard weekly, a contractor who was swift and diligent about responding to my inquiry and is doing excellent work.
Description of Work
Lawn maintenance and irrigation management
Category
hardscaping
Sara M.
5.0
01/15/2018
James and Jamie did an amazing job on my yard on Monday the 15th. Theyre always fast, consistent, and do a great job. I’m very happy with Graham’s Service. I would definitely recommend Graham’s Landscaping.
Description of Work
Landscaping, yard maintenance.
Category
concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, hardscaping
Jennifer A.
4.0
09/20/2017
We are happy with the sprinkler work. The crew was also supposed to build a retaining wall but they didn't seem to know how to do it correctly. After not responding to my several attempts to explain how it should be done, and mounting frustration, I ended up building the wall myself.
Description of Work
Sprinkler system installed and retaining wall built.
Category
irrigation systems, pavers, gravel
Jennifer F.
5.0
09/11/2017
Angela and her crew were friendly, skilled, and professional. I would not hesitate to hire them again!
Description of Work
My yard was a mess! Angela and her 4-man clean-up crew to the rescue! They did a thorough clean up, hauled away a truck-load of debris, and gave my trees a much-needed trimming.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal, tree service
Zane K.
5.0
08/25/2017
Grahams did an amazing job landscaping my yard this last Tuesday. James, Shawn, and a third guy were the ones who did it. It looks better than its ever looked. They are thoughtful, and hardworking. I've had issues with landscapers in the past so it's nice to have someone do a great job. They take the time to do the job right, yet get it done very quickly. I'm very happy with their hard work.
Description of Work
Landscaping yard, mowing, and weed removal.
Category
decks, lawn service, leaf removal, hardscaping
Steve M.
4.0
08/22/2017
Technically, work was performed well and technician was courteous and helpful. However, estimate was erroneously low and invoice exceeded estimate by $235 (50% higher). System was not fully checked before he left. Manager gave 25% discount on invoice and apologized for technician error. I would probably use them again, and insist on a better estimate.
Description of Work
Repair of irrigation system, back flow preventer replacement and broken sprinkler head. I also asked to have system checked out and control boxes serviced, if needed.
Category
irrigation systems
Heather H.
4.0
08/17/2017
We accepted 2 different bids from Graham Landscaping. The first was for irrigation and hands down Paul was amazing. He communicated well, was responsive, and went above and beyond at every turn for us. He was personable, professional, and an expert at what he does. We would give Graham Landscape all 5's for the work done under that particular contract. The other bid was for putting in the landscaping. This contract was the one that pulled the overall rating down from all 5's. The person we were dealing with up front was less responsive than we would have liked and we didn't feel the communication was where it needed to be. The crew that came out to do the actual work were fabulous - the sod went in well and looked really tight and clean, the Arborvitae were straight and centered, and the azalea (and 1 rose) were planted exactly where we wanted them. This crew was on time, worked efficiently, cleaned-up after work each day, and communicated well throughout the project.
Description of Work
Replacement and improvement of front irrigation system and install of back irrigation system. Front and back landscape.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch
Sara M.
5.0
08/14/2017
James and Shawn have done an amazing job on my yard. I've lived here for 7 years and it's never looked better than it does now. They're consistent, they do great work, they are professional, and they work fast. Extremely fast. James is always nice, and answers my questions when I ask. My yard is my favorite place and I really, really appreciate having it be beautiful again! THANK YOU!!
Description of Work
Landscaping work.
Category
decks, landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, hardscaping, patios
JUDY J.
2.0
07/07/2017
I needed 3 things done - fix a leaking faucet connected to the irrigation system, splice a leaking drip hose and dig out a sprinkler head that was covered with a big tree root. The estimate was "approximately half a day" at $69.50/hour and since the tree root was an unknown I agreed to time and materials. I visualized one person working 4 - 5 hours x $69.50 which comes to between $278 and $348. Two people showed up - a half hour late. One was the "foreman" and one was a "technician" in training. I was asked to sign a paper saying they would stop at $500 (~7 hours) which at the time seemed thoughtful of them. I was told it was in case they found out that the tree root had broken some pipes, etc. The foreman went to work on the faucet and drip hose and the technician started digging out the buried sprinkler head. I had dug out the defective drip hose and all that was needed was to clamp on a new piece. The new piece was installed using the shortest distance and was laying on top of the gravel driveway and not in the bark where it belonged. It also looked like solid hose and not porous like the rest. I asked that it be put in the bark and the foreman did it, but it was too short now and instead of using a new piece he spliced it. Those two things took less than an hour. The remainder of the time the foreman talked while the technician worked on the tree root. That part was a one-man-job. They came at 0830 and left at noon (3.5 hours) and between them worked about 5 hours. When I got the bill, it was for 5 hours for each person which came to $635 (the technician was a trainee and got paid less). There was an insulting "valued client discount" that brought it down to the maximum of $500 that they could charge me. I wouldn't mind if both people actually worked 5 hours each, but they didn't. I thought I was hiring one experienced person and don't feel like I should pay someone 4 hours to supervise an employee who isn't qualified to work alone. I wrote Graham Landscaping a month ago and expressed by concerns but no one responded. So if you are quoted a price but more than one person shows up, be smarter than I was and ask how that will affect the expected cost of the project.
