Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alarms R Us

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2006

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1809 Stillwell Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11223

Description

When you become an Alarms R Us client, your satisfaction is our top priority. For over 25 years, Alarms R Us has been providing homes and small businesses in the tri-state area with state-of-the-art security systems at an affordable price. Family owned and operated, we understand how important the security of your loved ones or business is to you. Experience our unmatched personal customer service, from initial consultation through design, installation and system maintenance. Additional phone number - (718) 996-0657, (718) 996-6900. Additional DBA added - Taurus Security Systems, Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2020


Neal G.

They communicated well, gave me good options for how we could set up the system and minimize visual impact of wiring, and made sure everything was working well before they wrapped up. Happily recommend them to others!

Description of Work
Alarm and surveillance system installation

Category home security systems

5.0

07/10/2017


Linda M.

It went extremely well. Bob was very accommodating in that he worked with my specific needs and his tech guy did what was needed. They were very professional and always on time for the installation and a couple of follow up appointments to make sure everything was going the way I wanted. I would hire Bob -- Alarms R Us -- again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Installed a new security system with two panels which covers basement, hallway and first floor apartment.

Category home security systems

5.0

11/28/2016


Lisa D.

We were looking into getting an alarm system. My husband is pretty handy so he was just able to go out and purchase one and install it, but we thought maybe we might want to go another route, but right now we just did something a little bit more just not as complicated cause we're doing house repairs. They gave a beautiful proposal. The person, the owner Michael, is very professional, went through everything, gave a beautiful proposal. Everything is done very professional. They just came in, did a consultation. Gave me a proposal, and then my husband and I talked about it, we said look, we're doing work, we have contractors outside right now as we speak. It doesn't make sense for us to start running wires all over the place and just spending almost $3000 on an upgraded security system when you know we're making changes at the moment. So, like I said, we went and we purchased our own system, he installed it, and that's working to some degree. He came the day he said he would be here. He was on time. He knows his business. He has many years experience. Very friendly, open to any questions, will spend time with you, will hand walk you. I can't say nothing negative about him, very nice man. Hard working, you know, he built his business, he's very customer oriented. He's been doing this for many years, you know he is, he's actually the one, he's the one that said look, if your doing work, I'm not sure, he was honest. That's what I appreciated about him the most. He was so honest. He said look, if your doing work here, it doesn't make sense to put in such a more complicated system when your just going to have to tear it out anyway, because when the contractors come in, and if they start knocking down walls, or doing this or doing that you know, and he was very, and I commend him for that, that was very nice.

Description of Work
A preliminary consultation for an alarm system.

Category home security systems

4.0

06/07/2016


Joseph R.

Description of Work
Nothing was done. I was just looking

Category home security systems

5.0

10/29/2015


Nancy M.

They did an excellent job and I am always able to reach them for anything I may need regarding this alarm system. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Alarms R Us installed my alarm system in 2012.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/29/2015


Joan M.

.

Description of Work
They installed wiring in 2 apartments – doors and windows for alarm system.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/26/2015


patrick L.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home security systems

4.0

10/31/2014


Trang D.

Description of Work
Ruben was prompt, professional and informative during our site visit. We enjoyed speaking w/ him but decided to proceed w/ another provider due to price. | |Ruben did offer to price match, but we had already signed with another provider. |

Category home security systems

5.0

05/25/2012


matteo Z.

Robert Ingrasano and crew were very timely, professional, and neat during the entire installation process. Robert took the time to sit down with us and explain the step by step process of installation and eventual use of the entire security system. He also went the extra mile to walk us through our special online access package that he personally installed. The installation was quick, roughly two days at most and the installers were punctual and friendly. Any questions and concerns that I had were promptly addressed with very thoughtful and detailed explanations. I would highly recommend Robert and his crew and would definitely use them again for more security projects in the future.

Description of Work
Installed a new security system complete with eight cameras around the perimeter of my house. It online access was also installed and granted for mobile devices as well as on desktop computers as an added bonus package to the primary service we originally ordered.

Category home security systems

3.0

02/14/2006

THIS COMPANY IS VERY HARDWORKING. THEY HAVE TO MAKE SURE ALL SENSORS ARE PUT IN CORRECTLY OR THEY WILL NOT WORK. THEY HAVE NO TIME FOR PLAY, ONLY TIME FOR WORK.

Description of Work
INSTALLED ALARM SYSTEM.

Category home security systems

5.0

01/30/2006

I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICES THAT WERE PROVIDED TO ME BY ALARMS R US. I FELT THAT THEY DID A VERY SECURE AND WONDERFUL JOB AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
INSTALLED AN ENTIRE ALARM SYSTEM

Category home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Unitech Solutions

    Unitech Solutions specializes in custom designed security systems. We will make it our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with our services and that there’s a custom tailored system to meet your specific needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    TEK's Home Tech Services & Consultation

    All IT Services/ Consultation Home Security System Setup/installation Home network (Wi-Fi) setup / installation for whole house coverage TV / Computer/ Phone setup / troubleshooting A/V Setup & Installation Smart Home Setup & Consulting Obihai setup- completely free phone service Services provided by professional and certified IT & Electrical Engineers Contact: Luqman 718-577- 1093 Ali 646-651-9572  

    BlackHawk Surveillance

    BlackHawk Surveillance provides installation and repair / managment solutions for CCTV, IP Cameras, Access Control, Fire Alarms, and Many more.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial burglar and fire alarm systems, surveillance systems, video/intercom, access control, home theater/multi-room audio, computer and telephone cabling, medical and life alert services, 24-hour central station monitoring, scalable systems to fit your specific home or security needs & budget.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alarms R Us

    How is Alarms R Us overall rated?

    Alarms R Us is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Alarms R Us provide

    Alarms R Us accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Alarms R Us offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alarms R Us offers free project estimates.

    Does Alarms R Us offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alarms R Us does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alarms R Us offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alarms R Us offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alarms R Us?

    No, Alarms R Us does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alarms R Us offer?

    Alarms R Us offers the following services: Residential and commercial burglar and fire alarm systems, surveillance systems, video/intercom, access control, home theater/multi-room audio, computer and telephone cabling, medical and life alert services, 24-hour central station monitoring, scalable systems to fit your specific home or security needs & budget.