Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC.

Founded 1973 • With Angi since January 2007

4.8

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4805 ROGERS RD

Rolesville, NC 27571

Description

Quality Products and Services, On Time, From a Family You Trust! Since 1973, Mitchell Heating & Cooling has been serving North Carolina as a licensed heating and air conditioning contractor. As a family-owned and operated business, we take great pride in our work and strive daily to keep our customers happy. We have a strong commitment to doing it right with prompt service, superior customer attention and doing the job right the first time. Our highly skilled and courteous employees are available to provide you solutions that are best for your budget. We are a NATE certified Quality Circle Contractor, and we also are members of several large industry associations. Mitchell Heating & Cooling has been proudly owned and operated by Mike Mitchell and his family since 1973. Since the Mitchell name is associated with every job, Allen personally inspects each assignment and demands the very best from each of his employees. We have held the same HVAC license number, without interruption, since first receiving it in 1973. Mitchell Heating & Cooling is a licensed Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning Contractor in the state of North Carolina (license number 06374). We strive to exceed our customer’s expectations with every single installation or service. Merely meeting expectation can be accomplished by the average company. Just locate one of our customers and ask about out work. We employ highly skilled and courteous employees that are obligated to annually return to training schools to enhance their working knowledge of the most up-to-date HVAC products and technologies. Allen Mitchell holds an Electrical Engineering degree from The Citadel and is a licensed General Contractor in the State of North Carolina (license number 57287). Allen also holds an H-3-I Mechanical Contractors license in the State of North Carolina. During his career outside Mitchell Heating & Cooling, Allen designed Power Transformers for Electric Power Utilities up to, and including 345,000 Volts and 300 MVA. Most recently, Allen was the Director of North American Sales & Marketing for ABB’s Large Power Transformer business before returning to the area to rejoin Mitchell Heating & Cooling. Mitchell Heating & Cooling has been serving commercial & residential customers for many years. All of the equipment we use and recommend is certified to be of exceptional quality. Additionally, we constantly strive to reduce our costs in order to offer reasonable prices to our customers. In an emergency, Mitchell Heating & Cooling is available to ensure that you stay comfortable. And since a major portion of our business comes from referrals, our continued success is a reflection of our commitment to our customers. Should you require service on your current home or business heating and air conditioning system our skilled technicians have the know-how to diagnose, adjust or repair your system so that you are comfortable all year long. For safety and warranty reasons you should never attempt to service your unit yourself. Our first responsibility is to ensure that every customer receives high quality & reliable service. Some of our services include: ◦Equipment Replacement: We provide the best value on the highest quality comfort systems for your home or business. We will assist you in selecting the perfect system. After all, practically nothing is more important than your comfort and the quality of air that you breathe. ◦Preventative Maintenance: We offer residential and commercial preventative maintenance agreements for homes and businesses of any size to help obtain optimal efficiency and performance from your system for years to come. ◦Complete System Installation: We specialize in making you comfortable. We will design the comfort system that will meet your specific needs. Our dedicated and knowledgeable Comfort Consultants will personally assess your home or business and design and install the system that is most suitable for you. ◦Duct Work: We will design the ideal duct configuration for your specific comfort system. ◦We offer service agreements for obtaining optimum efficiency and performance from your system for years to come. We are fully licensed and insured....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/25/2019


Alton H.

They are very good and they've done a superior work.

Description of Work
They did an HVAC maintenance service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

03/13/2018


Chip M.

This is what they charged my 83 year old mom neglecting the "price up front" policy. The repair man told my mom he had to leave for thirty minutes and would be back to complete the install. After the work was done he gave her the invoice for 397.06. She felt she had no choice but to pay it. I called the owner and he told me his prices were in line and competitive and that they do not take advantage of the elderly or price gouge. I will post the invoice ,you be the judge.

Description of Work
On a cold Monday morning my 83 year old mom called this company because the owns parents went to her church. She told them her thermostat was not working. They ended up replacing the thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/23/2017


Rosemarie S.

They are quite excellent. I use them once a season to check the system before we go into a new temperature cycle. I don't think they are cheap but I think it's a good value. They are very efficient and completely effective. We've never had a problem that they haven't been able to handle and they keep things running well. So I don't really have problems. They are professional. I like that they have a staff that answers the telephone and does their scheduling, so I don't have to wrangle someone and leave messages back and forth. They have a professional quality office staff that does their scheduling. Their service men keep to their schedules, if there is a delay they let me know, that has happened on one occasion. And they do the work.

Description of Work
Routine unit check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/15/2017


Son D.

Excellent experience, they were on time, very professional, and cleaned up afterwards. Quality installation and workmanship. The owner even came out a few days before the scheduled city installation to look over the installation to ensure an issue free inspection. Highly recommended, every one from the office staff to sales person (Patrick Downs) was customer focused, sincere, and honest!

Description of Work
Replaced A/C self contained heat pump unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2017


Lynn C.

Service Technician quickly discovered source of problem and had it corrected within 1/2 hour.

Description of Work
Upstairs bonus room heat pump stopped cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/19/2017


susan H.

It went well until I went to use my air. It was not hooked up correctly. I called next morning and they were out promptly. There was a rebate on my unit. The owner comes out to do his own inspection and then applies for rebate. It was over three months before he came and I had to call to remind them it needed to be done. I also had another issue under my house that they would have had to see but never mentioned. It was not part of their job, but it would have been good customer service to let me know I had something that needed attention. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
I converted my system from propane to all electric. So had whole new system installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/01/2017


Marilyn B.

Great. There was a small mis-communication when the installer came out, and someone came right out and fixed that so that the rest of our contractors did not have to reschedule.

Description of Work
Install vents to and intake to existing system to finish a bonus room.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2017


Donald D.

We are on an annual contract with them. We really like the company a lot. They are excellent. We pay an annual fee for them to do that. Whatever that annual fee is, we didn't receive a specific charge for that. They come and do it but we have that contract fee but I don't remember what the total cost of that is. For price, I think they were very fair but they can be better. The reason why we stayed with them is that they do not up sell us. The come in, do the work and they do exactly what is needed. They don't up sell, that is the reason we left the company prior to this one.

Description of Work
They did a winter check. That is part of the agreement we have. They come out at least twice a year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2017


Donald D.

We really like them a lot. They've never tried to up sale us.

Description of Work
They came out to do a complete overview of our system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/22/2016


Charlie G.

Went very well. We'd had maintenance done by Mitchell about a year ago. We keep their number on the fridge as we know they're responsive and reliable as well as reasonable. We consider them our go to company for a/c or heating problems. Very glad we found them on Angieslist.

Description of Work
Replaced a couple of burned out capacitors and blower motor.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Comfort Systems

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    CMC Service Experts

    CMC Service Experts proudly serves Raleigh, Clayton, Durham, Chapel Hill, Fayetteville, Goldsboro and the surrounding areas. When you have an electrical or HVAC issue at home or your place of business, the company’s professional electricians and HVAC technicians are there for you the same day you call. CMC Service Experts understands the dangers of having electrical issues on your property, and they are committed to keeping you and your property safe at all times. Choose from their full range of services including outlet repair, ceiling fan installation, wiring, panel upgrades, lighting, and more. The company provides clients with the Red Carpet Treatment from start to finish. If you want to get the best value for your money, sign up for CMC Service Experts Home Protection Plan. Members will receive exclusive benefits including annual whole-house safety evaluations, discounts, and priority service. Call the Raleigh electricians today to learn more. CMC Service Experts is also available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can now "Call" or "Text" at (919) 205-5080  

    Carlton Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

    We have been in business in the area since 1991, our team of contractors will work closely with you to ensure your satisfaction of service and increase your indoor air quality. All of our technicians are trained, tested, and ready to serve you with fast , friendly and efficient service.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Service, Repair, New Construction, and Replacements. All Manufacturers. Furnaces (LP and Natural), Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, Geothermal, Electric, Programmable Thermostats, Internet Capable Thermostats, Zone Systems, Humidifiers, UV Lights, Electronic Air Cleaners, Indoor Air Quality, Duct Mounted Smoke Detectors, etc. Trane, American Standard, Carrier, Payne, Bryant, Lennox, York, Goodman, Amana, Rheem, Ruud, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC.

    How is MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. overall rated?

    MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. open?

    MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. provide

    MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offer a senior discount?

    No, MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC.?

    Yes, MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offers warranties.

    What services does MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offer?

    MITCHELL HEATING & COOLING, INC. offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Service, Repair, New Construction, and Replacements. All Manufacturers. Furnaces (LP and Natural), Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, Geothermal, Electric, Programmable Thermostats, Internet Capable Thermostats, Zone Systems, Humidifiers, UV Lights, Electronic Air Cleaners, Indoor Air Quality, Duct Mounted Smoke Detectors, etc. Trane, American Standard, Carrier, Payne, Bryant, Lennox, York, Goodman, Amana, Rheem, Ruud, etc.