Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HSP Construction Inc

4.9

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
38339-19
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5762 S 77th St

Omaha, NE 68127

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Remodeling Bathrooms, Kitchens and Basements

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Deck and Fireplace

Deck and Fireplace

decks & porches201968127
This deck and fireplace was a beautiful addition to our clients home.

Description

Welcome to HSP Construction! Located in Omaha, Nebraska. We specialize in bath, kitchen and basement remodels/renovations. HSP prides ourselves in great work at a competitive price. Our staff includes, experienced drywaller, tile setter, painter and carpenters. Owned and operated since 2012 (previously Handyman Service Professionals), HSP Construction provides service with excellence! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

0

3

2

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (38)home remodeling (32)drywall (28)lighting (27)electrician (26)woodworking (17)countertop installation (17)tile installation (15)general contractors (15)door installation (14)window replacement (11)insulation (10)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
5.0

06/16/2021

HSP remodeled two guest bathrooms, our kitchen, main bathroom and replaced our deck. We were pleased with the experience and thrilled with the results. The crew was respectful of our home, cleaning up after themselves each day and protecting our walls, banisters, furniture, etc. Communication with HSP was timely, thorough and frequent. We knew each day what tasks were to be performed and by which ...

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodeling (3), deck

Category ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $175,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Images

Review for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 39372741

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We enjoyed working with you and transforming your ideas into reality.
5.0

05/17/2021

Chuck and his entire team are amazing. They made our basement bar and entertainment area dream a reality. We got everything we asked for and more. The attention to detail is second to none. Already making my ‘plans’ for the next project I have for them.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category contractors,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Cost $85,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Images

Review for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 39333951

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for that review. We love it when dreams come true. It was a pleasure working with you both and look forward to next time.
5.0

03/24/2021

Work was completed as homeowner requested. Went above requests to make sure owner was happy.

Description of Work
Reconstruction of basement family room. Removed walls. Laundrey room cabinets and selfs. Placement of cabinets in basement sewing room

Category contractors,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,insulation,lighting,remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

03/01/2021

What sets HSP apart from other construction companies, and in a very good way, is the up-front, friendly, professional attitude of Chuck, the owner. He is very, very easy to work with. An increasingly rare find these days. The vibe is there with his staff also, and their workmanship is pure quality. The only sub HSP uses is an electrician, otherwise all the other work is done in-house. Huge plus. ...

Description of Work
Entire main floor renovation

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Images

Review for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 39220774

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We want each customer to feel comfortable with our work and staff but most of all, love the outcome of their new space.
5.0

02/05/2021

Everything was done when they said it would be, they were always on time, and very professional, and the result is wonderful!! Our kitchen, dining room, and living room were transformed into an open kitchen, and living room, which we absolutely love!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Images

Review for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 39176894

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you love your new space!
5.0

10/30/2020

We had worked with HSP many times and they always work quickly and do an excellent job!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Images

Review for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 38991999

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your loyalty to HSP and look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

10/30/2020

Chuck and his team are excellent. We sought and trusted Chuck's input and the work was beautiful. We are extremely satisfied with their work and would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Home updates and remodel for sale of house.

Category contractors,countertops,drywall,lighting,plumbing,fireplaces,ceiling fans,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your confidence in our crew.
5.0

10/19/2020

Facing a near-complete rebuild of our basement room (my man-cave) after some structural and waterproofing work, I wanted to find a company that served as a one-stop shop with experience in big jobs but would treat my small relatively small job as it were just as important. I needed some flooring, framing and drywall and painting. Oh, and maybe some more electrical outlets, because I'm tired of run...

Description of Work
Basement remodeling and bathroom shower remodel

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for that entertaining review! We enjoyed working with you and you were no bother to us. Enjoy your man-cave and we hope to do business with you again.
5.0

09/24/2020

The project went very well although we were interrupted by the beginning of Covid-19. There was still a lot of confusion over necessary precautions at that time. I spoke to the owner, Chuck Leo, and he was willing to do whatever would make us comfortable. We ended up delaying the project after it was half completed. This was an inconvenience for them and us but we needed to be extra careful due to...

Description of Work
One Half Bathroom Remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Images

Review for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 38900184

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the terrific review, we really appreciate your kind words. We always stand by our work so we keep you coming back, it was our pleasure to work with you.
5.0

07/27/2020

We hired HSP construction to update our powder room bathroom. We wanted to add insulation, drywall, get rid of a window and laundry shoot, fix flooring, plumbing, and add a bath fan and electrical outlet. HSP was able to do it all. Chuck Leo required us to select and pay for our vanity, toilet, mirrors, towel bar, and accessories. They offered to pick large items up at store if they were held unde...

Description of Work
Small bathroom remodel

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Images

Review for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 38751423

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all the kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to post this! The small jobs are just as important to us as the big jobs. We enjoyed working with you, and look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Services Offered

Construction & Remodeling – Kitchens & Bathrooms, Floors & Walls, Carpentry, Electrical, & Plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
Yes