Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

McClintock Heating & Cooling

4.9

(982) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.20254
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbing, HVAC, Fire
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1253 Matthews - Mint Hill Rd PO Box 1296

Matthews, NC 28106

http://mcclintockhvac.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
HVAC System Maintenance

HVAC System Maintenance

HVAC Companies202128105
Don't just have your system "checked", have your system "checked, cleaned and serviced". Our seasonal tune-up not only checks your entire system including all exposed ducts to make sure it's operating properly, but we also clean the coils and fans, plus service the system by tightening electrical connections, lubricating all moving parts, and adjusting thermostat calibration. Note cost below is per system and does not include sales tax, the system must be in working order.

Description

McClintock Heating and Cooling provides quality HVAC products and service to the Matthews and Charlotte, North Carolina areas. We are an Angie's List Super Service Award winner and strive to set new standards in workmanship and customer satisfaction. Our family owned and operated HVAC company will meet all of your heating and air conditioning needs. From heat pumps to central air systems to furnaces, our skilled professionals will assist you with home comfort issues, reduce your energy costs and improve your indoor air quality. With more than 100 years of combined experience, McClintock Heating and Cooling is your quality heating and cooling partner. Award winning....
HVAC System Maintenance project
HVAC System Maintenance

HVAC Companies

202128105

Verified Reviews

4.9

(982) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

897

4

43

3

17

2

11

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (975)electrician (26)plumbers (16)well & water pump repair (7)drain cleaning (4)air duct cleaning (4)lighting (3)insulation (3)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 982 reviews
5.0

03/28/2022


PETER G.

Great work. Everyone we dealt with was professional and helpful. All work was done as scheduled and everything was taken care of down to new thermostats and CO2 alarms. The new TRANE systems work excellently and are so quiet compared to our original systems. I plan on using McClintock for all maintenance going forward. Great company.

Description of Work
Replacement of two Heating and two AC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Our entire team works hard every day to give our customers the best experience possible. Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it!
5.0

03/10/2022


Jeffrey D.

McClintock and specifically Jesse H saved us from being suckered in to buying a entirely new unit. We fell for a “$59 ac tune up” special advertised on tv and when that company came out and seen the age they refused to clean the unit stating a whole new unit was necessary. I showed the notes to Jesse who went over every “issue” and my system is now cleaned and running perfectly. No high pressure sales to buy something we don’t need. I’ll only be using McClintock for my HVAC needs moving forward.

Description of Work
AC tune up/ second opinion

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $279

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business! We’re glad Jesse is part of our team and that he helped you understand your options.
5.0

02/25/2022


SHAILA P.

Awesome as always! I've used them for years, and they never fail to be friendly, trustworthy, and professional.

Description of Work
Routine Maintenance for 3 units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and for being a long-time customer! We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/12/2022


stephen B.

We found McClintock to be very profession in every aspect of our association with them from initial contact through the installation the heating and air conditioning units. The salesperson was very good - personable, knowledgable, and answered all of our questions with the degree of detail we expected. The installation went equally as well. The installers were personable, punctual, efficient, and answered our questions about the equipment as well as aspects about its installation. We plan to continue our association with McClintock with the normal yearly inspection of the units.

Description of Work
We replaced our 20 year old heating and air conditioning units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for entrusting us to install your system, we really appreciate your business!
5.0

10/13/2021


Jim H.

Excellent. I've used them probably 7 to 8 years.

Description of Work
Prepared the system for the winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! And thank you for being a long-time customer, we really appreciate your business!
5.0

10/07/2021


Kirk H.

They did an excellent job removing one non-working HVAC, blower and heat pump. I have been doing business with McClintock on several units for 10 years, and they are unfailingly prompt, efficient, professional, and thorough. Management is exemplary. Top-drawer.

Description of Work
Replacing a non working system plus removing a older blower system

Category auto repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the great comments about our team. And thank you for being a long-time customer, we really appreciate your business!
5.0

03/30/2021


Chris A.

We used McClintock in our previous home and when we moved we took them with us. Mike and his team are courteous, prompt, the quality of work they do is wonderful and they will come out to look at anything that doesn't seem to be working correctly.

Description of Work
All new HVAC

Category auto repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Our entire team works hard every day to give our customers the best experience possible. Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it!
5.0

01/28/2021


Gail H.

1/27/21---Roger Spittle was here today for a scheduled 'new unit' follow up. His professional and knowledgeable service was much appreciated. Like all of the McClintock staff, Mr. Spittle's commitment to ensuring Trane's efficiancy and maximum comfort was apparent. Thanks to this company for the professional services and great product.

Description of Work
Installation of new HVAC unit and follow up maintenance checks

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the comments about our team. We agree, Roger is great and we are glad he is part of our team! We really appreciate your business!
5.0

01/16/2021


Robert N.

upstairs HVAC heat pump replacement

Description of Work
2 installers worked the day for a professional job done. Had to call them back an hour later to turn on the downstairs unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we really appreciate your business!
5.0

01/09/2021


Carolyn M.

We interviewed several heat and air companies to replace our a/c and furnace. Out of all of them McClintock was hands down the way we wanted to go. They were very professional and went out of their way to answer any and all concerns we had. From the initial interview meeting to the install we were blown away on how knowledgeable they were. If we had a question they had an answer. Everyone was so hard working and friendly. If your looking for a great group of people to work with I would highly recommend them You just can't go wrong. Thank you McClintock. You have a great group of professionals.

Description of Work
Replace A/A and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We have a great team and they strive to give our customers the best service. Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it!

Services Offered

Heating repair, AC and cooling repair, preventive maintenance, residential system replacements, system upgrades, ventilation, humidifiers & air cleaners.

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McClintock Heating & Cooling

How is McClintock Heating & Cooling overall rated?

McClintock Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are McClintock Heating & Cooling open?

McClintock Heating & Cooling is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does McClintock Heating & Cooling provide

McClintock Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does McClintock Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

Yes, McClintock Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

Does McClintock Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, McClintock Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does McClintock Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

No, McClintock Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

Does McClintock Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

Yes, McClintock Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by McClintock Heating & Cooling?

Yes, McClintock Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

What services does McClintock Heating & Cooling offer?

McClintock Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Heating repair, AC and cooling repair, preventive maintenance, residential system replacements, system upgrades, ventilation, humidifiers & air cleaners.

Are there any services McClintock Heating & Cooling does not offer?

Duct Cleaning