Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Grant Heating & Air Cond Svc

With Angi since November 2010

Additional contact name - Jerry Grant.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
rose C.
5.0
07/26/2016
Wonderful! Called in the morning, and Justin arrived before noon. Explained everything and had the unit working in 2 hours. Definitely will call them again.
Description of Work
A/C wasn't working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JERRY K.
5.0
01/27/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Steven T.
5.0
06/25/2015
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Janet W.
4.0
02/25/2013
See above comments.
Description of Work
We had dad Grant install our air conditioning unit 31 years ago, and had had good, quick service throughout the years. Justin(?) his son is taking over the business. They did fine with reviewing and providing an estimate, but we didn't get the estimate until 3 or 4 weeks after they came out. In the interim we had gotten 2 other bids and the sales people with the other 2 companys were very prompt in following up. When we finally received the estimate, we had already committed to go with another company. Justin called 2 or 3 weeks after that, and when he called we had already had the new unit installed. No complaints, it was just a timing thing.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
april F.
5.0
01/14/2013
Grant Heating and Cooling by far the best in town. Myself, my mother and my father use them for all our personal needs and I use them for all the rental properties I manage. I use them because I can count on them to show up, but most of all I can count on the fact that they won't try to sell me things I don't need or recommend upgrades or updates that aren't necessary. They take what is truly in the best interest of the client to heart not what is the best for their bottom line!
Description of Work
You can always count on them
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lynelle T.
5.0
12/02/2012
e re
Description of Work
Mr. Grant came to fix the problem causing the pilot light on my gas furnace to not light. Since it was a Saturday, the service cost 1 1/2 times normal charge rates, which he told me about before coming out, so there was no surprise. I was expecting that anyway. Unfortunately, it was cool enough that I would need heat before Monday, so... He arrived in quite reasonable time and had the problem identified and fixed in good time also. I am quite satisfied.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JERRY K.
5.0
07/06/2012
odeI'm originally from Houston, Texas and in the forty years I lived there, I've had just about every kind of A/C problem that's at all common. I also know it's a problem you don't want to mess around with incompetents on. The temperature has been in the hundreds for the better part of two weeks here in the Midwest, due to hit 106 today and again tomorrow. So there was some urgency in getting this fixed as soon as possible. I called Chapman, rated A, on your list at 7:50am and they said they could be out between 1 and 3pm. When I asked them if the fan motor needed replacing would they have a replacement for it and could they could get one here locally or whether it would be another day wait, as it was often the case in Houston, the dispatch girl (who probably didn't know), was nice but said essentially "maybe yes, maybe no". I told her it might be just the capacitor and if so, was the crew carrying that kind of thing in their trucks. "Maybe yes, maybe no." Then I noticed Grant A/C also on the Angie List - not as many reviews but A also. I had used Grant before a few years ago at our previous house and had liked them. I called them at 8:05 and the dispatcher said someone would call. They called back in a half hour, said they would be out this morning, showed up after 11 a.m. as promised and had the unit up and running outside in 100 degree temps before it ever got over 80 in the house. He had the problem diagnosed as a bad capacitor, installed a new one from his truck, checked the freon level, oiled the motor, washed the condensing fins with a hose and the cleaned out the mud, water and debris from the inside of the unit (not an easy task I noticed because of the 4-ft height of the unit and the impossibly long reach inside to the bottom) all by noon or so. And for $98! The service call was $79 so all that was done for an extra $19. I've rated them on everything as "A". But that's only because Angie doesn't have an "Are you kidding me!?" category. If these guys were running for president they'd have my vote. (Oh, wait a minute, actually I think Grant did run for president.)
Description of Work
The outside air conditioner compressor fan was not working - the unit was humming but the fan not turning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sue M.
5.0
05/24/2012
They have done a great job. He does everybody else in town. He is cheaper and comes on time. He is very dependable. He is always here when I need him with reasonable rates. He is very good at friendliness and professionalism. I had him for years. He is just very, very polite and right there. His work holds up. He installed a heating and air unit for me.
Description of Work
I used Grant Heating & Air Cond Svc for installation of a furnace 4 years ago.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dinah P.
5.0
04/20/2012
He's fantastic and I really like him. He is very responsive and on top of everything. I've never had any trouble with his work.
Description of Work
He comes out every 6 months for preventative maintenance. He looks at both the air conditioner and furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul S.
5.0
03/06/2012
Excellent work
Description of Work
Installed heat ducts in attic for my 85 year old father. Did excellent work very clean, and were very good to my father. Company knows what it is doing, very fair in price. Will use them again. Columbia, Missouri.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Don W.
5.0
02/15/2012
I was very satisfied with them.
Description of Work
They took out our old furnace. They installed a new one for us.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nancy B.
5.0
01/05/2012
Fast, explained the furnace workings to me, caulk a leak they found and left the area clean. Also checked the carbon monoxide levels in my house and my carbon monoxide tester.
Description of Work
Had the furnace check for the winter season
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeff P.
5.0
09/14/2011
Have dealt with both Jerry and Justin Grant on many occasions for my own repairs and recommended to friends and family. They are always friendly, professional, and value-conscious. On more than one occasion they have found ways to save money on the repairs. I trust them not to upsell or overcharge. Anytime someone mentions a heat or AC problem, I always tell them to call Jerry Grant.
Description of Work
Replaced the A coil in the AC unit. Have had many services in the past on other things.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
charlotte K.
5.0
08/16/2011
They found the problem in short order and repaired it right way.
Description of Work
repaired my central air unit during a very hot day.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Roger's HVAC Service LLC. Heating & Cooling

Hi, I'm Roger, owner of Roger's HVAC Service LLC. I've been Repairing and Servicing all Brands of Residential Heating & Cooling equipment now for 30 years. My Goal as a service guy is to have a happy and satisfied customer that would want to call me back in the future, if needed. When I arrive at your home, I'll evaluate the system, pinpoint the problem, do the service or repair needed, all at a reasonable cost. All brands of HVAC equipment have an average life expectancy of about 20 years. So if you are thinking about replacing your Heating & Cooling equipment, I can provide you a Complete Replacement Quote with NO Surprising EXTRA Cost at the conclusion of the Install. I am your "Bryant" Equipment Dealer/Installer. All New Bryant Equipment comes with a Factory Warranty of 10 Years on All Parts, 20 Years Factory Warranty on Bryant Gas Furnace Heat Exchangers. I also do; Replacement Installs of Residential Hot Water Boiler Heat Equip, Whole House Dehumidification or Humidification, whichever may be needed for more Precise Indoor Air Quality. I also install, Bryant's top quality Whole House Indoor Air Filtration/Purification System so High Quality and Efficient that it will Filter Out & Kill VIRUSES such as Covid 19 Coronavirus. I am fully Licensed & Insured; Master Mechanical License, Columbia Business License, Columbia City Compliance Inspector, 2 Million in Liability Insurance. So give me a call, text or email if your existing HVAC Equipment is aging. I'll be happy to help and answer All Questions you may have about equipment replacement. My cell; 660 998 7494 email; rg@rogershvacservice.com Thank You, Roger Seymour owner Roger's HVAC Service LLC  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

unknown

Columbia, MO 65202

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Grant Heating & Air Cond Svc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

No, Grant Heating & Air Cond Svc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.