Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc

4.9

(69) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2009

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
35026
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: General Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

630 Weaver Dairy Rd Ste 106

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

http://www.cederbergkitchens.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are cautiously offering all of our normal services. Our showroom is only open by appointment and we are observing all of the CDC recommended practices for all of our in person meetings and require customers to wear masks. All of our crews also are required to follow CDC guidelines on job sites and we are careful to observe all local jurisdiction guidelines with regards to permitting and inspections.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Owned and operated in the Chapel Hill area since 1986, Cederberg Kitchens & Renovations offers home renovations of all scales, specializing in the customization of kitchens, baths, and interiors, with focused attention to functionality and aesthetic appeal. “Our mission is to translate your ideas into attractive and practical realities; personalized living and working spaces that will stand the test of time, enhance your daily life, and greatly increase the value of your home.” — Bill Cederberg...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(69) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (67)woodworking (17)countertop installation (13)cabinet makers (12)architect (3)decks & porches (2)tile installation (18)marble & granite (13)plumbers (11)lighting (11)flooring (11)electrician (11)
Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
5.0

07/04/2020


Kersten B.

We recently completed a kitchen renovation project with Cederberg that involved demolition and replacement of walk-in pantry and set of built-in wall cabinets. Cederberg designed and facilitated the construction of custom built-in wall cabinets and coordinated with the Appliance Center to ensure timely delivery and installation of our new refrigerator and dishwasher. The design process was straightforward. The team worked hard to find a reasonably priced cabinet manufacturer that could replicate our existing style and wood stain color. The resulting design was incredible in its form and function. Once the work began, the crew completed the demolition in one day. They immediately applied for and got the requisite permits, and kept us informed about what to expect. We are in awe of our beautiful kitchen. The cabinetry is flawless, the appliances look terrific and perform at the highest level of quality, and the team attended to every small detail with thoughtfulness and efficiency.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category architect,home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Images

Review for Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc - 630 Weaver Dairy Rd, Chapel Hill, NC - 38694191

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your review of our work in your kitchen. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if you have any questions or need any adjustments. Thank you again from our whole team. Regards, Bill
5.0

02/11/2020


Donald P.

The entire crew did a thorough job, took the time to do things right, and paid attention to details. Especially in an old house, they took the time to carefully measure and fur everything to fit together well. We were very happy with the job overall.

Description of Work
Bathroom gut, reframe, and remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

Service Provider Response

HI [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive review of our work on your project. We enjoyed working with you all and appreciate the work. Regards, Bill & Crew
5.0

09/27/2019


Todd M.

The whole process was excellent. On his first visit, Bill asked two main questions. What do we like about our current bathroom. And, more importantly, what don't we like. In coming up with a design he and Dana came up with options would address how we could better use the space. It cost more than just replacing the existing tub, shower, and vanity. But it nearly doubled our usable space (removed the tub giving room for a usable vanity space). And, the tile, vanity, shower,and countertop look wonderful. Joe and his team of plumbers, electricians, tile installers, sheetrockers did very good work. They were all courteous and worked around us (though we also tried to stay out of the way).They were taking their time to do a good job (but, not being slow). It's worth taking a little extra time to do the job right. Updated 9/27 Just wanted to add photos to go with my review... The job went great and turned very nice. Moved Shower in place of old (unused) Jacuzzi tub. Rotated vanity 90 degrees to go from under 5 feet to more than 7. Plenty of room now. And, it looks great!

Description of Work
Master Bath Renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

Images

Review for Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc - 630 Weaver Dairy Rd, Chapel Hill, NC - 38136935

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], So glad you are so pleased with the final results of your master bath. It is quite different from what we began with and we appreciate your trusting our suggestions and our judgments to produce the bathroom that you all can enjoy. It was a pleasure working with you all. Regards from all of our crew. Thanks Bill
5.0

09/12/2019


Catherine F.

We found Bill Cederberg and his decorator Dana Herman, easy to talk to, patient, and not pushy. They had many samples and a range of products on display at the shop. Our three bathrooms were somewhat the worse for wear after 28 years of family comings and goings, and we really needed to see what was out there and zero in on what needed to be done. It took several meetings to hammer out and decide upon a basic plan. The cost was more than we had intended to spend, but we decided to go ahead, and we have not regretted it. We liked the quality of the materials and we felt comfortable working with Bill & Dana. Bill drew up a contract. After an initial payment for materials, we paid in increments as each portion of the job was completed. We made a few changes and they were handled in a timely manner. We have been very pleased with the workmanship. Cederberg seems to have a good team. The subcontractors impressed us as experienced and careful. We appreciate their hard work. Care was take to protect floors and furniture, and there is not even a paint spatter where it should not be. At the end of each day trash was cleared and everything was cleaned up. Our one complaint might be the time it took to get everything done, a little over five months. We realize that some of the delay was having to coordinate jobs that had to be done in a certain order, having to wait for inspections, etc. On the whole there was something going on 3 or 4 days a week. Fortunately we were able to remain in the house during this time by moving to different bedrooms when needed. At this point I would say that the job was done, done right, and having to deal with a little delay wasn't so bad.

Description of Work
remodeled 3 bathrooms

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Images

Review for Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc - 630 Weaver Dairy Rd, Chapel Hill, NC - 38103555

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review & hope you will keep us in mind for future projects. Thanks Bill & Crew Bill
5.0

09/09/2019


Jen M.

We had a wonderful experience. This was our first remodel and we were a little nervous. However, we needn’t be as our kitchen renovation went amazingly well. They were professional, responsive, kind, and competent. We felt very comfortable having them in our home for 4 months. They did a full overhaul- from floor to ceiling. Our kitchen is AMAZING. Would highly recommend and would hire them again for any future renovations.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

Images

Review for Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc - 630 Weaver Dairy Rd, Chapel Hill, NC - 38097737

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your generously positive review of our team and your project. We have enjoyed working with you all and hope you enjoy your new kitchen for years to come. Best regards from our whole team. Thanks again, Bill
5.0

08/13/2019


Thomas W.

Cederberg performed a major remodeling job on our kitchen, master bedroom/bathroom, and powder room. The project involved relocating doors, walls, and appliances and required plumbing, electrical, and HVAC work. All flooring was replaced and the remodeled area and additional portions of the house were re-painted. They worked with us to design the changes we wanted to make and allowed us to tweak various details of the project as it progressed. The project went very smoothly. Bill, Dana, and Joe were all great to work with, and the project was completed on schedule. The entire crew was a delight to work with. We received several compliments from our neighbors on how nice all of the workers were. While it was a construction site, they worked very hard to keep the house neat and clean. The quality of the work was outstanding by all of the workers. I highly recommend this company for minor or major remodeling work.

Description of Work
Remodel of Kitchen and Master Bedroom/Bathroom/Closet

Category closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our company. We have enjoyed working with you all and look forward to seeing you when you are back in Chapel Hil. Regards from our whole team. Bill Cederberg
5.0

05/22/2019


Karen D.

Workers were professional, arrived as scheduled, cleaned up after themselves and were able to fix unexpected problems. Best part, project came in on budget.

Description of Work
Removal of a one-piece fiberglass shower stall to be replaced with a drywalled, tiled shower.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, we very much appreciate your business. Regards, Bill & Crew
5.0

10/17/2018


Edwin V.

Bill Cederberg and his team gave us a quality master bath that we appreciate very much. Designer Lisa Principe was an excellent resource for helping us design and make choices for the project. Project manager Joe Redding was very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Master bath remodeling

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity to work with you on your bath remodel. We are glad you so please with the final outcome and hope you will keep up in mind for future projects. Thanks Bill & Crew
5.0

10/15/2018


Barbara P.

It took almost 3 months to get the work started from when the contract was signed. But once started, the work proceeded on schedule with no wait time and was finished in about two weeks.....and this was during and after Hurricane Florence, I might add.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops, backsplashes,17 sinks, faucets and one new cabinet

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], Glad we made it through Florence without much delay. We age glad to know that you are so pleased with the final result and hope enjoy your new space for many years to come. Thanks from Bill & Team.
5.0

10/12/2018


David L.

The Cederberg staff and their contractors were always professional and courteous. They listened to us and were extremely responsive to our wishes. They often had ideas for how to achieve our wishes that were better than our own. Their work was high in quality. We will hire them again if we have similar needs in the future.

Description of Work
Renovation of master bathroom

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the to write this review. We are very appreciative of the opportunity to work with you all. We really enjoyed working on your project and the unique challenges it presented. We think the final product positively reflects & compliments the style and quality of your home and we are glad that you are happy with the final results. Thank you again from our whole team. Best Regards- Bill Cederberg

Services Offered

Remodeling Services

Services Not Offered

We do not offer service to areas east of Glenwood Ave in Raleigh, or south of Hwy 64 in Cary

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc

How is Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc overall rated?

Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc open?

Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc provide

Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc?

Yes, Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offers warranties.

What services does Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offer?

Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc offers the following services: Remodeling Services

Are there any services Cederberg Kitchens & Additions Inc does not offer?

We do not offer service to areas east of Glenwood Ave in Raleigh, or south of Hwy 64 in Cary