Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Herrmann Services

Founded 1968 • With Angi since November 2002

Family owned & operated business involving three generations of the Hermann family since 1968. Throughout the years, we have prided ourselves on bringing comfort, safety & peace-of-mind to thousands of families in the greater Cincinnati & surrounding areas. Our experienced technicians are skilled in plumbing, drain cleaning, heating, cooling and electrical. We handle both commercial & residential customers and with over 40 years of experience serving the greater Cincinnati area. As a Trane dealer, we offer a complete selection of high-efficiency heating & cooling equipment that can save you hundreds of dollars every year on your utility bills. We offer state-of-the-art solutions to improve indoor air & water quality through our partnerships with Kinetico and Trane cleaneffects. Our friendly, trained, background screened technicians are available whenever you need us. We’ll arrive on-time, in a fully-stocked truck and can fix your problem on the first visit. We’ll take a thorough look at your issue, offer solutions and fully educate you on your options. And before we begin the job, you’ll approve any costs associated with it, making sure that you don’t receive any nasty surprises after work is in progress. 24 employees. Uses subs for various jobs. Charges a flat rate. Travel charges apply. Extra charge for after hour. Additional DBAs - Herrmann Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning & Richard J. Herrmann Inc. Additional phones - (513) 761-3131, (513) 297-7747, (513) 791-5804, (513) 931-2833 & (513) 931-2904. Additional email - customerservice@herrmannplumbing.com.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(164) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 164 reviews
Diane M.
5.0
05/24/2022
Happy with the service , very satisfied and would use them again and did a good job fixing everything.
Description of Work
fix the toilet and the tub
Category
plumbing
Vince K.
5.0
11/02/2021
My technicians (Joey and Randy) did a super job. They came to quote me a new water heater. They did that, but had a water heater in the truck. I asked about a 35 year old sump pump, he quoted that and had one on the truck as well. I had them do the work the same day. Nice gentlemen, quality workmanship, I’m very happy with Herrmann. I had used them a couple of years before to install a new furnace. I’ll keep going back to them. Vince K.
Description of Work
I need a quote for a new water heater.
Category
appliance repair, plumbing, water heater repair, wells
Goretti C.
5.0
06/20/2021
My whole experience with Herrmann Plumbing was outstanding. They were so friendly and helpful in scheduling my appointment around my work schedule. Tony was the technician that came to my home. Just the way he introduced himself and represented Herrmann Plumbing made me feel comfortable with how the repairs were going to turn out. He was friendly, professional, and explained everything to me before he started. I also want to mention that he left all the areas he worked on extremely clean. I felt he was quick and efficient. Everything is in working order now. I highly recommend Herrmann Plumbing Services. I will definitely be using them in the future.
Description of Work
Replaced two bathroom faucets due to flooding and replaced pull down hose in kitchen faucet.
Category
plumbing
Ami P.
1.0
07/10/2020
We had them come over to give us a quote on running a gas line for a swimming pool as well as doing all the electrical work for it. They came out saying there will be a trip charge. The guy Alex was professional enough and thoroughly checked our usage and measured the distance of the gas line. He indicated we would have the quote within a few days. It has now been over 2 weeks, and we have called 4-5 different times to figure out whats going on. Bruce (Apparently the manager) told us we would have it within a day of us calling and yet nothing. This seems to be a very unprofessional company or this is outside the scope of their work...which if that's the case they should have been upfront with us. We paid $79 for the trip charge....why would we pay that if we knew we weren't going to get a quote. Its a complete ripoff. Won't ever do business with them.
Description of Work
Run a gas line and Electrical work for a swimming pool
Category
plumbing
libby A.
5.0
02/09/2020
I love Herrmann's. For each job, I got a careful and patient explanation. The sink leak was fixed. No problem at all. And the undersink reverse osmosis filter in my apartment's kitchen is wonderful. Even though this is a rental, it was worth it. I'll them just take it out and reinstall it somewhere else if I move. It is incredibly calming to know I can count on a repair or an installation actually being 100% successful. It is so easy to reach them and to set up an appointment. I love how they call to let me know when the technician is on his way. Every step of the way is so professional. They are extremely nice on the phone. I feel I can trust them. Totally, totally worth it.
Description of Work
1) bathroom sink leak k 2)reverse osmosis filter installed
Category
plumbing
Linda S.
5.0
07/22/2019
They did an excellent job. The two gentlemen went above and beyond. They were on time, professional, kind, polite and cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
They had to replace a kitchen faucet.
Category
plumbing
Franklin N.
5.0
02/06/2018
Two technicians arrived on time for the appointment, assessed the work area, and promptly got to work. The water heater replacement took somewhat longer than expected as, during the course of the work, the techs determined that the piping to my water heater had originally been plumbed incorrectly. They replumbed for cost of materials only, and completed and tested the water heater installation. One tech stuck around to answer my questions on the new water heater and recommended a maintenance schedule for the water heater. Overall very satisfied with the promptness of response and the quality of the work performed; would hire again.
Description of Work
Replacement of Powervent water heater
Category
plumbing
Virginia T.
5.0
09/21/2017
They come twice a year. I have a yearly contract with them for service. I have been working with them a long time.
Description of Work
They did an annual inspection of my heating system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Virginia T.
5.0
09/21/2017
They have done all of my plumbing work for the last 25 years.
Description of Work
Plumbing services.
Category
plumbing
Jon H.
4.0
06/06/2017
The weekend call rate is $159 - non negotiable. I have used them twice before to look at the furnace. I thought that a repeat customer might receive better service and pricing then a new customer. The technician that came out was knowledgeable and did not leave until he found what I was talking about. It was found that the compressor was getting old and was the cause of the noise. They provided an estimate for a 2.5 ton 13 seer and a 2.5 14 seer. The estimates were higher than other companies for better name brands and for larger units. The technician did a great job. But a Westside company should be doing better for the Westside.
Description of Work
Our central air conditioner was making a pretty bad noise. In the past I have called Herrmann Services to come out.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
CLARE A.
5.0
04/11/2017
Extremely well done. Required multiple visits, coordination & communication over two-month period. Very responsive in scheduling & helpful in solving and explaining everything that came up.
Description of Work
Laundry Drain Cleaning & Faucet Replaced. Main Turnoff Valve & Other Valves Replaced. Bathroom Vanity & Faucet Replaced. Coordination with Cinti Water Works on outside valve repair & access.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Toniann M.
5.0
02/20/2017
They were very helpful. It was covered by insurance because we also had to have a restoration company come out. All of these grades depends on which person comes out for service. We always ask for certain people. We have gone thru people that can't diagnose the problem.
Description of Work
They troubleshot a problem with water overflowing in our ceiling due to an air conditioner. They fixed it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Leslie G.
5.0
10/05/2016
Fine. I had attempted to do it myself. Apparently I must have had my manual snake going up the pipe instead of down. Taught me how to figure that out. Cleaned out the drain. Very nice very professional guy. Only complaint is that I understand a trip fee if you don't have work done but when you do have work done the trip fee should be dropped. 250. For snaking one pipe which took all of 15 minutes is a lot.
Description of Work
Stopped drain.
Category
plumbing
Frances S.
5.0
09/19/2016
Every time they come out, the service is excellent. I have no problems with them whatsoever. They're A+, that's how good they are. They're coming out here to do my pump for getting rid of your common station. It's not working and there is water in the basement and he is thinking it's probably going to need to be replaced but they put furnace in for me. They put water heater in for me. They've had to clean out a sewer drain. They've done all kinds of things, electrical, you name it and they've done it. Every time it's an A.
Description of Work
I've used Herrmann Services. As a matter of fact, I'm waiting for them to come right now. I need some works done on the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Marvin W.
5.0
06/19/2016
Alan did a great job and repaired both toilets to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Tightened tank bolts to the seat of the toilet in upstairs bathroom and replaced flapper in the downstairs bathroom.
Category
plumbing
CAROLE J.
5.0
05/31/2016
I called on Friday because another provider disappointed me with their estimate (over priced and instead of repair, wanted to replace everything - also said he could "fix" the shower head - the water was coming out way too hot due to the water heater being broken and leaking). Herrmann scheduled us for the next day first thing (it was a Saturday) and Kevin (one of the guys whose picture is on the trucks) was on time. His estimate was in line and much lower than the other provider (who I had used for a long time). They had asked me a series of question on the phone, so Kevin showed up with the correct water heater already in the truck. He was fast and efficient, he fixed the faucet and the toilet without replacing the entire faucet set. The toilet has broken in the past (a design defect in Toto toilets). Kevin had to come back another day due to not having the exact piece of equipment he needed, but he came on time and first thing in AM. Very happy with this service call! SIgned up for their service contract.
Description of Work
Replaced our broken and leaking 50 gal water heater with a top of the line one. Fixed a leaking faucet in the Master bath and a sticky toilet handle (broken) in the guest bath.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Marvin W.
5.0
01/19/2016
Kevin did an excellent job especially with replacing the bathroom drain inside the wall. As I stated earlier this was no easy task and done very well. This is not the first time I have used Hermann Services and I would highly recommend them for any plumbing problem. Kevin does OUTSTANDING work and I have always been very pleased with his work.
Description of Work
Cleaned four drains, snaked three of them, and the major job was replacing a broken pipe inside the bathroom wall running from the sink to one of the house's major stacks. This was a MAJOR task.
Category
plumbing
Bill B.
5.0
11/02/2015
On time. Performed work in reasonable amount of time. Fair price.
Description of Work
Routine maintenance on furnace; prep for winter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Pete L.
5.0
10/26/2015
We've used Herrmann a number of times in the past. They are close by and can almost always provide same day service. They are always on time and have courteous workers. We will continue to use them for any plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Cleared clogged drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Stephen S.
5.0
09/10/2015
They didn't just try to sell me a whole new shower faucet and valve system. They were willing to fix the valve and rebuilt the whole faucet valve for me! This was much more cost effective and showed great customer service! It is a family business, and they focus more on quality work than up-selling services.
Description of Work
They fixed the valves in one shower and adjusted the temperature in another shower. I purchased a deal with them for service calls.
Category
plumbing
John M.
4.0
08/23/2015
The installation was well done, and the technician did a nice clean professional job. However he did so without presenting any kind of estimate, and when the bill came I was a bit shocked. He worked for 4 hours, and presented me with a bill of about $1000. This was about twice what I was expecting to pay, for work that I would have mostly done myself if he had presented me with an estimate before beginning the work.
Description of Work
Routed some wires through an external wall to an interior switch.
Category
plumbing, wells
Brad M.
5.0
06/17/2015
We have used Herrmann Services in the past for plumbing & electrical services and for an HVAC inspection. Last night our AC went out. We have an old system and I feared the worst. I contacted Herrmann via a web-request this morning. They called me back almost immediately. They said they would have a technician there between 10am and 2pm, and he arrived at noon. It took him minutes to diagnose the problem, share the details with me, and outline the cost. Less than an hour later I had a cooling house. I probably could have saved money with another provider, but value is not based on cost alone. I received a great job, with care, timeliness and professionalism. I will continue to call them for plumbing, electrical and HAVAC needs in my house. I rest easier, my time has value, and value them as a service provider.
Description of Work
Replaced broken/burned out parts on an AC Unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for writing a review about Herrmann Services on Angie's List. We sincerely appreciate you business and we are happy to help any customer in a bind. We strive to provide timely, quality service every time we set foot in a customer's home. We also like to give our customers several ways to contact our company when they need service. Our website, [hyperlink removed], has a web request option that allows customers to send a service request via email. The message is immediately forwarded to our dispatcher allowing them to call and set up and appointment ASAP. Thanks again for choosing Herrmann Services and we look forward to serving your HVAC, Plumbing and Electrical needs in the future.
Karen M.
4.0
02/10/2015
They may be a little more higher priced, but they do good work. I have been using their services for about four years. They have done fine work overall.
Description of Work
They have installed a furnace for me. They last completed a repair on the air conditioner and installed a new coil.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda V.
5.0
10/08/2014
They have a membership that you pay for monthly, this way the spring and fall services are free. I have been using their service for the past four years for plumbing, electrical and heating and air conditioning needs. I like that I am seeing the same technicians each time. They also call you to remind you that it is time for an inspection.
Description of Work
They came to check out the furnace before the winter.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review and thanks for being a service partner with Herrmann Services! The service agreements are designed to give our customers peace of mind when it comes to the maintenance on their home. When customers are proactive and use their service agreement visits it drastically reduces the chances of any unexpected repairs. Our technicians take time to recommend any repairs, if applicable, that need to be done on these thorough visits.
F. Lynne R.
5.0
10/07/2014
They are a family owned business and we have been using their services since 1976. Their costs are comparable to other companies. They always leave room in their schedule for any emergency service you may need. When they come out, they are also very clean and leave no mess behind. The technicians are professional. They always follow up after each appointment to ensure that you are satisfied with their services.
Description of Work
They have done plumbing, electrical, and heating and air conditioning work. They have installed a new heating and air unit and maintained it and repaired a huge plumbing leak as well. They have also repaired exterior faucets and installed new ones. They were last here to repair a toilet.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review [member name removed]! Plumbing, HVAC and Electric is definitely our forte and we can solve just about any problem our customers present us with. This shows in the technicians we employ! We appreciate your feedback and hope we can continue to provide you with excellent service.

Phone

Address

8256 Clara Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45239

Other Information

Services offered

Plumbing - major brand sales, water filtration, water heaters, faucets, drain & sewers, garbage disposals, pipes, gas, septic, heat pumps & boilers. Air conditioning, furnaces.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Herrmann Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Herrmann Services is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Herrmann Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask Herrmann Services for details on free project estimates.

Yes, Herrmann Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Herrmann Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Herrmann Services offers emergency services.

Yes, Herrmann Services offers warranties.

Herrmann Services offers the following services: Plumbing - major brand sales, water filtration, water heaters, faucets, drain & sewers, garbage disposals, pipes, gas, septic, heat pumps & boilers. Air conditioning, furnaces.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AnyWeather Heating & Air is a Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati HVAC Company. They offer expert Furnace, Heating System, and Air Conditioning installation and repair services throughout the Cincinnati metropolitan area. Family owned, A+ rated Accredited BBB company, 5 star rated google local business. Purchase, repair, or maintenance services for Central AC, Gas & Electric Furnace, Heat Pumps, Ductless Mini Split, humidifiers, air quality systems...emergency after hour services available.  

Logan A/C & Heat Services

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Logan A/C & Heat Services

With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning

Reupert Heating is a family owned and operated business serving the entire Tri-state for 65 years. Reupert Heating has a NATE certified service department, to ensure you get the best possible service and installation. Reupert offers both residential and commercial installation and service and Reupert Heating operates 24 hours a day to ensure to comfort and safety of your family. With their Four Seasons Guarantee Reupert Heating will install your new system and ensure its operation or refund your money!