'58 Foundations

About

Founded 1958 • With Angi since June 2006

For more than 60 years, ’58 Foundations & Waterproofing has provided the highest-quality basement waterproofing, crawlspace encapsulation, radon mitigation, mold removal and foundation repair solutions for homes and commercial properties. We lead with a promise of Trusted Five-Star Service, which

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(72) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

8

3

4

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (59)foundation repair (22)well & water pump repair (13)drain pipe installation (9)HVAC Companies (4)ceiling fan installation (1)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 72 reviews
5.0

08/09/2022


Matt K.

Roger Roten at '58 Foundations saved me $12,000 dollars. I had already had another company out who recommended foundation repair and quoted me about 12k for the work. I called '58 Foundations who sent out Roger to give a competing quote for the job. To my surprise Roger reached a very different conclusion than the first company. He presented compelling evidence based on his observations and experience that we didn't need foundation repair at all, and at most needed $500 of masonry work. Roger recommended that I hire my own structural engineer to verify everything, and so I did. The engineer came out and found that there were no repairs needed. The small bit of cracking we saw that started this whole process is explained by expanding and contracting clay soil + 53 years of time.

Description of Work
Foundation Inspection/Repair

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this great review! Glad Roger was able to help provide a cost efficient and thoughtful approach to find a solution. We are lucky to have him! Have a great day!
1.0

05/30/2020


Jane S.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY DON’T STAND BEHIND THEIR WORK. THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR WARRENTY. They didn’t tell us about all the rotted wood in the floors and on the walls and installed the waterproofing anyway. After the floors and walls started showing rot, we requested multiple times they come out and see the problem. They ignored us. We filed with the BBB- no response for about 6 weeks. The president of the company finally called and said they would not look into the problem. Now in arbitration with them. DO NOT USE THEM.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I want to make sure that BDry is fairly represented in this commentary. We installed a vapor barrier in your crawlspace. The rotted wood in the floors and walls in your home that you state in your comment came from a plumbing issue from another contractor. Because it leaked down into the crawlspace where we did our work, is not a warranty issue. With the help of arbitration, we lived up to and beyond our end of the situation. We certainly make mistakes, but we work hard to correct them when that happens. We 100% stand behind our warranty. We've been in business for 63 years and have hundreds of thousands of happy customers. Thanks, BDry
4.0

08/10/2017


Kevin D.

The work was done well; however, the project was off schedule. Instead arriving on the appointed date with a crew of 4 for a 3-day job, the project manager arrived one day late with no crew. Even a week later, materials had not arrived, and only on days 7 and 8 were there more than one person on the job. So basically a big truck blocked my driveway for over a week. It may have been my error, but I thought after conversations with the sales person that this was a turnkey job; however, I was informed that I will have to hire an electrician to wire a fan they left. That part won't happen until next week. Only then will I see the full benefit of the work.

Description of Work
Condition crawl space, seal vents, install intake and exhaust fans, drain, plastic, sump pump and dehumidifier.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $10,230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

5.0

06/13/2017


Aaron S.

The estimate was a fine number. I have not decided yet if I am going to use them or not.

Description of Work
Gave me an estimate.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/01/2017


Annette F.

Everyone that I encountered spoke with expertise and very pleasant. Roger Boger came to our house and was extremely knowledgeable of the products/services he was selling. The service crew was very polite and prompt to answer any questions or concerns that I had. They left their workspace well kept. Will use them in the future for any needs that may arise.

Description of Work
Waterproofing crawlspace to include drainage system, pump and ground liner/plastic.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2017

5.0

04/12/2017


Robert L.

Roger was great and vert informative. We did not chose them but it was not because of anything they did. Their price was competitive, we just went with someone else. I would recommend them and ask for Roger he was great.

Description of Work
foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2017

5.0

01/27/2017


Laquetta V.

They are excellent. They are fantastic. Everything, they cover and tidy up. They pretty much know what they are doing.

Description of Work
They did the crawlspace, put in an dehumidifier.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

12/12/2016


Eric B.

The work was on time, on budget, and clean up was handled well.

Description of Work
French drain and vapor barrier in basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy that we were able to assist you with your waterproofing needs. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. The BDry Team
5.0

10/17/2016


John S.

Very well. Basement is now dry and small dehumidifier keeps dampness level very low. Crawl space no longer leaks large volumes of air to the outside, is now dry, and large dehumidifier keeps dampness out. In turn this has reduced dirty and cold air intrusion into the first floor, eliminated mustiness, and dried out mold.

Description of Work
1- encapsulate and condition 2800 sq. ft. crawl space 2- repair basement wall leaks, mud-filled sump pump, and mold issues 3- install French drain around basement perimeter with drains at bottom of both of two entrance stairways 4- install sump pump in basement corner 5- install sump pump in crawl space low spot

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have your in our BDry Family! Please let us know if we could be of assistance in the future. The BDry Team
5.0

10/11/2016


Greg W.

It went absolutely fantastic! They are polite, very courteous, well informed, and made sure you did a walk through to make sure you were satisfied. They went above and beyond the work they do to satisfy my request.They have been in business since 1958 product 100% guranteee warranty for life and will transfer to the new owner if home is sold. Their lifetime guarantee is written into an act of congress. They also do financing, and have a great referral program. If you use this company let them know Greg Wilson recommended them!!! They are the BEST!

Description of Work
They encapsulated my crawl space.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We take pride in our work and strive for customer satisfaction. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. The BDry Team
5.0

04/27/2016


Heidi M.

I chose to use their services after having gotten a quote from another company, and they gave me an opposite experience of the one I'd had with the first company (which was not good). First of all, they were very responsive. They contacted me immediately to set up an appointment. The service tech came exactly on time. He was totally professional and courteous. He crawled around under the house, inspected the cracks we were seeing on the drywall inside, and asked a bunch of questions about what we were experiencing. He took pictures of any issues in the crawl space to show me at the consultation, and he drew an accurate diagram of the crawl space, house, and the cracks in the foundation. (The previous company had mis-measured my house by 400 square feet!) He spent over two hours with me, explaining many different options and letting me know what he would do were he in my situation. He didn't seem the LEAST bit like a salesman, like he was only interested in selling me a product. He genuinely seemed like he wanted to be sure I wound up with the best option for our home, and not the most expensive option. (He mentioned to me that his company gets most of their work through referrals and word-of-mouth and that they'd rather find the RIGHT solution to make someone happy than sell them something more expensive that they don't need.) The previous company had suggested we do a drainage system with full encapsulation and install eight jacks to support the house, to the tune of $21k. The guy from Be-Dry suggested we try a drainage system first, thinking it might solve our problem by itself and we might not have to do encapsulation or jacks; he figured, since we'd have to do the drainage system before any other option anyway, we might as well see if that solves the problem on its own and we could always pursue those other options down the road if we need to. I really appreciated that. Also, their warranty is a lifetime warranty, so no matter who owns the house, it's guaranteed as long as the house is standing. The other company's warranty was 10 years, if I remember, and they had lots of ways to wiggle out of it if they didn't want to pay. This fellow sat with me and explained to me in depth how and why their system works the way it does, and it made me confident that I'd be getting a quality product. Then, when I contacted him with questions over the following day, he responded quickly and thoroughly. The person who does their scheduling called me within a day or two of my saying I wanted to go with them. Initially, she just let me know the week they'd be likely to do it and that she'd be calling closer to then to give me a specific day. She did so, and the work was scheduled. The workers arrived one minute before they were scheduled and let me know they were going to work. The foreman-type (the one who did the talking) was, again, very professional and friendly. They seemed to know what they were doing without needing me to answer any questions. Seems like the communication within the company is quite good. The three men performed the work over two days, and they left my yard pristine. When I mentioned that this seems like really hard work, and I sure wouldn't want to do it myself (digging all day with just 3 feet of clearance??!), the guy cheerfully replied, "Yeah, I guess you really have to like it!" I asked him if he did, and he said, "Oh yeah. It's challenging, and I like the challenge. Plus, it keeps me in shape. I only have to go to the gym once a week." I loved hearing how enthusiastic he is about his job, and it made me feel good about the work he was doing. It was a great experience overall! I'd highly recommend them. I'm writing this the day the whole thing was installed, so I don't know what the outcome will be long term, but I'm very pleased with my experience to this point.

Description of Work
Installed drainage system, including sump pump, and vapor barrier in crawl space.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you! Please let us know if you need anything in the future. The BDry Team
5.0

05/12/2015


Rebecca H.

Workers were very courteous and prompt. Major project that took three days, but the cleanup and dust proofing was great. I had special circumstances with my show dogs and they worked with me in every way. I was highly pleased with their people...nice, courteous, hard working. My basement's water issues are taken care if so I can proceed with finishing the basement. Should have used them a long time ago!!

Description of Work
Installed a waterproofing system in a full basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2015

Service Provider Response

It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with B-Dry. We strive to do our best to take care of every person's problem so they can have peace of mind and fully utilize their space. If you ever need anything or have any questions, feel free to reach out to us at any time. Don't forget to tell your friends or family about your experience with B-Dry and make sure they mention your name whenever they call to schedule an appointment. Thanks and welcome to the B-Dry Family. - The B-Dry Guy
3.0

04/03/2015


Richard F.

they made a mess of my yard ,they left my basement full of dust and cement. my whole house is covered with it. i bitched about it and they came out to clean it up, after a few minutes the said no-way . they sent me a check for 200 dollars , my wife and i with two maids are still cleaning . i think if we dont fix it soon my lungs will harden with cement.the wall covering was cut to long and has buckles in it.at this point i dont think there is anything they can or will do to make me happy.it's a lot of money to have to still be cleaning up after a month later. i see no end to it

Description of Work
waterproofed my basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2015

Service Provider Response

There were two different snow/ice events during this project and the yard did have some wear, but was by no means “trashed". I explained that the zyosia turf that he has is bred to be hearty and when the temperature warms up and the grass comes out of dormancy there will be no issues with the yard. There were no bare spots, there was some muddy grass, but that will wash away and disappear. The only way to regrass zoysia is by sodding, plugging, or sprigging all of which should be done during the warm season so we couldn’t replace any of his grass anyway and we certainly weren’t going to throw your typical fescue blend seed down and do worse damage to his yard. We didn’t charge him any more than the set upon price, the consultant got an HVAC contractor in there immediately to help them with their system and he spent a lot of time helping them out and going above and beyond fixing pre-existing issues they had. Our foreman went back and addressed the dust issue and we even paid for her cleaning lady to make a special trip. After our foreman went back and cleaned up the HVAC guy called our consultant and told him that the Fagg's were down there sweeping and kicking up more dust/dirt that was under the plastic protection that our guys put up, and was not even part of our work area. The dust/dirt that they were sweeping got all over the basement and potentially got back into the HVAC system and upstairs. At this point, we feel that we have tried everything in our power to make the homeowner happy.
4.0

10/15/2014


Sam P.

So far it's fine. The humidity in the crawlspace is quite ab it lower now after they installed in the Blue Canyon system. The thing I liked the least was that they were expensive.

Description of Work
I used B-Dry Waterproofing and Foundation Repair to trench all round the interior line of the foundation, put in a drain pipe an a sump pump and then put in the Blue Canyon plastic material around the lower surfaces and walls of the crawlspace.

Category basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing us a review. It's great to hear that the humidity in your crawlspace is lower than before - that means your Blue Canyon System is working properly! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have any questions.
5.0

10/15/2014


Toussaint H.

It turned out well. They repaired the inside trenching of the wall, a pump to pump out the water. I was having water coming into the basement in high rainy days. They were very thorough in making sure that the dust didn't migrate throughout the house because they created a lot of dust when they were breaking up the concrete and they took everything out and it was neat when they left. The laid tarp down so they didn't get dust on your carpet. The job held up very well. I can hear the pump going off whenever there's a heavy rain and I haven't had any water problems since the repair. They were effective in resolving the problem.

Description of Work
I used B-Dry Waterproofing and Foundation Repair on May 2012.

Category basement waterproofing, wells, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2012

Service Provider Response

Thanks for writing us a review! We appreciate you giving us an A score. It's great to hear that our employees were concerned about the cleanliness of your home. We try to always leave homes as clean as when we arrive! Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions.
5.0

10/15/2014


Hugh C.

It turned out great. I will recommend them because they are very professional, prompt and they work quickly. They work well with the set up that we already had. They usually install a water barrier and we already have one and they were able to work with it. They were really good.

Description of Work
I used the services of B-Dry Waterproofing and Foundation Repair. They put in a French drain under our house. We were having moisture under the house and a French drain basically goes around the inside the crawl space and routes water away from the crawl space.

Category drain pipe

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have any questions.
5.0

10/15/2014


BARBARA Z.

It was wonderful. I spend somewhere between $2500 to $3000. I liked everybody I met there. I had more than one company come to get estimates and I actually got a lower estimate and even though I liked them and told them I was going to go with the other company they matched their price. So I liked that. There was hardly any space for them to dig and it was drenched under there because the guys were muddy from head to toe. They were pleasant and cheerful and they didn't come out moaning and carrying on. The whole company seemed to be very professional. The work was wonderful.

Description of Work
I used B-Dry Waterproofing and Foundation Repair 2 or 3 years ago to put a sump pump under our foundation to automatically pump put water when it rains really heavily.

Category wells

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2011

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! It's great to see your B-Dry System has worked well for the past 3 years. Thanks for the comments about our employees - we're glad to hear that they were cheerful while working. Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions.
5.0

09/17/2014


Anita T.

It was fantastic. They had to come twice. The first round was two walls and then the third one started to leak so I hired them for the third. I got three bids for the job, B-Dry was right in the middle and they had the best guarantee. They are very professional. I did have a couple of questions after they did the first installation and they sent somebody out right away. If I had to say something bad, I think the installing guys need to have more conversation with the proposal guy. I think that probably would have helped in a couple of questions. All in all they were fantastic. If somebody asked me if I would hire them again, absolutely.

Description of Work
The first round was two walls and then the third one started to leak so I hired them for the third as well.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2014

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you writing us a review. Thanks for the A score! It's wonderful to hear that you would hire us again. Thanks for the kind words, and thanks for being a part of the B-Dry family.
5.0

09/17/2014


Rebecca R A.

It turned out okay and we had no problems with it. We are satisfied with their service. They were good.

Description of Work
We had some water problems in the basement and they put in a system to push the water around.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing us a review. It's great to see you would hire us again! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have any questions.
4.0

09/17/2014


Marina K.

It was very good. I don't have any bad experience.

Description of Work
They corrected a foundation crack I have in my house and the chimney is pulling away from the house.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with B-Dry. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!
5.0

09/17/2014


Stephen T.

The service turned out excellent. It was all good. I would recommend them because they are good and professional. I had no issues with this company.

Description of Work
They did foundation repair and foundation waterproofing in the crawl space in my basement.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate the A score! Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions.
5.0

09/17/2014


Robert L.

It turned out fine. They did what they said they were going to do. I have no complaints. They did a good job. As far as I know the plates have not fallen down yet.

Description of Work
They repaired or shored up the foundation in my basement. I forget what they called it. They put plates up to keep it from moving.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2013