Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bradham Brothers Inc

Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 1999

4.9

(637) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Bradham Brothers, Inc. became a reality in April 1975. What began as a two brother team is now a company of 40 co-workers. The company is owned and operated by us, Larry Bradham and Rodney Bradham, brothers and native Charlotteans. Rodney Bradham, Jr. (Pete) is general manager. We both worked in the heating and air conditioning service field before opening our own business and attended the local community college receiving degrees in the HVAC industry. Our expertise is in the Residential and Light commercial replacement and service market. (License- NC #6753 & #18785, SC #3455) Our company has an “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau. We are also Nate certified. Additional contact name - Rodney M Bradham. Award winning. 40 Employees. Full service Heating & Air Conditioning, Specializing in residential equipment, Flat rate pricing, C.O.D. Diagnostic charge plus quote cost of repair, No travel charges. Available for emergency/after hour service until 10:00 pm daily....

Other local Pros in your area

Carolina Refrigeration

Carolina Refrigeration Heating and Cooling was established in 2001. We are a licensed and insured Heating and Air Conditioning company providing great service at a reasonable price. We take great pride specializing in the installation and service of Heating and Air conditioning equipment, including the service and installation of geothermal systems. From our CR Heating and Cooling family to yours, we look forward to earning your business. We offer financing. Special offers. Includes free estimates on system replacements and 0% interest financing.  

Offers by Carolina Refrigeration on Angi
Air Works Cooling & Heating LLC

Airworks Cooling & Heating, LLC is dedicated to providing the best possible solution for your home or business. You can count on us to provide you with a system and solution that fits your unique needs and since we've installed many systems in this area. Additional fax - (704) 248-9467. Additional contact name - Rick Latino.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
All City Heat and Air

We repair, maintain and replace residential and light commercial heating and air conditioning systems. We are a "Factory Authorized" dealer of quality Bryant heating and cooling products. We strive to maintain customers for life. Satisfaction guaranteed. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by All City Heat and Air on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/02/2020


MICHAEL P.

These guys are real pros. No pressure and they get the job done quickly and clean up afterwards. The weak of install was very rainy and they set up huge tents to keep the equipment dry. They navigated and tight crawl space with no issues and came back and re seeded grass where the rain caused the turf to get churned up. Great firm I would rate A+++ if that was on the scale.

Description of Work
Needed new furnace and AC for downstairs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Great review! Thank you for the feedback.
5.0

11/06/2020


LINDA R.

The service was great, very few repairs done, they've maintained our AC and furnace pretty well.

Description of Work
AC was on checked in March and Furnace was done in September

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Awesome. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
5.0

09/14/2020


Susan B.

They did an excellent job and they come every fall and spring to maintain them. They are very reliable and professional. They are very clean and put shoe covers on when they come in. They are very easy to work with when you call them to come over. I would highly recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They installed some HVAC systems in my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great recommendation!!
5.0

08/05/2020


Heidi M.

I love this company! They did a fantastic job 6 years ago when they installed a new AC unit for us. They've provided us excellent service ever since. Last week we finally decided to replace the furnace, too. They gave us the quote on Wednesday afternoon, and they were here bright and early Friday morning to start the work. I strongly believe that these are honest and fair people. I'm not at all surprised to see that they've received stellar ratings from others. The best part of all is that they fixed my daughter's above garage/east facing bedroom cooling problem. Before the work, her room was like a frying pan during summer mornings. Bradham Brothers took care of that problem like it was nothing, and they did it for a very reasonable price. This is life altering stuff!

Description of Work
Furnace Install and Duct Work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

So glad we could help make your family more comfortable at home. Thank you for the A rating!!
5.0

04/03/2020


Barbara V.

They are prompt, clean, courteous and do not try to do work that is not needed. We would highly recommend them and we will continue to use their services.

Description of Work
We have been using them for years for HVAC needs. They installed our system and they have been servicing it for 10 years now.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate our customers so much.
5.0

06/06/2019


Beth H.

Always so good. They come quick, good quality service and prices is reasonable.

Description of Work
A/C yearly maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review!
5.0

03/14/2019


Catherine F.

Everything went extremely well. We found all the employees to be very professional, responsive, punctual, polite and respectful of our house. It simply couldn't have gone better. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Replacement of HVAC system upstairs (3rd floor attic)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We, at Bradham Brothers, are thrilled to hear a review like yours. Thank you for trusting us for your HVAC needs.
5.0

03/12/2019


SELENA AND MARK S.

For 2 days I didn't have heat in the upstairs HVAC unit without shutting the unit off in the attic and rebooting it. Reid came and performed multiple diagnostic checks to determine whether it was the "mother board" or the pressure switch. The pressure switch was replaced (still under warranty, 10 years parts and labor) and after 18 hours everything is working normally with the heat. Since Reid was here, I had him clean and check the AC unit for freon and cleaning. I didn't need freon and he cleaned the outside unit and the drain line in the attic Good communications by Reid to me. He was thorough and neat. Total bill with tax was $118.00.

Description of Work
Replace a furnace pressure switch and perform a AC check for the Spring/Summer season

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience with Reid. We appreciate the A rating!
5.0

10/22/2018


SELENA AND MARK S.

With over 15 years experience with Bradham Bros. the purchase, paperwork, installation and system startup all went well. Important as well, I received a Piedmont Natural Gas rebate check and 0% financing for 60 months.

Description of Work
Purchased and installed a Trane 1.5 Ton HVAC system for lower level of residence

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It's great to hear about a positive experience! We, at Bradham Brothers, know that an HVAC installation is a big investment in your home. Thank you for choosing us!
5.0

07/09/2018


Christopher R.

Randy Gaskin and Bradham Bros. were responsive, knowledgeable and professional. They were easy to work with and accommodating when changes came up. I recommend them highly and would use them again in a heartbeat. They were not necessarily the cheapest, but they were competitive and were similar to other highly rated companies in the area. When you are spending a significant amount of money it is not only about price, but about character and who you can trust in the long run.

Description of Work
New central air and heating system. Switch from one zone to two zones.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

What a great review! Thank you for your honesty.

    Bradham Brothers Inc

    Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 1999

    4.9

    (637) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    6128 Rozzelles Ferry Rd

    Charlotte, NC 28214

    Services Offered

    Residential & small commercial heating and air conditioning installation & repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Window & wall heating & air conditioning, floor furnaces, ductless systems.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No