Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2006

Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair isn't your typical company of contractors, but we make the search for a responsible and trustworthy contractor rather easy. We're a member of the internationally renowned Basement Systems, Inc. basement waterproofing network, where you'll find a network of dealers devoted to the important guidelines of respect, integrity and responsibility. We want to meet your needs and wherever possible, we even want to exceed your expectations! Additional phones - (800) 536-6260, (919) 605-4110, (919) 982-1239, (919) 422-3206.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Buckling WallCrawl Space ProblemsChimney Cracks

Verified Reviews

4.6

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

6

3

5

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price
4.2
Professionalism
4.6
Punctuality
4.6
Quality
4.6
Responsiveness
4.5

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (59)foundation repair (26)door installation (1)mold removal (14)insulation (14)well & water pump repair (8)drain pipe installation (5)mudjacking (3)
Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
Vernon R.
5.0
04/27/2022
The quality of work was good. They were knowledgeable, the prices was fair, they were thorough, professional, and they clean up well afterwards.
Description of Work
They installed a foundation support.
Category
foundation repair
Cost
$7,000
Hire Again?
Yes
John K.
5.0
04/14/2020
My basement has been leaking since 1992. They came in and fixed it and did a great job. I would highly recommend them and I would hire them again.
Description of Work
They waterproofed my basement.
Category
basement waterproofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Joshua S.
3.0
06/19/2019
Please be advised that this company is very friendly but will require a lot of your time and advocate for services that you do not want. We requested a quote and installation of a crawl space door system. A friendly rep spent 4 hours inspecting and discussing a range of solutions. When we requested installation of just the door system, they refused the service without additional thousands of dollars.
Description of Work
Turtl door installation
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$8,000

Service Provider Response

For official reviews go to regional review site: https://www.regionalwaterproofing.com/about-us/reviews.html We don't sell products to our clients unless it's going to solve their problems, even if they ask as did Mr. [Member Name Removed]. He had water entering his crawlspace at various locations and needed not only a complete evaluation, but and effective solution. That's what we offered him, it included a full perimeter drainage system, a below grade sump pump system, sealing foundation penetrations, and installing a turtl crawlspace door system since his door is somewhat below grade. Our solution was backed by 10 year warranty. Just installing a crawlspace door would not solve his problem, and we declined his request. Our average inspection time and quote is approximately 90 minutes, not 4 hours. But it does depend on how many questions the client may have. The same week we saw Mr. [Member Name Removed] we met with and inspected 15 other clients property, 10 of them moved forward with our solution while we were there, 3 more called back within 2 weeks and moved forward with their proposed solutions, they all stated that regional waterproofing had the most complete solution, at a fair and reasonable price, with a great warranty, and that we do obtain necessary permits and inspections as needed and required. We will be happy to help anyone who wants a permanent solution to their crawlspace and other FOUNDATION issues. Team regional Please give us a call for your free estimate @ 800-536-6260
Joyce P.
1.0
04/11/2018
Very poorly. Fixed none of the small issues I had when I called them, which were several doors that did not latch, two doors upstairs that did not close, and cracks in the wall above two doorways. In addition, they made my living room floor uneven with a distinct rise in the middle of the floor.
Description of Work
Leveling my house.
Category
mudjacking

