Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Service Heating & Air

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2010

4.8

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1771

Franklin, NC 28744

Description

We are a full service heating and air company. Our company was founded in 2004 and we are a Trane Comfort Specialist dealer. We periodically run specials on Facebook and also work hand-in-hand with Wells Fargo to provide financing (often with special terms such as 0% financing). We pride ourselves in having a courteous, well-trained, efficient staff and look forward to serving you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/21/2019


Michael N.

I have 2 mini split systems which were bought 2 years ago primarily for AC. Last winter we operated them all the time for heating our house. They performed well down to about 35 F. Since we want them to be in good shape for this winter, I had them inspected. The technician arrived on time, checked the units and condensate drains, cleaned the filters and checked the refrigerant. At the end he informed me of his findings (no problems). A job well done.

Description of Work
Inspection of 2 mini split systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/06/2019


Karen L.

It was awesome! I had a Trane xr14 and new handler installed and All Service Heating was quick, efficient and came when they said they would, finished the job quickly. The Installer even helped me unload some bags of gravel from my truck! Also my electric bill has been so much lower. Best money I have spent since buying this house.

Description of Work
Heat pump and air handler installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/15/2019


Rachel S.

So wonderful! Chad was such an amazing man, he was very knowledgeable, skillful, and timely. I am very pleased with his work and now our AC feels amazing!

Description of Work
Replace AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/17/2019


Richard B.

The installment very well Steve and Gary were professional, courteous, punctual and respectful. This was the 2nd unit they installed for me and both installations went very well. The county inspector even said, "they did a very good job" installing the unit.

Description of Work
Replace a older heat pump with a new Trane XL16i heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2019


Barbara C.

Absolutely wonderful. They had helped us nurse an old ac unit for a couple years...replaced it with newer used model and now replaced with brand new Trane. They are so dependable and helpful. Great job...great service!

Description of Work
Install of a new Trane heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/06/2019


David J.

We recently had an our 25 year old HVAC System replaced with a new Trane heat pump. All Service Heating and Air Conditioning did and excellent job. From quotes to scheduling Office Manager Karen keep everything going smoothly. The installation team led by Chad did a professional installation right on schedule and on budget. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for HVAC installation or service.

Description of Work
Replace HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/25/2019


John F.

Jeremy came out and gave us a comprehensive evaluation and recommendation of the project desired. Wife suffers from chronic asthma and the existing system was on its last legs, Jeremy advised us of the options to improve air quality and energy efficiency. Contact point in Office was Karen, what a great lady she guided us through the purchase process and follow up scheduling. STEVE and GARY arrived as promised, on time and performed the surgical removal of our old system installed by a prior owner, and installed the new TRANE system with PERFECTION and were very professional and courteous during the entire process. GLAD we chose All Service as this system ROCKS what a difference our home is heated evenly, the system is quiet and we breath and sleep much better. CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE

Description of Work
Complete Removal and REPLACEMENT of Heat Pump, Air handler and Air Cleaner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/21/2019


Tom P.

We have used All Service Heating & Air since we moved to Franklin NC in 2004-2005. We purchased and older house which had a AC unit installed in mid to late 90's. During the years we had a contract with All Service for routine inspection and maintenance of our HVAC systems at the house. They took good care of our units and we'd managed to continue using them trouble free. in the summer 2018 our AC Unit went out and it was time to replace it. We felt it a good time to upgrade our HVAC to a more efficient Heat Pump system. All Service provided us great information on the options we had for an Efficient Heat Pump and Furnace system which would give us a lower fuel bill, saving us money in the long run and allow us to maintain the temperatures we desire in the large house. Great product coupled with a smooth installation and follow-up by all of the knowledgeable employees both in the field and office providing us great dependable service ads up to All Service being our Go To HVAC Contractor in our hometown.

Description of Work
New Heat Pump and Furnace Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/16/2018


Sharon R.

I am completely satisfied with the install of the new HVAC system. The workers arrived on time and completed the install on schedule. They cleaned up and hauled off all trash when they left the job. I am thrilled with the new system that was reccomended by All Service.

Description of Work
Replaced existing HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/09/2018


Maurice L.

Old Lennox Heat Pump and Air Handler gave up the ghost in September. Contacted and received an estimate. Based on availability, the soonest install was Nov 6-7. Steve and Gary arrived on time and began removing the old system immediately. When I arrived from airport, the old system was completely removed and they were in the process of installing the new Air Handler. They had already set the Heat Pump on it's slab and leveled it. Just waiting to be wired and balanced. By the end of day on Tues, I had emergency heat for the evening. The next morning, they arrived early to get started, flushed the old copper lines, and ended up having to pull some new copper. After all copper were sealing, a pressure test was run successfully. System was then cut open to add a particulate filter and a vacuum pulled. Once vacuum was at level, started to release the refrigerant from the heat pump to slower pressurize the system. Once system was pressurized, system was balanced by adding more refrigerant. Steve and Gary were great, while waiting for the system to balance we talked about the system and how to maintain. I also had them install a MERV 16 filter. Highly recommend the company. have dealt with them since I purchased this home and had them do the initial check-up and eventually found a problem, which required the new system to be installed.

Description of Work
Replaced old HVAC with newer more efficient model

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/08/2018


Maurice L.

From my viewpoint, it was a fantastic job. Steve and Gary showed up on time and started dismantling the old system immediately. As they broken down the old system, the leak in the outside unit was located. By the end of the first day, they had the Emergency Heat running so I had heat for the evening. They arrived before scheduled time, and started right in on getting the outside unit setup. By 3:30 pm, they were done, all after pulling some new copper tubing, flushing the remaining copper, pressure testing, and balancing the refridgerant. Very happy with their service and great team to work with.

Description of Work
Replacement of old Heat Pump & A/C with new Heat Pump & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/26/2018


Richard B.

Excellent. The technicians were very punctual, professional, courteous and respectful. Their work was great! I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
New A/C and propane heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

5.0

07/12/2018


Michael N.

We needed the units installed into a loghome in such a way that the outside and inside appearance of the house was not spoiled. All Service Heating and Air Conditioning did a great job in sizing the units, and mounting them so that the visible piping was reduced to a minimum. They were open to our wishes and on time. The systems were originally meant for AC, we used them to heat the house solely down to about 35 F outside temp. during last winter and there was no problem. Very well done.

Description of Work
Installation of 4 Mitsubishi Split Units with 2 outside Compressors in a Loghome

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/05/2018


Katrina S.

This company is amazing! We needed an AC/Heat unit installed in our cabin in North Carolina. We reside in Maryland and vacation to our cabin. All Services worked with us to have someone come out to take measurements, answer questions and help us figure out which units we needed while we were in town. Provided us with quotes within a few days. We let them know which unit we wanted and again, they worked with us to make sure they had us on the books for installation for the next time we were in town. No problem at all with this process being so many miles away. Then installation day came, it was the Tuesday/Wednesday after Memorial Day, when it rained for days. Not just showers but poured for days. Taylor and Anthony were exceptional with the installation process. They were courteous, very polite and great sports considering the weather. They are very personable, easy to get along with, hard-working guys. They asked questions to make sure we were pleased with how things would look before cutting holes and mounting units. They vacuumed, wiped down and cleaned up everything when they were done. Careful to make sure all the pipes and wires were protected against weather and critters. Extremely impressed with these gentlemen. Mr. Dodge, the electrician did an excellent job cleaning up the mess that was already there. Nice to know things are up to code as they should be. He took the time to explain in detail how the units worked and where the settings worked best. We are very impressed with this company and would absolutely recommend them. Should we have any more air or heating needs they will be the ones we go to.

Description of Work
2 AC/Heat units installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2018


Jack S.

The people, no exceptions, from 'All Service Heating & A/C, Inc.'. were nothing less than spectacular. I have never had more professional, courteous, considerate people do work/services at my home. I would recommend them with no reservations. The work they did was very professionally accomplished. Their word is their bond and that is a bit difficult to find these days.

Description of Work
Full replacement of heat pump/ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/28/2018


Daniel R.

All service was great to work with. They showed up on time and were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replace Heating and Air system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/21/2018


Ida M B.

very well came when they said and did a great job and clean up

Description of Work
a/c/heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/21/2018


helene F.

This is a very good company. Jeremy the owner came out went over equipment needed and gave a reasonable quote. Karen in the office is very good and responsive. Travis was the lead on the installation. He was a very hard worker, polite and was able to answer my questions. I also used their electrician who did a good job. I’ve already recommended them to one neighbor who used them for a service call and agreed they are a good company. I have another neighbor who will call them to install a system for her this Spring. I would definitely recommend All Service Heating & Air.

Description of Work
Installation of Mitsubishi mini-split system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/11/2017


W J P.

Great installation. Nice people to work with.

Description of Work
New Heat Pump & furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/16/2017


Deborah G.

We will continue to use them in the future as others recommended them and they seem to do good, reasonably priced work.

Description of Work
We have used them to perform two seasonal tuneups of our HVAC systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/08/2017


Ann B.

Very well. They are very professional and extremely nice.

Description of Work
Central heating/air yearly service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2017


Janet G.

The two technicians Taylor and Anthony showed up on time. Taylor made a number of repairs to the previous duct work. They left the house each day with no clean up for me and made me feel comfortable. I was surprised to see two young men so knowledgable, they were professional courteous and answered any questions I had. The same goes for the startup technician David. All in all it was a pleasure to have them in my home.

Description of Work
Install new heating and air system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/04/2017


j J.

Very good. The technicians arrived as scheduled and were professionals at their craft. They answered all questions related to the new system. They completed the job on time and left the area of work neat and clean

Description of Work
Change out heating and cooling system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/17/2017


Douglas A.

The two technicians, installers they sent were outstanding. Taylor made a number of repairs to previous errors in duct work that I knew nothing about. They left the house each day with no cleanup for me. I would HIGHLY recommend All Service. Though I haven't had much of an opportunity to use new systems, I believe Trane was the way to go. Will follow up throughout the Fall and Winter seasons.

Description of Work
Needed to have two HVAC units, inside and out, replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

08/09/2017


Bobby C.

They showed up and quickly said they had found problem but could not fix it or could not price it till later that day which was on a Friday. They called back later with a price of 1750.00 to 1800.00 I told them I could not afford that the lady told me she would talk to her technician and call me back, after 4 days of no calls I call one of their competitors and got it fixed in 4and half hours for nearly half the cost.

Description of Work
I was needing a air cooler coil replaced on a A/C heating and cooling unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We relent that you felt it necessary to slander us here instead of contacting us directly. Unfortunately, our records indicate that the date of service was 3/30/2017 (not 8/9/17 as you listed above). Our technician found a leak on your indoor coil. That is not a problem that can be misdiagnosed nor treat itself (without significance cost), which was quoted to you on your bill to be $1268.30 (not $1750-1800 as you stated) should you choose to repair it. If another company remedied your situation, we can only assume it was a temporary fix that will continue to arise, and be worsened by not being fixed properly (not to mention the cost of continually adding refrigerant, which will inevitably add up anyway). Additionally, we had made every attempt to work with you on payments. In fact, we had done so on previous bills. Not only were we willing to work with you, but we sent out monthly notices regarding your account, since that service call, that were not responded to- by you. It was not until we actually received notice of confirmation via the USPS that you had received and signed for a certified letter we sent you regarding your account (on 8/7/2017), that you responded to us and subsequently posted this message 2 days later.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Quality Concepts

    2012-2019 A.L. Super Service Award Winner! AQC uses the newest duct cleaning technology in the industry. We do NOT use rotobrush systems or homemade 50 gallon drum vacuums with makeshift hoses to shove down your lines. Those methods move the dirt around and tear up duct work. Also, if you see dirt around the vents during the cleaning process, contaminants are being brought back into the home. This happens with all other duct cleaning systems. We pride ourselves in air duct cleaning the correct way, not pushing the dirt around, but removing it and keeping it contained in our vacuum system and the ducts. We always offer free before and after photos so you see exactly what you're paying for. Our process uses suction and forced air simultaneously. We do not disconnect any lines or compromise your system. Our cleaning methods are above and beyond any air duct cleaners in the country. We are highly recommended by multiple heating and air companies in the area. Air Quality Concepts provides reliable and expert customer service for all of your duct cleaning needs, mold removal, vapor barriers, and dryer vent cleaning. You will breathe better and feel better knowing that your air system and your quality of life are greatly improved.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air Quality Concepts on Angi
    Comfort First Heating & Cooling

    Comfort First Heating and Cooling takes great pleasure in being the friendliest, most caring and competent air conditioning and heating service, repair and installation company in North Carolina & Virginia. Our more than 20 years of residential and commercial experience gives us the confidence needed to boldly offer the most aggressive,thoughtful Written Guarantee in the industry. Everything we do, from answering your first call to seeing the savings in your electricity after our visit, is meticulously planned because we feel that every detail of your comfort is valuable. If you need air conditioning and heating service, repair or installation and live in central North Carolina, we have technicians locally that can serve you. Contact Us today to find the people and comfort you can count on! Financing is available and Military discounts.  

    Offers by Comfort First Heating & Cooling on Angi
    Hendersonville Insulating and Restoration

    Hendersonville Insulating and Restoration  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & AC Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Service Heating & Air

    How is All Service Heating & Air overall rated?

    All Service Heating & Air is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Service Heating & Air open?

    All Service Heating & Air is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All Service Heating & Air provide

    All Service Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does All Service Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Service Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

    Does All Service Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Service Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by All Service Heating & Air?

    Yes, All Service Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does All Service Heating & Air offer?

    All Service Heating & Air offers the following services: Heating & AC Services