Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Neighborly Painters

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2015

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4430 Hayden Falls Dr

Columbus, OH 43221

Description

Neighborly Painters is a family owned business that specializes in professional painting finishes. I, the owner have been painting and doing custom mural work for 15 years as a side business. Mural paintings are great to do as they are requested, but we saw an opportunity to serve our customers in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/27/2018


MARY E G.

Neighborly Painters really lived up to their name! They are the kind of people that good people want to do business with! Matt and his team are friendly, flexible (much more flexible than other painters we contacted), patient, professional, fair, fast and they do a quality paint job! Matt also helped us pick out the paint colors, was interested in the job, made great suggestions and he was willing to take on a larger job than we originally planned! We definitely made the right choice when choosing their company, will choose them again and will recommend them to our friends and family! They painted several rooms and other areas of our house in March, 2018. They got the job done quickly and it all looks fantastic!!!!!!

Description of Work
Painted several rooms and other areas of our house

Category interior painters

5.0

07/15/2016


rex N.

This is the second time we've used them. Matt was very professional and reliable.

Description of Work
They did a whole interior paint job for a single-family house.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/15/2016


Michael T.

Description of Work
Purchased Big Deal for painting of room for $99. Everything went great from timing, scheduling, and the finished product. Will use NEIGHBORLY PAINTERS again in the future.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/09/2016


Kathleen K.

We purchased an Angie's List Deal for $99 for the painting of a 12 X 13 room. Matt called within a day or two of our purchase to set up a time to come out. We had to delay him a couple weeks. When I called him to tell him we were ready to schedule, he got us on the schedule within the week. He was prompt, professional, and personable. He did a fantastic job on the walls!

Description of Work
Painted the walls of one bedroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/07/2016


Lisa L.

Description of Work
Matt was amazing-definitely knows his business and was a pleasure to work with, have in my home and share the painting experience with!!

Category interior painters

5.0

04/04/2016


Brett V.

Timely, efficient, no issues.

Description of Work
Painted 1 room per coupon offer.

Category interior painters

3.0

03/18/2016


Yvonne K.

Description of Work
Painted 3 walls. He had to reschedule and we did not find out until the day of, we had already taken the day off. It was rescheduled for a late afternoon that went into evening. There were a few areas where the original color was showing through. When the painter left he said if we find imperfections to let him know. We did and he said he was having coverage issues with the type of paint that he did two coats. We felt he missed some areas due to painting when it was dark not because of the paints coverage. He was painting gray over yellow and he ended up painting while it was dark because of his scheduling issues. We felt he shouldn't have mentioned letting him know about imperfections if he wasn't going to do anything about them.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/16/2016


sara W.

Description of Work
They painted one room. Matt was very professional and the work was done in a timely manner and it was quality work.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/11/2016


Dean S.

Description of Work
Prompt and courteous and very flexible to meet requirements. It took a little more than 4 hours to remove wallpaper as it didn't remove easily. | |The room was painted and the wall paper was removed with an additional 1 1/2 hour of labor to remove wall paper. |

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

03/11/2016


Tim R.

Description of Work
Painted bathroom - was very thorough so it took him a long time - which in this case is a very good thing.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/21/2016


Jill M.

Painted and caulked both rooms. Gave me estimates to do more work at a later date. I was very happy with his work.

Description of Work
Painted bedroom for $99.00 and painted living room for $350.00

Category interior painters

5.0

02/04/2016


ROSIE A.

I was extremely pleased with the painting. Matt's work was exceptional! He was very helpful and professional. Will definitely use this company in the future!

Description of Work
House painting

Category interior painters

5.0

11/16/2015


Michael V.

Description of Work
They painted our house before we moved in. They were very easy to work with and accommodating. Everything was on right on time and budget.

Category interior painters

4.0

11/16/2015


Heather W.

Description of Work
They did interior painting. This comment is installer specific: they got paint on my carpet and runs on the wall, but they were addressed. They had to come back twice, but responded.

Category interior painters

4.0

11/16/2015


Bill B.

Description of Work
They painted two rooms and a door. They were a little expensive for what they did but they were very polite and cleaned up after themselves. They did a nice job.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/16/2015


Tony B.

Description of Work
They painted my deck.

Category house painters

5.0

11/11/2015


Catherine M.

He was very professional. He returned calls and was prompt when we made an appointment. He is very precise and detailed. I would recommend him to anyone. He does his own design work. We have painting work that needs to be completed and we will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
He painted our whole garage first and has done two murals in our garage. One was done last fall and the second mural was done towards the end of the summer.

Category muralist

5.0

11/11/2015


Kristy B.

Description of Work
They painted part of the interior of my house. It was amazing. They were very professional. They came when they were supposed to. They cleaned up afterwards.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/11/2015


Adam S.

Description of Work
They painted some of the exterior and interior of my house. They also painted a mural on the back of the shed. It was awesome. The price was fair. They completed the job on time. I would recommend them.

Category house painters

5.0

11/11/2015


Lenna K.

Description of Work
They did interior painting. It was great.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/11/2015


ERIC L.

Description of Work
They power washed the detached garage and painted it. Matt did a good job. He went the extra mile to make sure the surface was prepped properly. The price was very competitive.

Category house painters

5.0

09/29/2015


Sherri T.

This was a dream come true! Our room is beautiful and looks and feels more secure and is something we can be very proud of now. When I first showed them the room and what I'd like to see, they didn't flinch and said it would be more that what I imagined - and they were right! I couldn't believe the transformation! This company is prompt, professional, courteous and affordable.

Description of Work
Neighborly Painters transformed our back room into a beautiful sun room! I absolutely hated this room and threatened to pull it off the back of the house with my husbands truck. I was sure nothing could ever been done to make this room nice, but Neighborly Painters made me love this room. They filled holes, caulked cracks and window sills, and fixed trim that was coming apart. This company has also done 2 other rooms for us and we are so pleased with the results! We are also going to have them do some exterior work for us next year.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Streakfree Window Cleaning and More

    Family owned business with a focus on quality and efficiency. Our highly trained technicians are ready to provide excellent customer service.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    1st Choice Power Washing

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    CL Parker, LLC

    With more than 20 years in the business, every project is taken on with a focus on quality of work. Our goal is to exceed your expectations no matter what the size of the job. From smaller residential projects to large scale commercial work, our experience lets us offer the best possible solution for your project. Because we are locally owned and operated, we are invested in your project as a good neighbor should be!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfcation

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial interior & exterior painting, murals, theme rooms, faux finishing, concrete staining & power washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Neighborly Painters

    How is Neighborly Painters overall rated?

    Neighborly Painters is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Neighborly Painters open?

    Neighborly Painters is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Neighborly Painters provide

    Neighborly Painters accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Neighborly Painters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Neighborly Painters offers free project estimates.

    Does Neighborly Painters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Neighborly Painters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Neighborly Painters offer a senior discount?

    No, Neighborly Painters does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Neighborly Painters?

    No, Neighborly Painters does not offer warranties.

    What services does Neighborly Painters offer?

    Neighborly Painters offers the following services: Residential & commercial interior & exterior painting, murals, theme rooms, faux finishing, concrete staining & power washing.