Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati/NKY

4.5

(329) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2001

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Company Contact

10268 Reading Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45241

Entry Doors and Transom Windows

Entry Doors and Transom Windows

drywall2020
We recently installed two new entry doors for our customers. The customers asked if we could also uncover the transom window that was installed in the front of their house but had been previously covered by drywall on the inside. Further, they decided they would like a second transom window installed above their side door. We purchased and installed a vinyl transom window above the new side entry door, and we finished the drywall inside. We also cut out the drywall above the inside front entry door to expose the existing transom window, finished that drywall on the inside, and custom trimmed the solid glass in front of the house. We think it adds a unique look to their home!

Description

Busy schedules make both major and minor home repairs hard to get to. Now your growing "To Do" list looks overwhelming and unmanageable. One call to Mr. Handyman solves all your home repair headaches....
Floating Shelves project
Floating Shelves

general contractors

Grab Rails project
Grab Rails

general contractors

Verified Reviews

4.5

(329) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

225

4

41

3

21

2

20

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (279)door installation (31)drywall (29)plumbers (28)woodworking (22)electrician (22)gutter repair (19)gutter cleaning (18)house painting (16)siding companies (16)general contractors (16)lighting (14)
Showing 1-10 of 329 reviews
5.0

10/29/2021

Everything was done to my expectations.

Description of Work
Replace flush valve, replace o-ring on kitchen faucet and secure handrails from landing to first floor.

Category appliance repair,handyman service,plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a few moments to share a review of our company and our services with us and with the community. It was our pleasure to have another opportunity to complete another project for you!
5.0

10/25/2021

Mr. Handyman employee, Scott did a great job. Punctual, professional, strong work ethic, very knowledgeable, end result is porch and railings look great again. All employees I interacted with at Mr. Handyman were great - very professional.

Description of Work
Pressure wash the porch and railings and support posts, stain the porch and paint the railings and posts and replace spindles.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $2,887

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your very kind review of our company, our services and our technician. It was truly a pleasure having the opportunity to complete this project for you. It was a long time coming, and we agree with you--it looks terrific! We look forward to working with you again on a future service or repair project.
5.0

02/13/2021

They did an awesome job he found some issues that hopefully addressed the smoke issues in the attic space and they went out of their way to look for things to do to correct the problem they also did an awesome job on the caulking I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Caulking and some work to prevent smoke going into another unit

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your kind review. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you for the first time, and we look forward to working with you again when it comes time for your next service or repair project!
5.0

01/15/2021

Never hried them but angies list wont let me review them. So 5 starts to leave me alone (Angie's list not this company lol)

Description of Work
No Service Provided

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry for your troubles with Angie's List; but if you ever need any home repair, service or maintenance, I hope you will keep us in mind. Have a great day!
1.0

09/30/2020

They do NOT do free estimates. They charge $60 service fee to come out and look at a job to give me a price. This is a rip off especially since they are NOT doing any work at the time. MOST companies give free estimates. So if you plan on getting an estimate from them DON'T do it because it will cost you!

Description of Work
I needed a quote to get work done

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

This customer's initial Angie's List inquiry read: "Subfloor in bathroom needs repaired under bathtub. possibly lead to new tile on the floor. Water damge in the basement baseboard and probably drywall. Needs to replaced. If you repair water leaks as well in the basement that would need to be fixed also so it doesn't happen again." Mr. Handyman responded that we felt it would be best to first sche...
5.0

08/27/2020

They did a good job. They were professional and on time.

Description of Work
They replaced some boards on my deck and restained it.

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words. It has truly been a pleasure helping with your projects. We truly value our customers' input and thank you for taking a moment to share your review.
4.0

07/10/2020

they were nice but I needed it done sooner than they could ger here

Description of Work
repair hole in drywall

Category drywall

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We, too, are sorry that we had no availability within your timeline to help with your project. We hope you were able to get the work completed.
5.0

03/30/2020

It went very well, friendly and did a great job. Thank you

Description of Work
Assemble Gas Grill

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you, and we hope to have another chance to work with you on your next home repair or improvement project!
5.0

11/24/2019

Greg was prompt and did outstanding work. Will use them again!

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned and stablized and seam sealed.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share a review. On behalf of everyone at Mr. Handyman, we are truly grateful to have had this opportunity to be of service to you.
5.0

10/28/2019

Job started on time and was completed same day. Technician was careful and thorough and cleaned up everything. The porch looks great now.

Description of Work
Re-align two door locks; seal cracks in concrete foundation on all sides of house; repair and paint two wood pillars on front porch; paint front porch stucco ceiling.

Category concrete repair,handyman service,stucco,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a moment to share a review. We truly appreciated the opportunity to be of service to you!

Services Offered

Handyman,home improvement, drywall repair, home & gutter repair, grout, tile, flooring, cabinetry/counters, paint, shelves, furniture assembly, window treatments, mantel installation, custom carpentry, mirror installation, molding/trim, dryer vent cleaning, wood rot, holiday decorations & hard to reach light bulbs.

Services Not Offered

HVAC & Carpet Installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
Warranties
No