Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ultimate Flooring

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W

Indian Trail, NC 28079

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Home in Charlotte with Inlays and Medallion

Home in Charlotte with Inlays and Medallion

hardwood floors201528269
This was an interesting project. Hardwood Floors were already existing and the home owner hired us to install inlays and a medallion. We really enjoyed doing this project.

Description

Serving the Great Charlotte Area for over 15 years we strive to bring excellence in every job we do, big or small. Give us a call for your next hardwood flooring project. We take customer satisfaction as our top priority and hardwood floors is our passion. We offer hardwood floors installation, dustless sand and finishing, dustless refinishing existing hardwood, buff and coat, staircase remodel and we are specialized in custom borders and designs to meet your needs, in addition we also install LVP and laminate floors. Leo, the owner will be the one giving you the quote and will be the one doing the work, no subs. Experience the difference and call us for a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (20)flooring (14)floor cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

08/03/2021

Overall, we were very pleased with the entire process. During the project, we wanted to remain in our home, and Leo and his crew were very accommodating to that request. They concentrated on each specific room, so that we would have access back to that room in the evenings. The team was very professional and customer-oriented. Any request that we made during the project they quickly jumped on to m...

Description of Work
Replacement of old hardwood floor and carpet with new exotic hardwood floor

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Images

Review for Ultimate Flooring - 115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W, Indian Trail, NC - 39426364

+1 More

5.0

05/24/2021

Ultimate Flooring did a phenomenal job with my floor installation. The entire team was professional, courteous, and hard-working. They worked efficiently completing the job in less than 4 days. This also included tearing down the previous flooring which was engineered hardwood. My floors look fabulous! I will never use another flooring contractor for any flooring job in the future!

Description of Work
LVP Flooring Installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I really enjoyed working with you and hope you and your family enjoy your floors for many years to come! - Leo.
5.0

04/02/2021

So happy with the way our new flooring turned out! Our 20* year old home has engineered hardwoods on the first floor. Leo and his team matched the wood as closely as possible and finished our master bedroom, oak staircase, upstairs hallway and repaired wood damage in our bathroom downstairs all in one day. In and out in a day, very kind and professional team and quick email responsiveness. Would h...

Description of Work
Hardwood floor and stair install, hardwood floor repair

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure working with you , I hope you and your family enjoy your new floors for many years to come. - Leo.
5.0

03/27/2021

Leo and his team were Amazing! They removed all of my old hardwood flooring, and installed New floors beautifully within a days time. Left the place spotless, with No hiccups. Would definitely hire Again, and recommend to all! Outstanding job. Thank you, Leo.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor removal, and installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Images

Review for Ultimate Flooring - 115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W, Indian Trail, NC - 39269182

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure for us to serve you and install such beautiful flooring!
5.0

03/17/2021

Great! Leo gave 2 options to fix it. It turned out great, as I can hardly tell where the damage was.

Description of Work
Fixed damage to hardwood floor

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/14/2021

It has been a great experience to work with Ultimate Flooring. They are a professional company that delivers superior quality. Excellent craftsmanship. Once the job was done they left our house spotlessly clean.

Description of Work
Refinished 20 year old oak floor, installed new oak floor in living room and second floor hallway and installed oak treads on staircase.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Images

Review for Ultimate Flooring - 115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W, Indian Trail, NC - 39247654

+1 More

Service Provider Response

It has been a great pleasure working with you Sir! Looking forward to serving you in the next projects, thank you - Leo.
5.0

03/13/2021

Excellent service, reasonable pricing. The team was extremely professional and courteous throughout. Would recommend to a friend.

Description of Work
Flooring for entire downstairs

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and your patience throughout the entire process, it has been a pleasure working with you and we hope to serve you again in the future.
5.0

02/16/2021

I would highly recommend! On time/ prompt, friendly and did an excellent job. i would recommend this company to anyone, I am a very satisfied customer.

Description of Work
removal and replacement of new flooring

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We hope you enjoy your beautiful floors, we greatly appreciate your feedback!
5.0

01/16/2021

Fabulous! We are extremely pleased with how well our floors look. Leo replaced the thresholds so the floor is even with the carpeted rooms. the stain is updated and looks lovely. We highly recommend Ultimate Flooring. We will hire them again for more work in the future.

Description of Work
hardwood refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks a lot , it was a pleasure from the very first contact I had with you and your husband. I appreciate you having me in your home and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5.0

12/17/2020

Amazing craftsmanship and attention to detail! Leo and his team did an excellent job replacing our stairs, railings and landing treads. He and his team were prompt, professional and provided ongoing updates and transparency throughout the project. We plan on asking Leo to help us with replacing and repairing our 1st floor :)

Description of Work
replacement of stairs and railings, and repair under stair treads

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Images

Review for Ultimate Flooring - 115 Unionville Indian Trail Rd W, Indian Trail, NC - 39092301

+1 More

Services Offered

Hardwood Floors Installation Dustless Sand and Finishing/Refinishing of existing Hardwood Floors Staircase remodel Buff and Coat LVP and Laminate Floors Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes