Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

R&S Landscaping

4.5

(337) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

27 Greenwood Ave

Midland Park, NJ 07432

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Covid Safety Precautions Followed

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Lawn & Grounds Maintenance Projects

Lawn & Grounds Maintenance Projects

lawn & landscaping202007450
Lawn Care & Grounds Maintenance client projects and the R&S Team in action. Includes weekly service visits, weeding, mowing, garden care, lawn care, cleanups, mulching, aeration, and more.....

Description

R&S Landscaping has been servicing the Bergen County, NJ area for over 35 years. We are a full-service one-stop company – many clients prefer to have one relationship for all their outdoor needs. Our team coordinates all your services to ensure your property is at its best all year long. The R&S Team is comprised of highly qualified group of passionate professionals dedicated to creating, building and maintaining outdoor spaces. Our easy, online proposals and web account management make it simple for you to request services, manage your payments, and communicate with us at any time....
Lighting Projects project
Lighting Projects

landscape lighting

201907450
Specialty Gardening Care Project project
Specialty Gardening Care Project

lawn & landscaping

201907417

Verified Reviews

4.5

(337) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

246

4

39

3

16

2

18

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (281)irrigation system (94)lawn care (61)hardscaping (21)lawn treatment (17)mulch delivering (12)landscape lighting (7)drain pipe installation (5)Patios (3)snow removal (3)tree service (12)stone & gravel (4)
Showing 1-10 of 337 reviews
5.0

01/29/2021

Very reliable and thorough. Did an excellent job. Very pleased

Description of Work
Landscape Maintenance

Category gutter cleaning,lawn service,mulch

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

5.0

09/27/2020

Awesome job. The quote came in a lot more expensive than a competitor but "you get what you pay for" here. High end job! Complete crabgrass mess on front lawn was removed, artistic shaping of front shrubs completed, and seed/fertilizer mixture began to grow in less than a week. All neighbors were amazed and enjoyed the daily change from brown to....green! Doug and Jess showed up on time, worked ha...

Description of Work
Lawn restoration and Yard weeding

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

Cost $1,578

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Images

Review for R&S Landscaping - 27 Greenwood Ave, Midland Park, NJ - 38906370
5.0

06/02/2020

Extremely please with R & S. This is a top notch professional organization with a neighborly feel. The people at R & S are professional yet they treat you like a good neighbor. Very attentive with prompt service. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
irrigation service and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,irrigation systems,drain pipe

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

06/01/2020

R&S designed the gardens, pathways, stone-facing and stairs for our house in Glen Rock. They also did our on-going garden maintenance. The work was beautiful and professionally done. People walking or driving by the house often stopped to say that our garden was easily one of the most beautiful in town.

Description of Work
Landscape and hardscape design, ongoing garden care

Category concrete driveways,landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch,pavers, gravel,snow removal,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

05/31/2020

I have used R and S landscaping for many years due to the professional and personal care given! They are always attentive and responsive to my requests and concerns. I use them for my irrigation and lighting systems as well! They are a full-service landscaping company with the personal touch.

Description of Work
Complete landscaping

Category concrete driveways,gutter cleaning,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,tree service,snow removal,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

09/17/2018

They are A Plus across the board. They are very professional and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They are building brownstone retaining walls and new stair entry made of six inch blue stone slab. They are putting in new trees and shrubs, repairing the sidewalk, and installing a new sprinkler system. They are also installing new utilities to the house including gas, water and sewer.

Category landscaping,lakefront landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

5.0

09/10/2018

Great design. Very attentive to what was asked for. Timely job. No complaints. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Patio and surrounding landscape design

Category hardscaping,patios

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/02/2018

R&S was great! They showed up early and did a great job. Would hire again!

Description of Work
Weeding, shrub trimming

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

4.0

07/06/2018

Came and winterized the sprinkler. Everything was fine.

Description of Work
Sprinkler winterization

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

5.0

06/23/2018

The design was nice and very detailed.

Description of Work
Landscape design

Category landscaping

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Services Offered

Landscape Maintenance Services, Lawn Care, Plant Care, Gardening, Design & Planning, Patios, Pavers, Walkways, Plantings, Trimming, Weeding, Maintenance, Sprinkler Service, Landscape Lighting, Sod, Seeding, Leaf Clean Up, Pruning, Perennial Care, Plant Care, Drainage, Walls, Steps, Natural Stone, Landscaping, Patios, Outdoor Lighting, Spas, Organic Lawn Care, Fertilizer, Trimming, Mulch, & Top Soil. Holiday Lighting, Gutter Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

New Sprinkler System Installations. Only Service

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No