Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Boundary Zone Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2011

Commercial and Residential Land Surveying Services included, but not limited to the following: Boundary Surveys, Property Staking Services, ALTA Surveys, FEMA Elevation Certificates, Alcohol License Surveys, Site Plans, Asbuits, Topographic Surveys, Tree Surveys & Construction Staking Services.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 65 reviews
Rex D.
1.0
09/06/2018
I would like to add to my previous review. The surveyor I hired to complete the second survey, Harold Todd Smith, came this morning three days after I called him. He said "the stake you thought was missing is still there. It's on the other side of the fence between your house and your neighbor's." I can't believe the guy from Boundary Zone didn't point this out to me. I'm pretty sure I described the fence to him as my neighbor's. He had every reason to suspect as much, since it matches the ugly wire fence that runs around my neighbor's entire back yard. At any rate, the fence actually CROSSES the boundary line. It seems like that would have been worth a mention whether I described the fence as my neighbor's or not. So, because the guy was incompetent as well as rude, I paid $200 for another survey. So, at this point, I could not recommend Boundary Zone to do even a run-of-the-mill boundary survey.
Description of Work
survey for backyard fence on 1/4-acre suburban lot
Category
land surveyor
Rex D.
3.0
09/03/2018
I left several calls for surveyors, and Boundary Zone was the only one who responded in a timely manner. In fact, I think they were the only one that responded, so that's a minus for everyone else. They scheduled me within a reasonable amount of time, and showed up when promised. They marked the boundary where I expected it to be, so I assume they did it right. Here's my complaint: I was interested in discussing moving one boundary with my neighbor. I told him this in the original phone conversation. I asked him to put a stake about 20' into my neighbor's property, and 20' into mine to facilitate our conversation. OK, I understand that it might be a problem for him to put a stake on the property without the owner's explicit permission. But he refused without giving that or any other reason. Then I said, OK, can you put a stake exactly halfway along the line between our properties, exactly the line he was surveying anyway. Then he copped an attitude and said "YOU can do that, but I certainly won't". He didn't say, "yes, for another $50" or "no, I'm sorry I can't do that. The reason is X". The reason I bring this up now, several months later, is that I'm finally bringing in the fencing company. One of the markers is missing. I'm pretty sure it's NOT their fault. My bad luck -- I have to pay for another survey. Bad luck (or karma) for Boundary Zone, too, because no way will I being calling them. I left a message for another guy today, he called back almost immediately (I felt a little bad, because it's Labor Day), will be here in three days, and charges $50 less. So I would say, if you are in a jam to get a standard survey done quickly, and no one else is available, go for it. They will probably do it right. But if those aren't your circumstances, find someone who will at least pretend that they value your business.
Description of Work
boundary survey for a backyard fence on 1/4-acre lot.
Category
land surveyor
Keith M.
5.0
06/25/2018
I needed interval stakes to identify the property line for a fence project. I called three surveyors and Boundary Zone was the only one to respond. When I was looking for companies, I noted others with the same comment. I described my need and he explained what I needed based on my plot information. I agreed to the price and the job was completed within a week. An email came shortly after with a link to pay through PayPal - very convenient.
Description of Work
Interval property line stakes
Category
land surveyor
Steven S.
5.0
01/22/2018
Everything went smoothly. A survey is quite expensive but the price was right in line or slightly less than than the other companies I contacted. The surveyor showed up just a few days after I contacted BZ and did a complete mark up job on my entire property (not just the corners). Despite it being extremely cold relative to typical NC weather, the surveyor was courteous and professional and we talked for a few minutes before he started. I would definitely hire BZ again in the future.
Description of Work
I had a fence installed around my back yard and the fence company required a land survey to mark the boundaries of my property.
Category
land surveyor
Robert B.
5.0
10/04/2017
Quick and reliable, would recommend. Will hire again for site plan when ready to build.
Description of Work
Property boundary marking, house and workshop rough box layout for perc permit.
Category
land surveyor
Sherry T.
5.0
08/30/2017
Pleased with work done. Answered all questions we had.
Description of Work
Survey of property with placement of stakes.
Category
land surveyor
David M.
5.0
08/14/2017
I called 5 surveyors, Boundary Zone were the only ones to return my call. Brad was very accommodating and got my survey done as quickly as he could.
Description of Work
site survey
Category
land surveyor
David S.
5.0
06/05/2017
Fantastic. If you need an actual plat, please tell them ahead of time.
Description of Work
Needed by yard surveyed with stakes in the ground. They came out in a matter of days and too care of it.
Category
land surveyor
Greg M.
4.0
05/26/2017
It went fine. Many surveyors were dismissive about coming out for an estimate - I'm assuming because a 1 acre lot is small potatoes compared to commercial opportunities. Boundary Zone came out, performed the survey, and prepared the report all within a week or so.
Description of Work
We recently had a fence installed and in order to do so, we needed a current Residential Land Survey.
Category
land surveyor
Katia G.
4.0
05/22/2017
The set an appointment for me for Friday at 8:00am but they actually showed up and did the work on Thursday afternoon. They never let me know that they were coming a day earlier or that they were not going to show up on Friday anymore.
Description of Work
Boundary marking in my property
Category
land surveyor
Emily H.
5.0
05/11/2017
Called for an appointment on a Friday and someone came out the following Monday. Receptionist was extremely nice. I wasn't home when they arrived but someone called to let me know they were about to arrive. I payed with Paypal the following day but I could have left a check or cash hidden somehwere, or called to charge a credit/debit card.
Description of Work
Staked property line for our 0.29 acre yard
Category
land surveyor
Laird W.
5.0
01/29/2017
Called on Wednesday and got a quote that was $150 less than the other two quotes I received. Had a crew on my property on Thursday. Had a PDF of the survey the following Monday and paper copies a short time after.
Description of Work
Needed an impervious survey for a home improvement project.
Category
land surveyor
Gary P.
2.0
11/04/2016
After 3 weeks, Boundary Zone has not responded to my request for contact. Will they blame "the system" or be more creative?
Description of Work
Contacted Boundary Zone on Oct 17th via web site. Received the email response shown below. As of 11/4, no further contact from Boundary Zone. Rated them bad for responsiveness and professionalism. From: noreply@boundaryzone.com Date: October 17, 2016 at 3:59:15 PM EDT To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Subject: Thank you for contacting Boundary Zone, Inc Thank you for contacting Boundary Zone, Inc. Your request is being routed to the appropriate representative. We will make every effort to contact you and handle your request as quickly as possible. If you have additional questions, please consult our website.
Category
land surveyor
katherine A.
5.0
10/03/2016
Great! Everyone I interacted with at Boundary Zone (Steve, Kevin, and Eddie from Apex and also a woman over the phone in the business office in Georgia) was considerate, cooperative, efficient, and expert at their task. It was really an exceptionally pleasant experience, getting this work done with Boundary Zone. They are fine people.
Description of Work
We needed to have our yard surveyed, stakes put in place, and maps made and provided.
Category
land surveyor
Shawn F.
1.0
02/26/2016
I called to schedule a survey and was told unless I heard back, this is something that would be scheduled. So, based on that, I was under the assumption this was going to be done. Since I am in the process of getting a fence put up, so the timing of the survey was crucial. I called the day the survey was to be done and they informed me they couldn't make it. Horrible way to handle a new customer.
Description of Work
Supposed to do a survey for a residence.
Category
land surveyor
Donald S.
5.0
10/14/2015
Getting service scheduled was easy Service was good. Field tech very personable.
Description of Work
Had 4 corners of lot marked to show lot lines. Tech was on time and found all 4 corner markers and placed stakes. Price ($375) was standard for a simple survey.
Category
land surveyor
Luis B.
5.0
12/23/2014
Very puncual and professional. The survey occurred as per their indications and the drawings and official documents arrived a week later as they had promised. Overall a very good experience.
Description of Work
Identify a lot's boundary lines.
Category
land surveyor
April S.
5.0
11/23/2013
Great company. I would recommend them & use them again myself in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
On time for the survey. Took his time & did a very thorough job. Very professional.
Category
land surveyor
sandralee W.
5.0
11/04/2013
Came on time, very professional, quick but thorough. would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
survey my land and put stakes on boundary line
Category
land surveyor
Elizabeth A.
5.0
11/04/2013
Boundary did a terrific job. They were prompt, pleasant to work with, and completed the survery that day in spite of rain and unpleasant weather. We received the survey in a timely manner and were totally pleased with their work. We would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a survey.
Description of Work
Surveyed property for sunroom addition.
Category
land surveyor
Mary S.
5.0
10/31/2013
Prompt, friendly response, very thorough job. Online invoicing/payment was easy to use and appreciated. Would definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
Survey property lines so we would know where to install a fence.
Category
land surveyor
Stuart M.
1.0
08/30/2013
I called Anthony DiBona and provided my propert details and he said he would call me back in 30 mins with an estimate. He never called back. I have called several times and left a message for a call back but he has never responded. I will not work with a firm that lacks professionalism.
Description of Work
Anthony DiBona, after my first contact with him, never got back to me - he said he would call me back in 30 mins. I called back 2 days later and left a message for him to call me back. He has never returned my call.
Category
land surveyor
Robin P.
5.0
08/11/2013
It was very easy to schedule an appointment. I did not have to be present during the survey, I just stopped by during the survey to pay the surveyor per check. We received the detailed property survey per e-mail and 6 copies thereof in the mail for the closing of our new house. We definitely would use the same company again. Thank you Boundary Zone.
Description of Work
Provider surveyed the property.
Category
land surveyor
MaryLynn L.
5.0
07/31/2013
Anthony returned my call the same day I left the message. He was professional and courteous. The work was scheduled and done on time. After viewing the survey, we requested some additional information be added. There was a delay in getting a repsonse to the request because of vacations. After several phone calls the additional information was obtained and added. I would use them again as I think our delay was definitely related to the vacation schedule and the final survey was very professional.
Description of Work
Survey 2.5 acres of property in preparation for a building permit.
Category
land surveyor
Grant P.
5.0
07/26/2013
I called the boundary zone because I will be having a fence built. I have a partially wooded lot that is not rectangular, and have lost track of the corner pins in the wooded area. I called them on a Wednesday afternoon and they came to my house and pinned the corners of my property the following Friday morning. They answered all the questions I had, and did a great job marking the corners in the wooded area of my lot in a very visible way.
Description of Work
Marked the corners of my property.
Category
land surveyor

Phone

Address

2205C Candun Drive Suite I

Apex, NC 27523

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Land & Design Surveys, Property & Lot Divisions, Residential Permits & Plans, Construction Staking Services, Land Title Surveys, Residential Site Plans, FEMA Elevation Certificates, ALTA & ACSM Surveys, Commercial & Residential Boundary Surveys.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
PayPal

FAQ

Boundary Zone Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Boundary Zone Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Boundary Zone Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

Yes, Boundary Zone Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Boundary Zone Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Boundary Zone Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Boundary Zone Inc does not offer warranties.

Boundary Zone Inc offers the following services: Land & Design Surveys, Property & Lot Divisions, Residential Permits & Plans, Construction Staking Services, Land Title Surveys, Residential Site Plans, FEMA Elevation Certificates, ALTA & ACSM Surveys, Commercial & Residential Boundary Surveys.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Meta Geomatics PLLC

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Meta Geomatics PLLC

We are a fully licensed and insured local survey firm in Cary, North Carolina. If you have any survey needs big or small, please give Chan a call! (919) 612 - 1187