Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Executive Security Consultants

Founded 1988 • With Angi since January 1997

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5123 Norwich St. Suite 130

Hilliard, OH 43228

Description

When it comes to home security, you can trust our knowledgeable staff to provide quality service and installations for your alarm system, video surveillance, and wireless security! Call Today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/12/2017


AMY B.

There was no change for changing over and upgrading the system, with a 3-year contract. The cost for monitoring is $37 per month + $8 for the phone app. Customer service so far is excellent.

Description of Work
Change over of security system and monitoring

Category home security systems

5.0

06/06/2017


James G.

To date, although we just got up and runniing, we're very pleased with all aspects of the purchase.

Description of Work
Upgrade current alarm system with newer technology. Change to less expensive monitoring service.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/20/2014


ERIC M.

This is the second system I have had installed by this company. The previous was a replacement from the original service provider I had do the installation when the house was built. As always the employees and owner were professional and friendly. They understood my needs and did not attempt to up-sell additional products that I did not want or need. The installer was also professional and cleaned up after the installation. He worked with me to locate an acceptable location for the master station and answered my technical questions about the system without hesitation. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New security system installation.

Category home security systems

5.0

01/21/2014


Vici G.

Installed the security system. The install person was very nice and professional.

Description of Work
.

Category home security systems

5.0

07/29/2013


PAT W.

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Jake, the sales manager, met with us initially and assessed our home and let us know what we needed rather than selling us some packaged deal like most other security businesses do. He was extremely courteous and professional with no high pressure sales tactics (very refreshing). Paul came out and installed our system. He was very professional as well and did a great job from start to finish. Cleanup was spotless. Jake came back out just to make sure we didn't have anymore questions. My wife and I are so happy that we used Executive Security Consultants for our security. It is like a weight has been lifted from our shoulders. We almost went with a door to door security company and had a horrible feeling about them. Their equipment would have been free but the monitoring fee was twice the amount as ESC and they couldn't tell us who would actually be monitoring us. ESC however do their own monitoring so it is local.

Description of Work
Installed our security system.

Category home security systems

5.0

05/09/2013


VIRGINIA L.

They were very professional and helpful the price was the best and they were timely and I have no complaints. I did get another company but there quote was outrageous it was over a thousand dollars for the whole system plus 19 dollars a month for monitoring .I spent 100 dollars at Executive Security Consultants and it is 25 dollars a month for monitoring. I was shocked about the price difference and they credited a 100 dollars to my account. So I payed nothing and I have a 3 year contract and I pay 25 dollars a month. And they have a 1 year warranty for parts and labor.

Description of Work
They installed everything except a sensor on my new door. So they are coming back out today to put a new sensor on the door.

Category home security systems

3.0

01/23/2013


Susan L.

We had this system reconnected over a year and a half ago and began our service payments thereafter. At the time of installation, I felt that the installer was rushing through the explanation for using the alarm. My husband wasn't home so perhaps having a second person listen to the directions would have been helpful. At some point - shortly after the installation - the system started beeping. When I called I was directed to a different number. The dispatcher was less than helpful - especially after just having the system installed. Doug was not very helpful either and sent out a tech who told me I'd need an electrician to rework the wiring. Fast forward a year and a half (January 15, 2013) - we had never used this alarm - for fear of not setting it correctly. It became a source of contention between my husband and me. We decided we'd cancel it. I called Doug and he told me he'd check to see if my contract was up or not and he'd call me back on Monday. I told him that we hadn't been using it since we felt insecure using it and if the contract was not up, we'd like to request another tutorial on working it. (It was a Friday.) Nothing from Doug on Monday. Nothing at all. Several months later my husband called again - and lo and behold, a young, very patient employee was sent out and spent a lot of time going over the system until we were comfortable with it. Jake was his name. I had read somewhere that you can get a discount on homeowner's insurance if you had an alarm system. I called my agent. They needed a "certificate of installation". Having never been given one - or advised to get one originally - we finally got ahold of the correct person who would fax the certificate to our insurance company. Having not seen the certificate, I have no idea what date was put on it. I don't know if the homeowners policy would reflect the original date or not. Lost money on not using the alarm - and on not letting our homeowners insurance company know when it had been installed over a year ago.

Description of Work
We hired them to reconnect / upgrade the alarm system that had already been installed by previous owners.

Category home security systems

5.0

01/08/2013


JENNIFER A.

Doug was great! He took the time to understand my needs, and then he designed a system which would meet my needs.

Description of Work
Executive Security Consultants installed an alarm system in my condo and now provides the monthly monitoring of the system.

Category home security systems

5.0

08/21/2012


Stephen W.

We were actively searching for home security systems, and we did plenty of research on the Internet. We planned to go to the annual Columbus Home and Garden Show to look for security system vendors. We found Executive Security Consultants and owner Doug Huey at the show and set up a sales call at our home. Doug came out on the appointed day and time and described and demonstrated the system he represented. Doug performed a walk-thru through of our house and scheduled a return visit with a proposal for the ideal system based on our house and desires. At the return visit, we signed a contract with Doug for the security system including alarm and cellular dialout to the monitoring service. The equipment itself is top of the line (DSC), and the monitoring is top notch (there is an additional monthly fee for the monitoring). The one or two times we accidentally set off the system (being newbies), we received a callback in well under 30 seconds!!! We are very pleased with the system and plan to have it expanded to cover fire and outdoor buildings within the next few months.

Description of Work
Executive Security Consultants installed the security system and components we chose on time and under budget. The installer was courteous and knew his job well. We discussed a few options in terms of using wired or wireless sensors in certain areas, and when using wired sensors, we ran through exactly where holes would be drilled and wire would be strung. He did not want to harm any aesthetic values of our home to accomodate the installation. After all of the hardware was installed and tested, the installer explained the basic system and how to use it. He also left an owner's manual along with a list of how the sensors were organized and numbered so we could identify any issues, problems, or changes to the configuration.

Category home security systems

5.0

05/07/2011


Scott W.

We decided to switch to them because of their competitive prices. I like that they are a local company and provide that same services as all of the large security services, but have more competitive prices.

Description of Work
I last had them come out to install a new system. The $25 is a monthly fee and we didn't get charged for the installation of the new security system.

Category home security systems

5.0

07/16/2010


MICHELE B.

Doug did the paperwork while Paul installed. They were clean, thorough in the job and with teaching me to use the system. All encouraged me to call if I have problems. They picked a great spot to install the system based on our habits.

Description of Work
Installed alarm system with smoke detectors

Category home security systems

5.0

02/28/2010


THOMAS S.

They were on time, professional, clean, and careful. The tech wore shoe covers while coming in and out of my residence. He also looked over an issue I am having with my security cammera for no cost. He did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Upgraded my alarm system. Installed a new key pad, and central control panel. Also looked over my security cammera. For all of this I signed a 3 year monitoring contract of $25 per month. I am currently pleased with my new system. It is much simpler then my old one, and much more technologically advanced. It has wireless detection device capablity that my old system did not have.

Category home security systems

5.0

01/31/2010


Charles S.

Due to our home being bulgarize when we were out of town over the holidays, we decided research alram/security systems. Our home was already wired for an alarm system (we had not been using the alarm, and we had not been paying for a company to service the alarm). I liked ESC because of all the positive reviews and they were a local company. I wanted to give a local company an opportunity before looking at the national companies. I met with the owner of the company on the same day I called. Two days later, a service person was at my house installing the glass breakage sensors. The monthly service for the monitoring company was the least expensive of any of the company's I researched. There is a $25 a month monitoring fee. I was told by the owner that the rate will not increase as time goes on. Overall, I felt this company was great and I would recommend ESC to anyone looking to install a security system. I was happy to do business with a local company.

Description of Work
ESC updated the existing security system in my home. The previous system had all ground level doors and windows hooked up to alarm. ESC keep this the same, but did add glass breakage sensors in two different locations to detect glass breakage on any of the ground level windows.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/01/2009


Candise T.

The process went very well. We had decided to expand and update system. Installer was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Explained how the system worked. We had many questions but he was very patient. He cleaned up very well after the installation was completed.

Description of Work
Old security system was removed. New system installed.

Category home security systems

5.0

12/08/2008


PAUL V P.

I am aquainted with someone at this business, so I felt comfortable doing business with them. They were available to do an evaluation immediately. I felt that the price was reasonable and the system gives me peace of mind. After the first free year, I'll pay a monitoring fee of about $20 a month.

Description of Work
I had this company come to my house and evaluate it for a security system. They installed the equiptment and will monitor it for smoke and burglary for one year without a fee.

Category home security systems

5.0

06/04/2008


ELLEN S.

Doug is a good salesman. He doesn't try to sell something that he doesn't feel you need. Installation took a little longer than they expected but no problem. Did a nice job.

Description of Work
Installed security system, fire alarm, noise sensor (to detect breaking glass) and heat sensor in the garage.

Category home security systems

5.0

04/09/2007


JACKIE V.

The owner Doug came out and he advised me that if I would keep the old existing system it would save me money. He responded to my phone call quickly.

Description of Work
Installed an alarm in my store.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/06/2006


BRANDT & SUSAN T.

We have not had much contact with them, but they are working for us. We know because the police were called once when we were out of town. It turned out to be a false alarm. Our system works well.

Description of Work
Monthly monitoring of our security system.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/26/2005


KEITH C.

PRICE IS FOR 3 NEW SENSORS (@ $120 EACH) AND $20 PER MONTH. IT IS A LOCALLY OWNED COMPANY THAT HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS 15 + YEARS. VERY RESPONSIVE AND DOWN TO EARTH. I DEALT DIRECTLY WITH THE OWNER ON THE INITIAL CALL AND HE SENT OUT A TECHNICIAN TO SURVEY THE SYSTEM WHICH HAD BEEN INSTALLED BY A DIFFERENT SERVICE PROVIDER. THEIR PRICES WERE EXTREMELY COMPETITIVE, IN FACT THEY CLAIM THEY HAVEN'T RAISED THEIR PRICES IN 15 PLUS YEARS. EVEN THOUGH THE COMPANY IS LOCAL, THEY CONTRACT OUT THEIR MONITORING TO AN UNDERWRITER'S LABORATORY RATED PROVIDER SO THE QUALITY OF MONITORING IS EXPECTED TO BE HIGH. WE LIKE THAT WE ARE DEALING WITH A LOCAL COMPANY. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THAT THE TECH WAS GOING TO EMAIL ME AN ELECTRONIC COPY OF THE MANUAL FOR MY SYSTEM BUT HE HASN'T DONE THAT AND IT HAS BEEN A COUPLE OF WEEKS NOW.

Description of Work
THEY ARE THE SERVICE PROVIDER FOR OUR SECURITY SYSTEM.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/22/2005


ROGER S.

THIS COMPANY WAS WELL RATED ON ANGIE'S LIST, HAD A CLEAN BBB RECORD, AND WAS RECOMMENDED BY THE COMPANY WHICH INSTALLED A COMMERCIAL ALARM SYSTEM IN A BUSINESS I WORK FOR. THIS OTHER COMPANY DID VERY GOOD WORK BUT DOES ONLY COMMERCIAL WORK NOT PRIVATE HOMES. DOUG HUEY WAS VERY PROMPT, COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL AND FULLY ANSWERED EVERY QUESTION I HAD (AND AS AN ENGINEER, I HAD LOTS OF QUESTIONS). IT IS OBVIOUS HE HAS BEEN IN THE BUSINESS LONG ENOUGH TO REALLY KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AND HE CARES ABOUT DOING IT RIGHT. IT WAS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH HIM.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED MY 20 YEAR OLD SECURITY SYSTEM. THIS INCLUDED A NEW MAIN PANEL, A KEYPAD, AND 2 SMOKE DETECTORS. I DID THIS BECAUSE THE OLD SYSTEM WAS FAILING AND I FELT MY OLD MONITORING SERVICE WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. IN JUST OVER 2 YEARS THE NEW SYSTEM WILL PAY FOR ITSELF IN LOWER MONITORING FEES.

Category home security systems

5.0

09/29/2005


Alice F.

WE RECEIVED SEVERAL ESTIMATES FOR INSTALLING SECURITY SYSTEMS. DOUG'S ESTIMATE WAS LOWER THAN OTHER COMPANIES, EVEN THOUGH IT INCLUDED THE SAME COMPONENTS (FIRE ALARMS, MOTION DETECTORS, WINDOW AND DOOR ALARMS). IT ALSO INCLUDED A YEAR OF MONITORING FEES. HE WAS VERY RESPONSIVE AND WAS WILLING TO MEET WITH US ON A SATURDAY MORNING BETWEEN OUR KID'S SPORTS ACTIVITIES. HE SCHEDULED THE WORK WITHIN A WEEK. THE WORK WAS PERFORMED BY SOMEONE ELSE. HE SEEMED TO HAVE SOME TROUBLE GETTING EVERYTHING TO WORK PROPERLY AND HAD TO LEAVE TO GET SOME DIFFERENT EQUIPMENT AT ONE POINT IN THE DAY. HE GOT IT DONE IN A DAY, AND SPENT A FEW MINUTES SETTING UP OUR CODES AND EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO ME. AFTER HE LEFT I NOTICED THAT HE DID NOT CLEAN UP THE MESS THAT WAS MADE WHEN HE DRILLED HOLES INTO THE WINDOWS AND DOORS. I WOULD HAVE APPRECIATED HIM ASKING FOR A BROOM OR VACUUM TO CLEAN UP. OTHER THAN THAT, I WAS PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE.

Description of Work
REMOVED OLD SECURITY SYSTEM, AND PUT IN UPDATED SYSTEM.

Category home security systems

5.0

08/12/2004


DINDING F.

