Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Comfort Solutions Inc

Founded 1979 • With Angi since December 2012

Comfort Solutions, Inc. has been in business since 1978 servicing Greater Cincinnati all of our installers and service techs are employed by Comfort Solutions we do not sub out our work.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
$15.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Bruce T.
1.0
01/31/2017
They didn't want to come to our home, said we out of their area for their workers, even though they installed it when our house was built. They did break our contract and refunded our money. We feel it is more of the fact they sold us a lemon and are tired of working on the furnace.
Description of Work
Regular furnace check-ups on our geo-thermal furnace they installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Connie R.
5.0
01/16/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Karin S.
5.0
11/17/2016
They have everything on file so they always reach out to us when things are needed. They are always on time. Their employees are professional.
Description of Work
We are on one of their membership plans. Regular checkup. It was for our furnace, getting ready for winter. They made sure our furnace was up and running and changed the air filter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JOHN B.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Install Lennox heat pump and furnace. Remove old air condition and oil furnace and oil tank. They were very professional, clean and explained everything to us as they work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lisa H.
5.0
08/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
chris N.
1.0
06/15/2015
Received a call from the company at 6:22pm on 6/15 advising they had a scheduling issue and would not be able to get to me until Friday 6/26 which is 11 days from the original scheduled date. When asked why was advised other jobs were already scheduled and they had a "big job" to do tomorrow. My issue is, if my appointment can be moved out 11 days from the original agreed upon date, why couldn't another customer's date be moved out? Very poor customer service and extremely poor customer experience. I will not recommend the company to any friends or neighbors as they didn't even try to accommodate me. It was a take it or leave it type of attitude.
Description of Work
Called on Thursday 6/12 to have air conditioner worked on and had an appointment scheduled for 6/16 between 12-5.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert D.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed a new Lennox heat pump and air handler in my home. Installation technicians were punctual and knowledgeable. Installation was event free and actually finished ahead of schedule. |I am a satisfied and repeat customer.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Peter L.
5.0
08/18/2014
We got estimates from 3 providers, and went with Comfort Solutions because their offer was good, and they were also someone we had been dealing with for years. They installed a Lennox furnace (EL296UHV-090) and Lennox Central Air unit (XC14-036) with associated coil along with all associated work (ductwork, remounting humidifier, installing new thermostat, and removal of old units) as scheduled without any problems. The two installers were friendly and hard working, spending a long day installing both units. (The only thing they forgot was a winter cover for the AC they said they'd provide, but they promised to bring it out with the Fall maintenance check). We haven't used the furnace yet this summer other than the initial testing after installation, but the AC has been working just fine. I'm amazed how quiet the new AC unit is; you can carry on a conversation standing beside it while it runs without raising your voice. Additionally, I'd like to commend Comfort Solutions for letting me know about an energy improvement rebate as a Duke Energy customer. Because of the improved energy efficiency of the new units, they did all the paperwork to apply for the rebate with Duke, and we got a $200 check a couple weeks later. Thanks for the great work!
Description of Work
Our furnace went out during the cold snaps this spring. Comfort Solutions had installed the previous furnace about 15 years earlier, and has been doing all of our HVAC annual maintenance (2 visits/year) since then. They determined that the heat exchanger was bad and the cost to fix it would be about half the cost of a new furnace. We decided to replace the furnace rather than to dump a lot of money into an old, less efficient furnace. We also elect to replace the central air at the same time since it was well past it's typical lifespan (greater than 25 yrs), and we'd save a little by doing both at once plus save with greater efficiency of a new AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
JOHN B.
5.0
08/06/2014
As called for by the manufacturer.
Description of Work
Lennox heat pump and furnace system semi-annual service as per warrantee agreement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kenneth D.
5.0
04/02/2014
We have had a good service experience with them. They are reliable and have given competitive quotes on services, and their services are good, I have never had any problems with them.
Description of Work
I have an annual service contract with Comfort Solutions Inc. They did our original furnace installation when I had the furnace replaced. We have long dealings with them, so we also had the previous furnace installed by them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lloyd Z.
5.0
03/22/2014
After installation there were various problems that required my propane provider to become involved. Comfort solutions took care of all of the coordination as both companies worked to locate and resolve the problems. All said it took 2 days. By the 2nd day the service manager was on-site with the technician. The attention and responsiveness were excellent. That really went a long way to easing what could have been an extremely frustrating experience. Excellent customer service.
Description of Work
Furnace replacement and follow up work/repairs.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jennifer G.
5.0
12/10/2012
Have used this company since 2004 for all HVAC needs. We had them install our new furnace and AC, and continue to use Comfort Solutions for two check-ups each year, one in the spring for the AC, and one in the fall to check the furnace and humidifier. The maintenance contract is a great deal, and includes a scheduling service, where the office calls to set up the appointments for the check-ups. Technicians are always punctual, and careful of my home and property (wear booties, lock up behind themselves after going outside to check the AC unit, and so on). We have not had to call for emergency service, but maintaining the service contract annually makes you a priority call if you do have a problem.
Description of Work
Semi-Annual HVAC check-up performed under ongoing maintenance contract
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

716 Columbus Ave

Lebanon, OH 45036

Other Information

Services offered

Full service residential Heating & Cooling including Boiler, Geothermal, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning, Air Duct Cleaning as well as Dryer Vent cleaning. Indoor Air Quality Products, Humidifiers, HEPA filters, UV Lights

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Comfort Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Comfort Solutions Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Comfort Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Ask Comfort Solutions Inc for details on free project estimates.

Yes, Comfort Solutions Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Comfort Solutions Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Comfort Solutions Inc offers emergency services.

No, Comfort Solutions Inc does not offer warranties.

Comfort Solutions Inc offers the following services: Full service residential Heating & Cooling including Boiler, Geothermal, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning, Air Duct Cleaning as well as Dryer Vent cleaning. Indoor Air Quality Products, Humidifiers, HEPA filters, UV Lights

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cincinnati Heating And Air Conditioning, LLC

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cincinnati Heating And Air Conditioning, LLC

After 20 years of working for other companies and seeing so many customers in our area overcharged and short changed, we decided it was time to start the right kind of company. Our mission is to provide our customers with more comfortable homes and workplaces with reliable service and products and maximize efficiency for lower utility bills and healthier planet. We provide top notch heating and air conditioning services for your home or office. If you are in need of maintenance or repair, or a whole new system, we're here to help make the process easy and painless and to make your home more comfortable, reliable, and efficient. Contact us today to find out if you qualify for 0% financing for 72 months on your next replacement service!  

Better Choice Heating & Air Conditioning

5.0

(23)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Better Choice Heating & Air Conditioning

We specialize in cleaning and maintaining your cooling and heating systems. We believe in keeping the customer informed about system performance and up-to-date with regular service. Family-owned company specializing in problem solving your heating and cooling systems.  

Started in 1978 the foundation of our company was built on our primary objectives of providing quality service and installations at a fair price. We want our customers to be comfortable in their homes and comfortable doing business with us. Come home to comfort with Hauser Heating & Air Conditioning. We remain family owned and operated specializing in residential comfort systems. We have N.A.T.E. certified technicians with high moral and ethical values. We do not use subcontractors. We protect your home before, during and after installations and all work areas are protected and cleaned to customer satisfaction. Hauser Heating & Air Conditioning Recommends Carrier for all your Heating and Air Conditioning needs. We also service and install all major brands. We can meet any of your maintenance, installations and repair needs for air comfort products, furnaces, A/C, and air duct cleaning. Owning a Blue Energy Savings Agreement means we'll automatically schedule and perform your furnace and air conditioner Precision Tune-Ups when they're needed most, before the peak energy usage seasons.