Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since November 2009

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Reception Halls
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.15808
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

1870 Liberty Grove Church Rd

Fleetwood, NC 28626

www.scottbrothersnc.com

Description

Additional contact name - Randall Scott....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (52)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
1.0

10/17/2020


Dennis H.

Very disappointed. Called Scott Bro’s on 10/1/20 to schedule an appointment to get an estimate to replace a 20 year old heat pump and air handler. I was told that someone could not come out until 10/22/20 for an estimate. I’d hate to know how long it would take to get a new one installed by Scott Brothers. This was especially annoying considering that I had used them on two separate occasions previously to service my heat pump.

Description of Work
Estimate for a new heat pump and air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry you had this kind of experience with us recently. We always strive to respond very quickly for service repairs and emergency breakdowns. However, this particular year has had its challenges. COVID has been a persistent problem for our workforce to maintain perfect attendance. Oddly enough, our own success has also been a contributing factor. You see, we can't seem to hire enough qualified professionals (Sales and Installation) to keep pace with the demand of our market. In fact, we are constantly looking for and recruiting sales professionals to join our team to help with this backlog. If you know of any, I'd be thrilled to speak with them. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apology. It is never our intention to put anyone out for that length of time, we simply are overwhelmed with requests.
5.0

07/04/2019


G. Patrick P.

Couldn’t be more pleased with Scott Brothers and their tech, Kevin. Extremely professional. Diagnosed problem with our AC. Had part needed on truck. Promptly made repair. Showed me the damaged part he replaced and suggested preventive solution to avoid problem in future. This visit was in sharp contrast to prior experience at our mountain home, where HVAC folks were less than professional. Will definitely be calling Scott Brothers next time we have an HVAC need.

Description of Work
HVAC Repair Call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

5.0

07/16/2018


Michael A.

Very well. Professional and timely.

Description of Work
Bad fuse inside unit replaced and new thermostat installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

5.0

03/22/2018


Michael A.

The technician discovered the problem. A part had to be ordered. They were able to return at the earliest convenient time for me.

Description of Work
Repair air conditioner and heater. Replace a bad panel and clean.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $355

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

02/22/2018


Dennis H.

Extremely responsive. Technician was professional and took time to explain what needed to be done. Charge for repair was appropriate.

Description of Work
Refrigerant needed to be added to system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

06/19/2017


Mark C.

They do a good job. To be honest with you, in that area it's hard to get anybody to even show up. I thought they were very fair; I thought the price was probably right where it should be. They showed up when they said they would and they did the job they said they were gonna do. I'm keeping them in my rolodex because if I've got any more air conditioning work I'm gonna use them again. I would definitely use them again. I called six places and only two people showed up and the other guy was terrible. He was making all kinds of excuses why he couldn't do what we were asking him to do, and these guys were tough; they had no problem at all. He said no problem, they gave us a price, they said we can be there like a week or ten days or whatever it was, and they were there. They stayed until they finished. They did the whole job. They were very professional; they did a good job. I think they had, it was either two or three guys there working. The first time they came it took them about a week, and then they had to come back and do a couple of things and it took them about a day. They cleaned up their mess. The basement was in construction, so they cleaned up everything they had to. They did a very good job; like I said, I don't have any complaints at all about them. That's why I'd use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
They re-did all the A/C ducts in the basement. They re-did them all.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

5.0

12/20/2016


Roxanne B.

Very well. They were on time and discussed the condition of my heat pump.

Description of Work
Checked heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

2.0

10/24/2016


bernie F.

Tech determined blower motor was bad. I had a new spare and he said the office would have to reschedule a time for someone to come out for the installation. I got charged $75.00 for. Service call and ever heard back from the company. Very poor customer service will never deal with them again.

Description of Work
Air conditioner out of service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We apologize you were unhappy with the service we provided. Our technician should have let you know that we do not install customer supplied parts. We had no [Member Information Removed] to insure the part was the correct part and we cannot carry a warranty on a customer supplied part. We are a 100% customer satisfaction company. We will be refunding your money within the week.
5.0

08/02/2016


Jack R.

Curtis was on time. Very nice man, personable. We bought a service agreement from him for a year (not sure of price b/c we have nothing to compare it to).

Description of Work
Diagnostic, replaced capacitor, checked the system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $423

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2016

5.0

01/20/2016


Ellen D.

Great, as always, Curtis did a very thorough job and explained all.

Description of Work
Annual service and checking out noise problem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2015

Services Offered

Selling, installing & servicing the HVAC.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc

How is Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc overall rated?

Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc open?

Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

What payment options does Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc provide

Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available

Does Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc?

Yes, Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offers warranties.

What services does Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offer?

Scott Brothers Heating & Air Inc offers the following services: Selling, installing & servicing the HVAC.