Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TLC Computer Solutions

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2010

TLC Computer Solutions offers affordable, trustworthy computer services and repairs to our customers. You can come into our stores or we can come to your home or place of business. Our goal is to build good customer relations by providing the best services possible at fair prices. TLC has earned the Angie's List Super Service Award for the past 3 years!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 71 reviews
Patricia A S.
4.0
05/11/2018
Esteban was fast accurate and knew how to get the items back that I needed plus all my sound came back up....very good would hire again
Description of Work
Remote access to see if folders apps could be restored
Category
computer repair
Robert C.
5.0
02/27/2018
Great service, fair price and constant follow-up . . . very pleased with John and his crew!
Description of Work
Computer repair and configuration
Category
computer repair
Keith B.
5.0
11/22/2017
The customer service experience went very well, but unfortunately the thumb drive from which I wanted files retrieved was too defective for TLC to recover anything.
Description of Work
I needed to see if TLC could recover files off of a defective thumb drive. Unfortunately, they could not, so they did not charge me for their efforts. I knew it was a low probability of success going in, so not surprised they could not recover anything. There was a new person working the front desk and they were very polite and outgoing. I also received a follow-up call with a suggestion of a more elaborate recovery processor in California that TLC works with, but that was much more expensive than can be justified at this point. Overall, I would recommend TLC again, based on their customer service and willingness to try.
Category
computer repair
Mike J.
5.0
11/01/2017
TLC assigned one of their computer technicians, "Esteban," who not only repaired the issues causing the freeze, but he also recovered the sentimental pictures my wife and I treasured. I would certainly recommend TLC's services to family and friends. AWESOME job TLC, and "Esteban" was great!
Description of Work
Contacted TLC Computer Solutions due to my computer's hard drive freezing up. I was worried not only about paying for an expensive new computer, but also losing out on sentimental pictures of our grandchildren.
Category
computer repair
William M.
5.0
09/14/2017
Excellent repairs and optimumazation of programs & files.
Description of Work
Locked-up access to computer hardisk.
Category
computer repair
Robert W.
4.0
07/26/2017
Seems somewhat better but I was not overwhelmed.
Description of Work
Computer was starting up slowly. Needed a tune up.
Category
computer repair
Rodger C.
5.0
03/21/2017
Work completed as promised. They honored original quote though they said it should have been higher due to the amount of my data.
Description of Work
had to have windows reinstall and data removed and reinstall due to ransomware.
Category
computer repair
Sam A.
5.0
10/16/2016
Did all repairs in a timely manner at a resanable price.
Description of Work
Up dated my two desktop computers.
Category
computer repair
Gail C.
5.0
09/20/2016
Absolutely was a miracle!!! The hard drive was frozen solid. Would not move. The information on the drive was very important so the owner offered a non-traditional solution that had only worked once in his past. Miraculously, I got a call a week later that the drive was moving slowly. Another week later I got a call that the drive was recovered but the information was all jumbled. Then, when I requested that they make a copy of the jumbled info, when I went in to pick up the disk, I was informed when they transferred the files, they came out in perfect File order with correct names. Upon examination, not one file was lost! I highly recommend TLC Computer Solutions!
Description of Work
Hard drive crashed. Needed to retrieve info from drive.
Category
computer repair
David C.
5.0
09/06/2016
it went good they did what they said they would do.
Description of Work
I have been to TLC for several of my problems some big and some small. One time I had a virus and just needed the whole system reinstalled it was mess *#%^!!!. Another time I had some dust causing my system to overheat and it just need to be cleaned out with some air-no problem, easy peasy.
Category
computer repair
Joan O.
5.0
08/28/2016
John & Champagne fixed my computer twice. Earlier it turned to Spanish(which I don't speak)and they fixed it. Then Microsoft changed my Outlook page. I feel Microsoft should tell their customers in advance of doing it, but they are too high & mighty. Anyway TLC straightened me out on that and sped up my computer and did other helpful things for me to help me understand. They are a wonderful company and I would recommend them any day of the week.
Description of Work
fixed my computer
Category
computer repair
Joyce K.
5.0
08/28/2016
I called that morning. They told me to bring it right in for scan and check. I did - the next day it was ready to pick up with the reassurance that it was safe and clean. No worries. If this should happen again they explained very simply (even I could understand how to follow the simple instructions) how to get rid of the pest!!!
Description of Work
check for hacker
Category
computer repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review [Member Name Removed]. I am glad to hear that we were able to explain things clearly without being too technical. Feel free to call us if you have any questions or concerns.
Joyce K.
5.0
08/28/2016
I called that morning. They told me to bring it right in for scan and check. I did - the next day it was ready to pick up with the reassurance that it was safe and clean. No worries. If this should happen again they explained very simply (even I could understand how to follow the simple instructions) how to get rid of the pest!!!
Description of Work
check for hacker
Category
computer repair
Sharon W.
5.0
08/28/2016
he came to our house and took care of everything stated above. he always gives me really good service at a good price. he has been my "computer guy" for more than 15 years. I trust him completely.
Description of Work
set up and reconfigured he came to our house old and new laptops, tablets and printer.
Category
computer repair
Joyce K.
5.0
08/27/2016
I called in the morning and explained my experience with a so called cox agent that tried to tell me that my computer was hacked and my bank account was at risk. I am not a computer guru, so out of fear I called TLC. Bring it in as soon as you can so we can run a check and make sure all is secure and safe. They explained how to exit the program without harm to my files. There was no way I could exit when the India person was on the line. I felt they were very thorough. They explained everything to me in terminology that even I could understand. Always helpful, courteous, prompt and reasonable pricing.
Description of Work
Checked my tower for "clean up" and possible hacker.
Category
computer repair
Jeffrey L.
5.0
08/27/2016
My internal backup wasn't deleting the old information before writing the new information on the backup drive. Because I have a "Team Viewer" app on my computer they were able to fix the problem remotely by reconfiguring the backup drive to delete the old information as it was writing the new information on the drive without me having to bring my computer into their shop.
Description of Work
I had problem with my computer that I couldn't solve. My internal backup drive was complexly full.
Category
computer repair
Jawanna G.
5.0
08/27/2016
The laptop is working better, they were extremely nice, and very fast !
Description of Work
Hard drive was completely gone, repaired it and added extra memory to a Dell laptop that had only been a little over a year old.
Category
computer repair
Raymond D.
5.0
08/27/2016
Very well. Took longer than quoted but overall excellent service
Description of Work
Repaired circuit board and replaced output IC's
Category
computer repair
jay S.
5.0
08/27/2016
I was having a problem with my computer and was unable to open programs. I called TLC and spoke to Estabon and then John who took remote access to my computer and was able to find the problem and get me back up and running. He explained what he was doing , answered all my questions. I would highly recommend TLC for any of your needs. I had a few questions after the repairs a few days later and they were very helpful.
Description of Work
John took remote control of my computer and fixed the problem.
Category
computer repair
Laura M.
5.0
08/27/2016
I often find that I don't know how to do something with my computer (I am 71 yrs old). So I call TLC and they either help by instructing me or by joining what is on my monitor and helping me from their office. There is usually no charge if it is fairly simple and quick. I find their prices reasonable if I have to bring the computer in to them to fix. John is a very warm owner and the technicians fix a lot with the computer being in my home. Every one has been responsive and respectful to me. As you can see I don't know anything about computers but I feel it is in good hands at TLC
Description of Work
Called TLC for help in what to do with my new drivers.
Category
computer repair
MAURILIO D.
5.0
08/27/2016
Extremely well. They fixed my tower within warranty time.
Description of Work
Windows 7 Tower
Category
computer repair
Rose K.
5.0
02/20/2016
My computer crashed. They attempted to recover data, but unfortunately the hard drive was completely fried. They were extremely nice and kept us updated on their progress. Even though the outcome was not what we had hoped, their customer service was tops. There was no charge since they were unable to recover the data.
Description of Work
Attempt at recovering hard drive.
Category
Marjorie B.
5.0
09/05/2015
Note: I went to the Aliante Location which is much closer to me than the Lake Mead location. I called them at about 1 pm. Main phone number gives you a choice of either the Aliante or Summerlin location. I was pleasantly surprised because Angie's List does not show the Aliante location and it was much closer to my house. Their phone was answered promptly and professionally. I explained that my 2.5 yo iPhone 5 screen had popped off, home button didn't work, etc. Esteban confirmed that they could repair this although I would need to bring the phone in to get a more complete diagnosis and repair estimate. Did so. Parking was plentiful as store is in a fairly large shopping center. Service was prompt and professional. Esteban thought that the battery likely expanded and popped the screen off. Made sense since I had that problem before on another phone. I left the phone with them and Esteban said he would call me back with a diagnosis and estimate. Esteban called back within an hour and a half. Confirmed the battery needed to be replaced. I gave the go-ahead. He called back an hour later and said the digitizer in the screen was damaged and although the battery was replaced, the screen swiping wouldn't work. Did I want to replace it at an additional cost? He quoted me a price on the phone. Included the Angie's discount, of course, since I had mentioned Angie's List when I first called the store! He said the phone would be ready at 4:30. I called back about 4:15 and the phone was ready. Picked up the phone. It works fine now. Price was exactly what he quoted. Very nice store and nice people as well. I know I could have gotten the parts and done the work myself to save money but I wasn't all that confident in my skills so I am glad I paid the extra to have TLC Computer Solutions do the work.
Description of Work
Replaced battery and screen in iPhone 5
Category
computer repair
William L.
5.0
12/29/2014
Let them know when we needed everything done, what we needed done and what not to touch. All went well .. on time, on budget. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Serviced 3 desktops, a couple laptops and a few tablets. They know their stuff.
Category
computer repair
DAVID D.
4.0
12/20/2014
did what was promised, but never called to advise estimate and/or pickup. Work was fine.
Description of Work
found bug in system
Category
computer repair

Other local Pros in your area

My Computer Works

When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

Angi Certified

TechDrive Support Inc

TechDrive Support is a tech company that provides customer support for any issues pertaining to your computer, printer & other devices. We offers industry-leading remote technical support for software and hardware issues. We aim to simplify technology by providing end-to-end technical customer support and solutions for all your gadgets. Our Tech Advisors can remotely assist you in setting up a new computer or printer, upgrading or restoring your software and operating system, diagnosing hardware issues, and much more. 24*7 remote support Quick resolutions Affordable prices 100% customer satisfaction  

Angi Certified

Mike's Computer Repair

Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

7501 West Lake Mead Blvd Ste 112

Las Vegas, NV 89128

Other Information

Services Offered

Computer Repair,
Electronic Gadget Repair,
Phone Repair,
Computer Sales,
Tutoring,
Computer Training,

Services Not Offered

We do not repair inkjet printers, however we sell a Wireless All-in-One printer, scanner, copier and fax for $99 and the ink for it at only $5.00 per cartridge!

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
M15-03433-5-134991
Trade License Locale
Las Vegas
Trade License Authority
City of Las Vegas
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

TLC Computer Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

TLC Computer Solutions is open:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

TLC Computer Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

No, TLC Computer Solutions does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, TLC Computer Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, TLC Computer Solutions offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, TLC Computer Solutions offers emergency services.

Yes, TLC Computer Solutions offers warranties.

TLC Computer Solutions offers the following services: PC & Mac Computer repairs, sales, service and maintenance. iPhone, iPad, Smartphone and Tablet repair - broken screens, displays, charging ports, etc. We also sell new and refurbished laptops and desktop computers. Both in-shop and mobile repair services offered. We do networking, upgrades, custom builds, tutoring, virus removal and data recovery.

We do not repair inkjet printers, however we sell a Wireless All-in-One printer, scanner, copier and fax for $99 and the ink for it at only $5.00 per cartridge!