Berger Building Services

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2011

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6615 Julian Rd SW

Amanda, OH 43102

Description

Berger Building Services specializes in Home Remodeling for the Columbus and Central Ohio area. We have over 20 years of experience and strive to perform at a level higher than the expectations of our customers. We are quality craftsmen who seek perfection in every home remodeling project we take on, leaving beautiful works of art for our customers to enjoy for years to come. We work hard to form lasting relationships with all our customers. Berger Building Services offers home remodeling services customized to your needs. Feel free to check us out on Facebook for more photos of our work! https://www.facebook.com/bergerbuildingservicesllc/. Also on Instagram @bergerbuildingservicesllc We profiles on Houzz and YouTube. You can also visit us at our Website www.bergerbuilding.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (17)decks & porches (10)plumbers (8)tile installation (8)drywall (7)door installation (6)woodworking (6)electrician (6)basement remodeling (5)window replacement (5)insulation (5)hardwood floors (4)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

02/17/2021

Jeff and his team were wonderful to work with. They are all very nice and professional and easy to work with. They did an amazing job with our home addition and renovation with attention to detail and consistency until the project was completed. They did such a good job you can’t even tell our home has been added onto! I would highly recommend Berger Building and would gladly work with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home addition and renovation

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $125,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for Berger Building Services - 6615 Julian Rd SW, Amanda, OH - 39198592

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to work with you guys as well. Enjoy your new space!!
5.0

02/11/2021

Second large job Jeff Berger has done for us (gorgeous new kitchen was the first) and we are over-the-moon happy with his work. The new deck is fabulous. We kept the same footprint but everything had to be replaced. The new design has clean lines and looks sophisticated. We also asked Jeff to design & build a covered pavilion. We gave him our ideas and let him run with it and we couldn't be happie...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed & replace old wooden deck with redesigned Azek decking. Build a roofed 10'x14'x10' Grilling Pavilion from Cedar with light & electrical access and matt black accents.

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,electrician,garage builders

COST $65,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the great review! We have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and [Member Name Removed] and it’s always exciting when you call for the next project! We can’t wait to do the Master bathroom with you!
5.0

06/29/2020

very well, took 2 days as he said, looks great. Very timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
power wash deck and fence and retain both.

CATEGORY decks,fencing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

2.0

09/29/2019

Contractor never contacted me regarding my request.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/replacement of ceramic tile

CATEGORY ceramic tile

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We sincerely apologize to Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We’ve looked back through our records and we are unable to find any communications from Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Maybe there was an issue with the message that it never made it to us. We always do our best to reply quickly to all of our potential customers. Thank you Jeff Berger- Owner Berger building Services.
5.0

04/06/2018

Jeff and his crew were great to work with, I was very comfortable having them in my house when I was at work. Jeff made sure I was updated daily. He listened to every concern I had and answered all my questions. He consulted me with even the smallest decisions. I can't wait to have them do my kitchen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you as well. Great customers make our job a lot more fun!!
5.0

02/18/2018

I found Jeff on Angie's list after failing to find anyone to tackle the large home project at a reasonable price. He is very willing to listen to ideas and his goal is to be sure you are happy with the end result. He is very particular about the quality of his work. He is a great communicator. We either talked or emailed daily for the 4 month time period it took to complete the home project. He an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
At home: First floor expansion of kitchen, den was moved from back of house to the old living room, the laundry room and bathroom were moved from near the kitchen to the old den. Hardwood flooring throughout, new ceilings with can lights in virtually every room of first floor. New cabinets and countertops in kitchen, re-trimmed all windows, painted. Second floor: Converted 4th bedroom into expanded Master bathroom. This included addition of large walk in shower, new window over the bubble jet tub, separate vanities, cabinets, and large master closet. At office: Moved staff bathroom. Removed walls to increase counter and display space.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,picture framing,hardwood floor,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the detailed and heartfelt review! Myself and the guys commented numerous times through the projects on how nice it was to work with such an appreciative customer. Thank you for the work and we look forward to whatever your next project might be!
5.0

02/10/2018

Berger Building was very professional. They did an excellent work and were concerned about keeping the home clean during the construction. They show a concern for their clients and their home. Highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY drywall,plumbing,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the review!! We enjoyed working with you. Let us know when you want to tackle the next bathroom!
5.0

02/10/2018

it took about 2 months - there were delays of materials and other things that kept it from being done sooner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a deck was added

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working with you on your deck project. We are glad that your happy with your new cedar deck!
5.0

02/10/2018

Jeff was very professional, listened to our design ideas and worked with us to plan the most logical way to accomplish our dreams. His workers were very skilled and consulted us when decisions needed to be made. Berger Construction accomplished the remodel which was extensive, tearing out walls, plaster, lathe, tiling, electrical, flooring, walls, drywall and rerouting plumbing. They cleaned up ev...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of three rooms, including a new remodel of a bath.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2017

Images

Photo for Berger Building Services - 6615 Julian Rd SW, Amanda, OH - 36821872

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thanks [member name removed] for the awesome review! We enjoyed working with you and Dave!
5.0

02/09/2018

I would not hesitate to recommend Berger Building for anything. If Jeff says he can do it, he can do it. I have found them to be reliable, on time, on budget, and trustworthy. He and his team are professional, courteous, and talented. I will be using them again and have found no one else to be as reliable and capable. They are not the cheapest, but their workmanship will stand the test of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have had Berger building do two large projects. One was a complete bathroom remodel and one was a tear down and rebuild of our deck and outdoor stairs.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,decks,drywall,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!! I appreciate the review and we have enjoyed working with you and your family and look forward to the next project.

Services Offered

Custom Home Building, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Decking Services, Basements, Flooring, Custom Tile Work, Interior Trim & Doors, Room Additions, Windows & Doors, Roofing, Siding, Garages, Pole Barns & Concrete Projects

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes