Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Crisafulli Property Services

With Angi since November 2012

Not only do we develop premier properties across the Capital Region but we also are fully licensed real estate brokers. If your looking to purchase, lease or sell a commercial or residential property Crisafulli Property Services can guide you along in the process. Either as an agent of a buyer or seller we are committed to working in your best interest to ensure that you get the best terms out of your real estate transaction.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

1.2

(5) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
Anthony C.
1.0
07/03/2021
Left debris for me to clean up and a vehicle with a flat tire. Only one year later and I have to call a more competent roofer to rework his haphazard repair. Haas shows up when it's convenient for him, no matter how much of the job he did or didn't do. This company is owned by j Haas. Look up the BBB review and call the attorney general before hiring
Description of Work
Chimney removal and roof
Category
roofing
Anthony C.
1.0
07/03/2021
On 6/24/2021 I was txted to be offered money to remove my Google review. CALL THE ALBANY ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE before hiring They show up whenever they want, leave debris for you to clean, leave vehicles with flat tires on your property. Avoid
Description of Work
Chimney removal
Category
plumbing, roofing
Theresa L.
1.0
01/04/2016
Crisafulli Property Services put a flat roof on my house in 2012 and gave me a 5 year warranty of 5 years on all labor and workmanship. When I contacted Jared Haas the owner in Ocober of 2015 because water was leaking in my upstairs tenants apartment he eventually came to my house to look at it after many phone calls from me because he didn't return them. When he did showed up, I was at work so he could only look at the roof and not the inside of the house. He put some silicone on where he thought it might be leaking. The leaking did not stop. After more calls, he came out with one of his workers and they looked at the ceilings and they said they didn't know why it was leaking. They failed to bring a ladder with them so that Jared's roofer could not even see the roof. I suggested to Jared that they replace the roof because they can't figure out how to stop the leaking. After that, I never heard back from him. He wouldn't answer my calls. I had to call my insurance company to find out how much they could cover for the damage. I also had to call a new roofer to stop the leaking before it caused any more damage. My insurance company and a new roofer have seen the workmanship on the flat roof that Crisafulli Property Service did. My insurance company will not replace the roof because the leaks were due to poor workmanship. My new roofer and the insurance adjuster said that the roof was improperly installed and that they just put a new roof over the old one. I saw photos of the roof and there are many places where the roof just pulls away from the old one and places that water can get in. I also have black mold that is due to the leaking inside of the house. Water was dripping on the insulation so I didn't know about the leaks until it saturated the insulation and dripped through the ceilings. I have asthma and sever allergies to mold and I can't have it in my home. I would like a refund for the roof and for Crisafulli Property Services to cover my insurance deductible and any out of pocket repairs due to the damage of the leaking roof that is not covered by my insurance company.
Description of Work
Installed a flat roof on my house in 2012.
Category
remodeling
Michelle B.
2.0
01/02/2013
We chose this company to manage/contract out our project because of it's affiliation with the better-known air conditioning and heating company and because the contractor seemed eager to obtain our business. The project started on October 4th, 2012. The estimated time of completion was five weeks (as per initial discussion and other estimates provided by other contractors). This would allow for structural repairs and adjustments and the usual surprises that come up in any remodeling project, particularly in an older home. As time went on, it became clear that most of the individuals sent to the house to complete various tasks were not experienced (or just incompetent), licensed, nor did they follow typical protocol (i.e., removing window treatments and covering exposed items before gutting the area or proceding with work, covering the floor or protecting walls, countertops, cabinetry, and floors before patching, taping, sanding and painting bordering areas). Multiple requests to adhere to general practices were made with no response, so we did as much of the 'prep' work as possible ourselves. Sawing and cutting was done in the house. A newly custom built wine rack was used as a tool bench.It took three weeks to install a tongue and groove wood floor in an area no more than 300 square feet. The project was further extended by the fact that one or two workers showed up for just a few hours a day and not every week day. Many of the workers were unable to drive themselves and had to come when a ride was available. Tasks were done out of order and sometimes so poorly that one or more re-dos were required. Because of so many errors, many of the materials had to be repurchased (some by the contractor, some by us) including multiple gallons of paint, tiling, etc.. This has resulted in a great deal of money lost on both ends Oftentimes, the workers showed up without appropriate supplies and tools and either had to leave for extended periods of time to go out and purchase supplies or tools, or borrowed ours. On New Years Day, the 'crew' showed up knowing that they had to paint but did not have paint brushes. They did not have a drill, and again borrowed ours. As of late today, the project is still not finished but someone came to finish some of the painting and other details this morning. For the past seven weeks (after the first five) we have gone week to week with promises that this or that would be done, if not the entire project "by the end of the week.". We have stated to the contractor that we no longer want his workers in our home. The stress caused by wondering what will be done wrong next and having to prepare the workspace ourselves is too great. We will find someone else to finish out the last details of the project. This has been a very long, disappointing experience considering that it started out being something that we looked forward to for many years.
Description of Work
Gutted kitchen and living room (totalling approx. 540 square ft). Installed kitchen windows, dry wall, slate floor, cabinetry, lighting. Installed wood floor in living room, ceiling lighting, fireplace facade, pre-made bookshelves, television above fireplace, wired for electrical. Most materials including cabinets, countertops, sinks/faucets,flooring, back splash, appliances, wood floor, pendant lighting, paint, wall plates,register covers, new thermostat, etc. were all prepurchased by the home owner. Countertops with undermount sinks and faucets and fireplace insert installed by retailer.
Category
home remodeling
Michael M.
1.0
11/20/2012
We accepted a brochure from Crisafulli Property Services at a home show in Albany NY in February 2012. We set up an appointment with a project manager named James Moak to come to our home to discuss our project. From the first introduction, Mr. Moak was personable, professional, and thorough in getting the scope of our project on paper. We got together on several occasions (on Saturdays at our convenience) to pick products for our project. The proposal he wrote up was thorough (or so we thought). We signed proposal and gave a deposit. That is where the positive aspects of our project started and ended. There were blatant signs of trouble from the moment the project began. From the beginning, there was no consideration for the preserving of our living areas due to construction, even though it was promised initially. A Crisafulli worker proceeded to grab one of our dining room chairs to use as a ladder to remove a ceiling light (no tools, just yank). As our project progressed it became obvious: 1. The project was proceeding in a painfully slow manner-partial days of work, days of no work, and numerous no call / no show days. 2. Serious lack of coordination of work between the project manager and the workers. It became obvious from day one that Jim had no clue how to manage / coordinate a job. 3. It became obvious from the beginning of the project the workers (Craftsman?) had little or no skills at what they were assigned to do. Our first "sheetrocker" was in fact not a sheetrocker because his work had to be torn out and replaced by another "sheetrocker". We paid Crisafulli to frame a shower area to accomodate a shower kit out of the box from Swanstone. The said shower wall panels from this kit in fact had to be cut to fit the framed shower-hence making the shower stall area smaller than originally planned. 4. An "access" door was cut into new sheetrock for absolutely no reason. We insisted that access door be sheetrocked and trimmed to match surrounding area. Crisafulli ulitmately agreed to do this but the end result was what appears to be a repair to the wall that should not be because the sheetrock is new. Any problem that arose during the project resulted in days and sometimes a week of delays. I could go on for quite some time citing many other problems. In total, the project started July 2 2012 and ended on October 17 2012. And I personally demolished the entire room down to the studs before the work began. During project we filed a complaint with the New York State Attorney Generals' Office It was from that point on that Crisafulli worked to complete our project, albeit 6 plus weeks after filing. My purpose in all of this is to warn any parties considering doing business with Crisafulli Property Services. In almost 25 years of home ownership, I have never had such a horrible and disasterous home improvement experience. This account is true and not exaggerated. The owner of Crisafulli Property Services is a Mr. Jarrod Haas.
Description of Work
Bathroom renovation. Owner demolished entire bathroom down to the studs. Contractor rebuilt the entire bathroom the rough studs.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Phone

Address

17D Computer Drive East

Albany, NY 12205

Other Information

Services offered

We specialize in complete home improvements. Exterior work to include roofing, siding, decks, painting, decks, driveways, and windows. Interior work kitchens, baths, remodeling, flooring, electrical, etc. Please contact us for building your dream house or putting an addition on your existing house.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Crisafulli Property Services is currently rated 1.2 overall out of 5.

Crisafulli Property Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Crisafulli Property Services offers free project estimates.

No, Crisafulli Property Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Crisafulli Property Services does not offer warranties.

Crisafulli Property Services offers the following services: We specialize in complete home improvements. Exterior work to include roofing, siding, decks, painting, decks, driveways, and windows. Interior work kitchens, baths, remodeling, flooring, electrical, etc. Please contact us for building your dream house or putting an addition on your existing house.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Fiore & Sons Renovations, LLC

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Fiore & Sons Renovations, LLC

We are a family owned business that pays attention to every little detail ensuring the projects come out flawless. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Remodeling basements is our specialty, making a whole new living space out of your existing home! Please give us a call today!  

All Star Roofing Contractor LLC is a reputable, full-service roofing company that provides its customers with a wide range of roofing solutions. With over 10 years of experience in the industry, All Star Roofing has gained a reputation for delivering high-quality workmanship and exceptional customer service. The company is committed to providing its customers with the best possible service, and this commitment is evident through their team of skilled professionals who are dedicated to delivering the highest level of expertise in the industry. All Star Roofing is fully licensed and insured, which ensures that their customers receive the best possible workmanship and quality of service. At All Star Roofing, they understand that a roof is one of the most vital components of any building, which is why they offer comprehensive services to ensure that their customers' roofs remain in top condition. This includes everything from roof repairs to complete roof replacements. The company uses only the best materials available on the market, ensuring that their customers' roofs are built to last. All Star Roofing has a proven track record of providing exceptional service to its customers, and this is reflected in their many positive customer reviews. Their reputation for quality workmanship and excellent customer service has earned them a loyal customer base, which continues to grow year after year. In summary, All Star Roofing Contractor LLC is a professional, reliable, and trustworthy roofing company that provides its customers with exceptional service and workmanship. If you're in need of roofing services, look no further than All Star Roofing!  

Better Construction Services

5.0

(32)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Better Construction Services

We are a locally family-owned and operated Construction service. We have been in business since 2009. At Better Construction, we are dedicated and take pride in offering homeowners *top quality roofing products and workmanship* at an Affordable Price! Call for a Free Estimate!