Martin Jetco Heating and Air Conditioning

About

Founded 1964 • With Angi since December 2002

St. Louis is home to unbearably cold winters and hot and humid summers. To help you stay comfortable year-round, you need fully operating and efficient heating and cooling systems. Since 1964, family-owned and operated Martin-Jetco Heating and Air Conditioning has been serving the HVAC needs of residential and commercial customers. Whether you’re in need of installations, repairs, maintenance service, or replacement, their NATE-certified technicians can do it all. When you work with them, your best interests are always at the forefront. Forget about pushy salesmen, operating on family values, you can rest assured that you’ll only be sold the services and industry-leading products you need. For top-quality service from a company with an A+ rating from the BBB, give Martin-Jetco Heating and Air Conditioning a call today....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

2

3

1

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (88)water heaters (4)air duct cleaning (5)
Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
5.0

09/23/2022


Robert G.

Very well and done in timely matter.

Description of Work
Air was frozen

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $498

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

08/18/2022


Pat and Jon V.

Very smoothly. The salesman Doug and the crew showed up at exactly the time specified. They worked the entire day and completed all to our satisfaction. The installers explained the new smart thermostat and made sure we understood how to use the new unit. Good cleanup after the installation.

Description of Work
Complete HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

5.0

06/13/2022


Ruth M.

Considering it’s a high-volume time of year for AC repairs, Marten Jetco got a technician out the same day. The tech was quick to diagnose the problem and, once repaired, made sure to check overall performance of the unit before leaving. Will be glad to call Marten Jetco for any future HVAC service needs.

Description of Work
Central AC repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

5.0

03/24/2022


Steven S.

Dillon did an excellent job assessing the problem, presenting options, and showing concern for the costs on the consumer.

Description of Work
HVAC needed repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

5.0

12/15/2021


Mel D.

Out standing Jason tech the best showed and explained every thing told me what I should do and what to look for been using them for 13 years the best Heating and Cooling company out there

Description of Work
Yearly service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $205

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

05/20/2021


J H.

Very good and thorough and timely and had the needed parts on his truck

Description of Work
Repair the blower of HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

12/24/2020


Michael F.

I provided information about my issue and furnace make/model to the dispatch personnel who relayed it to the technician. When the technician arrived he had a good idea of the issue and brought the appropriate parts. During his repair the tech, Bradley, also performed some additional preventative maintenance work. I was very satisfied with everything. They were very quick to respond, arrived just over two hours after my call and had the all work finished in about an hour. This included the extra maintenance to head off future issues. As our units are over 15 years old I also signed up for semiannual maintenance which was included in the bill. Given this experience I highly recommend Martin-Jetco.

Description of Work
Repair furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $482

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


Cynthia F.

it is running and blowing cold air! The technician was professional, honest, and nice.

Description of Work
AC cleaned and checked

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $158

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

06/17/2020


Ryan S.

Service is unreal! Jason is knowledgeable and thorough. Service I received was second to none. He takes care of my entire families homes and certainly would recommend Jason and the company he represents to anyone! Thanks again for the A+ service!

Description of Work
Seasonal a/c check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


David G.

Work was great and M-J performed as planned. New system is running great! Thanks

Description of Work
Replacement of Furnace and AC Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We appreciate having you as a customer!
5.0

12/04/2019


Eric B.

This company did a wonderful job in assisting with an issue our furance was having. The technicion called before he came, was courteous and respectful the entire time and then was able to determine the source of the issue and even submitted the issue to the manufacter as a warrany claim so the only money out of my pocket was for the service call. It's rare to find a company that is not out to just find every little thing wrong and charge you for it. Keep up the good work! Would recommend this company to anyone looking for an upfront and honest HVAC company.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

09/07/2018


MARK & CARMEN F.

All went very well. We had 2 other contractors look at the project. The price was competitive, Martin-Jetco was professional and knowledgable, and the size system that Martin-Jetco recommended seems to be just right. Installation was rapid, worksite was clean and the system works perfectly. This is always a somewhat expensive system no matter who does it, but this room is truly an all-season room.

Description of Work
Mitsubishi split-system A/C and heating

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018

4.0

08/30/2017


Jack H.

They come twice a year. I don't know the price, not off the top of my head.It took them probably an hour or so, probably two to do the check-up, I don't remember.

Description of Work
They did a spring check-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2017

5.0

05/31/2017


SUSAN S.

................................................................................

Description of Work
...................................

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2017

5.0

05/02/2017


Andrew G.

The servicemen were knowledgable and courteous.

Description of Work
water heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2017

5.0

04/10/2017


Van A.

There was a very small leak from the water heater. didn't notice until 30 mins after install. Called Martin-Jetco and they had the tech come back very quickly to fix the leak. Overall, very satisfied. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
50 gal water heater and install new portion of duct work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

5.0

04/10/2017


Jesse G.

The service has been very good, sometimes I wonder if things they suggest is needed. They explained it, its just I chose not to have the thing done yet. Sometimes in the future. Quality has always been very good. Responsiveness is very good.

Description of Work
They performed maintenance on the furnace. We have heating and A/C for 2 systems, we get 4 checkups.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2016

5.0

01/17/2017


Robert L.

They had it up and running the next day

Description of Work
Came home from vacation to find my heater wasn't working. The main circuit board was bad.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2016

5.0

03/31/2015


Buffy B.

During a really cold spell my furnace quit working. I called the next morning and they came out the same day and replaced the part without a problem. The service was fast, they were friendly.

Description of Work
They replaced a part on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $192

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2015

5.0

02/23/2015


SUSAN S.

The tech came out, checked everything, and said that things looked fine. They did a quick repair that only cost $152.

Description of Work
I hired this company to give a second opinion on an AC issue my mom was having. Another company was trying to sell her a new AC and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $152

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2014

5.0

10/07/2014


Tom W.

They were very nice and professional. They kept things clean and it looked better when they left than when they came.

Description of Work
They put in a new gas water heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2014

5.0

09/01/2014


Todd N.

Our family researched extensively the option of improving the heating and cooling in our home. Our desire was to find a provider who would solve our problem of poor heating/cooling on our second floor. The right provider would not only address our temperature problem, but install quality parts and design an excellent ductwork system. We met with at least 5 providers. Eric Martin, owner of Martin Jetco Heating and Cooling, met with us numerous times at our home to discuss and answer questions about our project and heating and cooling needs. He was consistently professional and responded quickly to our inquiries. His customer skills are excellent.... always considerate and patient with our need for details. He worked with us to adjust the quotes to our specific needs with respect to us as his customer. He was easily accessible throughout the project. This had tremendous value to me. The hardworking installation team was led by Bob and John who also had great customer service. They were willing to answer our questions and explain various aspects of the project. They were dedicated to their tasks. They were considerate to our family and home. After the project had come to a place of completion, we had some questions and needs that we addressed with Eric Martin. He addressed our needs again with respect and made adjustments and had some follow up work done on our project. We appreciated his integrity and his commitment to sastisfy his customers. We are pleased with the project and enjoying cool air on our second floor and look forward to a comfortable winter. We have used Martin Jetco for our service and tune up needs as well. Doug and Hunter are great servicemen. We would recommend Martin Jetco for your heating and cooling needs.

Description of Work
The provider installed a new heating and cooling system in our attic to service our second floor. They also replaced our basement heating and cooling system which services our basement and main floor areas.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2014

5.0

06/26/2014


Douglas F.

It went very well. Great service , they did it in one day.

Description of Work
They installed in a heat pump and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac