Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Miller Services HVAC Inc

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
L.21432
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

224 Tridale Rd.

ARCHDALE, NC 27263

Description

Licensed, Insured and bonded we are a smaller heating & air company providing the public with same day service with viable options that fit their budget both residentially and commercially. Monthly payment plans are available for our Comfort Club members. Commercial accounts in good standing are on a net 30 or net 15 billing cycle. New customers pay at time of service. We accept MasterCard, Visa, American Express and provide financing for major repair and installation work....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

48

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (50)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

04/23/2018

He came over next day and diagnosed the problem quickly as a dead exhaust system. He offered several options at different prices and the cheapest one has proven a sufficient fix.

Description of Work
Heat fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with the work performed. Customers for life is our motto and we strive to make every customer happy. Thank you again for choosing us and look forward to serving you in the future, Jo
5.0

04/09/2018

Excellent service! We had a problem with our HVAC unit that had persisted from the time we bought the house, almost 3 years ago. In fact, a discount was given us by the previous owner due to problems that existed with the HVAC system. Over a span of 2+ years we have had the unit looked at, serviced and repaired by three different companies, but each time the problem would eventually return. The te...

Description of Work
Repair of malfunctioning HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for your review! We strive to make sure all of our customers are happy with their service. Our techs are experienced and take pride in their work and providing quality service for our customers. Thank you again and as always, we appreciate your business! Charles Miller
5.0

09/28/2017

excellent very personable service man

Description of Work
routine service matinence

Category plumbing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

5.0

07/22/2017

The representative explained what was needed and clearly covered the costs and options.

Description of Work
Make ac work again

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

5.0

07/05/2017

Estimate was excellent and well within my budget. Estimate was done quickly and work itself done quickly and professionally. Very impressed with quality of work done and would recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

5.0

07/01/2017

Tech examined the system and set that basic preventive maintenance service would fix the issue (there was a sensor going bad). No issues since part replacement.

Description of Work
I could hear the heater starting and stopping repeatedly. The house temp would get warm, but it would take a while.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

05/04/2017

A great company. Punctual, professional and technical experts. What really stood out was that they looked first for the most economical fixes. Following our experience with Miller Services, we have decided to make them our go-to company for anything HVAC related. Excellent service!

Description of Work
Our AC stopped functioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Ms. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate all of our customers and we really strive to live up to our motto, "Customers for Life". Thank you again for entrusting your home with us!
5.0

01/28/2017

Had access to parts very quickly. It has worked well every since he completed his work.

Description of Work
Furnace not putting out Heat/Air Conditioning. Miller found a Control Panel "burnt out." Replaced and got everything working quickly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

01/16/2017

Great service. Service person checked furnace and gas fireplaces. Super friendly and on time. Have signed up for years maintenance

Description of Work
Checked and cleaned furnace and will do yearly maintenance on hvac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $198

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

09/19/2016

Great. Other companies told me I needed a new unit coating 5-8 thousand. Miller came by and immediately new the problem. @ a fraction of the cost my a.c. is back and running. Thank you miller!

Description of Work
Replace a.c. compressor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,300,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2016

Services Offered

We offer service, repair and installation of heating and air conditioning systems. We service all system types. We do residential and commercial We also offer Comfort Club memberships to residential and commercial customers that provides reduced pricing and special offers. We provide free estimates for HVAC system replacements, zone systems and major repairs already quoted. We also offer commercial refrigeration services. CALL AND ASK ABOUT OUR $79 FALL TUNE UP SPECIAL

Services Not Offered

We currently do not offer new construction installations or free estimates for minor repair work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Discover, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes