Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basement Systems Of New York

4.7

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since November 2007

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2901 Rte 17K

Bullville, NY 10915

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a locally owned and operated company with over 30 employees. Many of our products have warranties. We offer service visits. We will accept credit cards and financing is also offered....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

5

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (30)foundation repair (8)drain pipe installation (7)basement remodeling (4)well & water pump repair (4)mudjacking (2)water damage restoration (2)concrete repair (2)window replacement (1)radon mitigation (1)insulation (1)plumbers (8)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

04/19/2019

Eric the consultant inspected the job site took the measurements he needed and gave us an explanation of how the work was going to be handled. He also offered a discount and scheduled our project for the following week. When the day came the crew arrived on time and went right to work. We will use them again in the future for our pool deck. Overall a great bunch of people and a greater service.

Description of Work
Poly Foam leveling of garage floor.

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting know about Eric's outstanding professionalism, as well his ability to take care of all your needs. We are so glad to hear that you will be using us in the near future for more projects.
5.0

12/05/2017

The entire team from estimate to completion were great! When an unforeseen problem arose they were responsive, punctual and thoroughly professional in taking care of the issue. What a pleasure to hire a company that takes pride in their work and making sure that the customer is completely satisfied. I highly recommend Basement Systems of New York.

Description of Work
Repair of foundation crack.

Category foundation repair

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear that process from start to finish was seamless. We pride ourselves on being proactive vs reactive to any situations that arise to accommodate both the home and homeowners. Thank you for your kind words.
5.0

04/13/2017

The foundation was shifting. They drilled holes, put anchors. They put in a moisture barrier. They totally remedied it. They were professional. They have a whole team of architects. They were great! I recommend them to anyone who has basement problems. Very timely, professional.

Description of Work
foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2017

Service Provider Response

We strive for only the best, and we are so happy that we were able to remedy such a serious issue to make your home safe. As well we are glad that you do not have to worry anymore about future problems with your foundation shifting
5.0

03/16/2016

the job was very professionally done. There is not much to say except that I was very pleased with there work and happy that I don't have to worry every time it rains. other contractors would have just dug a hole and put in a pump, but they covered back up the hole except for exhaust pipe which leads out of the house to underground. It takes water a significant distance from my house. Thanks guys.

Description of Work
installed sump pump

Category plumbing,basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much we strive to be the most quality professionals. We are so glad to hear that we went above and beyond all your expectations to make sure that you home is now waterproofed and can withstand any storm no matter how small or big.
5.0

01/31/2016

These guys are booked out months in advance for good reason, they are very professional and do very good work. They coordinated excavations on the outside of the property and several jobs from different contractors inside the basement and finished everything ahead of schedule and right on budget. The quality of the workmanship was top notch on everything they did. They left the worksite very clean...

Description of Work
A ton of work on a recently purchased 1935 cabin at the base of a rock ledge with no winterizing - Trench and drain system and re-grading around the exterior house - Insulated panelling around inner basement walls - french drain system with dual sumps and battery backup - blown insulation around edges of previously unsealed rough stone crawl space - foundation jacks under part of the house

Category insulation,plumbing,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair,basement remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliment, we strive for nothing less than the absolute best quality with all our projects from small to big. It is rewarding to us that we were able to turn a seasonal living space into one that can be enjoyed year round.
4.0

08/02/2015

Workers arrived on time; finished the job in two days. Left it cleaner than it was when they arrived.

Description of Work
installed drainage system in basement

Category plumbing,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2014

Service Provider Response

we are so glad to hear how happy you are with your new drainage system, thank you for allowing us to alleviate the problem you had at hand to make your home more livable.
5.0

07/30/2015

Excellent prompt and quick work which has added double the usable space to our home as our lower living area(family room, bedroom, large bathroom etc) is now totally dry with much lower humidity levels. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Found source of water entering our lower living area. Found hairline crack in foundation which was causing large amounts of water to constantly enter our home's lower level. Could have claimed that we needed a french drain or other very costly repairs instead of a $900 fix. Can't say whether that job should have been less than $900 but do know that if they claimed we needed thousands of dollars in repairs we may have, based on their reputation, believed them. They were very honest and the house has been dry since last fall. Also purchased a Sani Dry professional dehumidifier from them which has really made a difference in our home.

Category plumbing,drain pipe,foundation repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2014

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear how happy you are with the work that was done. More importantly to us is that your home is more functional and usable.
5.0

04/30/2015

Went very well. They were neat, professional, and finished the job in a few hours. I would recommend them to anyone looking to install a drainage system.

Description of Work
Installed, French Drain System, Sump Pump, Water Seal Material on Basement Walls

Category plumbing,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2015

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that the issues you were having could be fixed and the work done has allowed you to have continuous use of your basement.
4.0

12/08/2013

I am amending my review after subsequent contact with Basement Systems. Ultimately I am satisfied with the work they finally did, Kathy from the office is very sweet and the work done by Dale was ultimately done although there was much confusion since I was never called or emailed to let me know that the work was complete (it is a weekend property and we were not present- which makes it challengin...

Description of Work
Was supposed to: remove/replace front blue stones on patio abutting house to make level. remove stones and repiled away from the house, cement cracks in foundation. build stone head wall around footing drain line & down spout drain lines on property

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $1,708

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2013

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry to hear of all the frustrations that you had to encounter during the process. We understand that your time is very valuable and we never want to waste it. Overall thank you for giving us as chance to make things right for you.
5.0

11/04/2013

Their quote was reasonable. There was not anything that I disliked about them. They were accurate, on time; they were friendly, informative and professional.

Description of Work
I received a quote from Basement Systems Of New York to repair the water damage in my basement.

Category water damage restoration,basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2013

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that we were able to check off all of our check boxes and provided you with the best service possible to repair the water damage in your basement.

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing. Foundation Repair. Sump Pump. Concrete Leveling. Radon. Insulation.

Services Not Offered

Drain Water. Mold Testing & Remediation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes