Basement Systems Of New York

Founded 1993 • With Angi since November 2007

We are a locally owned and operated company with over 30 employees. Many of our products have warranties. We offer service visits. We will accept credit cards and financing is also offered.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Pouring A New Slab At Our Office - Bullville, NY

concrete repair

Just as we are always improving the lives of our clients and bringing peace of mind to them we are always improving our shop. Our team needed a dedicated area to keep materials, supplies, and miscellaneous tools/vehicles. Because of this need, we decided the best thing to do was to pour a new concrete slab that would be dedicated to these items. We now have one area where all our items can be stored, instead of them being stored in multiple locations throughout the shop.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

5

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price
4.5
Professionalism
4.8
Punctuality
4.8
Quality
4.7
Responsiveness
4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (30)foundation repair (11)drain pipe installation (7)concrete repair (5)basement remodeling (4)well & water pump repair (4)mudjacking (3)water damage restoration (2)
Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
Michael T.
1.0
02/26/2023
I requested an estimate for exterior drainage solutions and foundation repair. The gentleman came out to the house and took measurements, but it’s been almost 1 year and I haven’t received the estimate despite reaching out to inquire about it. I’ve called several times to follow up and each time I’ve been told they will send it and never do. I’m giving up.
Description of Work
Foundation repair and drainage solutions
Category
foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are looking into the matter and will be getting back to you within 72hrs. Have a great evening.
Marian B.
1.0
11/30/2021
Only an estimate was supplied No other work was done
Description of Work
Crawl space
Category
concrete repair, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Basement Systems of New York, we are always striving to learn and become better. Although we did not complete the project for you we are glad to hear that you received nothing less than our utmost "WOW" service during your consultation.
Judy B.
1.0
11/30/2021
They took measurements, but never got back to us with a quote - even after we followed up
Description of Work
Repair Foundation
Category
concrete repair, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry to hear that you were not provided with a proposal of solutions. We would love a second chance to show you why we are the premier foundation company in the Hudson Valley area. We would love to reschedule you with a consult with our Operations Manager to take a look at the issue(s) plaguing your home and provide you with a proper proposal of solutions in a timely manner.
Eileen W.
5.0
11/30/2021
excellently. Crew was efficient, on time, & cleaned up at the end of the day. Pleasant folks to work with.
Description of Work
repair of concrete patio
Category
concrete repair, mudjacking
Cost
$9,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words towards our crew. We are so glad to hear how pleased you are with how your project turned out. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can help with in the foreseeable future.
George M.
5.0
04/19/2019
Eric the consultant inspected the job site took the measurements he needed and gave us an explanation of how the work was going to be handled. He also offered a discount and scheduled our project for the following week. When the day came the crew arrived on time and went right to work. We will use them again in the future for our pool deck. Overall a great bunch of people and a greater service.
Description of Work
Poly Foam leveling of garage floor.
Category
mudjacking
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting know about Eric's outstanding professionalism, as well his ability to take care of all your needs. We are so glad to hear that you will be using us in the near future for more projects.
Sheilah S.
5.0
12/05/2017
The entire team from estimate to completion were great! When an unforeseen problem arose they were responsive, punctual and thoroughly professional in taking care of the issue. What a pleasure to hire a company that takes pride in their work and making sure that the customer is completely satisfied. I highly recommend Basement Systems of New York.
Description of Work
Repair of foundation crack.
Category
foundation repair
Cost
$1,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear that process from start to finish was seamless. We pride ourselves on being proactive vs reactive to any situations that arise to accommodate both the home and homeowners. Thank you for your kind words.
Sabrina P.
5.0
04/13/2017
The foundation was shifting. They drilled holes, put anchors. They put in a moisture barrier. They totally remedied it. They were professional. They have a whole team of architects. They were great! I recommend them to anyone who has basement problems. Very timely, professional.
Description of Work
foundation repair
Category
foundation repair
Cost
$15,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We strive for only the best, and we are so happy that we were able to remedy such a serious issue to make your home safe. As well we are glad that you do not have to worry anymore about future problems with your foundation shifting
john P.
5.0
03/16/2016
the job was very professionally done. There is not much to say except that I was very pleased with there work and happy that I don't have to worry every time it rains. other contractors would have just dug a hole and put in a pump, but they covered back up the hole except for exhaust pipe which leads out of the house to underground. It takes water a significant distance from my house. Thanks guys.
Description of Work
installed sump pump
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells
Cost
$2,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much we strive to be the most quality professionals. We are so glad to hear that we went above and beyond all your expectations to make sure that you home is now waterproofed and can withstand any storm no matter how small or big.
Andy Y.
5.0
01/31/2016
These guys are booked out months in advance for good reason, they are very professional and do very good work. They coordinated excavations on the outside of the property and several jobs from different contractors inside the basement and finished everything ahead of schedule and right on budget. The quality of the workmanship was top notch on everything they did. They left the worksite very clean. Overall: we had a warm-weather-only seasonal cottage with a basement that flooded in the spring, and no way to keep our pipes from freezing in the winter, and in three days these guys turned it into a year-round home.
Description of Work
A ton of work on a recently purchased 1935 cabin at the base of a rock ledge with no winterizing - Trench and drain system and re-grading around the exterior house - Insulated panelling around inner basement walls - french drain system with dual sumps and battery backup - blown insulation around edges of previously unsealed rough stone crawl space - foundation jacks under part of the house
Category
insulation, plumbing, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair, basement remodeling
Cost
$11,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliment, we strive for nothing less than the absolute best quality with all our projects from small to big. It is rewarding to us that we were able to turn a seasonal living space into one that can be enjoyed year round.
Joanne K.
4.0
08/02/2015
Workers arrived on time; finished the job in two days. Left it cleaner than it was when they arrived.
Description of Work
installed drainage system in basement
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing, drain pipe
Cost
$12,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

we are so glad to hear how happy you are with your new drainage system, thank you for allowing us to alleviate the problem you had at hand to make your home more livable.
Gary A.
5.0
07/30/2015
Excellent prompt and quick work which has added double the usable space to our home as our lower living area(family room, bedroom, large bathroom etc) is now totally dry with much lower humidity levels. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Found source of water entering our lower living area. Found hairline crack in foundation which was causing large amounts of water to constantly enter our home's lower level. Could have claimed that we needed a french drain or other very costly repairs instead of a $900 fix. Can't say whether that job should have been less than $900 but do know that if they claimed we needed thousands of dollars in repairs we may have, based on their reputation, believed them. They were very honest and the house has been dry since last fall. Also purchased a Sani Dry professional dehumidifier from them which has really made a difference in our home.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, foundation repair
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear how happy you are with the work that was done. More importantly to us is that your home is more functional and usable.
loriann S.
5.0
04/30/2015
Went very well. They were neat, professional, and finished the job in a few hours. I would recommend them to anyone looking to install a drainage system.
Description of Work
Installed, French Drain System, Sump Pump, Water Seal Material on Basement Walls
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe
Cost
$4,200
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that the issues you were having could be fixed and the work done has allowed you to have continuous use of your basement.
Nicole G.
4.0
12/08/2013
I am amending my review after subsequent contact with Basement Systems. Ultimately I am satisfied with the work they finally did, Kathy from the office is very sweet and the work done by Dale was ultimately done although there was much confusion since I was never called or emailed to let me know that the work was complete (it is a weekend property and we were not present- which makes it challenging to schedule with providers). I do wish they did a better job with communication since this was the main issue (not hearing from them when they were not able to come for an appt or not hearing that they were coming to do the job!) I will say that despite my frustration, I do think the work was done well, Dale assessed another concern or ours unrelated to this job, and will be coming back to further assess and provide an estimate if need be, and Dale even closed a garage door that was left open by another service provider which was much appreciated. So I certainly would do business with them again and am pleased with the final outcome. But for the sake of completion, below is my original review. Prior review: Was initially very pleased with prompt initial response and visit from Dale for free estimate. He came on 9/16 as scheduled, was very likable, friendly and informative and spent much of time surveying house and property and providing recommendations as to how to best address leak in basement and buried drainage pipes on the property of our newly purchased home. Was told he would email estimate within week. Dale made such a good impression that I was surprised that I did not receive the estimate within a week. I called 2 weeks later to remind them to provide estimate which should have been my first clue that things would not proceed smoothly. Had difficulty getting work scheduled which was to be approx 4 hours of labor for 2 men. Not totally their fault as we are weekenders and could only be there for thurs/friday/saturday dates, so I can appreciate that scheduling might be difficult, but still frustrated that work was scheduled for a friday 2 months later. Was called a few hours before appt and told that someone was sick and they could not do job. Was not called back when I asked to reschedule. When I finally reached Kathy who works in the office was told that Dale would come personally the following Monday and do the work himself. Needless to say he never did and I never heard from anyone from the company since then. Wasted nearly 3 months of our time and left at square one. Thanks for nothing. Extremely disappointed with lack of professionalism and surprised that this company has such high ratings.
Description of Work
Was supposed to: remove/replace front blue stones on patio abutting house to make level. remove stones and repiled away from the house, cement cracks in foundation. build stone head wall around footing drain line & down spout drain lines on property
Category
basement waterproofing, drain pipe
Cost
$1,708
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry to hear of all the frustrations that you had to encounter during the process. We understand that your time is very valuable and we never want to waste it. Overall thank you for giving us as chance to make things right for you.
Nancy F.
5.0
11/04/2013
Their quote was reasonable. There was not anything that I disliked about them. They were accurate, on time; they were friendly, informative and professional.
Description of Work
I received a quote from Basement Systems Of New York to repair the water damage in my basement.
Category
water damage restoration, basement waterproofing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that we were able to check off all of our check boxes and provided you with the best service possible to repair the water damage in your basement.
Richard E.
1.0
10/12/2013
No details....service doesn't seem interested
Description of Work
Nothing.....I requested quote and got response that they received my info on 9/27. However, never heard from them again !!!!
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are so sorry to hear that this happened. If you are still looking to have this work, or any other work done please reach out to us and give us a chance to make things right. Thank you for your time.
Avi N.
5.0
08/11/2013
Company walked the property, reviewed / discussed the issues and provided a book thoroughly describing basement problems and how they should be addressed. Lots of valuable info in the book which was very helpful on its own. However, the focus of their work seems to be on providing drainage solutions within the foundation walls and they appear to be experts in this regard. Our preference would be to keep the water outside the foundation walls and feel that a provider specializing in this would better suit our needs.
Description of Work
Reviewed drainage problems and proposed a solution.
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing
Cost
$15,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are glad that the information provided to you through both our representative, as well the literature provided to you were immensely helpful in educating you more. Even though we did not perform any of the work we are glad that you now have more knowledge in your back pocket if any unforeseeable issues arise in the future.
Sharon C.
5.0
07/26/2013
The crew arrived on the planned date and worked diligently. They were knowledgeable about the issues of an old house and knew exactly what they were doing. They had to carry out the debris (concrete and dirt), and bring in the material and equipment by hand. They were careful to partition off the part of the basement where they worked and keep dust and dirt from going out of the work area. The crew did a great job in making sure the work sites were cleaned up and everything was done right. A truck had to come back 2 days later to finish up the river rock in the outside trench, as they had run out of material. The yard, considering how difficult it was to dig the trench away from the house, was in very good shape. There were tree roots ans shale that made things difficult and required a jackhammer at times. It was a difficult and messy job that they did wonderfully, inside and outside. I have been very pleased with the work and there has been no problems with water or excessive dampness in the basement.
Description of Work
The house is approximately 110 years old with a stone foundation and no mortar and I have owned it for 34 years. They dug a trench along outside wall to divert water away from basement. They also covered the interior of the basement wall with material to divert the water into a trench that was made to go into a sump pump that sent the water away from the house. It was a two day job and required 2 crews;one for outside and one for inside the basement. I choose this company because they had the best plan for solving the increasing water problems that had developed over recent years. Other companies did not offer as extensive and well laid out plan and their price was the same or more.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Cost
$5,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are [Member Information Removed] happy that you are pleased with all the work that was done. Our crew is one of the best in the business and no job is to big for them due to their many years of experience. At the end of the day thank you for allowing us to take care of your home and make it more comfortable, as well more convenient to take care of.
Roberta C.
5.0
04/12/2013
I would recommend this company to anybody. Their professionalism and courtesy were fabulous.
Description of Work
We had a very "wettish" corner in our basement, and the dry lock was bubbling from the wall so, with the help of Angie's List, we decided to call Basement Systems of New York. The receptionist was kind and polite, and we were told someone would be in touch soon. Later that very day, Jack called, and an appointment for an estimate was set up. Jack, who was prompt, thorough and professional explained exactly what had to be done to remedy the situation. Because of what he said, we also decided to have installed a heavy duty dehumidifier which would take care of the dampness in the entire basement. The workmen arrived today at 8:30, the time they had told us they would be here. After putting down blue plastic to protect the floor where they would be walking and after walling off the corner of the basement with plastic sheeting so there would not be dust all over the place, they jackhammered a hole in the basement floor for the pump. They also jackhammered two trenches, which they filled with gravel, along each wall. All "openings" were then filled with concrete finished as smooth as cake frosting. All the debris from the jackhammering was taken away on their truck and NOT dumped in our yard!!! A vinyl like white material was neatly and evenly applied to the walls, eight feet in either direction from the corner. The sump pump water, as well as the water from the dehumidifier, leaves the house via a five or six foot white PVC drainage pipe which is perpendicular to the wall and leads to the outside of the foundation. The outside pipe is elbowed to empty into thirty feet of underground PVC pipe. The workmen dug a trench in the yard, laid the pipe, neatly replaced the grass, which they had put aside, and tamped down the area where they had dug. At the end of the underground pipe is a green drain which rests on gravel. The last construction step was to caulk the hole in the foundation. Before they left, the wall of plastic was removed, and one of the workmen rolled up the protective plastic walking backwards on it so there was not a spot of dirt to be found! The two men were here until 2:45 p.m. and worked continuously, not even stopping for lunch. They were very pleasant and professional just like everyone else we dealt with in this company. It is too early yet to know if our water problem has been fixed, but I'd bet my last dollar that it has!
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe
Cost
$4,876
Hire Again?
Yes
Ellen C.
2.0
04/01/2013
I did not go with them because their price was exorbitant. They were here fairly quickly. They were here within a week.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Basement Systems of New York for basement waterproofing.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$11,000

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, I am sorry you felt the price was "exorbitant". All proposals are done the same way, and they are in direct proportion to the issues in a home and the size of the home. If you would like we can come back out and review your original concerns and see if we could do what is needed in steps. We also offer financing with 6 months same as cash with no interest.
Marta S.
4.0
03/10/2013
They gave us an estimate which I was happy with and arrived on the scheduled day to complete the work. One of the cracks was much larger than we thought so they needed to com back with a different product. They came back but with an insufficient amount to complete the job. It took a long time to complete but it was sufficient to keep water out of the basement. Just realize that tax is not included in the estimate.
Description of Work
It was determined that we did not need a full basement redo. They injected epoxy to seal cracks in the basement.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$2,100
Hire Again?
Yes
Pietro C.
5.0
12/05/2012
As expected there was a lot of concrete dust in the basement when done.
Description of Work
Removed basement concrete to install perimeter drainage lines -- about 54-feet -- leading to sump pump. Installed sump pump system with battery backup. Replaced concrete in basement. Installed underground drain line from sump pump to yard. Remove old sidewalk near house that was trapping water -- about 12-feet.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeffrey B.
5.0
09/11/2012
The representative from Basement Systems showed up right on time and got right to work taking measurements and asking questions about the space where the work was to be done. When he was done, he came back upstairs and presented very detailed drawings of the proposed work, which included a perimeter drainage system with redundant sump pumps in a newly-dug pit, which would feed into a pop-up outlet in the back yard. The sales pitch was similar to the others we had seen, where we were educated on how water gets into the basement, understanding hydrostatic pressure against the home's foundation, and where water wants to go. A few days after receiving the quote, we asked for him to come back and give us a quote for a gravity-fed system, rather than a sump-pump system. He stopped over within the same day, I believe, and took measurements, and called me at work right from my back yard. The price for the system was nearly the lowest of any others we had gotten, though we ended up not going with them because they were unwilling to do a gravity-fed system to the back of our property, as it did not have sufficient grading. The system itself seems to have a smaller channel than that of other basement waterproofing solutions, but it seemed like it would be adequate to me.
Description of Work
We requested Basement Systems of New York to come out and give us an estimate for a basement drainage system.
Category
basement waterproofing
Hire Again?
Yes
William G.
5.0
07/31/2012
I was very satisfied with their workmanship and the quality of the product. It definitely solved the issue of flooding in my basement every time there was significant rainfall or extensive melting of snow. With regard to price, I did compare them to other companies that provide a variety of solutions to my problem. They were the least invasive in terms of destroying the basement than some of the other companies. So they really did the job with minimal disruption. They did some additional stuff. They were very good about getting back to ensure that it was working well. They sent me information if I wanted to get the system checked. They have been very good about checking back to make sure everything was working well. They were very quick to respond, and they were right on time. I was just very satisfied and pleased; they worked quickly and cleaned up. They made little additions. When they were setting up the system to go outside, I asked them to move where they had the original release of the water that accumulates in the track. They did so, and they didn’t charge me anything extra for it.
Description of Work
I used Basement Systems of New York for a dry track system.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Maureen M.
2.0
03/30/2012
Did not show up for first appointment Did not return calls for rescheduling until weeks later After finally arrived to provide estimate and I agreed to the work, the agent told me that someone from the office would contact me to set it up. Never heard from them and at this point I'm going elsewhere as I do not trust their reliability.
Description of Work
Estimate of basement services
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

I am sorry you feel that we let this fall through the cracks, although we never received a signed proposal or a deposit for the job.
Arlene S.
5.0
01/30/2012
The services provided by Basement Systems of NY, out of Bullville, NY 800 719-9240 was excellent. They crew startred promptly at 7:30 am and worked to 4:43 pm. (with lunch and 2 breaks) the first day and from 7:30 am to 12 noon the second day. The work was completed in that time period. We were very pleased with their professionalism. They were punctual, professional, and curtious. We are very pleased with the job they did, would recommend them and would hire them again if need be.
Description of Work
Basement Systems of NY waterproiofed our basement by installing 96' of Flo-Guard System on three sides of the basement and a Sump basin and Gravity Line out back. They jack hammered around the inside edge of the basement, placed the Flo-Guard, drilled small hole in the basement walls so the water that comes in will drain into the Flo-Guard system and drain into the sump basin. The ditch was filled in and cemented over. They dug a ditch out the side of the house, and out back for the gravity drain, checking the angle for proper drainage, placed the pipe and filled it in. All this was done in 12 and 1/2 hours mostly by hand pick and shovel. They cleaned up and discarded the excess dirt and cement. Everything was neet and clean when the finished.
Category
basement waterproofing, basement remodeling
Cost
$6,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

2901 Rte 17K

Bullville, NY 10915

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Website

http://www.basementsystemsofny.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Drain Water. Mold Testing & Remediation.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
Financing
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Basement Systems Of New York is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Basement Systems Of New York is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Basement Systems Of New York accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing

Yes, Basement Systems Of New York offers free project estimates.

Yes, Basement Systems Of New York offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Basement Systems Of New York offers warranties.

Basement Systems Of New York offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing. Foundation Repair. Sump Pump. Concrete Leveling. Radon. Insulation.