Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

the Village Builder, Inc.

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
32515
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/27/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

8260 NW MITCHELL DR

Corvallis, OR 97330

http://www.thevillagebuilder.com/

Description

The Village Builder, Inc. is the premiere custom home builder of Corvallis, Albany, and Philomath, Oregon. Since 1976, we have proudly served this community, building beautiful, luxury homes and delivering clients top quality at a fair price. Through dedicated hard work and a commitment to architectural detail, we have built a name for ourselves that has come to be synonymous with professionalism, service, and craftsmanship. Whether you’re interested in custom homes, solar homes, green building, home remodeling, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, interior remodeling, home additions, or home renovations, we have you covered. While any building project can be stressful, our professionalism and construction expertise will put you at ease, creating an atmosphere of calm and security. Our goal is that the experience be actually pleasurable for you. We take great care to ensure our clients’ dreams, tastes, and lifestyles are in the heart of each home we work on. With The Village Builder, Inc. you can feel confident that you’re in good hands!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (18)decks & porches (13)home builder (10)general contractors (9)window replacement (8)drywall (8)door installation (7)woodworking (7)interior painting (6)roofing (5)insulation (5)hardwood floors (5)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

02/05/2020


Donald S.

Chucks crew was wonderfully kind. The work they did is perfect. Payment terms worked in our favor. We were very pleased!!!!!! Don and Jan Smyth

Description of Work
We had a very large deck built and a very large roof tiled.

Category decks,remodeling,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2016

5.0

01/30/2020


Barbara C.

I have used this company for several projects and all went extremely well. The workers are top of the line; great suggestions are provided; very competitive pricing. Importantly, if there is any kind of problem it is dealt with professionally, politely and is taken care immediately without complaint. A great company to work with.

Description of Work
small additions, doors and trim

Category custom cabinets,remodeling,house painters,doors,sunrooms,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

12/18/2019


Nancy M.

Peter and his crew at The Village Builder provided us with excellent service. They kept to the schedule and stayed within budget, providing helpful professional advice while respecting our choices. The workers were courteous and friendly and provided quality workmanship. We were very happy with both remodels.

Description of Work
Two bathroom remodels

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

5.0

11/01/2019


Barbara N.

Peter from The Village Builder clearly laid out the process of our kitchen remodel. Helped us get to a realistic budget for what was important to us. And worked with us to stay within the budget which we mutually agreed. He provided insight based on experience that allowed us to make decisions that were best for our project and budget. The subcontractors managed by The Village Builder were professional, on time, and did beautiful work. They even cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day. Peter managed the construction schedule to keep everything moving forward efficiently. If a delay was encountered it was communicated as early as possible. The Village Builder simply did what they said, when they said, and did not go over budget. We are super happy with our new kitchen and plan on working with The Village Builder on our next remodel. Goodness knows our bathrooms need to be updated!

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $48,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Images

Review for the Village Builder, Inc.  - 8260 NW MITCHELL DR, Corvallis, OR - 38209884
5.0

08/27/2019


Kent W.

Our bathroom model went great. We really liked working with Peter and his crew. The tile setter worked with my wife to pick out the perfect tiles and painter helped a lot with colors. We had a good idea about the design going into the project, but they really helped bring it together. Love the final product!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review of our work. If you have any problems at all we will gladly come back and fix the problem. We hope to work with you again in the future and hope that you will recommend us to your friends. Thanks again. Chuck & Peter Noone
5.0

09/19/2018


Teri A.

They did a great job!! The crew is very professional but friendly. I appreciate all of their good work. I had so few issues but all were corrected immediately. They were very conscious of my wants and needs and were very tolerant of my "pickiness"! I have hired them for a second job (replace sliding glass door and resurface exterior of chimney). Again, exceptional job!! Peter and his crew always go the extra mile to makes sure everything is as I want, but also have very creative ideas for designs.

Description of Work
Deck Replacement

Category contractors,decks,remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2018

5.0

06/05/2018


Adriana H.

The contractor was very flexible in scheduling work around our summer visitors. Contractor was also very patient while we dithered about what kind of roofing material and insulation we needed, and had excellent suggestions for remodeling the existing cupola. Contractor was careful to integrate renovations into the existing design of the house, so the modifications now look as if they were part of the original design. The workers were very professional, and the quality of workmanship was excellent. It's now almost a year later, and we are still very happy with the result.

Description of Work
deferred exterior maintenance (siding, eaves, painting); new roof; new window; remodel cupola

Category contractors,drywall,insulation,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,chimney repair,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

5.0

05/07/2018


Daryl P.

Good knowledgeable recommendations with excellent work and appropriate pricing

Description of Work
Weather damage multi Windows repair and reframing, clean out and repair of rotted components. Work included sliding glass doors.

Category contractors,decks,drywall,insulation,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

05/03/2018


Thomas C.

Several years ago they remodeled an older home I own. Because they are so good, we used them to build a new home on 10 acres. They are very adaptive to our changing ideas. We worked with them in making changes as the work progressed. This has been either because we see a need for a different design or in response to their suggestions for how to make things nicer. There input was extremely important in adapting our new home to a steep hillside. There work is of the highest quality and they work with us in deciding on subcontractors. The support does not end with the end of the project. The have dealt with the subcontractors each time an issue has arisen in the months following completion.

Description of Work
Remodeling and new home

Category remodeling,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2017

Images

Review for the Village Builder, Inc.  - 8260 NW MITCHELL DR, Corvallis, OR - 37034272
5.0

05/01/2018


Marilyn L.

Completely professional, every aspect was detailed thoroughly, we were very much engaged in design and decision making.

Description of Work
Extend main floor of home six feet, remodel kitchen, bath, living room, dining room. Construct custom live-edge bar top and fireplace mantels. Install hardwood flooring. Construct custom window seat. Modify family room to accept custom entertainment center cabinetry.

Category remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2016

Services Offered

2014 Super Service Award Winner! Previous years won: 2013. **Long-time Corvallis Master Builder. We build new Custom Homes. We do Home Remodeling and Additions, Custom Kitchens and Baths, Spectacular Decks, and Home Renovations. Solar, energy efficient construction and green building is a priority.

Services Not Offered

.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about the Village Builder, Inc.

How is the Village Builder, Inc. overall rated?

the Village Builder, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What payment options does the Village Builder, Inc. provide

the Village Builder, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does the Village Builder, Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, the Village Builder, Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does the Village Builder, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, the Village Builder, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does the Village Builder, Inc. offer a senior discount?

No, the Village Builder, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by the Village Builder, Inc. ?

Yes, the Village Builder, Inc. offers warranties.

What services does the Village Builder, Inc. offer?

the Village Builder, Inc. offers the following services: 2014 Super Service Award Winner! Previous years won: 2013. **Long-time Corvallis Master Builder. We build new Custom Homes. We do Home Remodeling and Additions, Custom Kitchens and Baths, Spectacular Decks, and Home Renovations. Solar, energy efficient construction and green building is a priority.

Are there any services the Village Builder, Inc. does not offer?

.