Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cincinnati Tile & Stone

Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2008

Cincinnati Tile & Stone is owner operated. The experienced owner of this company has been in the ceramic tile profession for over 37 years. His experience in installation, sales, management, and training to name a few. He has continued his education in the tile profession by attending yearly seminars and trade information. Former member of the National Tile Council of America now known as Tile Council of North America. He is also Nationally Certified in Ceramic Tile.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(38) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 38 reviews
Jennifer A.
5.0
12/31/2015
We could not be happier with Jamie. He came in and not only gave us a reasonable and accurate estimate, he was up front when things needed to change due to "surprises" found in the existing shower setup, such as an outdoor window that for some inexplicable reason the previous owner decided to just cover by cementing waterproof drywall to the glass pane. He also worked with us and our schedule which most days is insane. He did a great job advising us on our choice of tile and shower. He even did the relatively uncomplicated plumbing needed for the new shower, and he did it well. He was friendly and patient with our kids who peppered him with questions at times. Yes, this was an expensive job, but we are so happy with the result and so pleased with his professionalism, honesty and friendliness that we will definitely call on him again for future tiling needs.
Description of Work
Tore out an entire DIY tiling job (done by the previous owner) from our shower. The tile was buckling and oozing water due to improper sealing and drainage performed when the shower was installed. Jamie installed brand new subway tile and shower pan to our specifications, including a new shower head and controller.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing
Don B.
5.0
10/21/2014
Cincinnati Tile & Stone, Jamie Johnson, came to our rescue after we had gutted two full baths in our home and fired two tile companies for unprofessionalism on many levels. Jamie came on time, every morning and got our bathrooms completed beautifully. We could not be any happier with his work - it all turned out just gorgeous. Jamie was professional, on time every day, pleasant to have in our home each day. We highly recommend Jamie Johnson Cincinnati Tile & Stone. A really wonderful job!
Description of Work
Installed tile and marble in two full baths - shower, around tub up to ceiling, floors.
Category
ceramic tile, marble & granite
David H.
5.0
10/21/2014
Jamie did an exceptional job remodeling our master bath. He is a hard working business owner and I would recommend him to anyone. He has done jobs ranging from middle income houses to million dollar houses. I particularly enjoyed that he did our shower pan the "old fashioned" way by using the right cement and sloping the pan by hand. Working with Jamie has been one of the best experiences that I have had since joining Angie's list 4 years ago.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Jessica B.
5.0
08/16/2014
Jamie installed wood like tile on the floor in our basement bedroom. The finished product looks great! It took 2.5 days and was way better than us trying to do it ourselves. I will definitely use Jamie in the future for any other tile work we have in the house.
Description of Work
Installed tile in basement bedroom
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Carl D.
5.0
05/11/2014
Arrived on time and was finished when he (Jamie Johnson) said he would be. Final price was close to estimate. He even sawed off the bottom of 2 doors to clear the new floor. The floor is beautiful. We are well pleased.
Description of Work
installed porcelain tile floor in bathroom
Category
ceramic tile
Lea & Peter O.
5.0
03/11/2014
I am extremely pleased and hope I have the opportunity to recommend him to others. He showed true professionalism in the installation of the shower pan. We were concerned that it might leak, and so he took the time to explain how shower pans really work and the steps he was taking to prevent leakage. He also worked closely with us to pick out a variety of tile that matched existing tile in the bathroom, and that worked out well. It was tricky because the style of tile on the wall was out of manufacture, but he was able to match the new tile to the old tile very well. During this part of the process I was impressed with his deep level of knowledge about everything having to do with tile. The work was done on time and on budget. The shower looks great. And he was very considerate of our request for a clean workspace, plus he was able to work around having a young infant in the house. We couldn't be more pleased and would recommend CT&S to anyone needing tile work and / or shower work in their home.
Description of Work
Cincinnati Tile and Stone installed a new shower pan in our stand up shower, plus the tile and all the grouting and caulking.
Category
ceramic tile
Sarah S.
2.0
12/30/2013
I left two messages: one with the owner directly (I called on a weekend, expecting to leave a voicemail, but was forwarded to his cell phone instead), and the other on the office voicemail. No return call! I'm really disappointed, because all of the reviews here are glowing. I wish I had the opportunity to do the same!
Description of Work
No service provided, as the provider never returned my calls.
Category
ceramic tile
Scott R.
5.0
11/11/2013
Jaime did a great job installing ceramic tile in my kitchen. It turned out better than I could have hoped.
Description of Work
Jaime installed ceramic tile in my kitchen.
Category
flooring contractor
Mary T.
4.0
09/09/2013
Kitchen cleaning was satisfactory. Was disappointed in bathroom floor cleaning.
Description of Work
Cleaned tile in kitchen and bath
Category
ceramic tile
Thomas R.
5.0
09/09/2013
Work was done on time and as advertised. Vendor was very responsive and professional, even though his house had burned down the week before. Still kept appointment and completed work in a timely and efficient manner. Only negative is that he evidently ran his tile scrubber in driveway and left some swirl marks. Overall very pleased with service and would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
Cleaned kitchen tile and grout.
Category
ceramic tile
Cindy B.
5.0
07/29/2013
Device provider was very knowledgeable about tile cleaning and maintenance. Hw was also able to provide information about kitchen tiles as well
Description of Work
Cleaned tile in our shower
Category
ceramic tile
NANCY E Z.
1.0
06/25/2013
Not good. I really needed this service and I am very unhappy and would like a refund .
Description of Work
He would not even return my calls to set up an appointment. Asked for a call back, still waiting.
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry but my house burned down. It was a total lost. My phone and computer was destroyed. I had been treated for smoke inhalation. I am pretty much back to 100%. I will call you now to see about getting you taking care of and refunding your money
David C.
5.0
06/07/2013
It went very well. I perceive the gentleman as a very experienced professional, offered advice regarding tile cleaning. He completed the work in a reasonable time; did not rush to complete. I would use this company again.
Description of Work
Removed and discarded old shower glass doors, sealed screw holes, removed and replaced grout where cracked, removed old caulking and replaced, cleaned tiles, shower floor and bathroom floor tile.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
JANE K.
5.0
06/03/2013
My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the quality of the work completed. The provider went out of his way to match the color of the existing grout which required him to return a second time to our job. While he was waiting for the prep work to set-up, the provider even repaired a loose stone he had noticed on our outside steps. I am recommending Cincinnati Tile and Grout to all my friends and neighbors. I can't imagine calling anyone else for this type of work.
Description of Work
The provider repaired the caulking in our shower and repaired the grouting around our tub and vanity.
Category
ceramic tile
Ann M.
5.0
05/31/2013
It took Cincinnati Tile & Stone less than three hours to do it. It was a very simple job. I just couldn't do it myself and wanted somebody that knew what they were doing. The first time I called they did not return my call but their quality and professionalism were excellent.
Description of Work
Cincinnati Tile & Stone replaced the grout around my bathtub and my sink.
Category
ceramic tile
Jeff C.
5.0
05/09/2013
I purchase the Angie's List Big Deal and I'm happy I did. I got both upstairs bathroom tubs re-caulked for the single price. The workmanship is outstanding and I'm very happy with the professionalism. Good communication and showed up right on time.
Description of Work
Both of my upstairs bathtubs were re-caulked.
Category
ceramic tile
Joan F.
5.0
04/28/2013
I got scheduled in the timeframe I wanted and the work was done very well. I'm picky and he met my standards.
Description of Work
Jamie cleaned the tile in a bathroom, caulked the tub and toilet and caulked the kitchen sink. He was amazingly thorough and I will use him again.
Category
ceramic tile
Cecilia N.
5.0
04/25/2013
I I emailed Mr.Johnson, and didn't receive a reply. I waited a few days, then called. No one answered, so I left a message. He called back.. We discussed what needed to be done. He asked me to send pictures, but my wi-fi was down, so I just explained in detail. I was hoping to have the work done by April 24th, and he agreed. He arrived promptly on the 24th at 3:30, and removed his boots, which I appreciate, then promptly went to work. He removed the caulk from the bathtub, then came to do the kitchen sink. I had tried to remove the old caulk, and had gotten the big pieces out, but couldn't get the last bit. He cleaned it, then caulked both areas. I had tried to caulk the kitchen sink myself last year, and realized how complicated it is, especially since our sink is a drop-in, and there is little area in the back to maneuver. He did an excellent job! He then cleaned the grout in our shower stall, the tile on the floor. Again, he did a wonderful job. He was fast and efficient, but took time to explain to me what to use on the hardware, and how to remove mold and prevent it from forming.. As he was very knowledgeable, I consulted him about my granite countertops which have some minor fissures, and he explained how to care for it. His company refinishes granite, so, in a few years, we will definitely have him come and do the work. I trust his knowledge and skill.
Description of Work
I purchased a special package for grout cleaning. Mr.Johnson came on time. He replaced the grout around the kitchen sink and a bathtub. He did a wonderful job! He then cleaned the grout in my shower (the floor). He did a very thorough job, and took the time to explain what I should use. He also told me how to clean the glass shower door.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Chris G.
5.0
11/28/2012
The owner, Jamie, was very responsive and personable. We needed to get this job done ASAP due to family coming into town and Jamie was on the job and had it completed within the tight time frame. He really went out of his way and worked through the weekend to get this done for us. He does what he promises and goes out of his way to make sure you are happy with the end result. We were lucky to find him and have him complete this project for us.
Description of Work
