Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MyNewFloor.com

4.7

(327) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1300 South Blvd

Charlotte, NC 28203

Hardwood Refinishing

Hardwood Refinishing

hardwood floors202028209
MyNewFloor.com refinished the original solid hardwood floors at this stunning house in Myers Park

Description

A premier flooring company in the Carolinas, MyNewFloor.com was founded by a talented, design savvy professional with 15 years of experience in designing and installing a variety of flooring products. Our company is built on the principles of honesty, quality, craftsmanship, and a sincere effort to provide 100% customer satisfaction! You can be sure that only our professional, knowledgeable and experienced installers will complete all the work for you. We do not sub-contract any of our projects....
Hardwood Refinishing  project
Hardwood Refinishing

hardwood floors

202028209
Laminate Installation project
Laminate Installation

flooring

201728202

Verified Reviews

4.6

(327) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

260

4

16

3

9

2

19

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (267)flooring (232)carpet installation (56)tile installation (74)floor cleaning (30)marble & granite (15)woodworking (10)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 327 reviews
5.0

03/19/2021

Excellent experience from selecting materials through entire installation process. -Very knowledgable, helped us understand comparisons of different materials. We ended up choosing engineered hardwood. Carlo was great. -Thomas and the demolition and installation crew were just excellent. Significant demo to remove old hardwoods and replace entire subfloor, they did a great job. Installation was great, down to cleaning the floor in great detail and very attentive placing of furniture after the job was complete. -Wallace and the stairway replacement/stain match were also great. Reviewed samples of different stain match options, and again the execution was excellent. The stairs look so good we are likely to not put in the runner we had planned. -They also did a great job working with our schedule as we were involved in other internal renovations. We had to make a shift in timing, they were able to accomodate this and fit in our schedule perfectly. I would recommend anyone considering a floor project to contact Carlo and his team. Great help from knowledge and selection through execution.

Description of Work
Install new engineered hardwood

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/13/2021

Great! Thomas and Jhon did a great job. Clean, professional and fast.

Description of Work
Flooring in two rooms

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

Fantastic. Phillip, Patrick, and their crew arrived promptly at 0800. They worked diligently throughout the entire day. They were polite with every encounter they had with us. They were able to complete the entire job in one day. Before they left, they swept, mopped, and wiped down the surface areas. They put all of the furniture back where it was originally. They cleaned up outside before they left.

Description of Work
Removal of stone and bamboo floors. Replace with luxury vinyl planks.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

02/02/2021

Great! They do wonderful work! That's why we had them come back out after the first time because we liked their work so much and the quality of the carpet and laminate hardwood flooring. They do a great job and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Had them come back out and put carpet in master bedroom and laminate hardwood flGrooring in 2 bathrooms and laundry room

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

02/02/2021

Very good job! Very pleased with the quality of work and the product. The floor and carpet are beautiful! We've had bad experiences before so we are so pleased with the work done and the quality of the work and product. We are wanting to have the bathrooms, laundry room and master bedroom done in a couple months.

Description of Work
Hardware laminate floor in kitchen and living room, and carpet in back two bedrooms.

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

02/01/2021

We had new floors come out and install not only Wood laminate flooring but also to install new carpet. We had received 3 other quotes for flooring and carpet but NewFloors beat the competition but a lot. The quality of the flooring was great and the quality of the work was absolutely amazing. They were on time, professional, courteous, and worked around our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to replace their existing flooring.

Description of Work
Replace the existing flooring

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

Carpet in living room and entire upstairs bedrooms and closets

Description of Work
It went well and the installers did a great job! I had to remove all pictures from the walls, breakable items and other small loose items to the downstairs out of the way. It was almost like moving out upstairs-did not realize how much work it would involve. I noticed a large scratch on our wood sleigh bed and will need to address that. The nylon carpet is high quality and the 8lb padding is the best. We love the feel and color!

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/18/2021

We are very pleased with the high quality of the carpet and padding. We did not realize how much prep work goes into having carpet installed. It was almost like moving out of the upstairs bringing it all downstairs to non- carpet area. I would recommend giving yourself more time to properly organize and move items out of the way. I noticed a large scratch on our wood sleigh bed and need to address that. The installers/movers did an excellent job moving all of the heavy furniture and items out of the way to install carpet.

Description of Work
Carpet installed in downstairs living room and upstairs bedrooms

Category carpet installation

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Images

Review for MyNewFloor.com - 1300 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC - 39140445

+2 More

5.0

12/14/2020

The team did a very thorough job in the quote, prep, install and post job review. Carlo was very knowledgeable about hardwood and carpet and took time to explain the process and products. Install team provided quality work and kept to the timeline agreed upon. Post job review identified one board that was an issue post sanding and it was fixed completely within 3 days. We were very happy with our experience and would use again.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor repair and carpet replacement

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

It went exceedingly well. The experience from meeting with Carlo to his staff of experienced installers was handled competently and professionaly.

Description of Work
We replaced our engineered wood flooring and tiled kitchen with luxury vinyl plank.

Category flooring contractor,woodworking

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Services Offered

Carpet, Wood, Laminate, and Vinyl Plank

Services Not Offered

Flooring Repairs and Hardwood Refinish

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes