Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

T Brothers Tile

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2007

3.1

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

T. Brothers Tile offers installation for Tile remodeling, granite countertops, wood flooring and Pool tile. T. Brothers Tile also installs window coverings. We've installed over 14 million square feet of tile, granite and wood since 2004. Call for your free estimate today! Visit our website for more online specials www.tbrotherstile.com Friends us on Facebook/tbrotherstile.com....

Other local Pros in your area

The Blind Spot

Fast, efficient, and honest, The Blind Spot Custom Window Fashions has become a reputable and well respected Window Treatment provider with over 30 years of service in the Chicagoland area. We have now expanded our business to the Las Vegas area! Our team is up for every job, managing projects with the skill and experience our clients have come to expect. We want our customers to be satisfied with our work, which is why we provide open communication channels throughout the duration of each project. Please check us out on our Vegas Facebook Page or contact us with our info provided below. We will continue to add specific information regarding our products within this website throughout the coming days. Thank you all.  

Master Tile Installers, LLC

Master Tile Installers is a leading Tile Contractor in Las Vegas. Providing clients with a comprehensive approach to contracting and specialize in a wide range of services. Since it started out in 2017, It’s been committed to clients’ needs and satisfaction. Get in touch to receive your free estimate. Our clients are the number one priority, and We’ll go the extra mile to make sure they’re completely satisfied with service. Have a specific project that requires professional attention? Master Tile services are designed to tackle even the most complex projects. Call us today to discover how We can help.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Entourage - Euflooria

Euflooria (The Showroom), and Entourage (The Installation Company) has made it possible to come together and include a showroom for our customers. We are still a family owned business. We have a small number of employees, and that is the reason why we stay dedicated to our customers. Every job counts for us... whether it is big or small. Our independent installers have been with us for several years. Everyone is background checked, and has no records of any kind with the law. We are licensed, bonded and insured. (License # 0079693, License #0074205, License #0076088, License #0076386) with Insurance of a $2,000,000 Policy. All of our estimates are presented to our customers on a formal estimate sheet, and you can trust the fact that our numbers never change, once the job is estimated. If you would like to receive that customer service that you so well deserve, please give us a call, and let us be the flooring company for you! Additional Contact Number: Anthony Herlihy (President) 702-280-1593 & James Sooley (Store Manager) 702-496-9127  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Entourage - Euflooria on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/17/2021

They wanted me to sign a contract, which had verbiage I didn't like and had bad reviews on Google so I didn't hire them. They initially sent me someone else's estimate and I had to call them.

Description of Work
Tile: Ceramic and Porcelain - Install

Category ceramic tile

1.0

06/10/2020

We wanted to do the project in April but because of the virus we had to delay everything. I texted Shawn on March 19th. We were very impressed with Shawn. He was Fantastic. Although T-Brothers was not the best bid, we chose T-Brothers because of Shawn. He answered all of our questions and that was great. He was sincere, spoke clearly, showed up on time, returned all of my calls, knowledgeable and understanding. We thought everything was going to be awesome. The project started off very bad. Danny was 1hour and 10 minutes late. He said there was a problem with the papers at the office. That would have been OK if he would have called to inform us. There is no excuse for this. It shows complete lack of disrespect, pride in their work and follow thru. A very bad way to start. If I had not put down a deposit I would have canceled the project. Without respect and commitment I was very concerned about the installation. When Danny and Nahun arrived they were not wearing masks and did not have them. I gave them 2. This shows again a lack of respect for your client. We are not spring chickens. If we were infected it could be deadly. Nahun did not wear his mask during the installation. When Nahun arrived he was pleasant and started right away. When he started the installation we were impressed. The precision on the placement of the tiles was perfect. The only issue was the color of the tile. After all of his great work we noticed that the tile had a shine to it. I pulled out the sample I had and it was a matt finish. There is number on the back. I went to the invoice and it matched. I then went to another more recent invoice. It had a different number. I guess that was the problem. I called Danny and he came out in about 1 hour and said that the problem would be corrected. He ordered the tile the next day. We have breakfast in our back yard under the gazebo. I talked to Danny and asked him to alert us when Nahun was ten minutes away so we could enjoy our breakfast. He only texted us once. It is impossible to enjoy a breakfast when you are concerned about a door bell that you cannot hear. Jeff the delivery guy was great. Very personable and he closed the gate when he left. Because we were disappointed with what had happened, I contacted Bill. He was out of town and said he would call me on Tuesday. I never happened. When I did make contact with him, he said that he forgot. Totally unacceptable. That is like if you go to a restaurant, want to have a manager come to the table to discuss another problem and he never shows up. Would that seem right to you? I tried to call Dustin at 11: 38 on June 4. The young lady on the phone said he was not in but would be return in about a half hour. I never got the call. This failure to return calls seems to be a systemic issue. The tile comes in but it does not have the bull nose tile. One would think that that would be noticed when it was picked up. At this point attitude of Nahun changed. He did not lay the plastic down of the floor and it was done incorrectly. We just had this Bamboo Parquet floor installed for $15,000. There were pieces of stone that we found on the floor that would have damaged the floor beyond repair. We were looking forward to have Nahun’s great work on the second tile installation. Unfortunately This not happen. We were concerned for Nahun. He did not seem to be as happy as he was the first time. The following is what the tile looks like. . I did not have the opportunity to look at the work before he left. He was getting in his truck when I got home. He did not even say good bye to my wife. Nahun was constantly on his phone with some girl. We think that he would be distracted from his normal precision work. We had commented on this before to no avail. We have not had a bathroom for almost 3 weeks. We have had no privacy. We had to cancel the glass installation. During time the tile was ordered on 5-21 and the finish on 6-3, we had to cancel 3 appointments.

Description of Work
Re Tile Tub shower

Category ceramic tile

1.0

06/10/2020

We wanted to do the project in April but because of the virus we had to delay everything. I texted Shawn on March 19th. We were very impressed with Shawn. He was Fantastic. Although T-Brothers was not the best bid, we chose T-Brothers because of Shawn. He answered all of our questions and that was great. He was sincere, spoke clearly, showed up on time, returned all of my calls, knowledgeable and understanding. We thought everything was going to be awesome. The project started off very bad. Danny was 1hour and 10 minutes late. He said there was a problem with the papers at the office. That would have been OK if he would have called to inform us. There is no excuse for this. It shows complete lack of disrespect, pride in their work and follow thru. A very bad way to start. If I had not put down a deposit I would have canceled the project. Without respect and commitment I was very concerned about the installation. When Danny and Nahun arrived they were not wearing masks and did not have them. I gave them 2. This shows again a lack of respect for your client. We are not spring chickens. If we were infected it could be deadly. Nahun did not wear his mask during the installation. When Nahun arrived he was pleasant and started right away. When he started the installation we were impressed. The precision on the placement of the tiles was perfect. The only issue was the color of the tile. After all of his great work we noticed that the tile had a shine to it. I pulled out the sample I had and it was a matt finish. There is number on the back. I went to the invoice and it matched. I then went to another more recent invoice. It had a different number. I guess that was the problem. I called Danny and he came out in about 1 hour and said that the problem would be corrected. He ordered the tile the next day. We have breakfast in our back yard under the gazebo. I talked to Danny and asked him to alert us when Nahun was ten minutes away so we could enjoy our breakfast. He only texted us once. It is impossible to enjoy a breakfast when you are concerned about a door bell that you cannot hear. Jeff the delivery guy was great. Very personable and he closed the gate when he left. Because we were disappointed with what had happened, I contacted Bill. He was out of town and said he would call me on Tuesday. I never happened. When I did make contact with him, he said that he forgot. Totally unacceptable. That is like if you go to a restaurant, want to have a manager come to the table to discuss another problem and he never shows up. Would that seem right to you? I tried to call Dustin at 11: 38 on June 4. The young lady on the phone said he was not in but would be return in about a half hour. I never got the call. This failure to return calls seems to be a systemic issue. The tile comes in but it does not have the bull nose tile. One would think that that would be noticed when it was picked up. At this point attitude of Nahun changed. He did not lay the plastic down of the floor and it was done incorrectly. We just had this Bamboo Parquet floor installed for $15,000. There were pieces of stone that we found on the floor that would have damaged the floor beyond repair. We were looking forward to have Nahun’s great work on the second tile installation. Unfortunately This not happen. We were concerned for Nahun. He did not seem to be as happy as he was the first time. The following is what the tile looks like. . I did not have the opportunity to look at the work before he left. He was getting in his truck when I got home. He did not even say good bye to my wife. Nahun was constantly on his phone with some girl. We think that he would be distracted from his normal precision work. We had commented on this before to no avail. We have not had a bathroom for almost 3 weeks. We have had no privacy. We had to cancel the glass installation. During time the tile was ordered on 5-21 and the finish on 6-3, we had to cancel 3 appointments.

Description of Work
Re Tile Tub shower

Category ceramic tile

1.0

08/19/2019

Starting on 8/14/19 this company comes in late around 7pm then goes as late as 1:30 am. The banging goes right thru my bedroom walls and can be heard on the opposite side of house. Sunday. 8/18. They were working after 6:00 pm. I went over to speak to the foreman about noise after hours. His answer “I could shut down now then turned away and said Guess I’ll work all night “ I left a message with the company to cease or I would call authorities. Around 7:30 they abruptly quit. If this company hires this kind of worker, I wouldn’t want them doing work for me. Wonder if their charging their client the overtime.

Description of Work
I am not the homeowner, this company is working on a home next to my house , vacant, new homeowners.

Category marble & granite

5.0

10/26/2016

We hired T Brother Tile to install ceramic tile in our four bedrooms, so the entire house has consistent flooring throughout. We purchased the tile ourselves and T Brothers Tile installed the tile with stain-proof, single component grout, since we have two dogs. Our family chooses to give T Brother Tile the highest possible rating in every category. Form start to finish and follow-up, this company is amazing. T Brothers Tile was able to accommodate our work schedules, so we could resume our lives and have everything installed in three days and everything was moved back into the four bedrooms before we started work again. Bill, the company's owner is super professional, he gave us a fair estimate and the communication was excellent. Bill followed up to be sure the crew arrived on time and he sent a supervisor out to inspect and monitor progress. Our lives were minimally disrupted, even though all four bedrooms of furniture were in the common living areas at one point. We were able to sleep in one the four bedrooms the first night and we were able to move back into the Master Bedroom the next day! Roberto, the lead installer and his colleague Sal were both amazing in terms of professionalism, communication, accommodating our lives and schedules so we were minimally disrupted, they removed and hauled away all of the carpet, did an amazing job on the final result (beautifully installed tile and grout, which match the entire house). And, single component grout is not the easiest to work with. They moved all of the furniture out and back into the four bedrooms and left the job site immaculate at the end of the job. Danny, the supervisor, and Roberto assured me that we can give them a call if we need anything later on. Danny even offered to come back after a week or so if the dogs poop and pee on the new grout, since it truly takes five days to fully cure. He offered this, even though it was our family's choice to have the job done as quickly as possible. Thanks, so much, T Brothers Tile, for making our home better and so beautiful and we will choose to do business with you again, if ever a tile cracks, or if we move again and need an entire house of ceramic tile installed. And, we will refer you to as many people as we can.

Description of Work
We purchased ceramic tile for our four bedrooms to match the rest of the house. T Brothers Installed all of the tile in our four bedrooms and used satin-proof, Fusion Pro grout, so we have consistent flooring throughout the entire house.

Category ceramic tile

3.0

01/29/2014

Someone from T-Brothers came to check the moisture level on our product and gave us the go-ahead for installation. We scheduled installation for several days after. The 2 gentlemen that showed up for the install were late and seemed to be making excuses as to why they could not do the installation on that day, citing the moisture level on the product and the slab as the reason and did not actually start the install for over an hour after they showed up. The job took 2 days, after which the installers used several of our own household items, including weights and furniture to hold down the transitions and advised us not to move them for 24 hours, so we were stepping over & around things in the meantime. They enjoyed lunch on our front porch and smeared ketchup on the concrete which I tried to clean and still have stains. The finished job looked nice, however, there was some adhesive from the pad left on the face of the bamboo that we can't seem to get off and the transitions seem to be too tall for the area, leaving a noticeable gap and bowing when stepped on directly. There are also some scratches which are not the fault of the install company, however, we were in contact with Lumber Liquidators on Stephanie Street in Henderson (who I will be writing a separate review for) and they told us that all warranty work needs to go through the install company. We have had different employees from T-Brothers out, have had the transitions re-done with the same problems, and have been able to get no response from T-Brothers regarding the adhesive and the scratches. We've accepted the fact that they cannot or will not fix the transitions but we would like a resolution to the warranty issues, as the product that we purchased is supposedly covered under a 30 year warranty although we've been given no paperwork on exactly what that warranty covers. I'm not sure if this is the responsibility of T-Brothers, or Lumber Liquidators because Lumber Liq keeps referring us back to T-Brothers and no one is really giving us any answers.

Description of Work
T-Brothers installed bamboo flooring on floating adhesive pad in 2 rooms, approximately 600 square feet total. We removed all carpet, pad, and nail strips ourselves prior to installation.

Category ceramic tile

3.0

06/18/2013

This is a hard review to write, as some of my experiences with this company were really positive, and others were most definitely not. The price for the job was very reasonable. My salesperson, Ryan Fields, is a star employee who understands what customer service is all about. He was very responsive at all times and always pleasant to deal with. Greg, the main installer on my project, performed good work. The project, in the end, turned out beautiful. But getting there was not easy. Despite the fact that I scheduled the project about a month in advance, I received a two hour window for when the workers would show up the first two days. Both days, the workers were late, without so much as a phone call within the two hour window. Hard to understand why a crew was not assigned and ready at my door at the appointed time given this was scheduled so far in advance. The second day of work, the company sent out someone who obviously had never done that type of work before. It was a disaster. To the company's credit (thanks, Ryan!), they acknowledged it was a mess, agreed that employee would not step foot on my property again, and set to work to fix it. Overall, the work took at least twice as long as it should have. Even though they were at my property many, many days, they still failed to send someone over to drill the holes in the countertop for the faucets, meaning I had to take yet another day off work to get that completed. All in all, I would say this company seriously needs to work on its scheduling. From the customer's perspective, it appears to be complete chaos. Every time I asked what was happening next and/or when it was happening, the answer invariably was "I don't know." This company needs to treat its customers' time with more respect. I had to take off a lot of extra time from work which I don't think was necessary to get this job done. So would I hire this company again? I have to say no, even though the price was right and the end product is lovely. It just shouldn't be that much of a struggle to get the job done correctly and on time.

Description of Work
Demolition of master bath, install tile around tub, install countertop on bathroom cabinets, install complete shower unit.

Category ceramic tile

3.0

05/09/2013

They came out to take measurements, discuss the work and my expectations. They provided a very superficial and threadbare estimate. Repeated calls and follow up e-mails failed to draw any further responses.

Description of Work
Demolish and remove old shower. Move water supply from left side to right side. Install new green board and concrete broad. Waterproof entire structure. Install ceramic tile tile with two glass tile bands and accents. Install granite shelves, threshold and bench. Install and/or replace fixtures.

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

11/21/2012

First of all, let me say that we had gotten several names off of Angie's list for estimates. One company came out gave an estimate, set a date to do the work, and we never heard from him again. Another company came out but my wife had reservations about him. Both had A's on Angie's List. We were getting desperate. One day we had the owner of a window treatment company out and he saw the tilework that needed repair. He said his son-in-law owned a tile company. T-Brothers Tile. He highly recommended them. We called immediately. They sent an estimator within a few days He inspected the tile repairs we needed plus we wanted a glass kitchen backsplash installed and stonework,floor to ceiling,around our new fireplace. We scheduled a day for their workers to start. The tilers were on time, pleasant, clean, respectful of our new carpet. They laid plastic and tarps wherever they were going to be walking. These men put in full days all with a smile. They did everything in three days. Then they came out three days later to seal all the grout. Everything turned out beautifully. We have10 foot ceilings so it was quite a job to get all the stone pieces level. Their work was impeccablel

Description of Work
My wife and I completely gutted and remodeled a house we purchased. The company we used for the kitchen and bath granite and tile floors and shower stalls did a terrible job. We needed shower stall tiles repaired and grouted, and a bathroom floor tile fixed and grouted. Plus, we wanted to install a glass tile backsplash in the kitchen and stone masonry floor to ceiling around a new fireplace. We purchased the stone material but need the tile company to obtain the glass tile for the backsplash, repairwork, and grout and sealer.

Category ceramic tile

4.0

03/11/2011

well, lowes gave me an estimate of $4000 and that was on sale. overall we are very satisfied. the salesperson juel was a real jewel. she was professional and if you had a question she would call you right back. the work that was done is just beautiful. couldnt ask for a better job. the one thing though that we were not happy with was the communication skills of the granite installers. we were told it would take a full day. at 5pm on the first day the guy tells me they dont have half of it ready and they would be back tommorrow but couldnt come til about 12 noon. so now we are scrambling around cancelling appointments.they did come the next day and finished by about 4. it was really inconvient that they did not communicate that with us in the beginning. luckily we had taken the day after off also. overall we are satisfied. i would use them again, but would request those workers not be the ones that would be here.

Description of Work
granite countertops

Category ceramic tile,countertops

    Services Offered

    Installation of tile, granite countertops, wood flooring, window coverings and pool tile.

    Services Not Offered

    Installation of cultured marble and quark flooring.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes