Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ohio Exterminating Co

Founded 1936 • With Angi since July 1996

4.7

(422) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1347 N High St

Columbus, OH 43201

Description

Family-owned & operated for over 80 years. We protect your property, health and food each day and every day. BBB Accredited Business for over 50 year with an "A+" rating....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/28/2021


Jeffrey M.

They performed a general bug treatment that literally did nothing. They said I could call back within 60 days if bugs were still showing up and they would come back and retreat. I called 2 weeks past the 60 day period because life is extremely busy, and they said 'so sorry, but you're past the 60 days.' Thanks a lot, will never use you or refer you to anyone else.

Description of Work
General bug treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], The service program you selected does offer free call back services if needed with in 60-days. You mentioned you called for a free call back service 2 weeks after the 60-days expired. Please call me so I can understand the insect issue you are experiencing and I will send someone out to address it for you. Thank you, Andrew - Owner 614-294-6311 ext. 11
5.0

09/14/2020


jayme B.

They scheduled a appointment to visit to access the issue and gave us a cost. We agreed and they cam back promptly in less than 36 hours to place the traps. They will come back in 2 weeks to look at them and refill if necessary.

Description of Work
A hole in the back yard which after my research, we assumed was a rat burrow.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

09/11/2019


FRANK M.

Ralph did a swift and thorough job. I pay approximately $250 a year for this service.

Description of Work
check the installed devices

Category pest control

5.0

07/16/2019


Rhea O.

Came on one day notice to remove a brand new hornet next within 5 feet of our back door entrance to our house - deadly lethal to our pets and the household - the nest was huge!

Description of Work
Emergency Hornet Nest Removal

Category pest control

5.0

06/18/2019


Rodney A.

First visit 170 better than terminix by far. We did need follow up bc of the baby hatched they did another trip charge $80

Description of Work
Roaches killed dead

Category pest control

3.0

06/17/2019


Rodney A.

The first house was great in time did great job. Second house DOD go as smooth, no call back I had to use another company. I pull cabinets off and wanted them to spray before new cabinets went in.

Description of Work
Exterminate cockroaches

Category pest control,home inspection

4.0

09/05/2018


TERESA F.

Didn't catch gopher, but they did catch two racoons. Think gopher moved on.

Description of Work
Gopher removed

Category pest control

5.0

05/16/2018


Thomas P.

They did a good job. Came out, sprayed and took care of the problem.

Description of Work
Sprayed for pavement ants

Category pest control

5.0

01/22/2018


John F.

They did an excellent job. I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Extermination Service

Category pest control

1.0

11/10/2017


Lisa E.

The service provider did not provide a local recommendation. And, if this was something you did not want to do, it should have been stated at the time of the call, not after we change our work schedule to be at home. The representative who answered the call did consult with someone twice while she was speaking with us. When she left the voice message, she said exactly what I originally stated in my initial review. And, let's be frank, you weren't trying to save us money, you just didn't want to bother with it. We are still having the issue. We know exactly what room is affected, and this is the only room that has the problem. So I'm not sure how hard it would be to track them. Without coming out to see the problem, I don't see how you could even say how difficult it would be. The bottom line is that you said you would come out, we changed our schedules, then get a voice message that you are not coming out. It was on a Friday and we didn't have time to make calls to get another company out on Monday.

Description of Work
We recently moved into a home that has wasps and and yellow jackets - to the point that we can't sleep in our bedroom. We have tried a couple of times, but we have wasps landing on us! Even after a few frosts and cold days, the problem is still there. So we called Ohio Exterminating who said they would be there on Monday to help us get rid of these pests. They were very courteous and it was great that they could get out so quickly.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Knowing the urgency of the problem with stinging insects inside of a house and the fact that we are only in Chillicothe twice per month we told the homeowner it would be in her best interest to contact another company at this time or purchase some insect light traps that will help collect the yellow jackets. Yellow Jackets inside of a structure during late fall if very difficult to pinpoint and treat effectively with one service. It would not be cost effective for us to travel to Chillicothe if several treatments were required. We were just being honest and trying to save the homeowner money buy recommending a local company for this particular service. I am sorry she is upset and gave us a bad review. Please know that we were only acting in your best financial interest.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Good Nature Organic Lawn Care - Columbus

    If you're looking to have a healthy, well-maintained lawn and landscape, but don't want to resort to using harmful chemicals, we can help. Since our founding in 1999, our organic experts have been using natural, plant-based products to provide our clients with Organic Lawn Care, Organic Tree & Shrub Care and Organic Pest Solutions. Enjoy peace of mind knowing your yard is safe for your family, pets and our environment. Central Ohio homeowners in Columbus, Dublin, Westerville, Worthington, New Albany, Bexley and more, can turn to Good Nature Organic Lawn Care in Columbus to keep your yard beautiful, naturally. GET A FREE QUOTE TODAY www.whygoodnature.com/get-quote.  

    Lawn Doctor of Columbus and Central Ohio

    We are proud to offer our fully guaranteed lawn care services to Greater Columbus residents and surrounding areas.  

    Weed Man - Columbus North

    For more than 45 years, Weed Man Lawn Care has striven to create outdoor yards and landscapes that you call home. Our integrated services provide you with a peace of mind that allows you to unwind in the comfort of your yard, knowing that you’ve created a safe and healthy environment for entertaining your neighbors, playing catch with your kids or letting your pets romp carefree through the grass. Our professional lawn care services also result in increased property values, a must in today’s economy. We know lawn care and we tailor our programs uniquely for your lawn. Our lawn care program includes fertilization – with our exclusive blend of fertilizers – weed/insect/disease management as well as aeration and seeding. We guarantee our services. To find out more about any of our services, click below or call your local Weed Man professional today for a custom lawn analysis and a program designed to keep your lawn healthy and vigorous. Additional email - columbus.nw@weedmanusa.com. if (BADGEBOX) BADGEBOX.PlaceBadge();COLUMBUS lawn service  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Pest & Termite control and prevention. Wood destroying insect reports for real estate transactions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ohio Exterminating Co

    How is Ohio Exterminating Co overall rated?

    Ohio Exterminating Co is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ohio Exterminating Co open?

    Ohio Exterminating Co is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Ohio Exterminating Co provide

    Ohio Exterminating Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Ohio Exterminating Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ohio Exterminating Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Ohio Exterminating Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ohio Exterminating Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ohio Exterminating Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Ohio Exterminating Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ohio Exterminating Co?

    No, Ohio Exterminating Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ohio Exterminating Co offer?

    Ohio Exterminating Co offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Pest & Termite control and prevention. Wood destroying insect reports for real estate transactions.