Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Romanoff Floor Covering - Raleigh

With Angi since May 2012

4.2

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1639 Green St Ste A

Raleigh, NC 27603

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Beau H.
1.0
09/20/2022
Romanoff flooring destroyed my floor while using some type of jackhammer tool to remove the existing ceramic tile. They proceeded to lay the LVP flooring over the damage to hide it. I asked the installers if they were going to patch any holes they created in the subfloor- They said yes. They lied to me. The new floor popped and clicked and sagged in places and bounced in others. They came back out to look at it and just said I needed an underlayment, and that would fix everything. Another lie. I didn’t trust them, so I gently took up some of the vinyl planks and what I saw underneath was shocking. My kitchen floor looks like the surface of the moon. Pits and craters everywhere. Because I wanted to see the damage, and moved planks, Romanoff and Home Depot have both told me they will not help me, will not fix the problem (that they caused), and will offer zero refund. They destroyed my floors, lied about it and basically told me off.
Description of Work
Vinyl plank flooring
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
SuZanne B.
1.0
11/01/2017
Badly. Caused a lot of damage and I will end up having to pay more to fix it.
Description of Work
Did not fix floor edge correctly. Did not hook up washer correctly after installing new floor. As a result it caused considerable water damage upstairs and downstairs.
Category
hardwood floor
Robert B.
5.0
08/27/2016
Jeremiah and "K" arrived about 8:50 am and worked straight through until 5:45 pm, and carpeted our entire home in one day, despite being scheduled for two days, thus saving us a day of turmoil. They said they are the only two-man team contracted by Romanoff Renovations, which in turn is contracted by Home Depot where we bought the carpet, padding and install service. The service included moving the furniture except electronics and valuables, which we did. We also opted to dismantle our own beds since Home Depot was set to charge $60 per bed. Jeremiah and "K" did a fantastic job of moving furniture, removing old carpet and padding, then cutting, fitting and attaching the new padding and carpet. Team lead Jeremiah diverted from the Home Depot Measuring Service chart to reduce seams from four to just two downstairs, one of which is only a short one. We are very pleased with their work, and would recommend them highly. (Guessing they would need to be requested from Romanoff, since Romanoff uses several teams.)
Description of Work
Romanoff-hired contractors moved furniture and installed 1320 sq ft of padding and non-patterned carpet throughout our home, including living room, dining room, stairs, hall, 3 bedrooms and 5 closets.
Category
carpet installation
Jeff G.
5.0
08/19/2015
They did an excellent job installing carpet provided by the Home Depot. They were clean and tidy and noticed a stain on the carpet before it had been installed. They dealt with returning the carpet and reordering a new one. They were professional and cheerful and I'd happily recommend them.
Description of Work
Carpet installation, two bedrooms
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor, floor cleaning
Edlyn H.
4.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They installed vinyl tile and carpet.
Category
hardwood floor
John J.
5.0
05/01/2015
Installation went great. Came out day one and ripped out the old floors, made any cuts under floor molding and door jams to allow new Pergo to fit snug. Second and third day finished floors. They ran into a couple issues that backed them up a little and they asked if they could work late the third day to finish the job instead of coming back a fourth day. The floors look great. I am very happy with the work. I did notice the next day there was a tiny chip out of the Pergo in the hall. They came right back out 2 days later and replaced the board. First Note: The person who measured told me I would need a transition in my doorway even though the flooring was the same in three rooms. When the installers came out, this was not the case. Because of this, I had them out the old hardwood which cost me more than planned. If I knew at the time of quote, It would have been much more cost effective to build up the subfloor for the 1 room I had carpet in than to rip out 2 rooms of hardwood. This is on the person who measured though, not the installers. I am much happier not having a transition between the rooms. Second Note: When they cut down the molding and door jams, there was very fine saw dust EVERYWARE. If they would have let me know about this, I would have covered my furniture, wall units and other fixtures in the rooms to eliminate a lot of vacuuming and dusting on my part.
Description of Work
Put in new laminate floors entire first floor of home.
Category
hardwood floor
Karen G.
4.0
08/12/2014
We were fairly satisfied but there have been some issues with our carpet. They are a subcontractor for Home Depot so we didn't actually pay them but they did the work. They were great as far as scheduling and the technician did a good job. The problem was that the pattern was skewed so the lines are crooked. It is a checkerboard kind of pattern. It looks odd. We complained and they came out and evaluated the carpet. They did agree that there was a problem but they said it wasn't due to the install, it was the factory. They contacted the manufacturer and they sent someone to inspect the carpet. They basically did nothing. He was there for about 2 minutes. He didn't even pull the carpet up. Next thing we get a report that there is not enough variance for them to replace the carpet. Now we are stuck with carpeting that has a defect in it and nobody will take care of it. We are out $2,500. It really wasn't the fault of Romanoff. Had we worked with them directly instead of as a subcontractor, we would have expected them to stand behind their product.
Description of Work
They installed a patterned carpet.
Category
carpet installation
Carolyn G.
5.0
10/24/2013
I went with them because of the pricing they offer through Home Depot which is a reduction on the installation price. The crew was two people and they installed all of the floors in one day. They were great to work with.
Description of Work
They installed flooring throughout my entire house that I bought at Home Depot.
Category
hardwood floor
david C.
5.0
09/24/2013
Everyone I spoke to before the installation and during the installation was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about their product and installation process. They called with reminders and because of another job finishing early were able to come a day early but they called first to find out if that would be acceptable or not. The finished faster than expected in one day, moved a lot of our furniture around to complete the job and even managed to do it without interrupting my internet connection which Time Warner installed through the floor. They were quick to point out what they would be doing in certain instances so that we would be aware of it and understand why something had to be a certain way. Great communication. The product looks great installed and they took the time to go over care and what products to buy for chair and other furniture legs to protect the floor as well as rugs, etc. I'd do business with them again gladly.
Description of Work
Romanoff installed hardwood flooring in 3 rooms and a hallway. They were assigned by Home Depot.
Category
hardwood floor
Shauna E.
5.0
09/03/2013
They were assigned to us by Home Depot when we bought our carpet there. They were excellent about prompt scheduling and reminder calls. They came right on time, were very professional, and did a great job. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
remove old carpet and install new carpet in bonus room and on stairs
Category
hardwood floor
Angela D.
5.0
08/01/2013
Everything went fine. I would recommend them. I think the price was reasonable.
Description of Work
I used Romanoff Floor Covering - Raleigh. They did a kitchen tile back splash. It was $600 labor and $300 materials.
Category
ceramic tile
Johanna S.
5.0
07/09/2013
They were on time and finished early. Quality was good. A small gap was found a few weeks after the install where the boards had separated. They sent someone the next day to fix it and have not had a issues since.
Description of Work
They installed a bamboo floating floor on my main living for through a contract with home depot.
Category
hardwood floor
Gavin B.
5.0
05/13/2013
It was fantastic. Fantastic customer service and scored a 10 for me
Description of Work
They removed all the flooring from carpet, vinyl floor in kitchen to wood in entrance hall. The then put down a vapor barrier and then put pergo on top. They did a great job with moldings and even came back a few days later to cover up some nail holes I spotted. I had other contractors here that did not put outlets back on the granite counters I had installed as the screws were to short now. So Romonoff people gave me some screws to fit.
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor, floor cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Olvera Hardwood Floors

    Providing service for the last 15 years to our customers. Specializing in hardwood floors and all sorts of laminates. We also provide custom flooring designs. Please reach out to us directly at 919-868-8246 for more information.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Footprints Floors of Raleigh

    At Footprints Floors in the Raleigh area, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, staircases and baseboards. From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in hardwood floors in Raleigh and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom - decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to connect with Footprints Floors. NWFA Certified Sales Advisor, License #CSA668  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Figma Construction

    Figma Investments and Development was created with the idea to provide a professional approach to constructing high quality cost effective projects on time and in budget to our community. We focus on Full Roof, Siding and Deck Replacements and Installation. We succeed at this through the integrity of our subcontractors, work ethic, desire to stay current with the newest products in our industry, and the partnership formed with you. Adding function and value to your everyday living space is at the forefront of our mind when determining what approach and material best suit your needs.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Romanoff Floor Covering - Raleigh

    How is Romanoff Floor Covering - Raleigh overall rated?

    Romanoff Floor Covering - Raleigh is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    Does Romanoff Floor Covering - Raleigh offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Romanoff Floor Covering - Raleigh does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.