Description of Work
Repairs to existing irrigation system
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
Tom K.
1.0
06/29/2017
Called about a lawn irrigation problem and the person I spoke to said I'd be hearing back from them that afternoon to schedule. Two days later I called back to ask if they were still planning to call and the woman I spoke to said in a very rude tone, "well who are you?" After giving all my information a second time I was told again that I'd be hearing from someone. Two days later, still no call. Hired another company that resolved issue the same day.
Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation repair
Category
irrigation systems
S O.
5.0
06/24/2017
Two men from the company came out and gave an estimate for the number of man-hours the job would take and an estimate for the parts (4 valves & miscellaneous parts). And very importantly, the SAME two men came out to perform the job. They arrived on time and the job took exactly the number man-hours they had estimated. They really knew what they were doing - they were professionals ! The work was physically demanding (crawling around on their hands and knees) and they worked fast, even when they encountered the usual underground plumbing problems you encounter when the plumbing has been sitting underground for several decades. The plumbing work was really first class - but what really impressed me was that after all the digging out of sprinkler heads that was done, when they left they put the lawn back together so well that you couldn't tell the difference between the sprinkler heads that they replaced and the others that they didn't work on ! I would heartily recommend them for any lawn irrigation installation/maintenance/repair job. The man-hour billing rate is an established number for the company that they can tell you. The estimator job is to estimate the total number of man-hours the job will take and the approximate cost of the parts. Your job is to do the arithmetic to figure out how much the whole job will cost you.
Description of Work
Sprinklers (5) and control valves (4) had to be replaced in our lawn watering system. The valves were leaking and sprinkler heads were not operating properly. Unlike the other sprinkler heads in the system, these five did not allow you to remove the head without removing the casing and its connection to the water lines - so they had be dug out. The four valves (one master and three slave valves) also required "digging out" and the water lines leading to and from them had to be cut out and replaced. So it was a more complicated job than just installing a new system before the a lawn was put in.
Category
irrigation systems
Sandy M.
3.0
06/14/2017
UPDATE: The owner of Graham Landscaping, Jordan, contacted me after seeing my prior negative review. He could not have been nicer--- he was empathetic, reasonable, and eager to do anything to make it right. He offered to refund 3 months of my payments, which I gratefully accepted and he paid immediately. He did not seek any modification of my reviews. SO, the owner is a very decent, ethical person, and my new recommendation is to give this business a try and if you are not satisfied, contact the owner. I repeat that the crew did a good job on my lawns.
Description of Work
landscape maintenance
Category
hardscaping
William H.
5.0
04/03/2017
During the ice storm our 75 year old Oak tree split in half and had to be removed. They were amazingly responsive and the work was accomplished promptly and carefully. They charged us $1100 for removal. They continue to help us clean up, prune damaged plants and now are helping us re-landscape 1/2 of our backyard.
Description of Work
After surgery we were unable to keep up with the lawn. We had never used a landscape service, but since being with Graham for the last 2 years, we're hooked! The lawn looks amazing. They get everything done and communicate well with us about what they will be doing such as : moss killer, fertilizing, pruning ferns and other perennials etc.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, tree service, hardscaping
Phillip H.
5.0
03/23/2017
We worked with Blaine on the design to get a plan that really worked great. The crew worked hard and was here when they said they'd be. The workmanship was excellent. The water feature was much nicer than our original concept. A few issues came up and were promptly fixed We are very happy with both the design and the execution.
Description of Work
We had a basic square lawn in the backyard and we wanted a water feature, some mud free pathways, and some seating.
Category
hardscaping
Julia P.
4.0
02/15/2017
I told them that I needed a tree pruned and they did a very poor job. It's becoming clear that they are not qualified to do the work. They didn't have the ladders to get up high enough to do it right. So now I have to find an Arborist to come back and fix the butchered tree. They are going to continue to do lawn maintenance for us because the rest of the work they did for me was well done. They were able to do the work fairly quickly. Part of being a professional is saying when something is beyond your capabilities. If you are professional, you say I don't really have the equipment to do that, I don't have the training to do that. You say that up front. I had a 30 foot cherry tree that I wanted down to 18 feet tall and it became apparent that they did not have the equipment to go up to get from 30 feet down to 18 feet. So, instead the cut some low branches which means now it really looks weird. They should of said they could not of done the tree and I would of called an Arborist from the start. The top branches are still as high as they ever where.
Description of Work
Tree trimming and yard work.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Scott M.
5.0
12/19/2016
It was a very positive experience. They were great. They have good quality and they have very friendly people that work for them. Overall, the experience is positive.
Description of Work
They did one project for me. They fixed a leak in my sprinkling system.
Category
irrigation systems
Ellen P.
5.0
06/10/2016
John came out promptly when called to give estimate. Was very nice and professional. Todd came to do the job and was also very nice and professional. Todd did an excellent job on our lawn. I would recommend this company very highly.
Description of Work
Mowed and weed wacked property Removed Blackberry bush Cleaned up lawn and pathways.
Category
lawn service
Marshall F.
5.0
04/18/2016
They fixed it and it works beautifully! They diagnosed correctly and they were great!
Description of Work
Unclogged sprinkler head control unit.
Category
landscaping
Michael R.
5.0
02/16/2016
These guy's are 100% professional and very courteous. The entire job, start to finish took about 3 weeks and they kept me informed every step of the way. Each member of the team was friendly and took time to answer any questions I might have had. Sometimes with contractors as the job nears completion, it tends to slow down as other customer become more important but not with these folks. Each part of the job was done with skill and expertise and at no time did I have any concern about not being their #1 priority.
Description of Work
Replaced/repaired all sprinklers (approx. 100 heads), built a beautiful paver patio (approx. 550 sqft) with an attractive solder course as well as a circle detail. Completed installation with polymeric sand sealing. Built and installed a 12x16 pergola from red cedar. As part of yard restoration, expertly removed a large tree stump which was directly over the block's gas main. They took very special care and did a great job with that. They also removed the sod from the street planter as well as set up a separate planting area in the front yard. Once completed, they placed Hemlock mulch in the front planter bed as well as the street planter bed where sod removed.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping
Linda W.
5.0
01/04/2016
Dean offered a lot of information regarding the system we had inherited with the home purchase. He gave us options as to how to fix the problems we had as well as how to improve its function. With the response they gave on such short notice (8 other contractors we contacted never returned our call!) I will be using Graham for all of our landscaping needs!
Description of Work
We had a sprinkler head explode and I had to shut off the main water to the house. We had no familiarity with the system as we were new homeowners. Dean came out in his personal vehicle to help get water back the house.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
Lori B.
5.0
12/31/2015
When you meet someone for the first time, you get a "gut feeling" about them. This was no different when I met Jordan for the first time. He made the hour drive from Eugene to my client's property. Even though I arrived a few minutes early, he was already there, patiently waiting. He listened to what my client wanted before interjecting his own thoughts. Then, after considering his recommendations, we came up with a game plan. I received the estimate via e-mail the next morning. I was truly disappointed when the client chose not to proceed with the work but rather to sell the home in "as-is" condition. And the "gut feeling"... Even though the bid was a little higher than I expected, I was very impressed with Jordan's knowledge and professionalism to the point that I will call him when I'm ready to do the landscaping on my own property. After all, you get what you pay for! approximate cost of service: $21228.00
Description of Work
Jordan provided an estimate to repair both the front and back yards. This included not only removing overgrown shrubs and a seriously dead lawn but repair of undermining of a rear patio and changing the grade so that the water runoff would flow away from the house.
Category
pressure washing
Julie R.
5.0
12/12/2015
I called "Eugene's Christmas Lighting Services" which is actually Graham landscaping. They sent a man out to give me an estimate. He told me the hourly price and said they would send 2 guys out to put up the lights. When he said he thought it would take 12-15 hours I thought about it and decided to cut out about 1/2-1/3 of the lights we had discussed in order to save time & money. When the guys came out they were here early. They were very kind and courteous young men & put up the lights beautifully. There were a couple issues I had with the spacing and they fixed it for me without a hassle. A couple days later the lights went out & the men came back out the next morning & figured it was a timer issue, the lights have again gone out but this time they have tripped a breaker. I spoke with them about it & they offered everything they could think of to help me & said they will come back out to take a look if I cant figure it out with a different outlet. We also had an issue with payment. I had believed that they had said one thing & they believed they had been clear that it was another, however we discussed it and they ended up charging me what I had thought they said in the first place. The man I spoke with was very kind and understanding that it was a simple mix up in communications and they were eager to make their customers happy (which I have found is a rare thing these days!) I will happily recommend this company to everyone who asks me about my lights. They proved to be very professional and upstanding!
Description of Work
Hung Xmas lights
Category
landscaping, holiday decorators
Erin R.
5.0
07/24/2015
Joe and his team were great! Very professional and were able to do exactly what I needed done. We recently moved into our house and it had a make-shift sprinkler system. He was able to update and correct it, as well as provide water efficient sprinklers to conserve water. I will definitely hire them again if we need any lawn, irrigation or landscaping done.
Description of Work
Added lines to existing sprinkler system, fixed retaining wall water line, fixed broken heads
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, masonry, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Out Of Sight Construction LLC

    We can take care of all of your pressure washing needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Fly By Might LLC Pressure Washing & Window Cleaning

    Our goal is to provide you with the highest quality of service and to ensure your complete satisfaction. We offer free estimates and have an instant online estimator on our website for homes under 3000 sq ft. All on-line estimates require a visual confirmation upon arrival to verify the quote is accurate before work begins. We have the capability to do large and small jobs and are fully insured for your protection. We only have a $99 minimum service charge per visit, which is almost the cost of renting a pressure washer for a day! We use biodegradable detergents and strive to be Eco friendly. We try to go paperless as much as possible so we ask for email information to send estimates, invoices, and receipts. Upfront deposits are only required on jobs over $1000 or ones that require a lot of material costs. We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover & American Express. Special payment options may be available by request.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Mckenzie River Craftsman LLC

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, home improvements, lawn care and maintenance, routine mowing, yard clean ups, mulch spreading, pressure washing and soft washing services, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, deck maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape design & architectural drawings, landscape installation, landscaping maintenance & repair, paver patios, paths, driveways, irrigation, water features, landscape lighting, retaining walls, natural stone paths & patios, natural & synthetic lawns & drainage.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Graham Landscape & Design LLC

    How is Graham Landscape & Design LLC overall rated?

    Graham Landscape & Design LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Graham Landscape & Design LLC open?

    Graham Landscape & Design LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Graham Landscape & Design LLC provide

    Graham Landscape & Design LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express

    Does Graham Landscape & Design LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Graham Landscape & Design LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Graham Landscape & Design LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Graham Landscape & Design LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Graham Landscape & Design LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Graham Landscape & Design LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Graham Landscape & Design LLC?

    Yes, Graham Landscape & Design LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Graham Landscape & Design LLC offer?

    Graham Landscape & Design LLC offers the following services: Landscape design & architectural drawings, landscape installation, landscaping maintenance & repair, paver patios, paths, driveways, irrigation, water features, landscape lighting, retaining walls, natural stone paths & patios, natural & synthetic lawns & drainage.

    Are there any services Graham Landscape & Design LLC does not offer?

    NA