Service Provider Response

For official reviews go to give regional review site: https://www.regionalwaterproofing.com/about-us/reviews.html We thank Ms. [Member Name Removed] for being a customer. All of the support work we installed and preformed for Ms. [Member Name Removed] was designed, inspected, and approved by a local licensed structural engineering company. We were not hired to repair sheet cracks, or perform carpentry on her interior floor of any kind, and this work was not in the contract she signed. All such preexisting conditions were to be addressed by others. We were hired to add additional support to her crawlspace pier system. Regional accomplished this by consulting with a structural engineer to evaluate, and design an effective solution, provide a post inspection to ensure our work met their approval, and make any adjustments they recommended. All of that was completed, at the agreed price, and the work was done within the agreed to time frame and supported with a written transferable warranty, most of our customers are happy with these results. We are are very grateful to our over 120,000 customers earned over 37 years!!! In the local area. We are here to assist Ms. [Member Name Removed] in the future in harmony with our warranty should the need arise. Again we thank her for being a customer, send her our very best wishes! Team regional. For official reviews go to give regional review site: https://www.regionalwaterproofing.com/about-us/reviews.html
Marion K.
5.0
01/19/2018
Everything went very smoothly, from first consultation to actual installation. These people are friendly, reliable, trustworthy. Also, quite economical for the service provided. I wish I hadn't waited so long to have this done!
Description of Work
Sealing crawlspace
Category
insulation, basement waterproofing
Cost
$8,200
Hire Again?
Yes
FRANK H.
5.0
01/15/2018
Project went smoothly. Attentive to detail and competent skill level learned through varied experiences that assured me I had hired the right company to do the job. I was pleased their expertise and confidence in assessing my needs and taking caring of it without cutting corners to just get by. I recommend their services and give high confidence you'll be pleased with their quality. Project was completed in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Comprehensive waterproofing project that included encapsulation, insulation, humidifier, sump pumps, and superior quality ground covering.
Category
insulation, basement waterproofing, wells, mold removal
Hire Again?
Yes
Tom F.
4.0
10/04/2017
They seem to be pretty reliable. They fixed the problem for a while. It was ok. It was fine. For what they do, they do fine. We later had the crawl space encapsulated, and that was much better, because it protected the crawl space from animals and all that stuff. They took care of the water problem.
Description of Work
They waterproofed our crawl space.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Travis D.
5.0
09/28/2017
Punctual, professional, work completed in a reasonable amount of time for the size of the project.
Description of Work
Crawl space moisture mediation and waterproofing. Silver Glo insulation on outside walls, cleanspace drainage matting on the ground to allow water drainage, clean space liner on top of drainage mat to encapsulate crawlspace, sump pump, and mold-x sprayed on exposed wood. We just had a new dehumidifier add to crawl space a month before so we didn't require another one.
Category
insulation, basement waterproofing, mold removal
Cost
$13,800
Hire Again?
Yes
William H.
5.0
09/18/2017
The work was done very, very well. This is difficult work in a difficult space but they are well equipped and well trained to tackle the job.
Description of Work
Waterproofing crawlspace and treating mold and installing dehumidifier.
Category
basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, mold removal
Hire Again?
Yes
Beverly T.
4.0
08/21/2017
Work performed took way too long. No communication as to days when work crew would or would not show up. Promised to be complete within a week an a half instead took 5 weeks. Clean up and the way the property was left was unacceptable. ( trash, boards, plywood, bolts,etc). Grading and reseeding of the yard did not leave yard close to its original condition. Still trying to get the grass to grow and still picking up bags and trash left in yard. Cut the Direct TV cable, Cut electrical cable, hit a water pipe. Tried several times to contact the owner (son)to rectify the situation and express my concerns but calls went unanswered and unaddressed. I guess once you pay and they have your money that is it. Customer satisfaction is questionable and unimportant to them. production manager/supervisor in the end was rude and disrespectful. I have photos could download to this site.
Description of Work
Foundation stabilization, cleanwise water vapor barrier system with dehumidifier and and water redirection underneath house.
Category
basement waterproofing, mold removal, foundation repair
Cost
$27,000
Ihab S.
3.0
06/03/2017
The push pier was done properly, however, there was not cleanup, and the dirt was piled with the mixture barrier not put back in place properly. Customer service ignored request for documentation to help sell the house after several calls and promises.
Description of Work
Push pier for the foundations
Category
foundation repair
Cost
$5,000
Pamela H.
5.0
05/22/2017
It was great! Regional Waterproofing installed an Encapsulation system to control the moisture and humidity. The musty odors when away and spiders are gone. The workers did a great job in cleaning up. I am now using my crawl space for storage.
Description of Work
Crawl Space had too much moisture.
Category
insulation, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, mold removal, foundation repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Stephani E.
1.0
04/24/2017
They installed it incorrectly. They were only here for 3 hours. And I've still got a tremendous water problem under my house. They've been doing nothing but try to sell me an encapsulation system when they haven't even fixed what they put in incorrectly. We went to the manufacturer and got the directions and they put it in incorrectly. They sent people out here and they've taken their own time. They were going to do a water test and he came back in and said I don't need to do a water test, it's ok. My husband had another professional under the house and they put a laser level. They put the sump pump in the wrong place. It's not at the lowest place in the house and therefore it is impossible for it to drain or pick up any of the water. It's a mess and we're fixing to go to the troubleshooter. It was at least three guys. They were horrible. They left mud all over my porch. They left a flashlight, knee pads, and a big extension cord here. They were in a hurry to get out of here and they left a huge mess. They tore up all of the plastic under the house that we had paid to have put under there. It's a huge mess. They have ignored us and we are fixing to go to the tv station with it. They didn't install it correctly and we know that. They were supposed to go down to the footing with the material that sucks up the water and it travels to the sump pump. They did not go down to the footing. We sent them pictures with the mess. They stained my porch. One guy came out and tried to get it up but they didn't get it all up. I warned them about messing the plastic up and they literally tore it up. It is horrible under there.
Description of Work
They were supposed to fix the drainage problem under my house.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$4,000
Ann E.
3.0
04/06/2017
Over-all the installation day went well - the crew was on time, prompt and very efficient. They installed the sump pump drain line without my knowledge and installed it over the property line. When my neighbor needed to install a fence, it took moths, multiple calls and finally threat of legal action to get them to come out and move the drain (which they promised to do at time of installation). The re-positioned drain work was so shoddy that I now have the drain sticking out of the ground and not properly draining; I will be calling them back again. It also took weeks and multiple calls to finally get the promised inspector documentation, which was then left in the crawl space without any notification.
Description of Work
In response to moisture issues, fully encapsulated crawl space and added sump pump with alarm.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$7,700
WILLIAM R.
5.0
03/29/2017
JOB WENT VERY WELL. CREW WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING. ALL WORK COMPLETED ON TIME.VERY PLESED WITH JOB.
Description of Work
INSTALLED INTERNAL DRAIN SYSTEM IN CRAWL SPACE. ALSO INSTALLED SUMP PUMP AND SEALED CRAWL SPACE.
Category
basement waterproofing, mold removal
Cost
$13,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Allen H.
5.0
07/19/2016
Initial consult was no pressure, pointed out we had less problems than we thought we had (could have sold more). Gave us an estimate subject to review / change based on an independent engineer's review. Estimate was confirmed as presented. We were scheduled for repairs and the office called a couple of times to confirm date was still good, gave an estimated time for the technicians to arrive. Technicians called on their way to give arrival window based on traffic. Workers were courteous and fully cleaned up after job. One of the best contractor experiences!
Description of Work
Foundation repair
Category
foundation repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Kathryn H.
5.0
07/12/2016
The company was very responsive, provided material in advance, confirmed appointment, arrived on time and provided great service. Thank you John!
Description of Work
Inspection of a retaining wall.
Category
foundation repair
Hire Again?
Yes
William W.
5.0
06/25/2016
I am very impressed with the results to level out my fractured slab. Nice sales rep and service personnel. Very knowledgable, meticulous, and neat. Expensive, yet good value for the price. Much less costly and far easier then removing slab and repouring. The sooner one addresses fractured concrete, the less expense to repair and reduce more deterioration.
Description of Work
Polylevel concrete slap
Category
basement waterproofing, mudjacking
Cost
$7,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Lyndon H.
5.0
06/10/2016
The installation went extremely well. The crew showed up and man where they ready. Very impressive. They went right to work and were completed ahead of the estimated time. I was totally impressed and pleased with the entire process from start (evaluation) to finish. Joe lead a great team. He went above and beyond in my opinion to ensure everything we done correctly.
Description of Work
RWP installed smartjacks and drain in my crawl space. This was necessary to provide support where pillars had sunk and to help remove moisture.
Category
plumbing, foundation repair
Cost
$6,700
Hire Again?
Yes
David M.
5.0
04/04/2016
Excellent. Our crawl space previously had standing water in it much of the year but is now clean and dry and has been for 2 years. Regional Waterproofing was very professional, doing the job quickly and effectively, and came out a couple of times to do some followup tweaking of the setup. We are thrilled with the results and would definitely recommend this service for others with a damp crawl space.
Description of Work
Cleaned out crawl space under the house, installed a durable plastic liner, sump pump, and dehumidifier.
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells
Cost
$7,200
Hire Again?
Yes
Laura P.
5.0
03/07/2016
The crew was professional - they did a wonderful job with the work and explaining the process. The installation went smoothly and they cleaned up everything before they left. Highly recommend them!
Description of Work
We had a horizontal crack along the basement wall and needed to get it repaired. Regional came in and braced it with several beams.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Phylencia L.
5.0
05/15/2015
They put Brightwall and a Discharge line and a waterGuard then 2 waterGuard port then 6 Tranch Drain TripleDrain 1Triple sage all to pump the water away from the house and keep the basement. Dried at all times.
Description of Work
They put up drains to pump the water or to keep the water out the basement they did so much i cant explain. It all they done.but i am so grateful for what they done. And Excellent. Company.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$12,144.56
Hire Again?
Yes
Phylencia L.
5.0
05/15/2015
It went excellent. They did an excellent job with no problems. They also cleaned up behind themselves.
Description of Work
I had my basement waterproofed.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$15,192.75
Hire Again?
Yes
Cheryl G.
5.0
01/19/2015
Regional Waterproofing was on time and provided me with a report on the crawlspace. We both crawled under the house to have an on-the-spot evaluation of each item.
Description of Work
Regional Waterproofing crawled under my house and evaluated the crawlspace prior to my selling the house. I as provided with an book on Waterproofing the crawlspace and I would have done the job if I had not been in the process of selling the house.
Category
basement waterproofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Tom J.
5.0
01/19/2015
All was great. only minor problems but resolved immediately.
Description of Work
basement waterproofing.
Category
basement waterproofing
Cost
$5,200
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

721 E GANNON AVE

Zebulon, NC 27597

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Website

http://www.regionalwaterproofing.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair offers free project estimates.

No, Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair offers emergency services.

Yes, Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair offers warranties.

Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair offers the following services: Basement waterproofing, foundation repair, insulation, mold testing & remediation, water & smoke damage, wells & pumps.