Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 1997

4.7

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

34613 Center Ridge Rd

North Ridgeville, OH 44039

Description

USES SUBS FOR IRRIGATION, ELECTRICAL, CARPENTRY WORK, & LARGE TREE REMOVAL. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. SNOW REMOVAL & PLOWING FOR NORTH RIDGEVILLE, AVON, AVON LAKE, WESTLAKE & LORAIN. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: CONTACT@LIFESTYLELANDSCAPING.COM.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kim F.
1.0
06/05/2021
The landscaping work was good but the workers trying to clean my driveway coated my mailbox, newspaper box (with newspaper in it), tree lawn, and bottom of municipal light pole in neighbors yard (he was not amused) with mud. They had to come back out and clean it. Now, after the work is done, they claim they have somehow lost the 50% deposit I paid and are pressing me to pay it again. Unless you want to pay 150% of your contract costs for your landscaping, I'd go elsewhere. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
Back lawn needed to be fixed and re-seeded after drainage system two years ago
Category
landscaping
Mary B.
5.0
06/21/2015
We needed to renovate a large raised bed with 2 major goals--screen the view of a neighbor's garage from our main living areas and deck and plant attractive and interesting trees, shrubs and perennials to provide year round interest and color. Kevin listened carefully to what we wanted and requirements like deer-resistent plants. He designed and adjusted a plan to plant attractive new plants and to make use of existing trees, shrubs and perennials that could be used in the overall plan. The crews came 2 separate times--at first to plant the new spruce trees, shrubs and to transplant shrubs. About a month later they planted perennials which were selected and placed once Kevin could see where our existing perennials were. The crews were professional and very hard working. They would adjust where plants were planted as the landscaping developed. They used a lot of our existing shrubs and perennials which kept the cost down yet look just right. We are very pleased--it looks terrific and as the plants grow, we can see it will look even better. I recommend Kevin and Lifestyle Landscaping to anyone.
Description of Work
Drew up a landscaping plan to renovate a large raised garden bed. Installed new trees, shrubs and perennials. Transplanted existing shrubs and perennials that could be used in the new plan.
Category
landscaping
Nancy J.
5.0
09/20/2014
I have been here for twenty eight years, they did my other house, I maintain it all the time but when I was building this house, I wanted them to do a landscape design and they are just the best. I have known them for over thirty years. I put in $18000 a year, $4000 last year and the total of my budget that I gave him was $18000 to $20000 and they put stuff in last fall and finished up this spring, so the total was almost $20000. They did a wonderful job. Kevin, who is not the owner, Don Hoffman is a great guy too but Kevin and the crew is always dressed alike, with matching shirts and not running with their shirts off or loud boom boxes while they are working. Besides the artfulness and creativity that Lifestyle can bring, I wouldn't use anybody but them. Everything looks beautiful. It should have only been $18000 and I told them that were my budget but I decided to add some more stuff in the back, which is why it went up more than what they had initially told me. They are expensive but they do quality work. I trust these people because I have used them and I have had other people that want to give me prices and they don't have the knowledge and the creativity. I went to the nursery with Kevin, so he had picked out all the plants that he wanted to put in for the perennials but he wanted me to go if I would and we switched something around once I saw what some of them looked like that I wasn't familiar with. It was really a partnership and I liked that.
Description of Work
I have used Lifestyle Landscaping for a whole new landscape design in my lawn. They last came in and perennials and finished it up. They started last October and finished up this year.
Category
landscaping
Nancy J.
5.0
10/01/2013
I have used Life Style Landscaping happily for over 30 years! Kevin of Lifestyle redesigned the front landscaping because of me reconfiguring the placement of the new sidewalk and expansion of the new driveway. The 27 year old landscape design needed to be addressed and he did a wonderful plan for me. We reviewed it together and tweaked it. After drive and sidewalk were framed in prior to the pour Kevin came out again to review the lay of the land. After Coblentz and Son (wonderful job) completed the unique cement work Kevin came back and we made adjustments to the plan. Kevin is a talented, creative designer and so easy to work with. He understood my taste and tolerance of the landscaping and stayed within my budget for this first stage of implementation. Perennials will be added in the Spring and additional issues will be addressed in Stage II. Karen and Dave did the implementation and were the hardest working non-stop crew I have ever seen. Every night of the 5 days everything was cleaned up like new. They were cheerful, respectful and wonderful. Their efforts to please, like Kevin's went above and beyond expectation. I have complete confidence in Life Style Landscaping in the quality of the plant materials, the crew and especially Kevin who is so creative in providing a unique landscape that not only fit my taste but considered the style of my home and location as Don Hoffman did in the past. They aren't finished until the client is happy and I am ecstatic! I couldn't be happier with there work and am looking forward to next Spring for Stage II.
Description of Work
Repaired and replaced destruction from having a new driveway and private entry sidewalk. Replaced and redesigned 3/4 of the front landscaping.
Category
landscaping
Anthony T.
5.0
05/11/2013
Overall, the work went very well. Tim, who headed the work team, was knowledgeable congenial, open to my questions and requests. They quickly took down the old waterfall and started from scratch to rebuild one more suitable to our landscape and much simpler to maintain. They were meticulously clean in all their work and when, after they were finished, I thought the water was not flowing as we wanted, readily returned to correct the problem to our satisfaction. I am particularly fussy about work done in my yard and so are these folks. Professional and honest is the best way to describe them. You get what you pay for and these folks delivered the goods. Would and have recommended them to others.
Description of Work
We had a waterfall treatment in our yard put in by another contractor a few years ago. I had spent more time and effort working on it, getting it to stop leaking, than enjoying it. Based on Angie's list and other recommendations, called Dave Hoffman at Lifestyle Landscaping. He came out quickly, assessed the problem, redesigned the water treatment to our satisfaction and had his team out to do the work without much delay. Prior to the work being done, we visited a home with Dave in which he had created a waterfall treatment to get an idea of what he was talking about. All very professional and friendly. Excellent job.
Category
landscaping
Linda K.
1.0
11/09/2012
I started using Lifestyle for my landscaping and maintenance after I built my house in 1997. I loved them! They were very professional and although slightly expensive, well worth the cost. This past Spring I contacted them to schedule my summer maintenance - pruning, replanting some beds etc. For the first time I did not receive a response. I called the firm thinking my designer had left the business. However was told he was still available and that same day received an email response to my request with some plant suggestions. I picked the plants I wanted - but never received any response on when the project would be scheduled. This fall I tried contacting the firm again for my fall maintenance - both by email and phone message. Again never received a response. Today I received an email stating they were not interested in my fall business with no reason why. I am disappointed. I loved their work, was a consistent customer, allowed them to work on my site while I was at work and paid timely. And was is truly frustrating is that I have about $25,000 saved up for a planned landscape overhaul in 2013.
Description of Work
None
Category
landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping
Pat P.
1.0
05/02/2012
Called company for a quote on new lawn service. They never returned the call - Must have too much business and they don't want any new customers.
Description of Work
Called company for a quote on new lawn service. They never returned the call - Must have too much business and they don't want any new customers.
Category
landscaping
Ruth M.
5.0
07/08/2011
So far it has gone well, but we are in the middle of the season.
Description of Work
They are fertilizing and killing the weeds in our lawn. They will be coming out 5 times over the spring, summer and fall. They come out preform their services without bothering us. Most of the time we do not even know they are at our home until they bring up a paper confirming the services preformed.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
Jim C.
5.0
06/02/2011
All work was done quickly and professionally. Some scheduling problems due to extended rainy weather was understandable. They had to come back the following week to fix some thinly mulched areas and grass seeded area. They cleaned up the driveway of dirt and mulch before they left. Previous work: Dave did our landscape plans when we built the house 17 years ago. I have always been happy with their work. We have had them plant various trees and shrubs over the years and also had them build a large brick patio. I highly recommend them for landscaping work, although they are usually not the lowest cost provider available.
Description of Work
Work performed: Edge and mulch all beds in my yard. Replace mulch area previously occupied by swingset with grass seed.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping
Helen S.
1.0
05/04/2011
We contacted them to get an estimate on new lawn installation and landscaping. The sales person showed up at the time of the appointment, handed us a business card and said that he was going to go and "take a look" at our yard. Next thing we saw was the sales person getting into his car and driving away. We have not heard anything from them ever since. The most bizarre experience ever. Extremely unprofessional.
Description of Work
Estimate on lawn installation and landscaping.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
SUSAN R.
5.0
02/27/2011
I have never been disappointed in any of the work
Description of Work
I have used them for all my landscaping & yard needs for at least 5 years. They are very professional. For landscaping Ed is great to work with. He listens to what you want & need & explains why you can or can't do it. He had wonderful suggestions for the plants, hardscape etc. They worked in a timely matter keeping you updated on the progress. For the lawn & yard work, they do a great job. When they come out to cut the grass & it's to wet from the rain, they will call & inform me of the condition & when they will be back to do it. They clean up well afterwards. They do a great job with the spring & fall clean up. They keep you informed when they will be coming out & approx when they will return. I have not ever been disappointed, if there is an issue they address it immediately.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, lighting, hardscaping
CAROLE P.
5.0
08/10/2010
We like them. They are a little expensive, but they do good work. They take care of dead flowers and keep things in good shape. They brought 2 or 3 people and spent about a half day to take care of the flowers and do some trim work. Kevin is their designer and he is excellent at coming up with designs at various costs and then he adjusts them to what we want or can afford. He takes our input and he's very friendly to work with. They are pricey, but very thorough. They are here when they say they will be and there is no doubt we will continue to use them.
Description of Work
Lifestyle Landscaping comes out on a regular basis for spring and fall cleaning and then we use them a few times in the summer. Once in a while they do some landscaping projects for us. They did a flower garden in the front and back for us.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Scott M.
5.0
05/10/2010
They drew up a landscape architectural drawing, and then came out to install all of the landscaping. They were prompt, they did quality work, and the cleanup afterwards was great. The plants all did very well for years after the landscaping was installed.
Description of Work
New landscaping around the entire house.
Category
landscaping
Deborah B.
5.0
09/09/2009
Lifestyle totally redid the whole yard. They redid the backyard to allow for much more usable yard space while still taking advantage of the attractiveness of the trees. They redid the patio using bricks from the old patio and gave us a much more usable and attractive looking yard altogether. They redid the front yard also to make the house look a lot better. Dave was always great to work with. Everyone with Lifestyles was prompt and professional at all times. I was really pleased. Our yard has been the talk of our neighborhood. No one can get over the difference it has made in how our house and yard look. We are thrilled with how it turned out.
Description of Work
Complete redo of back and front yard. Our yard was overgrown and out of control. There was no yard space for the kids to play. The patio was broken and unattractive.
Category
landscaping
MELINDA C.
2.0
05/29/2009
We contacted Lifestyle Landscaping by phone 3 weeks ago to find out if someone could come to our house and provide a quote on mulching all our landscaping beds, redesigning some beds, and edging all our landscaping beds. The salesperson that called us back left a message saying that he travels, so in order to get a hold of him, we have to call the main office and they would then call him on his cell phone. My husband played phone tag with him a number of times. He had been returning our phone calls, but he would call our home phone during the day (when we are at work) and leave messages (we did not provide our work numbers as we aren't able to talk during the day at our jobs). My husband specifically left him a message to let him know that we aren't home until after 5 PM. The last time my husband left him a message (about 2 weeks ago), he never returned our call. Three days ago, I gave Lifestyles Landscaping the benefit of the doubt because they received good ratings by Angie's List members and decided to submit our information via their Inquiry Form on their website. I mentioned in the Inquiry Form the situation with their salesman and how he never returned our call. I also said we would still like a quote on redesigning our landscaping, etc. and I mentioned that we heard about them through Angie's List. I have received no response as of today, which is extremely unprofessional.
Description of Work
None - we were not able to get a hold of anyone at Lifestyles to set up an appointment for a quote.
Category
landscaping
CAROLE P.
5.0
01/21/2009
We like having Lifestyle Landscaping because they do a good job and guarantee everything. They replaced all of the plants that didn't make it while redoing the landscaping. We worked with Kevin who had the plans all drawn up when he came out. The final product was beautiful and we were very happy with the work.
Description of Work
We have been using Lifestyle Landscaping for years. Last summer they came out they totally re-graded and re-seeded our back yard. They also made us a huge stone bird bath.
Category
landscaping
Eileen D.
5.0
07/15/2008
Overall they were very professional. He was very nice and was very helpful. He gave me some suggestions with some plants that I had.
Description of Work
They came and did some yard cleanup. They replied right away and gave us an estimate. They did a great job.
Category
landscaping
MICHAEL M.
5.0
06/23/2008
They are professional and on time. We have worked with them for years. They are always reasonable and trustworthy.
Description of Work
They replaced two hemlocks, one redbud tree and two rhroeedrums. They removed the existing ones. They hauled everything away. They cleaned up everything very well.
Category
landscaping
David P.
5.0
04/27/2008
Excellent work. Timely. Clean. Good quality plants and other materials. Also good in initial visit, assessment and suggestions to make the overall job a success.
Description of Work
Created new beds in back yard and moved four trees into new beds. New bushes planted near garage and general clean up of related areas. Old bushes replanted in back yard.
Category
landscaping
KATHERINE H.
5.0
10/17/2007
They are incredibly professional and punctual. I couldn't say enough good things about this company. We have used them for over 20 years.
Description of Work
They redesigned my front yard after I lost a big tree. They come out once a month and do yard cleanup.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
MARILYN H.
5.0
02/12/2007
The whole thing was an extremely good experience. My only complaint was that they didn't do anything to prevent the weeds from coming back up.
Description of Work
They repaired my yard where I had Mr. Rooter come out to do some plumbing work for me. They also put in a new garden.
Category
landscaping
CAROLE P.
5.0
10/11/2006
They do a good job. They know what I want because the same team always comes out.
Description of Work
They planted flowers and tended the garden they installed. They also racked and removed any leaves in Autumn.
Category
lawn service
MARILYN H.
5.0
08/07/2006
I cannot say enough good things about this company. They did a really great job.
Description of Work
He trimmed trees and did other various lawn work for me.
Category
lawn service
Richard H.
5.0
04/25/2006
Work was performed when promised and in a professional manner.
Description of Work
Lawn cleanup, mulching, seeding damaged area.
Category
lawn service
KRISTIN M.
4.0
10/20/2005
WE MET WITH ED. HE WAS EXTREMELY POLITE, PUNCTUAL, AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT ALL THE VEGETATION IN OUR YARD. HIS ESTIMATE FOR $2000, HOWEVER, WAS THREE TIMES HIGHER THAN ANY OF THE OTHER ESTIMATES THAT WE RECEIVED. IF YOU HAVE A HUGE BUDGET AND WANT YOUR LAWN TO LOOK LIKE A GOLF COURSE, HE'S PROBABLY YOUR GUY.
Description of Work
WE NEEDED TO RE-SEED OUR FRONT LAWN AND HAVE EXTENSIVE WEEDS, BUSHES, SHRUBS, WEED TREES AND IVY REMOVED FROM BOTH THE FRONT AND BACK LAWN.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    ServiceMyLawnSprinkler.com

    3 Employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. Travel charges may apply.  

    Angi Certified

    Mr. Electric of Cleveland

    Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

    Angi Certified

    Manges Electric Co.

    With over 35 years experience we are a full service electrical company. Fully insured and licensed as a master electrician. We handle all types of electrical work and specialize in panel and service upgrades as well as nob and tube wiring. We provide free in home estimates. Let us take care of your electrical needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    CUSTOM LANDSAPE DESIGN, STONE & BRICK PATIOS & WALKS, PLATINGS, OUTDOOR LIGHTING, IRRIGATION, WATER FEATURES, GARDEN PONDS, WATERFALLS, ROCK GARDENS & RETAINING WALL, ALL ASPECTS OF GARDENING, SPRING/FALL CLEAN-UPS. SEASONAL COLOR DISPLAYS INCLUDING ANNUALS, BULBS, PANSIES, & MUMS. PRUNING, WEEDING, PERENNIAL CARE, EDGING, MULCHING, MONTHLY VISITATIONS AVAILABLE, LAWN CARE, SNOW REMOVAL & DRAINAGE.

    Services Not Offered

    LAWN CHEMICAL SERVICES.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC

    How is LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC overall rated?

    LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC open?

    LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC provide

    LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC?

    No, LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC offer?

    LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC offers the following services: CUSTOM LANDSAPE DESIGN, STONE & BRICK PATIOS & WALKS, PLATINGS, OUTDOOR LIGHTING, IRRIGATION, WATER FEATURES, GARDEN PONDS, WATERFALLS, ROCK GARDENS & RETAINING WALL, ALL ASPECTS OF GARDENING, SPRING/FALL CLEAN-UPS. SEASONAL COLOR DISPLAYS INCLUDING ANNUALS, BULBS, PANSIES, & MUMS. PRUNING, WEEDING, PERENNIAL CARE, EDGING, MULCHING, MONTHLY VISITATIONS AVAILABLE, LAWN CARE, SNOW REMOVAL & DRAINAGE.

    Are there any services LIFESTYLE LANDSCAPING INC does not offer?

    LAWN CHEMICAL SERVICES.