Removed existing bathtub wall surround and plaster walls. Installed new waterproof drywall and 4x4 ceramic tile above tub. Additional work included raising shower head and installing new plumbing and faucet.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing
Candy F.
1.0
11/19/2012
While the owner, Jamie Johnson, is one of the nicest people in the world, his workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. Our list of complaints is too long to mention all. Here are some of the choice parts of our experience- the job was to last two weeks, it lasted SEVEN weeks. His work day was from 8:30 until 2:30 with multiple breaks and an hour lunch. There were multiple excuses for not showing up or leaving early- two different families members were sick and hospitalized, migraines, allergies. Had Mr. Johnson put in a full day's work- 9:00-5:00 and moved faster than a snail's pace, he might not have needed seven weeks. Also, while he claims to have laid tile for 30 years, he made so many mistakes that he had to rip the shower wall tiles down and start over. He took liberties with our design. He did not measure correctly and made awkward cuts with the corner tiles. He used the WRONG color grout. He actually had to come back to change it to the correct color. He managed to slice the drain pipe from the shower which led to a leak in the ceiling and wall in the room below. Imagine our aggravation when we thought the job was finally down after FIVE long weeks and then found water running from the light switch and down the wall in the room below! It took two more weeks for Jamie return to cut open the dry wall, fix the leak (two attempts till he got it right), and patch the drywall. The "repaired" wall still needs to be sanded and painted. We have given up on having Jamie come back for that. It's just been too much of a nightmare. He will never touch anything in our house again! We spent so much money to redo our bathroom and there are so many mistakes with the tile, we can't stand to be in it. A total disappointment.
Description of Work
Rip out master bath floor, shower and tub deck tile. Lay new tile for floor, re-tile the tub deck, new tile for the shower wall and tub backsplash. He ended up convincing us to re-configure the tub deck to gain a foot of space in the shower. This required moving some plumbing which led to sliced pipes and leaks after the job was supposedly completed.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Customer It seems we have a difference of the facts. Yes the job did take longing than expected but not seven weeks. First when we removed the old tile and walls we found a plumbing drain in the way. I asked Customer if she wanted to go back with the smaller shower, hire a plumber to move the line or have us move it. She decided for us to move it and expand the shower. That process took extra time. The subway tiles you ordered were special order which you knew and that took extra time. When Customer came home from being out of town and saw the layout that Customer had approved Customer became very upset and said he wanted it all tore out and re-done the way Customer wanted it installed. When I explained that Customer had approved the layout Customer response was Customer is uncapable of making any decisions. That information would have been nice to know in the begining of the job. I then tore out the tile job ordered new tile and which was not in stock and delayed the job again, installed the tile to your layout at no additional cost to you. If you go to the portfolio section you can see the pictures of this job. A leak did appear in the drain line that was moved and we did fix it. Repaired the drywall and all was need to paint touch up. I went to Home Depot and purchased the paint.We were having a hard time with schedules to finish the paint so I dropped of the paint so you could do the paint touch-up like you did in the Master bath when you wanted the tile height moved down a half of an inch which pulled the paint off and I got you the paint and you painted it. I am sorry that you feel this way. At the completion of the job when you paid me, shook my hand and said everything is good I thought you meant it. I really wish you would have called me to let me know you were un-happy instead of waiting five months after the job was complete to post this review. When this review was posted I was quite surprised and called my Angie's List rep on what to do. She said to ignore it because all my other reviews were outstanding and that people would understand. My new rep told to post a response. Once again I am sorry you do not like your great looking bath.
Joyce B.
5.0
11/16/2012
Jamie Johnson is an old-school craftsman who rescued our bathroom remodel before we went too far astray. We had hired our carpenter, who also does beautiful tile work, to remodel our bathroom. Little did we, or he, know how much he would be in over his head with waterproofing and tiling a shower. In looking at tile designs, we (fortunately) learned a great deal about the installation of tiled showers, and about the myriad errors which can, and often do, lead to leaking showers, and thousands of dollars in water damage and structural damage. As our carpenter began installation of our tiled shower, we recognized some mistakes which raised red flags. We stopped the project and called in several tile installers for consultation and estimates. Of all the contractors we spoke with, Jamie was far and away the most knowledgeable about waterproofing, and also about mold and mildew prevention. He was the only installer to recommend a couple of different systems to not only waterproof the shower, but also to insure the best and fastest water drainage for mold and mildew prevention. He was the only installer to recognize that, due to the design of our shower, with a lowered ceiling, we needed to tile the shower