LOWES

Founded 1946 • With Angi since June 2006

4.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

935 HANES MALL BLVD

Winston Salem, NC 27103

Description

STORE #0436

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sue Z.
5.0
06/23/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
home improvement stores
D S.
5.0
04/12/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance sales
Byron F.
2.0
10/03/2013
The washer and dryer (higher end Maytag units) work very well. The delivery and installation process, however, was a nightmare. There were problems at nearly every point of service. After buying the washer/dryer online, I was notified by the deliverymen via phone that I would need to purchase connecting lines separately. So, I went to Lowe's, showed the sales associate the models I purchased, and also showed her smartphone photos of the connections on the wall where the washer and dryer would go. I asked for her to show me what parts to buy. As I found out later during delivery and installation, she did not tell me to buy the appropriate parts (I needed to buy an extra hose for my dryer), and for that reason installation could not be completed. The delivery service gets an F grade for multiple reasons. After having been notified the day before delivery that the truck would arrive at 12pm to 1pm, I received a 7:30am call on the day OF delivery saying that the delivery time had been moved up to 8:30am - ONE HOUR after they had notified me!!! I asked what had happened to necessitate this rescheduling, and the driver said that they didn't have many afternoon deliveries on that day, so they wanted to deliver earlier in the morning. The drivers wanted to go home early. They actually told me that. Insanely unprofessional behavior. I said that the earliest I could do was 10 am. At 1pm, I was called by Lowe's saying that their only driver was "sick" and couldn't deliver my washer/dryer. I was forced to rescheduled for the following day, and this time the deliverymen actually showed up. They weren't particularly polite or well-groomed. They also left numerous scuff marks on my walls and door on my otherwise brand new apartment (my unit opened only a few days ago). As previously noted, the installation could not be completed because the in-store salesperson told me to buy the wrong parts. Overall, I would never buy from this Lowe's again. Unprofessional, incompetent, and unapologetic. The only saving grace was that I got a huge discount on the washer/dryer.
Description of Work
I purchased a washer/dryer online from the Lowe's website. I also purchased connecting lines (power cord, hoses, and ventilation duct) from the store. Lowe's delivered (late) and (unsuccessfully) installed the washer/dryer.
Category
appliance sales
Kenneth C.
1.0
08/30/2013
Initial installation went poorly. The custom door was to large to fit the opening. The installer who measured the opening before the door was ordered also installed the door. He had to use excessive force to pound the door into place. After installation we could not close the door without slamming it, could not lock the deadbolt if the handset was properly latched and if the door was pushed all the way closed the handset would be come jammed making it impossible to use the door. Lowe's sent the same installer to correct the problems. After the installer left we still could not close the door without slamming it. I spoke to the department manager and requested he send a different installer to correct the problems but he declined. At that point I told him I did not want the same installer coming back a third time. He still declined to send someone different so I told him I would take care of having the problems rectified on my own. The door frame is twisted out of plum but I managed to adjust the latch holes and latch plates so the door now closes and locks properly. I'll never use Lowe's for anything that needs to be installed.
Description of Work
Installed special order entry door.
Category
home improvement stores
JERRY A.
4.0
09/30/2009
Generally went well, with a few glitches. The edging on the stair runner was a cheap iron-on when we had specified a sewn edging. The installer had to remove the runner and fix the oversight. The installer borrowed some of our hand tools on one of the days they worked. They damaged one extension cord and a hammer disappeared. There were hand smudges on the walls left where the installers worked. The carpet/pad was smooth and the seams all but invisible, except in one bedroom. It looked like the nap was running the wrong way on that seam, but only in a certain light, so we let it stay.
Description of Work
Removed old carpet and installed new pad and carpet throughout house.
Category
carpet installation
KATE A.
2.0
06/18/2007
I have been going to Lowe's since it was built. On this particular project, Lowe's had a hard time getting it right. The doors had to be ordered 3 times. It took 6 months to get it right. I will still however, go to Lowe's even though I had a bad experience with them this time. I love the store.
Description of Work
We ordered a back door and a basement door from them.
Category
doors, home improvement stores
5.0
08/07/2006
LOWE'S OFFERS GOOD QUALITY WORK WITH GOOD QUALITY PRODUCTS THAT WITHSTAND A LOT OF HARSH SCRAPES, BANGS, CHEMICALS, AND OTHER SORTS. THE PEOPLE ARE ALSO REALLY FRIENDLY AND KNEW EXACTLY WHAT THEY WERE DOING.
Description of Work
THEY PUT IN A NEW COUNTERTOP IN OUT KITCHEN.
Category
countertops
5.0
08/07/2006
LOWE'S IS A VERY KNOWN COMPANY. I THINK THAT IS WHAT MADE MY DECISION TO HIRE THEM. THEY DO GREAT WORK AND I HAVE NEVER HEARD ABOUT ANYONE COMPLAINING ABOUT THEM. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM TO PEOPLE.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED ONE ROOM OF CARPET.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
06/16/2006
Lowes did a wonderful job laying the carpet. The stretched it far and tight enough. It hasn't bubbled at all. I am very pleased with their work. I will definitely use them again if I ever need to.
Description of Work
Lowes installed new carpet in six rooms.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
06/14/2006
I think the attitude of the installers was good. I appreciated that they listened to what I was saying and acted accordingly. I found something wrong with the installation and it was fixed without hesitation or complaining.
Description of Work
I had new hardwood flooring put down in the dining area and living room. They installed new ceramic tile in two bathrooms.
Category
hardwood floor
4.0
06/13/2006
They did a great job of replacing the flooring in two rooms. I have no complaints. I would hire them again if needed.
Description of Work
They replaced the flooring in two rooms.
Category
flooring contractor
5.0
06/13/2006
I felt like this company is very educated and very professional. They completed my services in a timely manner. Final costs were close to their estimates. The door is great and services were excellent.
Description of Work
I had Lowe's put on a storm door for my house.
Category
doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    MAC Kitchen & Bath

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Tile Granite Marble Work

    I'm highly motivated and creative with over 20 years of experience. The quality of my work and customer satisfaction is of prime importance to me, even if it takes a little more time and effort. Old school value and work ethic,  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Executive Floors LLC

    We're a full-service, family-owned flooring business located in Asheboro, NC. Since 2006, we've been providing comprehensive flooring to both residential and commercial clients. We are the preferred company for all types of flooring. Our flooring technicians have years of experience and are known for being prompt, professional and courteous. Our mission is to deliver expert flooring solutions to your home or commercial business with the best customer service. We take pride in our craftsmanship and are committed to delivering the highest quality work without cutting corners. Put your trust in us here at Executive Floors, where excellence is our goal.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    APPLIANCES, COOLING, ELECTRICAL, FLOORING, DOORS/WINDOWS, KITCHEN, OUTDOOR, AND PLUMBING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LOWES

    How is LOWES overall rated?

    LOWES is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are LOWES open?

    LOWES is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Does LOWES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LOWES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does LOWES offer?

    LOWES offers the following services: APPLIANCES, COOLING, ELECTRICAL, FLOORING, DOORS/WINDOWS, KITCHEN, OUTDOOR, AND PLUMBING.