THEY ARE WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL, GOOD, AND CLEAN. GREAT WORK ETHIC, ON TIME, GREAT PRICE, AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THEM.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW ALARM.

Category home security systems

5.0

07/12/2004


LINDA C.

DOUG HEWY, THE OWNER, IS SO PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. HE IS THE MOST CARING PERSON I HAVE MET. A LOCAL CHRISTIAN RADIO STATION SPONSORS HIS AD. HE STARTED THE BUSINESS AFTER A FAMILY MEMBER WAS MURDERED BY AN INTRUDER. THE COST LISTED IS THE QUARTELY MOINTERING FEE.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A HOME SECURITY SYSTEM.

Category home security systems

5.0

07/22/2003


PATRICK N.

THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND DOUG HUEY IS A GOOD GUY YOU CAN COUNT ON.

Description of Work
I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY TO INSTALL AN ALARM SYSTEM AT MY HOME AS WELL AS A COUPLE OF MY BUSINESSES.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/05/2001


KAREN R.

THEY WERE JUST WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. THEY RESPONDED QUICKLY. GAVE ME GREAT ADVICE AND RECOMMENDATIONS AND I TRUST THEM COMPLETELY.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW SECURITY SYSTEM

Category home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    BUCKEYE THIRD SERVICES

    At Buckeye Crating and Third Party Solutions, we specialize in custom crating and packaging solutions for most household and commercial items. With industry experience of over 20 years, we pride ourselves in handling our customer’s most valuable and fragile items. We offer numerous services that become useful tools during the moving process. Items such as: artwork of any material, chandeliers, glass tabletops, large mirrors, pool table slates, stone furniture tops, taxidermy, and technologies (computers, 3D printers, and televisions) are recommended to be crated during a move. We build custom wooden crates to the size of the piece and use item-specific packing materials and bracing methods to ensure safe shipping to anywhere in the world with our internationally certified shipping crates. We also offer many services in which crating is not necessary. These are items that simply need disassembled and/or reassembled during the moving process. We offer disassembly and reassembly services on items such as: appliances, bedroom furniture, fitness equipment, light fixtures, office furniture, pianos, playground equipment, pool tables/recreational games, saunas, and television mounting and un-mounting.  

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ADT on Angi
    SafeStreets - ADT Authorized Provider

    Promo Offer: FREE Standard Security System + FREE Outdoor HD Camera + FREE $100 Visa Giftcard w/installation fee & monthly monitoring agreement. For 140 years, ADT has been the leading home security provider in the country. SafeStreets, ADT's Authorized Provider, sells and installs ADT-monitored home security systems. Our team consists of 300+ trained consultants, covering more than 90% of the United States across 44 states. We are experts on the latest smart-home technology, and highly focused on giving all customers a 5-Star Experience™. SafeStreets is committed to bringing high-tech security equipment, backed by 24/7 professional monitoring, to the place that matters most - your home. We have same day and next day appointments available, all scheduled within a one hour window. Call us anytime for a custom home security assessment and free quote! Comprehensive Security System ADT 24/7 Monitoring Touch Screen Control Panel Motion Detectors, Glass Break Sensors, & Point-of-Entry Sensors Indoor, Outdoor, & Doorbell Cameras Smart Home Automation Smoke, Carbon Monoxide, & Flood Sensors Mobile App Control Cellular Connection Back-up Battery Supply Maintenance/Extended Warranty Homeowners Insurance Certificate Theft Protection Guarantee  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    home security,security systems,alarm systems,home alarm,security alarm,home alarm systems,video surveillance systems,wireless security,video surveillance,surveillance systems,security camera systems,wireless home security

    Services Not Offered

    Apartments, security guards.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Executive Security Consultants

    How is Executive Security Consultants overall rated?

    Executive Security Consultants is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Executive Security Consultants open?

    Executive Security Consultants is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Executive Security Consultants provide

    Executive Security Consultants accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Executive Security Consultants offer free estimates?

    Yes, Executive Security Consultants offers free project estimates.

    Does Executive Security Consultants offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Executive Security Consultants does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Executive Security Consultants offer a senior discount?

    No, Executive Security Consultants does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Executive Security Consultants offer emergency services?

    Yes, Executive Security Consultants offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Executive Security Consultants?

    No, Executive Security Consultants does not offer warranties.

    What services does Executive Security Consultants offer?

    Executive Security Consultants offers the following services: home security,security systems,alarm systems,home alarm,security alarm,home alarm systems,video surveillance systems,wireless security,video surveillance,surveillance systems,security camera systems,wireless home security

    Are there any services Executive Security Consultants does not offer?

    Apartments, security guards.