ceiling to avoid problems with peeling paint on the ceiling, and eventual mold and mildew. Jamie was SO professional in his assessment, and explanation, that after his consultation/estimate our carpenter realized how much he had been in over his head. Tiled showers require a level of knowledge and skill far beyond basic tile installations. Our carpenter learned a great deal from Jamie, and as a result of Jamie's professionalism in handling the situation, stepped down from the tile installation and focused on the carpentry with NO hard feelings. Jamie's rates were right in the middle of the range, yet his knowledge and expertise exceed other contractors. We hired Jamie to do the work. I was not 100% happy with the tile design, so I had asked Jamie to line item the estimate for a few different elements of the design while I decided what I wanted to do. Jamie made some suggestions and worked with me as we went through the project. He went above and beyond with tweaking the installation until he was satisfied that the floor was sloping and draining perfectly, and that the glass mosaic mirror frame was just right. Additionally, he was very considerate of my family and pets while here. He even stopped working one day when he heard me calling my dog, as I realized she had somehow escaped from the yard. He helped me look for her (we found her quickly) then he figured out how she was escaping and did a temporary fix until we can install a new fence. He is very easy to work with, honest, fair and competitive with his rates. We are very happy with the completed project - it's beautiful, the final design worked out much better than the original would have, and we have the peace of mind of knowing that our shower is built to last a lifetime. During the course of the project, we discovered water damage on our first floor from some deteriorated mortar in our brick wall. Happily, we learned that Jamie is as knowledgeable and experienced with masonry as he is with tiling. We have hired him to tuck point and water proof our brick wall and rebuild a deteriorating stone retaining wall, and will continue to hire him for other projects in the future.
Description of Work
Installation of a tiled shower, including waterproofing using the Schluter-kerdi system, installing a glass tile mosaic on the shower wall, tiling a bathroom floor, tiling a backsplash for a pedestal sink, and tiling around a recessed mirror to create a custom mirrored niche with glass mosaic framing.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, glass repair
George T.
5.0
06/20/2012
Jamie Johnson was a surprise in this day and age from the first phone call to the end Mr Johnson was very nice, kept the appointment for the estimate ,We agreed to let Jamie do the work .Jamie started the job when he said he would he was on time and would tell us what time he be on the job the next day and if he was late Jamie would call us and let us know. Jamie kept us very well informed and is a well of information as I asked a thousand question .Jamie is a very good craftsman in the trade something not found these days.Jamie would tell us when he left for lunch and when he be back which was a surprise .the job was super done and I would hire Jamie again without thinking twice about it. Jamie and his work are of the best quality a person can find.Just wanted to say thanks again to Jamie we loved the job you did.
Description of Work
Remove lippage from marble floor ground down and repolished all the marble in foyer ,hallway,hall bathroom,and master bath.retiled the hall bath. Jamie took bad marble floor and made them look better then new....
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling
Fiona E.
5.0
12/14/2011
Jamie Johnson came to our house to give us an estimate which we thought was reasonable. We agreed upon a date and scheduled his service. He was prompt, courteous and even called when 10 minutes late. It was a job very well done.
Description of Work
We had our laundry room floor replaced and found the service to be outstanding, professional and courteous. They have been in this business for a long time and it certainly shows. If possible, I would give them an A+.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Jennifer G.
5.0
10/20/2011
He called me right back, when I called him for an estimate. He made the appointment very quickly. He seemed very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Cincinnati Tile & Stone gave us an estimate to tile my kitchen during beginning of the September.
Category
ceramic tile
KT K.
4.0
05/12/2011
I wanted to have the grout cleaned before repairing a broken tile and fixing some grout, and wanted to make sure that the granite counter top was properly maintained. Jaimie recommended that we have the counter top sealed at minimum, so I agreed to do that in addition to the tile work. In the course of the cleaning we discovered that the real reason I had thought the grout looked so dirty in places was due to the fact that there were apparently two different colors of grout used in the room... the only way to fix that would be to do a color tinted seal (which I agreed to have him do as well). He did offer me a break on the price of that (which I do appreciate) because he really wanted to make sure that I was happy with the end result. Jaimie has a lot of experience and is certified (I don't remember all the details, but not something most tile people in the area can say... it seemed like a lot of time invested on his part). His work was very good quality and he didn't seem to mind me hanging around watching while he worked & asking questions - he is very knowledgeable about his field.
Description of Work
Repair of broken tile & loose grout; grout cleaning for entire kitchen / hallway / bath area; color-sealant tint of the grout; sealant application for the granite counter
Category
ceramic tile, marble & granite

Phone

Address

4864 Gallop Rn

Mason, OH 45040

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial ceramic tile & dimensional stone - floors, walls & counter tops. Bathroom remodeling

Services not offered

Carpet Cleaning

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Cincinnati Tile & Stone is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Cincinnati Tile & Stone is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Cincinnati Tile & Stone accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Cincinnati Tile & Stone offers free project estimates.

Yes, Cincinnati Tile & Stone offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cincinnati Tile & Stone does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Cincinnati Tile & Stone offers warranties.

Cincinnati Tile & Stone offers the following services: Residential & commercial ceramic tile & dimensional stone - floors, walls & counter tops. Bathroom remodeling

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Helping Hands Construction LLC is a small company that provides numerous services at a competitive price. We have built our business on integrity, loyalty, and customer satisfaction. We are committed to keeping our clients in the loop with every step that is taken. Our goal is to built a company that stands out above all others by providing our customers the services they need in a timely manner at a great price.  

Alberto's Drywall

4.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Alberto's Drywall

We are a fair pricing company and our work shows every penny you invest with us! We have been in this business for over 10 years and we do anything from big projects such as full house drywall remodeling and finishing to small repairs needing done on a wall. We are fast responding and speak both Spanish and English. Call us and we can work anything out.  

Cincinnati Concrete Services is a concrete contractor specializing in residential repair and construction in Cincinnati, Anderson and West Chester. concrete services With over 60 years of combined industry experience, we can handle any residential concrete job. We are knowledgeable at mixing concrete with the right proportions and the appropriate consistency for the structure that is being built and the location that it is in. We also know how to do the proper site preparation so that the construction process gets off to a good start. We have the experience to be able to avoid common mistakes that non-professionals make which can shorten the life of the concrete and cause it to need constant repair.