Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Remodeling Plus Inc.

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
LC001414104
Trade License Locale
Missouri
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

711 Danny Ln

O Fallon, MO 63366

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Remodeling - Basements, Baths and Kitchens Bonded and insured with 30 years of experience, 10 private and five with a Union(Journeyman Level). I started my own Christian based business 15 years ago and work with all homeowners directly. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today. Secondary location: 210 Park Charles Blvd. North St. Peters MO 63376...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (10)basement remodeling (6)tile installation (2)electrician (1)general contractors (5)door installation (4)interior painting (4)decks & porches (4)house painting (3)woodworking (3)siding companies (3)roofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021


Andrew L.

I contacted Remodeling Plus to give me an estimate for remodeling a basement, which entailed creating 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and a creating walls for a general purpose area out of the basement space. I am extremely glad I choose Remodeling Plus for several reasons. Bill, the owner of Remodeling Plus, and his colleague, Mark, have a great attitude. After working with several different tradesmen, it is a pleasure to work with people who want the customer to be satisfied and good to great lengths to ensure their satisfaction. For example, after I had carpet installed, he was there the same evening to finish trimming the doors so they wouldn't drag on the carpet. Bill provided great guidance on the project. His initial estimate for the project was quite accurate. The project cost more by the end because I made changes to the scope of the project. Bill recommended several good contractors to perform the electrical, drywall, and HVAC work. He also recommended working directly with my local municipality for the permitting process for speed of response by the municipality and cost. He also made recommendations of how to lay out the space in the bathroom based on his experience and the constraints of the space. His many years of experience in carpentry and home remodeling shows in the quality work he performs. For example, we had sliding doors installed for the closet built for the bedroom. Bill took the time to trim the sliding doors to fit around the base molding so the door fits flush to the wall instead of leaving a gap between the wall and sliding door. He also trimmed the doors up for the short basement. His knowledge and experience helped as the project grew and changed. He was able to fill in the floor with concrete after the plumber broke up a 30 foot long, 2 foot wide trench for the new sewer line. He was able to install 2 new basement windows into slots that had weird angles and require building a new frame for it. He can perform plumbing and electrical work if building permit is not required. I have lived in the remodeled space for about 1 month. It is hard to imagine what the space looked like before. The space is comfortable, well laid-out, and very functional.

Description of Work
Basement Remodeling

Category basement remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

Images

Review for Remodeling Plus Inc. - 711 Danny Ln, O Fallon, MO - 39477410

+5 More

5.0

02/09/2021


Lauri C.

Excellent job. Showed up every day on time. Reasonable price. Definitely call for future home repairs

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

02/06/2021


Steve B.

All went well. Price was reasonable. He was efficient and knowledgeable about the project involved. The area was cleaned up end of each day. He followed up with us to make sure we were satisfied with the final project. We would recommend his company

Description of Work
under cabinet lighting ,Tile Back splash .

Category ceramic tile,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

02/01/2021


Steve F.

It went very well. He's very responsive, gave you a quote for the work done, he's timely, very clean, and does a good job on the work. I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
He did back splash.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

01/29/2021


Debbie B.

It was wonderful! Mark arrived as early as we wanted he was there.

Description of Work
They replaced my cedar fence.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

01/29/2021


Mike/Tina K.

They did a fantastic job. The communication along the way helped us to know what to expect. We love how it turned out and we would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They finished our basement.

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

12/30/2018


Kos S.

When we started to accept bids for our basement build out, Bill McBeng of Remodeling Plus stood out from the crowd. Not only was he responsive to our request, but Bill freely offered years of experience and guidance as we collaborated and mapped out the details of the project. Bill’s demeanor and confidence really put us at ease. His knowledge, attentive nature and flexibility were paramount to our decision to select Remodeling Plus as our primary construction company. As it turns out, Bill’s estimated labor and materials quote was VERY accurate and tracked extremely close to actual expenditures. Any deviation from the quote occurred because of options or upgrades that we chose along the way. Bill kept us up to date throughout the entire construction cycle and constantly consulted us as the project progressed. Bill’s construction knowledge and experience really showed all throughout the project and the quality of the finished product far exceeded our expectations! From framing and insulation, drywall, cabinets and vanities, painting, tiling, doors and bath tub installations, Bill McBeng really knows his stuff! He is truly honest, hardworking, reliable and respectful. Bill McBeng was as blessing to us. It is difficult to put into words just how pleased we are with the results! Bill McBeng of Remodeling Plus, is “One of a Kind” and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Finish Basement

Category contractors,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

5.0

10/05/2018


WALTER M.

Their service is excellent. They treat me very well as a customer. They cleaned up after themselves. They are very professional. The price is very reasonable. If possible, I would like to give them an A+.

Description of Work
He put a new siding, new windows in bedroom and bathroom, and he put new rugs in the lving room and dining room and put new floor in the kitchen, he painted inside, he put new light fixtures in, he strengtened weak walls, new vanity.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2015

5.0

07/18/2018


richard F.

Bill, the owner, is hands on with all projects. He is doing the work himself or supervising his crews. He is professional and reasonable. I will use his services again for future projects. His latest excellent work for me included building new deck stairs, sealing the deck, putting siding/soffit/gutters on my home, electrical work. Bill is a man of faith and will treat you right.

Description of Work
exterior work on my home

Category contractors,decks,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2017

Images

Review for Remodeling Plus Inc. - 711 Danny Ln, O Fallon, MO - 37248498

+1 More

5.0

06/29/2018


Matthew S.

Bill has done many projects for me over the years! He has always been very conscientious about everything he does, always doing what’s best as if it were his own home. Extremely polite and willing to always do whatever it takes to make the project the best it can be! I give Remodeling Plus an A+++

Description of Work
Bill has done many remodeling projects, has added rooms, painted, decks, etc. if it isn’t a project he does directly he has great connections and can sub out almost any project! Bill is a great resource!!

Category contractors,decks,remodeling,roofing,siding,pressure washing,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $0.01

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Remodeling - Basements, Baths, and Kitchens

Services Not Offered

HVAC Carpet

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes