Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Legends Landscaping

4.7

(116) Verified Reviews

With Angi since March 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
905561
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

324 S 18th St

Sparks, NV 89431

Description

Legends Landscaping has been creating spectacular outdoor spaces for residential and commercial customers throughout the Reno-Sparks for a quarter century. Our start-to-finish capabilities mean we can design the space of your dreams and install it. From rock walls and outdoor kitchens to unique plants and irrigation systems—with our landscaping services in Reno we have the expertise to complete your project, no matter where your imagination takes it....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(116) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

12

3

2

2

5

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (99)hardscaping (42)concrete repair (9)Patios (8)stamped concrete (3)landscape lighting (2)drain pipe installation (1)irrigation system (21)lawn care (19)tree service (10)mulch delivering (5)drain cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
5.0

03/13/2021

I am very pleased with Legends Landscape. From the proposal to the finish of the job, everything went very smoothly. The quality of the work was outstanding and the people from the company were very friendly without exception. Not only would I hire them again, but I am currently in the process of getting a proposal for addition work! I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Wildfire damage repair to landscape, hardscape and irrigation

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,hardscaping,patios

Cost $6,164

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

1.0

05/08/2020

Filled in internet form to get landscape estimate. Received email to call to book. Called to get date/time from them. They then called to move estimate to different date/time. They called a second time to move it back to original date/time, then no-showed. Nor did they call to cancel, reschedule or even apologize for wasting our time.

Description of Work
landscape front yard

Category concrete repair,landscaping

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, there was an error on our end when inputting your address. Therefore, the owner was sent to the wrong residence. If you are still interested in a design and landscape project we are happy to properly reschedule an appointment. Please feel free to call us at 775-829-2468. Thank you, Legends Landscaping
5.0

08/22/2019

I can't say enough good things about all those that were involved , from Craig the designer, Shane, the project manager, Rene and his team for making such a beautiful design come to fruition. Everyone was cordial, invited input and respected my preferences. After doing some research and price comparison, I found everything was very realistic and fair.

Description of Work
I had my front yard and driveway redesigned by Craig at Legends and part of my backyard redone.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,drain pipe,drain cleaning,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Images

Review for Legends Landscaping - 324 S 18th St, Sparks, NV - 38062993

+2 More

2.0

03/11/2019

The work went well. After a few years the retaining walls started to fall down. Legends would not stand behind their work and would not repair the walls. I had another landscaping company come out and they explained that Legends did not build the walls correctly. Legends does not stand behind their work.

Description of Work
Complete landscaping of backyard, sprinklers, lights, fountain, retaining walls, etc

Category concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,outdoor lighting

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2004

5.0

12/29/2018

Excellent! Legends Landscaping was able to start the work several weeks before the scheduled start date. They reviewed the project on site the day before the work began. The work was completed in eight days and it looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Installation of rock edging, rock ground cover, reconfiguration of drip irrigation lines and some new plants.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

5.0

11/05/2018

Bart created a fantastic design with boulders, a natural river bed, and a hand stacked rock wall. Shane and his team executed it perfectly. Even when we realized that we had ordered the wrong tree (totally on me as there are so many varieties) they had found the one I wanted and had it planted within the week. So professional and experienced. I will definitely be using them for all my projects.

Description of Work
Front yard Grass to Xeriscape

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

4.0

10/21/2018

Cannot start till March or April of 2019

Description of Work
back yard, cement, pavers, retaining wall & plants

Category concrete repair,landscaping,hardscaping

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2018

1.0

03/30/2018

Never responded to my enquiry. Never answered the phone.

Description of Work
Front yard new landscaping

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

5.0

10/28/2017

Start to finish Trisha, Shane and their team did an excellent job. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement and redesign of landscape.

Category landscaping

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

5.0

10/13/2017

Legends Landscaping did a wonderful job! Very professional and organized. Cleaned my front yard after the job. My backyard looks amazing! Thank you.

Description of Work
Landscape backyard/pavers.

Category hardscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

Services Offered

Landscape Designers & Consultants,Landscape Contractors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details