Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Logan A/C & Heat Services

4.7

(237) Verified Reviews

Founded 1969 • With Angi since August 2007

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

9181 N Dixie Dr Ste A

Dayton, OH 45414

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Furnace & AC Replacement

Furnace & AC Replacement

HVAC Companies202045305
Ronald was looking to replace his old air conditioning and heating system, so he made the call to Logan Services for help. Our team was able to set him up with a free estimate for system replacement, and within a few days, our installation crew got to work on setting up his new high-efficiency HVAC equipment.

Description

Rely on our fast, friendly team at Logan A/C & Heat Services for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. Logan Services is the #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company by readers of Dayton Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has called Dayton home since 1969....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(237) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

193

4

20

3

3

2

6

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (229)electrician (20)air duct cleaning (12)appliance repair (10)gas leak repair (3)large appliances (2)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 237 reviews
1.0

08/16/2021

Logan declined the work via text, stating "due to the heat, we are unable to perform work at this time." Was able to get others to come out and do work two days later when it was 5 degrees warmer. Really not sure what to make of this.

Description of Work
A/C diagnosis

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Angi. At Logan A/C and Heat Services, we always strive to provide quality customer service to those seeking out services for their heating and cooling needs. At this time, we cannot find an account in our database that is attached to your name on Angi in order to further address your concerns. In order to better assist you or...
1.0

07/21/2021

Horrible! Tech put filter on completely wrong, had to supply filter, left dirty filter on floor, broke the combs on the filter, pulled off insulation. Outside unit put panel on wrong, stripped screw on crooked. Never called before coming, did not follow instructions given to him by Logans. They stated he was good and had been with the company a long time. And if you don't do the services they say ...

Description of Work
HVAC Maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Images

Review for Logan A/C & Heat Services - 9181 N Dixie Dr, Dayton, OH - 39412020

Service Provider Response

Hi - Your concerns have been well documented by our team. As a result of your communication, we will be visiting your home to address and resolve those on July 21st. Our technicians work diligently to ensure that we provide you and all of our customers with solutions to all of the HVAC needs that we discover during our visits. At your home, we found that the outdoor unit was heavily impacted with ...
5.0

06/21/2021

Total professionalism. These guys rock!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for sharing your review with us, we really appreciate it. Thank you for choosing our company for your home comfort!
5.0

06/21/2021

It went well. They had a small issue with the thermostat connecting but made sure the issue was resolved before they left.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your review with us on Angi. Our team will make sure your smart thermostat is set up and connected before we leave your home. Thank you for choosing Logan Services fo your home comfort!
5.0

06/21/2021

I was very pleased with the work the crew did and the timely installation on short notice in replacing my 21 year old system.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for sharing your review with us on Angi. Our team works hard to provide fast service to all customers to get you back to home comfort as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021

Routine check and maintenance twice a year for both heat and AC. Always done professionally.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your service review with Angi. We do offer a maintenance plan to keep our customer's systems running perfectly during heating/cooling seasons and make sure you are always comfortable. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021

It went very well, they arrived on time, were very professional, and performed a thorough maintenance check up of my central air conditioning and furnace.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for sharing your review of our team on Angi. Our team strives to provide fast, friendly service to all of our customers. We are happy to provide seasonal maintenance for your systems. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021

It was our biannual check up for the unit. Logan's people are always polite and professional.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our services on Angi. Feedback from great customers like you makes everything we do so worthwile. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with your preventative maintenance for your home heating and cooling system. Let us know when it's time to come tune-up that furnace! Stay comfortable!
5.0

06/21/2021

The team at Logan was great. They were on time, professional, and kept me up to date throughout the day on their progress of replacing my entire unit. Great financing options as well.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for sharing your great review with us on Angi. It's true that our team will keep you updated throughout the day on the progress of the installation of the new system so you are aware of how it's coming. Thank you for choosing Logan Services!
5.0

06/21/2021

Very well. My service man was timely, polite and thorough. He also took Covid precautions which I appreciated.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Services Offered

Residential Heating & AC Repair & Replacement of Furnace, Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, and Air Handlers, Humidification & Indoor Air Quality, Cooling Systems, Heat Pumps, Gas, Electric, & Propane Heating Systems, Duct Cleaning, Seasonal AC & Heating Maintenance

Services Not Offered

Boiler, Oil, or Geothermal Systems, Water Heaters, Commercial HVAC, Home Warranty Work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes