Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Basement Guys - Cleveland

4.7

(142) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2013

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

429 Portage Blvd

Kent, OH 44240

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Basement Finishing, Crawl Space Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Egress Window in Avon Lake

Egress Window in Avon Lake

egress window
This customer wanted to make their basement safer for the family members staying there. Installing an egress window gives the home an extra emergency exit.

Description

Super Service Award-winning company on Angie! The Basement Guys® of Cleveland is Northeast Ohio's exclusive installer of patented, trusted, and proven basement waterproofing, crawl space repair, basement finishing, foundation, and concrete repair. Our trained and experienced servicemen have the answers to your home's exact problems. We've helped hundreds of Ohio homeowners remodel their basement or repair sinking foundations. We know our waterproofing, encapsulation, basement finishing, and structural repair systems work, but don't just take our word for it. Check out the testimonials from other homeowners throughout Cuyahoga Falls, Cleveland, Akron, and Northeast Ohio who have said the same thing. From a wet basement to cracks along the foundation wall, The Basement Guys® of Cleveland can help with all your basement needs....
New Carpet in Media, Ohio project
New Carpet in Media, Ohio

general contractors

Basement Waterproofing project
Basement Waterproofing

basement waterproofing

Verified Reviews

4.7

(142) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

8

3

3

2

1

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (102)basement remodeling (54)foundation repair (28)well & water pump repair (17)plumbers (12)electrician (11)drywall (10)insulation (9)drain pipe installation (8)concrete repair (7)general contractors (5)mudjacking (3)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
5.0

09/19/2021

Kyle and two other gentlemen from Basement Guys of Cleveland did a very professional and satisfactory job in late August 2021. They installed Bright Wall, dug trenches in my basement floor, installed a Sedona dehumidifier along with a sump pump, and otherwise waterproofed my entire basement. I also greatly appreciated that they left my dryer vent better than it was originally and cleaned up after ...

Description of Work
Waterproofing entire basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

Kyle Bunner and his crew were professional and courteous at all times. The work was done well, they kept the dust down as much as possible, especially considering it is such a dirty job. Kyle also explained the process along the way to keep me informed of their progress.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing and wall reinforcement

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate hearing the kind words about Kyle and his crew!
5.0

03/15/2021

Kyle Bunner , Matt and Mike were excellent. Very professional and job was done in a very thoughtful manner.

Description of Work
Water in basement

Category concrete repair,electrician,insulation,masonry,plumbing,wells,drain pipe,mudjacking,foundation repair

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

01/20/2021

Very pleased. I appreciated the crew and their hardwork as well as the foreman Kyle Bunner. He went over and beyond, was thorough, showed patience and answered all my questions and concerns and was nice. They worked fast, and paid close attention to the areas they worked in. Cleaning after themselves, making sure house was left as they found it, and considerate and respectful to their client. Over...

Description of Work
Sump Pump Installation

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! I will inform the managers about the crew's music :)
1.0

01/14/2021

Got a quote for $17,000 to tear up the outside around the house and put in a drain. Thankfully we got two other quotes. $22,701 to have interior of basement concrete floor torn up and a drain put in, with a sump pump. The last quote from B-Dry System was to call a concrete leveling company and have the patio leveled to stop the water from draining towards the house. $1800 later we have a dry basem...

Description of Work
Basement wall was wet and moldy

Category contractors,basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We have tried to contact you regarding your review. Please call our sales manager at (330) 333-9322 ext 117. We believe there may have been a miscommunication. The Basement Guys do not perform any exterior waterproofing services.
5.0

12/23/2020

Kyle, Matt and Mike worked hard and efficiently from start to finish, explained what was to be done and any adjustments that had to be made. Communication within their company seems to be good, they had a detailed work list of what we needed done and it was completed.

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement, installation of sump pump, window replacement

Category contractors,concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
5.0

12/22/2020

I needed my basement and crawl space waterproofedI needed my basement and crawl space waterproofed. Kyle and his crew were on time and very nice, there work exceeded my expectations and would hire them again in a heart beat. The finished product looks amazing and I couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofed

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review about Kyle! We appreciate all the feedback we can get!
5.0

11/21/2020

Everything went as explained and expected. Baxter was extremely hardworking, polite and knowledgeable. Last day he was here and working alone he did the work of 3 guys and never complained and completed the job to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Crawl space waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We know how hard Baxter works and we are so happy that you noticed! Thank you, again! :) -Mary
5.0

11/13/2020

Awesome, Kyle and his crew Matt and Mike were outstanding, finished the job in just two days, paid attention to the details and were very experienced in their work, I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Interior basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the positive feedback! :)
5.0

11/10/2020

The Basement Guys were professional, thorough and efficient from the start of the project through the completion. This basement was a mess, wet and with a history of flooding once or twice a year. Kyle and his team (Matt, Mike, Devon) took over confidendently and expertly dug, placed drains and sealed it up beautifully. A full season will be the real test. Having been part of the whole process as ...

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing (100 year+ old building)

Category plumbing,basement waterproofing,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Amazing! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review! Thank you so much for choosing The Basement Guys for your basement needs :)

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Basement Refinishing, and Concrete Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes